(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff0000">Dear Jan Thread Mummies &amp; Daddies

I am organsing a AQUADUCKS FREE TRIAL for our babies.

(Tower 2, Level 4) - Access to 4th Floor through Lift Lobby T5, located next to Glamour Shots at Tower 2

Duration: 30 mins

Only 6 babies are allowed in 1 group.

Babies are to wear with swimwear or wet suit. Swim diaper is a MUST!!

Mummies wear bikini! (saliva drools!!) Daddies in swimming trunks! (nose bleeds!!)

<font color="aa00aa">The AQUADUCKS do have shower facilities for the babies. Warm &amp; hot showers. So pls bring along all the necessities to bath ur babies.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Please provide me with your babies name, DOB &amp; mummy or daddy’s name &amp; contact no. (SMS me your contact no., do not post in forum)

The list below has to be a confirmed one. Try to not have last minute CMI. Thank you.

<font color="0000ff">16-02-2008, Saturday, 2PM

1. Rachel Chan, 30 Dec 2006, Yvonne Leong
2. Kerryn Ong, 10 Jan 2007, Kate Tang
3. Isabelle Loh, 12 Jan 07, Jenny Tan
4. Jayden Heng, 1 Jan 07, Michelle Tan
5. Shannen Heng, 1 Jan 07, Michelle Tan

24-02-2008, Sunday, 4.30PM

1. Claire Sim, 22 Jan 2007, Sherl (you have my contact and name lo. lol.)
2. Owen Leong, 28 Dec 2006, Tan Shuh Hua
3. Eunice Wong, 20 Jan 2007, Juliana Sim

09-03-2008, Sunday, 4.30PM

thanks, icy...

Anyone bb here drinkin Enfagrow? I going to order thro a frien @ $21.90 each but must order 13 bottles. Anyone wanna take 6 bottles?

zenn, des is on partial enfapro now...thinking of switching her to enfagrow after I stop bf totally. How much cheaper compared to outside? I dun mind sharing.

aqua!
long time no see...

you still bfing des? when do you intend to stop?

kienan's on 1/4 gain IQ now.. haha. cause his only feed that has formula is at my MIL's place.. and even then, she mixes it with my breastmilk..

zenn:
let me know when you're around my area ok? i can pass you your stuff then.

icy..
haha.. thanks again! you so nice..

Hi Char!
Ya still bf-ing...past 1.5 months reduced to 1-2 feeds per day of bm only. Actually I wanted to stop but bu she de cos may not have number 3 le. Will miss the bf feeling. Very nice bonding experience.

aqua:
high 5! i'm also still bf-ing.. sometimes, i'm so tempted to really taper it off.. but like you, i also feel a bit bu she de cause the bonding experience is so nice...
but then again, kienan's a boy.. so dunno how long's actually good for me to continue bf-ing him.
how long did you bf egan for?

kate, will transfer to you soon. btw i did use handkrchief to drip water on her head n she seems ok but just now when i use the shower head she was so scare. mayb i should use mug of water b4 jumptin to showerhead.

charm, u mean ur office area rite? if u meetin the rest of mummy can pass to them? thanks! btw how'ur kienan? better now?

aqu, if i did not remember wrongly ntuc is selling $24.60. ok will let you know when the milk powder is here.

jen, i ve transferred to you on 6 feb. pls check :

To Account POSB Savings
207-02638-7 JEN
Amount S$36.68
Transaction Reference 1563559787

aqua:
i see...

zenn:
yeps, i mean my office area... if you're going to be around my home (holland v), let me know earlier, so that i can bring ur stuff back home to my place. if i meet the rest of the mummies, i'll pass to one of them.

kienan's still coughing a bit.. and overall, he's a bit sian.. appetite is not too good today. hopefully he gets well soon! thanks for asking!

kate, i ve transferred to you. thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
131-10694-7 KATE
Amount S$47.20
Transaction Reference 1569830380

how many of ur babies have started drinking water with straw?

how to you start off with?

i gave rachel her mag mag cup. she simply not interested to drink from the straw at all. i have no choice to stand by her drinking bottle with teat beside.

haiz... help!!....

Icy, Deszi knows how to drink from straw but I hardly let her do so cos I got no patience. kekeke bad me.

btw, she finally take 160 - 180ml each feed from bottle. So happy I dun really have to force feed her to drink from bottle. kekeke

aqua,
wah!! good!! ah des mei mei drinking more le.

now i really got problems teaching rachel drinking water with straw. she is damn lazy.

