(2007/01) Jan

Mildy - how to know when to switch? i tried to give unblended brown rice porridge and found undigested rice bits in the stool. if i blend the rice coarsely then ok. i cant imagine if give rice.

aquarius,
actaullyhor i think bonjela can help thrush. but the cream that dr vanessa tan give is much better in clearing it.

sambees,
rachel oso starts eating rice a few mths back.

aqua,
me not in ur email sending list leh. no emails from u.

sambees,
its normal to find the undigested rice bits. its actaully the rice "skin" (or whatever you call it) cos charlene is having brown rice porridge and she has that. my cousin who is 2 yrs old till now still has it cos he eats brown rice porridge too, rice is different cos they dun have that "skin".

icy, kekeke I reply to sherl and sharon only. on spree stuff. kekeke

how are you?

sherl:
totally know where you're coming from about food. yeaps, you're right in that the exposure to food is to the type of food.. not the intensity of how sweet/salty it is.

and i totally understant what you mean when you say that you have to ignore what ppl say when they say that claire so poor thing.. eat only bland food... yada yada yada...
i also get it sometimes! hahaa.

till now, i'm still giving kienan only home-cooked food. so if i go out on the weekends, i'll cook his porridge the night before or something...
the only stuff i've given him that isn't home-cooked is bread... and i've let him try some bread dipped in cedele's pumpkin soup too. call me biased, but i think that cedele's food shouldn't be all that saturated with salt, etc. hhahaa... and he likes the bread dipped in soup!

i like how you put it.. that they have their lifetime to eat all the char kway teow and unhealthy food next time! *grin*

btw, i just let kienan try out taking partial formula/BM feed when he's at my MIL's place. and i think he loves the FM. i tried some the other day. it's really fragrant and tasty (i.e. sweet!)

icy:
hahaha.. yah lah.. double standards.. i'm also like that. actually, i'm like sherl. don't sterilise the water/feeding stuff. i only sterilise the milk bottles... hahaa...

sambees:
kienan hasn't started on rice yet... he doesn't have any teeth stilL!

Char,

Claire loves Cafe Cartel's bread. That time I brought her to Cafe Cartel hor, she refused to eat her porridge, end up we fed her bread for dinner. Kekekekekekekekeke

sometimse when my dear is working n i very lazy to eat i will buy 1 bread n share with charlene. i will put the bread on the table then both of us will sit there plucking bit by bit n eat. i love those moments..........

mildy,
no leh. not sick. but oso dun know Y i look pale until u told me.

sherl,
rachel oso loves the cafe cartel bread. indeed is nice lah. coz i oso like. soft soft de.

Mildy - so sweet ... think last time when we all were still gf/bf with our hubbies, got love no bread never mind. But now got the little ones, cannot no bread liao!

good morning!

nice to see the thread active again! looks like hello kitty cup really works. wonder should i get one too kekekeke

sambee, long time no see! so adjusting well? i started estelle on rice last wk. i gave her rice + soup n will steam fish/steam egg/veg

charm & sherl, i also dun like estelle to take outside food but my hb always like to let her try abit -angry- in fact she has not even tried bottle food. just bought one n gg to let her try cos bringin her to bkk in may. if she dun like dan die liao lah

aqu, what is oral thrush? if bad better bring?

aqu, oh estelle got that last mth. remember i was askin will bb ve ulcer. brought her to pd but was told its not ulcer n it goes away after few days -_-

Hi Zenn! Estell also on rice already! So everyday, you must cook rice, 1 soup and 1 dish for her? what kind of soup you cook for her?

Sambees, actually no. She is still eating a lot and drinking a lot of milk. That's why I did not notice it earlier. Saw it by chance on sat when cleaning her mouth.

aqu, same lor. estelle also eat n drink as norm. in fact estelle's one goes off n come back again. lasted more than 1 wk. mayb u monitor her awhile cos when i checked wif pd he also said will go off by itself n no cream to apply.

sambee, no oni 2x a wk. estelle still taking brown rice, oat, porridge n sometimes will steam potato, carrot & broccoli & smashed wif milk as a meal. as for rice i will give wif fresh soup if we cook if not will b from the stock that i freeze

aqu, des v sweet! btw the milk powder here liao. r u joinin us for my gym this sat? if so i can pass to u this sat.

sambee, ur gal alot of hair hor! so nice!!

zenn - ya, got a lot of hair, but got grey hair also. already found 2 strands and 2 strands red ones, this red will turn grey sooner or later rite? i would rather she got no hair now and all black hair later.

oh yeah, just to share... I bought HT Apple Cinnamon Teddy puffs to let Claire try, as Gerber puffs are OOS. It's harder than Gerber puffs, but Claire seems to be able to take it well, and best is, it tastes delicious! Even I can't resist stealing from her snack container. Downside though is that it's expensive... $7 for 1 box. But then again Gerber puffs weren't that cheap also.

aqu, its $21.9 per tin. np you let me know if you coming to pick up.

sambee, hmm... will they change later?

sherl, its available in ntuc?

back from my lunch. had a sumptuous lunch by my vendor.

sherl,
the apple cinnamon teddy puff izzit the one tat sugarbean let us tried last week??

Aqua - maybe you got more experience since you got an elder boy. how did you shampoo and wash him before he knows how to stand? I am using the squat with baby on the thigh position. Now getting very strained cos she is heavy, how eh?

Mummies, any ideas to share?

Sambees, for my boy, I bought the smaller anti slip mat and let him sit or stand there so he wont slip even though floor is wet and soapy. Actually des has been doing that for few months le. I have not let her use bathtub for long time.