(2007/01) Jan

1249159.jpg

Alamak, this one is already representation of us from long time back when we eating grass right? But then come to think of it I think we are still eating grass. LOL.

Hello Mummies! Long time no "see" ... been overwhelmed with work. Things should be better from now and I can pop in to chat!

Aqua - Happy Belated Birthday!!

<font color="aa00aa">I'll give this trial a miss too.

thanks for organising, icy.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Dear Jan Thread Mummies &amp; Daddies

I am organsing a AQUADUCKS FREE TRIAL for our babies.

(Tower 2, Level 4) - Access to 4th Floor through Lift Lobby T5, located next to Glamour Shots at Tower 2

Duration: 30 mins

Only 6 babies are allowed in 1 group.

Babies are to wear with swimwear or wet suit. Swim diaper is a MUST!!

Mummies wear bikini! (saliva drools!!) Daddies in swimming trunks! (nose bleeds!!)

The AQUADUCKS do have shower facilities for the babies. Warm &amp; hot showers. So pls bring along all the necessities to bath ur babies.

Please provide me with your babies name, DOB &amp; mummy or daddy’s name &amp; contact no. (SMS me your contact no., do not post in forum)

The list below has to be a confirmed one. Try to not have last minute CMI. Thank you. </font>

<font color="0000ff">24-02-2008, Sunday, 4.30PM

1. Owen Leong, 28 Dec 2006, Tan Shuh Hua

09-03-2008, Sunday, 4.30PM

6. </font>

Hi AMM

Hehe.. oki feelin like hippo means that your bb in you has grown.... dun worry, you can oso be the elegant hippo..

Hi Icy

thanks for organising ....oredi have sthg on next sat so cant go for the trial lesson....

Enjoy tmr with your babies and loved ones. Especially for full time working mums, time with our bbs are so precious!

<font color="ff0000">Trial class for My Gym @ Marine Parade is confirmed!!! Can ve a max of 13 babies &amp; 1 parent each time &amp; parent will need to wear socks. Here is the details :

Date : 23 Feb 08 (Sat)

Time : 1.15-2pm

Venue : Blk 86 Marine Parade Central #01-670B Tel : 6440 9916

Fee : $30 nett

1) mymelody
2) fae
3) zenn
4) sugarbean
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon
7) aquarius_888 (TBC, need to check if hubby is working on that sat )
8) Mild
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)</font>

good morning mummies.

sherl, i m so happy. i let rachel tried tat combi hello kitty cup. she starts to drink from straw le.

btw i did a compare to the mag mag cup with combi hello kitty cup. the hello kitty cup staw is narrow. so water suck in is lesser wont get choke so easily. the mag mag cup the straw is wider. rachel always get choke using mag mag cup.

Good Morning!!!

Icy,
i think hor they c the cup one. Hello kitty then they drink. kekeke..........my girl once u give her the cup hor she mai let go even if she doesnt want anymore water she will suck it out n let it flow out from her mouth and wet her whole top..........

Good Morning!!

Icy - sofia still cannot drink from straw leah, give demo still cannot. how u "teach" rachel? i am using the mag mag cup.

sambees,
actaully hor that day i was telling zenn u try giving them soft drinks u c they know how to drink or not. wakakakak..............=X

Mildy - Ya hor, maybe after tasting sweet stuff they will want more and motivate them to suck, haha ... wah, your girl so young already a hello kitty fan?!

mildy,
ya i oso realised rachel keep looking at the hello kitty cup.

sambees,
erh i didnt really teach her. anyway is her 3rd try using the straw. when using mag mag cup she reject drinking water.

i m using wat sherl told me yesterday. hehehe... "they will drink from straw when they are ready" so yesterday nothing to do i let rachel try. kekeke....

morn mummies!

icy:
congrats! haha.. rachel has taste huh. only wants to suck from hello kitty cup. thanks for info about the thickness of the straws for mag mag and combi.. agree that the mag mag straw may be a little wider.. which is why kienan kinda chokes sometimes when he drinks from it.
where to get combi cup from, besides KP?

mildy/sherl:
haha.. you know, the pic with the lambs eating grass.. i think i've seen you both post it in the thread about 3 times already. kekeke..
you both really reminiscing about old times huh!

hello sambees!

haven't seen you in here in a while..

charm,
kekeke... ya. rachel oso got choke when using mag mag cup.

sambess,
agree with charm. haven see u for quite sometime.

Icy - oh u like hello kitty too, think Rachel inherited that too? Bio-ing at the hello kitty cup?
I just wonder when is my girl ready ... haiz, sometimes lost patience after waiting and trying so many times. but think no choice. tonite try packet drink like what mildy suggested heehee ...

charm, icy - erhm ya ... some major changes domestically, now "single mum" till Apr? hubby has gone for a new opportunity in KL and moved there already. so since Dec, we were busy with selling/moving house, packing, Christmas, very siong! Then new year came, rush to finish work on the dot (or early) go home and "entertain" Sofia. Mar will be passing down (for work) and moving personal stuff to KL then going to SG for a short break cos CNY didnt go back. All the logistics and planning very energy and emotionally draining!

