(2007/01) Jan

sherl - oh, bronchitis, what's that? A more serious case of cold/flu? I am giving her some medicine leftover from her flu last month and monitoring.

Sambee - Got tis from the net.

What Is Bronchitis?
Bronchitis (pronounced: brahn-kite-uss) is an inflammation of the lining of the bronchial tubes, the airways that connect the trachea (windpipe) to the lungs. This delicate, mucus-producing lining covers and protects the respiratory system, the organs and tissues involved in breathing. When a person has bronchitis, it may be harder for air to pass in and out of the lungs than it normally would, the tissues become irritated and more mucus is produced. The most common symptom of bronchitis is a cough.

When you breathe in (inhale), small, bristly hairs near the openings of your nostrils filter out dust, pollen, and other airborne particles. Bits that slip through become attached to the mucus membrane, which has tiny, hair-like structures called cilia on its surface. But sometimes germs get through the cilia and other defense systems in the respiratory tract and can cause illness.

More of it @ here
http://www.kidshealth.org/teen/diseases_conditions/respiratory/bronchitis.html

Sambees,

Think it's an infection of some tube or other coz my mom says in chinese it's called 'zhi2 qi4 guan3 yan2'. I think it's prolonged coughing. Deteriorated from cold, according to my friend's PD if cold is not treated properly, can lead to bronchitis.

Janey,
I don't think it's the swimming trial that is dangerous, but in general we must watch out for our babies when they go swimming and see they dun catch chill there. Maybe the environment also plays a factor? Coz my friend said the pool she went did not have a proper changing area for the babies.

Yosimite - thanks! i wonder how to differentiate Bronchitis from normal cough, cos one of the most common sympton is cough.

Sherl,

Ic.. i wanted to bring my gal go swimming but no ideal pool to bring her to.. so till now, not yet go swimming yet

Also, not all colds develop into bronchitis la, but must watch out lor. My friend's son had to use neubalizer, very poor thing.
Luckily her son doesn't seem too affected by the illness.

sherl - ya, i was also wondering if it is "qi guan yan". That is true, I started with a cold couple of months back and the cough prolonged and became bronchitis, the coughing is very very frequent. In the end, my GP had no choice but give me the inhaler.
I think environment is important, if indoor and heated the best. It was windy on Sunday and the water was cold, I guess that was why.

wat my mum always said lor... cannot let the babies kena any "cold". if the "cold wind" got into their lungs, tats it.

Bronchitis is so scary. but i wonder Y, kids who goes to child care oso can get Bronchitis.

<font color="ff0000">Trial class for My Gym @ Marine Parade is confirmed!!! Can ve a max of 13 babies &amp; 1 parent each time &amp; parent will need to wear socks. Here is the details :

Date : 23 Feb 08 (Sat)

Time : 1.15-2pm

Venue : Blk 86 Marine Parade Central #01-670B Tel : 6440 9916

Fee : $30 nett

1) mymelody (cfm)
2) fae (cfm)
3) zenn (cfm)
4) sugarbean (cfm)
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (cfm)
7) aquarius_888 (TBC, need to check if hubby is working on that sat )
8) Mildy (cfm)
9) Yosimite (TBC, need to check with wifey)
10) kate (icy wants u to join in!!) kekeke...
11)
12)
13)

Kate - No prob

Sambee - The last time my bb caught the "prolong cough", was on neubalizer....he was crying non-stop &amp; shivering when we put him on the inhaler....nw he is still frighten by the past experience when we bring him to c PD
1254358.gif

Trial class for My Gym @ Marine Parade is confirmed!!! Can ve a max of 13 babies &amp; 1 parent each time &amp; parent will need to wear socks. Here is the details :

1) mymelody (cfm)
2) fae (cfm)
3) zenn (cfm)
4) sugarbean (cfm)
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (cfm)
8) Mildy (cfm)
9) Yosimite (cfmed)
1254363.gif

11)
12)
13)

icy - We had started already in small qty...still "trialing"..also on rice, egg, biscuit &amp; junk food i.e Fries (He is more keen on spinning the fries on the table than eating it....haiz). Ian is still adapting to it slowly

icy,

yes, it's caitlyn's son, Isaiah, who kena bronchitis.

It's quite common for childcare kids to fall sick, esp when they first start childcare. Maybe the child starts off by catching cold/flu from a classmate, then if not treated, or if the child is susceptible to this kind of illness, it worsens into bronchitis. Or is the teachers didn't take proper care of the child while he/she is showering??? My colleague always tell me if put children in childcare, must close one eye, if not you will not dare to put liao.

Hi Mommies

Just poping in b4 my 2nd half of a boring training start.

The aquadoodle accessories r here, going to pick them up after work at my mum's place.

Kate - if u want it tonight, sms me so i can bring them down to u.

sherl,

oh no. is he better now? no wonder i didnt see her on sunday.

kekeke... i left early to go &amp; get something. then met up with sugarbean, bbmilk &amp; janey for lunch.

ur SIL very cranky today.

afternoon mummies!

can i ask those of you who have a stroller pad for your stroller.. where did you buy yours from?
i know that KP sells it.. but the ones i saw are quite exp.. about $36 each.. wondering if anywhere sells it at less than $20?

