(2007/01) Jan

icy, think if possible, bring rachel to PD...
see what PD say...

Zenn, icy, yeah...
must install the silverlight program...
kekeke...

Any mummies interested in trial class for My Gym? I can organise 1 if you all are interested.

http://www.mygym.com.sg/classes.html

I need min of 5 to max of 12 ppl to start a trial class.

Fee: $30
Duration: 50 mins

Below are the email reply i get from My Gym at woodlands.

We offer two programs for children between 18 months to 3 years of age.

MY GYM Children’s Fitness Program
An award winning weekend program designed to help children 10 months to 7 years of age develop physically cognitively and emotionally

MyMo’s Garden
The Early Childhood Education Specialists
A unique weekday program packed with fun-filled activities that encourage exploration experimentation & creativity for children ages 18 months to 3 yrs

Both programs are noncompetitive where children develop physically, cognitively and emotionally. Our state-of-the-art facility features custom designed equipment manufactured exclusively for My Gym. Each week when youngsters enter our doors, they find a completely new gym floor setup and participate in a fresh class program as well. That means a new and stimulating experience every week!!

Ranked as the “#1 Children’s Fitness Program” by Entrepreneur Magazine 2005 & 2006, our structured, age-appropriate, weekly classes incorporate music, dance, relays, games, special rides, gymnastics, sports and other original activities. We maintain an exceptionally low student to teacher ratio; and our extensively trained staff is committed to nurturing children, treating them with understanding and positive reinforcement, maintaining a supportive and noncompetitive atmosphere, and making learning fun and exciting. Our unique class programs are formulated so that youngsters will succeed. There is no such thing as failure at My Gym!

My Gym kids have loads of fun as they develop strength balance, coordination, fine and gross motor proficiency, agility, flexibility and social skills. The most important benefit the children gain, however, is the building of confidence and self-esteem.

Each currently enrolled member is invited to attend our Open Gym/Free Play, at no extra charge!

1227534.jpg

Hi, Kate, me same and fine
Fatter I guess..ha ha

Yeah, I let Ashley go for the trial when she was abt 13mths. It was foc then. But she was super shy and clingy at that stage so never sign up. Tried again for trial at abt 17mths. That time still FOC. But I find that classes for My Gym are pretty ex. During Ash's school hols last year, I sign her up for 1 term but find that for the older kids' class, it gets quite boring after a while. But for the younger babies ie. 10-18mths class, it's ok lah. You try out and see if you like

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, are u keen in My Gym trial class? http://www.mygym.com.sg/classes.html

Venue : Woodlands Civic Center
Fee : $30

Will need min 5 to max 12 babies to form a class. I don't know which day and time you all prefer. So please fill in as below and I will make arrangement.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate

Sun (9.30am)
1)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Mummies, are u keen in My Gym trial class? http://www.mygym.com.sg/classes.html

Will need min 5 to max 12 babies to form a class. I don't know which day and time you all prefer. So please fill in as below and I will make arrangement.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate

Sun (9.30am)
1)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

stella, juz put ur name in the slot u prefer first... but priority will give to Jan mummies ok? hope u understand.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite

Sun (9.30am)
1)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

kate78..

no worries..i understand.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
5) stella (from feb07 thread)

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite

Sun (9.30am)
1) stella (from feb07 thread)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Kate, think the $30 is refundable. Either that, or got discount once you sign up. I took the twins for the trial class last Aug and they were persuading me to sign up, cos' the trial fees could be refunded. But I didn't cos they were still too young, took turns dozing off in class.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Kate

I am interested in the sat class. Have included my name below. Thks</font>

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan

Sun (9.30am)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
6) Sherl

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl

Sun (9.30am)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Morning Mummies!

Kate - interested in the My Gym trial class too, but sure have to give it a miss as too far away. Sob!

Noted that most of Jan mummies live in the West....??

janjanmum - my girl no more wake up at night liao.. except when she cannot find her pacifier... once found she will fall back to her dreamland.. hahaha.

janjanmum

Trisha does wake up at night too, quite a few times. Either pacifier drop out or maybe bad dream? she just keep flip here and there and like can't get back to peaceful sleep though eyes are closed. I just cuddle her and she will fall back to sleep.

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
6) Sherl
7) Aquarius

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl
5) Aquarius

Sun (9.30am)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

kate, thanks for coordinating the class. btw is there any way to ve a class early afternoon?

actually i spoken to parkway branch last wk to arrange trial on 23 feb @ 1pm but i guess woodland branch is more convenient for most of u?

