(2007/01) Jan

Sambees,

I used to put the bath tub on the toilet seat, then bring a stool into the bathroom to sit, so that I can shampoo Claire holding her the infant way. Now I'm trying to wean her off (for lack of a better expression) the bathtub so I let her stand in the shower stall since last Sat.. sometimes she will sit down also but I wash the stall before she goes in so it's ok. I ask her to close her eyes when showering her head, but sometimes she doesn't do it. So far it's really 50-50 as to whether she will enjoy the shower bath or not - half the time she screams and holds on to me until it looks like I'm the one taking the shower instead of her.

sambees, kekeke ya very expert le. got to be fast fast. lolx.

kekekek sherl, I know what you mean cos when deszi in bad mood she also like that but when she ok, she will laugh when the water flow over her face. lolx.

icy, next time demonstrate to you. lolx.

sherl - u make me laugh!!! i am expecting this to happen too unless as skillful as Aqua. Sofia also fidget alot during bath time, sometimes want to stand, sometimes sit. Think maybe shower together more effective!

I think Aqua's idea of using a small anti-slip mat is good, can remove after baby's shower then no need to clean stall everyday. *lazy mum here*

wakakakakkakakakkakaka.... I just tell Claire to hang on tight tight to the glass panel. Then she will give me that very ke lian face... but if she's in a good mood she will laugh.

Sambees, kekeke sherl can always come up with the funniest description. heh heh.

Ya I find the anti-slip mat good cos you just need to rinse it then hang it up. Can get it at those DIY Store eg home fix etc. Buy the soft type.

wave wave at fat babe!

aqu & sherl, will ur bb hold on to you when u shower them? cos estelle hold on to me v v tight n by the time i finish shower her i also wet

zenn,

try duckies and balls??...

my boy got out of the tub oredi..and sits on the bathroom floor...while washing him..he's too engross wif the toys so wun hold on to me or maid..kkekeke

zenn,

exactly. I try to tell Claire to hold on to the glass panel or the wall, but when she's scared she will still come and hang on to me. Or when she's tired of standing le she will sit down on the floor. LOL.

aiya, different time zone so miss all the fun in your postings today!

Anyway, Sambees, welcome to the SAHM family! =) So how long will you be in KL? you know, hubby may be posted to KL after 2 yrs in Holland...=p I'll link your blog to mine. =)

When will you be going back to SG? I'm also going home to SG in 1st 2 weeks of Apr!

hi all, shall we have a gathering when I'm back? =) Never seen you all before in real person leh! this time, die die must meet up when I'm back! =)

Wah, you all have started rice for your toddlers...sigh...Trisha still eating all blended stuff. she don't want to swallow if it's grainy/coarse porridge but she does like toasted bread, biscuits, etc. I really don't know whether to start trying rice or not cos it's going to take ages to feed for a meal.

aqua - hope des gets better soon.

good morning mummies!!

lawpei, great to see u here. ok! let us know when u r coming back.

can be arranged.

iceblue & yosimite seems to MIA. long time boh chat with them le.

Good morning Icy!

Lawpei - I don't fancy moving again if we can help it. But then we need to seriously think abt kid's education in couple of years' time. I prefer SG education but hubby does not agree. So let's see who will win this battle, haha! My tickets to SG are booked on 13 Mar, think we will miss each other this time. Sofia also the same, got to blend her stuff, grainy will give me a funny look and spit it out.

morning sambees.

ya i oso prefer SG education BUT i find tat nowdays SG education very siong for the kids.

now i heard K2 already learning dication.

Good Morning!!!

JANEY!!! I MISS YOU!!! How is Alyssa? so long bo see her pictures and u bo update you blog hor. kekeke....

icy,
i think SG education really not easy. i hope that i can try to teach charlene to learn by playing games and reading. make everything fun for her so next time she will like to study. but its not easy.

mildy,

ya. i always heard my colleagues complaining our SG education.

i heard now getting in to primary school oso not easy. need to do work for the school before enrolling ur kids.

the standard of the books are different too.

aiyo, everybody is backing up for the swim class at suntec, left my anme alone there.. Icy, sorry to trouble you, think I have to remove my name too, no point to go alone.. thanks for organising the class..

<font color="aa00aa">MARSDEN SWIM SCHOOL

http://www.marsdenswimschool.com

Private Trial Class (max 6 babies. will negotiate to 8 babies)

Trial Fee: $25 per baby

Date: 23 February 2008, Saturday

Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Turf City
<font color="0000ff">
<font color="ff0000">The Marsden Swim School at Turf City is covered &amp; is also heated pool for the babies.

They also have warm showers facilities.

The car park at Turf City is free parking.

cashewnut,
ok noted.

so i will cancelled all aquaducks trial.

paiseh lah... last week alot of bbs kena running nose.

then the following trial clash with our kindermusik. so quite difficult.

yosimite,
busy is not an excuse hor... free muz log in &amp; lee siow siow the mummies here mah.

will form the marsden swim trial. anyone interested.

some of us cant make it coz this saturday got MY GYM de trial at parkway parade.

Icy - wish I can join for the marsden swim trial, the pool is heated, so nice! i brought sofia for a dip on Sunday and think she caught a chill. Yesterday started coughing and nose start running today.

Good morning all!

Sambees,
Not to scare you, but hurry bring Sofia go see doctor hor... My friend brought her son for swimming class trial, and end up think her son caught a chill there. Class was on Sunday, think by wed or thurs her son was diagnosed with bronchitis! Must watch out...

icy- okee will log in more often....me also keen on My Gym class @MP.....checking wi wifey nw.....do u wan to postpone the marsden swim trial since it clash with the My Gym Class?

Kate - Is the My Gym Class @Civic Centre still on?