JEN,

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
12 Feb 2008 03:24 PM Singapore

Your transaction is completed.

To Account POSB Savings
207-02638-7 JEN
Amount S$66.00
Transaction Reference 1569902260

Leng Mong, Jayden's drinking abt 200ml of water a day from straw, while Shannen is still not used to the straw. Thus, rather than letting her go dehydrated, I reverted to the teat for her drinking needs. For Jayden, he enjoys this new sucking experience. During CNY, we tempted him with those packet drinks, and boy, he just sucked and sucked and sucked. We had to grapple with him to get him to stop. Even Yakult, made the mistake of tempting him the other day, he just sucked sucked sucked....

icy - kerryn drink on her own.. was quite surpise when i pass her the mag mag cup with straw n she drink it. din train her n she juz drink on her own...

Aletheat - same as kerryn.. drink from those packet drink during CNY.. n she love it.. but gota control as it too sweet for them.

estelle also not keen in straw. btw does ur bb hold the bottle? estelle v lz leh - she can do it but refused. how to train her huh?

yah, both hold their bottles. But the setback is that once they're done with their feeds, both like to throw the bottles onto the floor, which gets me very mad. So now, whenever anyone does that, I will scold them and beat their hands.

Hubby and I started guiding their hands and placing them on the sides of the bottles when they were 5 months old. By 6 months old, Jayden was holding his bottle by himself pretty well, tho' Shannen still didn't hold it in the right way. Now, whenever it's time for their feeds, I will place the teats near their mouths and tell them 'Hold', then they will take over the bottle from me.

Von, guess u must slowly teach her. Cup her hands in yours and hold the bottle tog. Think after a while, she will get used to the idea. All babies are creatures of habits....

icy - belle also drinks her milk herself but dun think she likes to drink with a straw. she preferred to bite e straw instead.
so is still bottle with teat.

zenn - sorry din see it. so ended up i owe u $0.13 instead. u give me yr account, i transfer back to u.
sorry

Holding bottle - if I'm not wrong Claire knew how to do it by 4 months, with supervision and some external help - like towel propped beneath the bottle to help her support the weight, heehee. But she is also very lazy, if you hold for her she will not hold the bottle, even now. but she will do it at my mum's, because my mum always leaves her to hold the bottle on her own. When I was still feeding her water from bottle, I have to carry her when feeding, and if I dun hold the bottle for her, she will lean towards me so that one side is blocked by my body and she just holds on to the other side of the bottle - ultimate laziness right??!!!

Straw drinking - some of you might have seen Claire using her straw mug last Sunday at Kindermusik. That morning was the 1st time I let her use the mug, and I was quite surprised that she took to it immediately. The very 1st time I put the straw in her mouth I could see her still trying to suck using the teat method (can see her tongue thrusting). I just told her to change and she managed to do it, heehee. I started her on the straw mug because I noticed during this past week when I gave her her milk bottle for plain water, she will grab from me and suck it holding it upright, so just thought of trying out. She choked a bit at first coz I think the water flow rate is different, but soon got used to it. The bad thing is my mum says she's not going to let her use straw mug coz at my mum's she will suck two times, then flip the mug over to drip water out on the floor to play. *faint*

I tried using the magmag with spout for her before but she didn't like it and refused to drink.

alethea,
rachel is simply too lazy to hold her btl.

i taught her many times liao. even my mum facing her everyday oso taught her. she juz simply dun want. haiz.. this girl of mine har.

sherl,
i oso started off rachel with the mag mag cup using the spout. she hates it. she will cry when seeing the spout.

now tat i gave her the mag mag cup straw type, she rather dun drink water.

my mum said she is trying to play dirty. she wants to train rachel using the hard way. let rachel gets very very thirsty then feed her using the straw btl.

i m not sure if this method is ok to use.

J&amp;S &amp; sherl, estelle hold her own bottle when she was 9mths and continue to do so for few wks but after that she started pulling out so we back to holding for her n i guess it become habit for her. nowadays i also use small pillow as support n she will hold herself after awhile but sometimes she starts makin noise when the bottle fall. thats y i concludes she is SUPER lz!

jen, no need to transfer back to me lah. thanks for organising!