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
6) Sherl
7) Aquarius
8) zenn

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl
5) Aquarius
6) zenn

Sun (9.30am)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

janjanmum, estelle does sleeps thro the nite -touch wood- but occasionally she will wake up. will need to pat or give her pacifier.

zenn, im currently trying to negotiate for a afternoon class (maybe 12 or 1pm) for Sat... she will have to tok to her manager 1st before letting me know.

I am another unlucky one.. my boy still crying several of times in the middle of nite with the eye close, will need to pat then he can get back to sleep.. if ignore him, then he will totally wake up, then need to play with him for an hr b4 he can get back to sleep..

Janjanmum, ur gal wake up with eye close or totally wake up?? My one happen to me everyday.. the most exceptional is wake up only one time, but this is very rare..

How?? any mummies can help?? is it bcos my room too hot?? usually if he wake up, i need to use the fan blow directly at him then he will quitely get baqck to sleep.. but i oredi on air-con every nite at 24 degree ler.. think the air con is too heaty..

zenn,

I still wash separate, but have never handwashed. heehee.

Oh yeah, forgot to reply your egg sms yesterday. Actually that time Claire's allergy only showed up after a few days of taking egg. My GP said it may not actually show up the first time. My hubby's drug allergy also like that - only after he took the drug consecutively for a few days did he develop allergic reaction to it.

zenn - we still handwash my kids' clothes. both Ash &amp; Matt's.

Sherl - you forgot to reply me on the egg machine question also
If I wash everyday or alternate days, can fit in 3 kids' clothes in the egg machine?

AMM,

I'm not sure leh... depends on your washing load?? If each kid only has say 2 changes per day then I think it should be ok.

Sherl - Yeah, the kids have 2 changes of clothes per day. Thought get one of the machine to free up my maid's time so not so busy for her also.. Think will go Tangs to check out first. How much is the retail price? I saw WTS price abt $60-70 BN

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
6) Sherl
7) Aquarius
8) zenn

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl
5) Aquarius
6) zenn
7) icylemon

Sun (9.30am)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Sat (9.30am)
1) Kate
2) AMM
3) Cashewnut
4) Yosimite
6) Sherl
7) Aquarius
8) zenn
9) Milderina (Depending if its my working sat)

Sat (3.30pm)
1) Kate
2) Yosimite
3) babyjan
4) Sherl
5) Aquarius
6) zenn
7) icylemon
8) Milderina

Sun (9.30am)

Sun (12.30pm)
1)

Morning Mummies!

Zenn &amp; Kate - Estelle &amp; Kerryn so 乖. So good to mummy &amp; daddy. Me hoping for this day to come soon.

lawpei &amp; cashewnut - Hee Hee...my hb and me will only approach my girl when she wails a number of times. Sometimes, she will falls back to sleep on her own if she wails once or twice, I think dreaming. Sometimes, she will play quietly on her own with her pillow or care bear, and we will not go near her, hoping that she learned how to fall back to sleep on her own. She wakes up with her eyes wide opened, sigh! need to give her milk (if once in the middle of night) or bring her to 摇篮. Sigh! Need to rock her for more than 45 mins before she is sound asleep. My husband and me really craving for our beauty sleep. Hee Hee.

icylemon - happy that Rachel has recovered.
. Really very sad when they're unwell. Me in tears when my girl's fever hits 39.2 degree as afraid that she will have to be admitted in hospital. And also somemore 1 day b4 her birthday.

Mummies, some ppl said that to train BB not to wake up in the middle of night, instead of milk, give them plain water... a bit cruel, right??

Zenn - in regard to BB clothes, I use 'hand wash' function available in washing machine. Ha Ha! Not sure is it considered hand wash though...

mummies, i was too free juz now.

looking thru the archives.

started in May 2006. we all get to know each other from then till now.

from strangers become forum friends, then some of us even become very close friends.

going thru thick &amp; thin during our pregnancy. babies are born.

now our babies are 1 year old.

time flies....

good afternoon...

sherl, amm &amp; janjanmum, thanks for sharing! we been handwash estelle clothin since birth but since she is one i wonder can we start usin machine instead.

sherl, her rash went off after awhile. -scared me meh-

icy, u no gd lah. always like to make ppl cry

janjanmun, when i first train estelle i gave her water too. sometimes she will sleep after water but if she dun dan i gave her milk. u can try that