Hi everyone.. me back again..briefly went through archives..
-PEdi shoes.. hmm Bp's closed.. next time then.. may i ask how u all measure the shoe size of the bb? from middle toe to heel. OR from middle toe to heel then UP to ankle?
Rachel_mummy: u saw me?
me blur lah.. rushing from one pt to another coz mm's stomach growling ..

ya.. he very big size. last measurements 78cm, 12.2kg.. horrible right? horrible because this makes him very immboile.. (read later in the post why i say so..*sigh*)..his eyes are very girlish.. long eye lashes somemore.. if u slim him down.. dress him from head to toe in pink.. put a ribbon on his head.. and give him a handbag , he can pass off as Ting (instead of Teng (his name)

and i have the exact same blender as u want to get.. the green one.. u got it yet?
i think it is pretty good.. had to buy this one.. coz the previous hand me down exploded right in front of me.. heehaa.. not disfigured though (does it make a diff?

)..so got this.. good.. but the only inconvenience because the blade is attached (?) , don't know if can remove.. skali can. then i stupidly washed the 'trapped' food very "xin ku -ly" liao.. then a bit hard to remove ALL food content because of the fixed (?) blade.. other than that.. i find it very niffy.. ya.. can grind things. my cheerios became powder in a presto!
ok.. i am feeling very downn.. very down.. sugarbean is o nmy msn list.. so she knows abt this..teng doesn't/can't crawl .. and i have gotten to the stage that i am no longer concerned abt this.. ok. next
he can cruise.. he can walk (Very fast somore) if u let him hold your fingers.. BUT.. he doesn't lean forward and pull to stand.. he doesn't sit up from lying down position. he vrey funny.. he leans BACKWARDS (from sitting down) , use us as support,, and PUSH himself upright..
went to PD regarding this. he said teng is a bully.. coz heknows we will carry him from lying position. and then he can move around liao.. so dun bother to waste the effort to sit up.. and pull to stand.. PD classified what he did as pull to stand.. he said teng is smart.. bully.. physcially ok.. instructed me to just let him cry.. then he fed up will try to figure how to sit up ...
INTERESTINGLY.. another PD from seng kang.. this lady is more detailed. is concerned that if teng doesn't sit himself up, pull himself up by 11 mths (which is not too far away).. need go back to her..
asked some advice. was told to train teng.. let him lie down..teach him to flip over.. tuck in his thighs for him.. and let him push with his arms up to sit himself up..
did that this evening.. ok.. teng kept flipping over (many times, al the time he is laid on the floor.. which beats hi sgrand total of 7 flips for his 10mths of life) but still stuck on tummy coz thunder thighs hard to push in for him.. *sigh* ..
first few times.. i could still try to act like clown.. and be chirpy.. he fussed.. but will try.. next few times.. i feel tired also liao.. he also tired..
I am just wondering. why would he see the need to sit and pull himself up??? *sigh*
Re: Birtday bash
Interested to join but TBC
Our Birthday Bash date is CONFIRMED!!
Date: 22nd December 2007, Saturday
Venue: Simei Green (nearest Simei MRT)
Time: 2pm - 5pm
Please add your attendance here. Hope to see everyone on that day.
Will advice later how much are we going to collect from each family.
1. icylemon, hubby & baby rachel (2 adults)
2. Jenbibi, hubby & baby isabelle (2 adults)
3. kate, hubby & baby kerryn (2 adults)
4. zenn, hubby & baby estelle (2 adults)
5. bluegrapes, hubby & baby carys (2 adults)
6. nana, hubby & baby ryan (2 adults)
7. babymilk, hubby, baby malcolm & matthan (2 adults)
8. iceblue, wifey, janson (2 adults)
9. tambourina, hubby , baby eunice (2 adults)
10. faeriekim, hubby, baby en bi (2 adults)
11. kc, hub and BB Kaelyn (2 adults)
12. FirstBaby, hubby and bb shannyn (2 adults)
13. AletheaT, Hubby, Jayden & Shannen (2 adults) (Tentative)
To be cfm:
1. Hui, hubby and JK (2 adults)
2, Astro, Miser and MM (2 adults)
have a good weekend ahead!