Happy Chinese New year!

Icy - Trisha also don't like to hold her own milk bottle. In the past, she need to have things in her hands to play with in order to finish her milk and now I started to take those away and she managed to drink without playing....I'm hoping the next step is to train her to hold her milk bottle on her own. so you are not alone! I tried a few times before, but Trisha will push the bottle out.

as for drinking from straw, I just got my stuff yesterday and intend to let trisha try tomorrow! hope she wants to drink from straw. nowadays I feed her water from a cup..very tiring to do that. She like to hold the mag mag cup and bite the sprout but don't really want to lift up to drink the water.

<font color="ff0000">To mummies who order the aquadoodle mat

<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>66.4</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>94.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bbmilk</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>66.4</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>94.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>47.2</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>47.2</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jen_bibi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>47.2</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Icylemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>47.2</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mildy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>47.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Aleaht</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>47.2</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Per set include shipping is SGD33.20 + SGD14 = SGD47.20.

Please transfer $47.20 to my POSB Current 831-01299-4 or POSB Saving 131-10694-7.

Thanks.</font>

Icy,

Agree with zenn that we dun really need to train them to use straw. Realise that once they make up their minds to pick something up, they really pick up very fast.

And think some babies may skip straw drinking stage altogether?

My hubby told me last night that his colleague's baby who is 3 weeks older than Claire can walk liao. That time when Claire could crawl she still dunno/didn't want. Now Claire still cannot even stand on her own and the other baby can walk liao! I think she skipped crawling and went straight to walking.

Sherl/Zenn - agree agree
Bbs will start doing things when they are ready so really no need to "teach"

Zenn/Aqua - Both of you can afford to put on couple of kgs so no need complain lah.. And of cos Sherl also

AMM,

I think I'm too thin liao. People keep asking me whether I go on diet. And recently I dun feel very healthy. Try to put on weight but no success leh. In fact I lost weight again over CNY. Wonder if I got worm in tummy.

sherl, my uncle also asked me if I went on diet then after that I put on weight. wakakaka me pantang...lolx. machiam baby kekeke

Des can walk quite a few steps now...in fact during CNY, she suddenly 'loves' to walk and keep trying...but when we try to force her she will be angry. hee hee

wakakakkakakakka... aqua, so now we need to tell you that you look like you put on a lot of weight? Then you can slim back. heeheehee

Icy, agreed to AMM, when time comes, baby can just pick things up by themselve.. I tried to train owen using straw b4 he turns one but not success, he just simply bite on the straw.. then i give up n giv him back the bottle.. that day in GUG class, so surprise seeing that 1st baby's daugther using straw to drink water, so i went home n try again to giv owen the straw, n to my surprise he just suck from the straw n from then onward, he like to drink from straw..

hi all.. interject in here.. to share wit u e aqua ducks thingy since i was e one who told icylemon abt it too.. =P

for the trial i went to right, there will be this 'sweeping' exercise thingy they do where the instructor will go rd and carry each baby, swing them side to side (on e count of '1', '2') then at e count of '3', will dip the sides of e faces in water then later repeat the cycle n did the face into e water, forehead first.. it's like whole face will skim e water.. this is e 'dunking' exercise.. while e instructor is gg thru each bb, the mummy/daddy will do their own bb until ur turn comes.. for this particular instructor, even tho there was a crying bb, she did put e bb thru e activity but e parent will of coz always be standing in front of e bb to soothe e bb lah.. this activity will be repeated throughout e class one.. think we did it 6-7 times in tt half hr tt day..

other activities are like carrying bb in water to collect items and also singing action songs in e water.. there's a humpty dumpty activity where e bb will sit on e side of e pool, then when it comes to 'all fall down', u pull ur bb into e water..

as i told sherl, if bb is a bit scared of water, like not so advisable as they wun do much reassuring.. tt's e parents' job lah..but if bb is e rough n tumble type, they'll enjoy it.. =) again, i guess every class is different so just sharing my experience with u gals..

but take note tt from wat i hear, there's no propr changing area for bb, and only standing showers.. (i went to diff branch n had to change bb in e open, end up think he caught a chill..=(

Aqua/Sherl - you gals stop complaining abt being thin lah... I told hb every time I lunch with you gals + mildy, I feel like a humpty dumpty...sigh... at least now got excuse cos preggie.. but after preggie, jialat no excuse liao...