Char I bought mine at Lucky Baby warehouse sale previously, for $10. But I think LB warehouse sale is only at the end of the year. Think KP probably your best bet.

thanks sherl..
but the ones i saw at KP was the silly disney ones that cost $36 for one! i don't want to spend that kind of money on it.. i thought i saw one at KP before, selling at $16 or $18.. but the next time i went, no more already..
got to look out for it again..

icy:
stroller pad is the thing that some ppl put as another layer on top of their stroller to make it more cushiony or padded.. think sugar puts a stoller pad on kimi's stroller...

icy:
yah lor!! i saw before at KP selling at about that price.. but that time i didn't buy.. and the next time i went back, they only had those with the disney print.. which cost a lot more ($36)! i didn't want to pay that amt..
i'll go to KP again to see if they have it.. the one you bought is just normal design.. not disney print rite?

ask you ah.. put that on the stroller is it warm for baby? kienan perspires like nobody's business! his head is always sweaty... the stroller i use is maclaren XT.. thinking whether or not putting that will make it more cooling for him..

icy,

dun sad....

she oredi "tong" very long liao...i oso found out during lunch...haiz...

quite young rite?? 50??

<font color="aa00aa">Good afternoon mummies!

Mummies who had family photoshoot can advise how many sets of outfit did you change for baby and yourselves in a 2hr slot?

Will 3 sets be enough?

What props or toys did you bring along?</font>

Nowadays when you feed the little one, do you have chase him/her around with a spoon?

My girl can't stay seated in the high chair. Will want to stand up or climb on the dining table. So frustrating!! Sometimes have to resort to her fav 'The wheels on the bus' vcd to make her sit still and feed her. Outside, hubby and I can forget about eating with her.

thought some of u gals may be keen..hee.. was gg to sms sherl but my hp bill hit e roof liao.. free trial lobang again.. hee..

www.kampong-playhouse.com

think it's similar to kinder as 1 of e founders is a kindermusik certified coach.. =) 8 bb in a class n e lady's v nice.. can go check it out..

<font color="ff0000">fat babe</font>,
she is 60. but still young when see her face. life very difficult to tell one hor. haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">tambourina</font>,
where is ur photoshoot?? YK??

bring along 5-6 outfits. pros ah.. think if u go YK, he has alot of pros.

maybe bring along their favourite toys bah. bear bear, books, etc..

as for feeding, so far touch wood, i have not much problem. i let rachel sit in the ikea high chair. secure her with the lock provided. so far she only turns her head from left to right.

i will not allowed her to climb on the dining table.

will scold &amp; beat her.

Trial class for My Gym @ Marine Parade is confirmed!!! Can ve a max of 13 babies &amp; 1 parent each time &amp; parent will need to wear socks. Here is the details :

1) mymelody (cfm)
2) fae (cfm)
3) zenn (cfm)
4) sugarbean (cfm)
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (cfm)
8) Mildy (cfm)
9) Yosimite (cfmed)
<font color="ff0000">11) babymilk (TBC)</font>
12)
13)

babymilk,
i think JEN posted the aquadoodle payment sometime back. cant remember when. u mite need to check with her.

sambees

oh no, then I'll miss you when I'm back. Saw sofia in the blog, she's so cute with so much hair! =)

Icy - will let you all know when I'm back then can organize lunch gathering! =)

1) mymelody (cfm)
2) fae (cfm)
3) zenn (cfm)
4) sugarbean (cfm)
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (cfm)
8) Mildy (cfm)
9) Yosimite (cfmed)
11) babymilk (TBC)
12) sherl (TBC)
13)

good evening...

good to see so many of us joinin this sat trial! come come kekekeke we need min 5 to run the class, if not they will still charge a min of 5 so those cfm dun put aeroplane hor :p

sherl, no wonder nv see ur frien last sun class. hope he is better now?

fatbabe, good idea. i will try usin toy heee

aqu, how's des? the ucler goes off liao? btw how big is the non slip mat u using for des?

icy,

lydia looked v young to me..tot she's around my mum's age..didn't expect her to be 60.but her condition was quite serious since last yr..

reports made the exhubby looks bad!!

so shiok!! you gals can always meet for lunch..!!

1) mymelody (cfm)
2) fae (cfm)
3) zenn (cfm)
4) sugarbean (cfm)
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (cfm)
8) Mildy (cfm)
9) Yosimite (cfmed)
11) babymilk (TBC)
12) sherl (cfmed)
13)

Morning icy,

yup yup we're doing our family photoshoot at YK.
Planning how to dress up Eunice.

Rachel so guai compared to my girl. Eunice can still break free from the buckle, then stand up with one leg dangling outside the high chair.

Morning mommies

Long time never post but I did come in to quickly scan thr the postings

So My Gym at Woodlands Civic Ctr is cancelled?

Tam - I only brought along 2 changes of clothings + whatever they are wearing.. Actually never bring any toys (dunno why I didn't also
) but YK has toys to entice the kids. Enjoy your photoshoot