Icy,

Good to hear that!
But whether it's combi or magmag, you still gotta watch out for leak leh... My combi cup will leak.

sambees
*pat pat*
thanks for sharing... hang in there!
can understand that it's really not easy..and takes a lot emotionally and in terms of energy too..
where are u based right now actually?

icy,
but that cup damn ex.

sambees,
actaully last time charlene dunno how to drink from straw, then 1 fine day i decided to pass her the drink i am drinking from my straw, and guess wat? she is happily drinking my drink with the straw. wakakakak..........

charm,
the picture is telling us how long we have been eating grass, wakakkakak,,,,,,,,,

Icy,

At this age I thought better to keep to drinking plain water or diluted juice for a while more... but you know I very paranoid and obsessive about "healthy eating" one lah hor.. heehee...

Yesterday evening forgot to bring Claire's combi cup out to my hubby's aunt's place, so I tried to improvise by using the packet drink straw for her, but she cannot suck leh, think the straw too small, she not used to it.

Sambees,
Wow, another new adventure! Envy envy... Sofia is going to be another little cosmopolitan, like Trisha!

Char,
Hahaha, not reminiscence about old times, but more like lamenting the fact that more than 1 year down the road, we are still in the same situation - eating grass!!! LOL

Icy - I am also wondering, I tried Yakult last month, do you think it is a bit too sweet for them?

charm - me in kuching working, in KL will prob change job to SAHM ... dunno can cope or not and maid contract ends in Oct, ops! now must visit Sugarbeanie's and Lawpei's blog more often to learn how to cope.

sherl - ya, sounds exciting rite? But the thought of uprooting, making new friends (at the same time keeping the oldies), navigating new roads, new lifestyle can be quite daunting. some more KL is not quite safe.

sherl,
i realised the hello kitty cup de straw oso very soft type. so maybe those packet drinks de straw claire mei mei dun like.

wonder if combi sell the spare parts of the straw?

icy/sambees
agree with sherl.. think yakult a bit too sweet for them now?
i'm like sherl.. ahaha... a bit of a health nut when it comes to kienan's food. dunno whether this is good or bad.. on one hand, think that we should expose them to a range of food so that he doesn't grow up to be a picky eater.. but then when we eat out.. there's so much sodium content in the food for adults!

sambees
i see... wow. SAHM.. cool..

yeps! agree that visiting lawpei's and sugar's blog will be good sites to visit! don't worry... cross the bridge when it comes..

charm,
me oso lah.. abit lah... no as wat u &amp; sherl are. kekeke...

i oso look into food tat rachel eats when my mum or myself does not cooking. but on the other hand i let rachel expose to food outside.

haiz... like this morning... i was telling myself. when i gave rachel the hello kitty cup, i didnt even sterlise. then for all her milk btls, i did sterlise them. am i double standard? kekeke....

mummes - just popped into Sugar's blog, aiyo, Kimi looks so handsome in his pirate costume! First time I see such a cute and kind pirate!

Sugar - very very beautiful costume!

Icy - yeah yeah, me too, like double standard, some sterilize, some just wash only.
Yup, will let you know once my trip is firm, thanks for the thought!

sambees,
ya.. i like kimi in the pirate suit. esp with the captain's hook. he looks so cool with tat hook. kekeke....

rachel will eat abit of wat me &amp; hubby will have.

but we will avoid giving her oily food or spice ones.

chicken rice esp... is too oily. no way!

for me, if she is with us. i will try to order food tat has fish. so tat she can eat too.

Char,

Yeah, it's a dilemma right? But outside food nowadays really quite scary. Think I will let Claire try when she's older. For now I still cook for her, use bottled food, or let her eat a bit of home-cooked food with us. My relatives and my hubby's relatives are always lamenting to me that Claire is like very poor thing, everytime she sees us eat she will swallow saliva or she will drool. But I just thick skin and push my way through lor, because ultimately I will feel responsible for her welfare what. And from what I see most babies are very interested in adults' food, so it's not just Claire alone!

Picky eaters - I don't think you need to worry about Kienan being a picky eater, as long as you continue exposing him to a wide range of food in their natural flavours. Think about it, if you always eat blander food, next time when you taste the same food in more flavoursome bursts, won't you like it? The key to a wide range of food lies in the food type, not in how the food is cooked. The only worry I have is if in future she is so used to "clean" food that she has problems tolerating outside food. I try to prevent that by: 1) giving Claire normal everyday food in her diet, and not just the organic types; 2) slowly introducing her to outside food in future. And really "unhealthy" things like char kway teow, fried things - well, I think she has the rest of her life to eat that, I dun need to start her off so early.

Icy,

My mum still sterilizes Claire's milk bottles but I stopped sterilizing her stuff a long long time ago. hahahahaha... The combi cup drink water one mah, should be ok not to sterilize. Milk bottles tend to build up more bacteria.

icy,
i didnt c the price for the straw.

sambees,
my girl does takes a bit of rice now.

and hor i also didnt sterilize the combi cup. wakkaa.....

Sambees,

Mine will take a bit. I will feed her some plain rice when I eat at home. But I think if whole meal ask her to eat rice she a bit buay tahan. I think Rachel has been eating rice for a while already.

sherl,
is common tat babies are interested in adults' food.

rachel oso will make noise when we are eating whether at home or outside. she will "mum mum mum" non stop until we feed her.

i still continue sterlising her btls. but my mum didnt. before using the btls, my mum will juz rinse it with hot water tats all.