(2007/01) Jan

hello mummies..

icy:
wah, you re-collecting the days when you all first got to know each other ah... you sound so sentimental.. hehe..

zenn:
actually, i have been using the machine to wash kienan's clothes since he was born! oops! bad mummy.. hehe... but we washed his clothes separately from ours..
but since he turned 6mths, we have been washing his clothes with ours already. but we use baby laundry detergent to wash all our clothes.. so should be ok for his skin? :p

janmum:
you've been posting on the thread more often now!
came in for a quick look.. haha..
my boy is also waking up at nite still..
we can shake hands.. hahaha..
my boy.. give water also no use i think. he only wants my breast..

zenn, i have been washing her clothes together with ours in the washing machine since she was born :p i very lazy and she uses our washing powder not bb detergent. only when there's very little clothes i hand wash hers then i use bb detergent

I hand wash Eunice's clothes but use washing machine to spin dry. Separately from adults' clothes.

We've been getting 6-7 hrs of beauty rest. We shifted her to another room when she was about 10-11 months old. Don't know if that helps her to settle back to sleep by herself. Maybe the quieter environment helps her sleep better too.

mummies, how can we check if our washin machine can use powder or liquid detergent oni? well i ve to confess that its my maid who do the washing hehehhe

Mummies, are u keen in My Gym trial class? http://www.mygym.com.sg/classes.html

Venue : Woodlands Civic Center
Fee : $30

Will need min 5 to max 12 babies to form a class. I don't know which day and time you all prefer. So please fill in as below and I will make arrangement.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
5) stella (from feb07 thread)
6) Sherl
7) Aquarius
8) zenn
9) Milderina (Depending if its my working sat)

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl
5) Aquarius
6) zenn
7) icylemon
8) Milderina
9) Sunsweet

Sun (9.30am)
1) stella (from feb07 thread)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

I give water to Trisha if she wakes up at night, usually she falls back to sleep after drinking water. Think she might be thirsty that's why wake up. Cos when I wake up to feed her water, I also feel thirsty...hehe.

I usually cuddle her if she flips here and there for about 5 mins. Wanted to let her fall back to sleep but afraid if she don't sleep soon, she will be wide awake then I jialat liao. =p

hi gals...
long long time no post...

here's wishing everyone a happy chinese new year in advance!!

icy,
glad that rachel is better now... hang in there... hope she recovers fast fast to enjoy her cny & get lots of ang baos!! ;p

zenn,
i same as mymelody, just dump my boy's clothes in washing machine together with ours since he was born...hahaha...lazy mummy.. except for new clothes, the 1st wash, then i handwash...

here's a meaningful article to share... read it on another thread...

<font color="7E587E">Once upon a time there was a child ready to be born.
One day the child asked God "They tell me you are going to send me to earth tomorrow?" "but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless?"
God replied, "Among the many angels, I have chosen one for you. She will be waiting for you and will take care of you."
"But", said the child, "here in Heaven I don't do anything else but sing and smile. That's what I need to be happy."
God said, "Your angel will sing for you every day. And you will feel your angel's love and be happy."
"And", said the child "How am I going to be able to understand when people talk to me, if I don't know the language that men talk?"
"That's easy", God said "Your angel will tell you the most beautiful and sweet words you will ever hear, and with much patience and care, will teach you how to speak."
The child looked up at God saying, "And what am I going to do when I want to talk to you?"
God smiled at the child saying, "Your angel will place your hands together and teach you how to pray."
The child said, "I've heard on earth there are bad men. Who will protect me?"
God put his arm around the child, saying, "Your angel will defend you - even if it means risking life!"
The child looked sad saying, "But I will always be sad because I will not see you anymore."
God hugged the child "Your angel will always talk to you about me and will teach you the way to me, even though I will always be next to you."
At that moment there was much peace in Heaven, but voices from earth could already be heard.
The child in a hurry, asked softly, "Oh God, if I am about to leave now, please tell me my angel's name!"
God replied, "Your angel's name is of no importance... You will simply call her MUMMY!"</font>

Hi nana
Nice article!
Thanks for the encouragement and yes, we must teach our little one to pray ...

Hi icy
glad to hear rachel recovering
U muz also remember to take good care of yourself

Hi Trisha
How's life? Adjusted? Is the weather there ok?

me also long time no post and am glad tat everyone still as blubby as ever ..

me using washing machine (the 'delicate' feature) to wash Alex clothes .. seperate from the adult

Morning mommies

Went for my checkup this morning. Was relieved that gynae said baby is of good size
cos most people have commented that my tummy v small, esp since this is #3. Just last week, my colleague just realised I was preggie cos I wore something more fitting
Will be doing my detailed scan in another 3 weeks time.

SWC - not sure if you remembered.. but I bought rice wine from you during my last pregnancy. Now I'm preggie again and would love to buy rice wine from you again. Possible? I like the wine your mom made. If can, please email me as you don't accept PM

For My Gym trial, anyone else keen in parkway branch?

23 Feb @ 1pm at Marine Parade Branch

1) mymelody
2) fae
3) zenn (if enough to form a class)

sorry to disturb. I am from march 2008 MTB, i'd like to help my maid to collect some hand-down baby girl's clothing. her grandaughter gave birth yest...she'll be going back to Indonesia on June...If u have any hand-down clothing from 6 months onwards pls PM me, i will collect it by myself. thank's

For My Gym trial, anyone else keen in parkway branch? Need 1 more to form a class!

1) mymelody
2) fae
3) zenn
4) sugarbean

Mummies, are u keen in My Gym trial class? http://www.mygym.com.sg/classes.html

Venue : Woodlands Civic Center
Fee : $30

Will need min 5 to max 12 babies to form a class. I don't know which day and time you all prefer. So please fill in as below and I will make arrangement.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
5) stella (from feb07 thread)
6) Sherl
7) Aquarius
8) zenn
9) Milderina (Depending if its my working sat)

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl
5) Aquarius
6) zenn
7) icylemon
8) Milderina
9) Sunsweet
10) kc

Sun (9.30am)
1) stella (from feb07 thread)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Look at what this maid decided to do to this poor innocent little 2 mnth old baby (here in SGP) whilst his parents were out working.

There are 6 short clips. Video 2 shows the evil maid beating the boy's back. Video 4 shows her kicking the yaolan. Video 6 shows her hitting the baby's head and swinging the yaolan violently. Videos 1,3 &amp; 5 shows how rough and irresponsible this animal is.

This maid deserves much more than what our legal system can dish out to her as punishment.

I stand by my belief that no child should be left in the sole care of a maid.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ot22xZqLMMI

I absolutely could not bear to watch this. even if its someone else's child i do not know but the poor baby was left alone with this monster. I would be in devastation and i would not forgive myself had it been my baby.

This is why i sent my maid home 2 months after we hired her. The sheer thought of how she cannot even clean the pots properly sends shivers down my spine when i think of how she is to handle my bb alone(and thank god, she was never given a chance to do so.)

i count my blessings that i have since quit my job and realised how lucky i am to be a SAHM with no help.

shauna
thanks for sharing
it's really very heartache to even watch it

do u know wat's the outcome of this abusive maid?
was she being punished?
i really hope she got a BIG punishment!
maybe shld send the emails of this video to the govt of the country where the maid's from to show them that their ppl are abusing babies like that!

wah...shuana..

dats brutal clips!!...its heartaching to see dat..and cannot imagine wat my own maid do behind my back too...

yes..you are indeed fortunate to be able to be taking care of your child all the time!

AMM,
i think hor..its usually the more n more babies you haf..the lesser weight you will put on right??..keke as long as baby is of good weight!!

i do not know the outcome of the maid. i found this from another similar forum and was compelled to share. what did u think would have happened to the maid if there were no obvious bruises or injuries? a video would most likely not be possible to put her behind bars since it does not identify the person tho its crystal clear that it must be her.

she would most likely be deported. and what did we as parents have to lose? probably sleepless nites for the rest of our lives wondering why we had left the one person most precious to us in the hands of someone we do not even know.

like i say, i'm blessed becoz alot of pple are not able to be SAHMs due to many many reasons in modern society. but if u can, never leave baby alone with the maid. reading abt it in the papers and watching it is really a whole different thing. every scene broke my heart as the maid shuffed the baby, swinged the yaolan so hard when it was so near the chair and even kicked the baby. just imagine if that baby was urs!

Thanks for sharing Shauna..
it's really very heartbreaking to c this maid treating the baby in such a rough manner

if this video can't put the maid behind bars, it'll be too unfair liao!
cuz of the emotional &amp; physical pain this maid had brought to the family

i'm lucky to be a SAHM too since the birth of my boy..but i wld be returning to the working society soon

hi shauna,
thanks for sharing the videos.

i cant bear to watch part 3-6 of the videos.

feeling like killing the maid!!

its very sad rite? i almost cried when i watched it. the child is traumatised but i'm sure the parent who has chosen to hire a maid to look after the bb, must be hating herself forever.

even in infantcare, they are in safer hands, since there are more pple watching them. do not just leave the bb with the maid out of convenience, and most certainly not coz u wanna earn more money when u have enough.

for somethings in life, u only get one chance. u might be lucky ur child is alive.

Watched the maid-abusing baby clip on the news just now. Really made me shudder and tear. If it was my baby, I would have attempted to strangle the maid with my bare hands. She's very inhuman, to abuse a helpless and innocent baby. Hope she receives her due punishment....

anyone been to this trial class before? need ur comments..

For My Gym trial, anyone else keen in parkway branch? Need 1 more to form a class!

1) mymelody
2) fae
3) zenn
4) sugarbean
5) babyapples (TBC)

anyone been to this trial class before? need ur comments..

1) mymelody
2) fae
3) zenn
4) sugarbean
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (TBC)

<font color="ff0000">Trial class for My Gym @ Marine Parade is confirmed!!! Can ve a max of 13 babies &amp; 1 parent each time &amp; parent will need to wear socks. Here is the details :

Date : 23 Feb 08 (Sat)

Time : 1.15-2pm

Venue : Blk 86 Marine Parade Central #01-670B Tel : 6440 9916

Fee : $30 nett

1) mymelody
2) fae
3) zenn
4) sugarbean
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon - cannot tbc. MUST COME kekeke
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)</font>

hi zenn,

i sign up for their free sample. but din buy, quite ex.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">wISHING everyone 'GONG XI FA CAI'! </font></font>