(2007/01) Jan

On leave looking after Claire today...

Just now she was lying tummy down on the floor, and I was tickling her for fun, she laughed so hard that her chin hit the ground! For the first scream she held her breath for about 15 seconds. Later noticed she had a bit of blood at the side of her mouth, when I held her up, saw that upper palate, probably starting from her teeth, got blood. But could not see any wounds and she refused to let me see also. My mum told me to apply some sugar for her. Now wondering whether to bring her down to see doctor later. But she is sleeping now, and no longer bleeding. Haiz. Feel so guilty.

yo yo yo sherl,
charlene is better now le only block nose. hope she will fully recover soon. so worried especially when we are leaving for japan in 19 days.... kekekek..........yes i am counting down now!

Sherl - Your mom's right. Ash got such knocks and cuts on lips at least 4 times since birth..
And sugar always does the trick.. the kid likes it + it helps the wound close very fast and nicely too

Hi, mildy, so long never see you

Hi....am in Taiwan now - not for tour, but on biz trip...sianz.

Matthan is sick again for about 1 week plus already, and it actually got worst on last Friday. Same as last time, couldn't breathe well with lots of wheezing sound. On neb again.
And also bought him those infant chamber to spray the ventolin for him to breathe in.

Am feeling very sad that he got to through this. That is why whenever he started to have cough, my entire family will be very worried.

JEN,
read ur post. so scary.

yo mildy!!

sherl,
if u want to an xin, better to see a GP.

actually claire should be ok one lah.

ya sherl,
been thinking leh. wakakaka..............kinda of cheap hor, but i dunno if i wan to let her wear for her 1st birthday should i get the 6 to 12 months one leh. cos her feet size not so big.

hi everyone!

no wonder the thread looks quiet... seems like most of u either on leave or 'escape' to other island!!

Re: child safety
yalor, i agree now our babies seems to be abit prone to getting 'hurt'.... jk also tends to knock his head or buttock coz he's eager to stand n stretch out for things beyond his reach.... now we move all the furnitures against the wall to safe-proof our homes.

i need to ask u all abt this:
<font color="ff0000">Re: hitting head</font>
JK nowadays like to use his hand or toy to hit his head! i read up articles on babies at this stage would have this kind of head-banging behaviour to seek attention or divert discomfort of teething, but i can't help worrying if JK has headache or what? must i bring him for a scan? worried it might be hou4-yi2-zhen4 of falling from bed and hurt his head...

Icy, miss you too leh.... now only 2nd day in tiawan, I already can't wait to go home liao.
Miss my darlings very much.

Count down to 6 more days......

Icy, i got this at home.
Good lah... can use to make many things. I use it to make ice milk shake too.... can blend ice leh.

sorry to intrude, my cuz who is in a talent scotting firm is looking for baby BOY 6-12mths.. for a milk powder advertisment. u must not be from any model agency.
if anyone is interested, pls pm me so i can give more details.
sorry if tis is of no interest to u.

ep,
think our jan thread boy babies are very adorable.

u came to the right thread!!! kekeke...

too bad mine is a girl.

mummies, finally back from holiday.. very tire..

jen - thanks for organising the spree and thanks for helping me to put up the order.. had tsf the $$ to u, ref# 1447501674
my e-mail add: [email protected], can pass the thing to me if u go shopping at CWP..

amm - congrat.. very good news.. so happy for u..

hui - owen too lately knocking his head to wall or something can cause sound.. think he is curious abt it.. but lucky not very hard..

Jen, you're right. Shannen likes to lean forward to splash the water with her hands. I must always keep a close eye on her cos the CG for the mushroom float is higher so tendency to overturn is high. Jayden's car float is comparatively more stable.

lengmong! kekeke...got many things to buy but more for adults. Things they sell there very different from BKK. More things to get there...bought a few carters sunsuit for ah des...but traffic and air is really bad.

aqua!! wah... u muz be doing alot of shopping leh..

air there is bad? i tot BKK is already very bad. wah... sounds worst then BKK wor.

but u enjoyed urself there right? kekeke...

Alethea, I went to Ho Chi Minh City.

Mymelody, ya I brought ah des too.

Lengmong, yeap actually quite enjoyable. I find BKK's air worse actually but HCMC's traffic is definitely bad bad bad. If you dun know how to cross the road, you can stand there and wait until the tourist security come and rescue you. Kekekeke...lucky Mr Yeo knows the 'style' of crossing road there already. wkakakakak

oh, ah des' 1st o/s trip? I still havn't brought the twins anywhere out of S'pore yet. Scared they'll get cranky....A lot of apparel there, I heard.

Aqua,

that time I was watching this docuentary on HCMC, and the guide basically said you just have to close your eyes and walk across the road and not care about whether cars are coming towards you or not... and they will naturally avoid you. If you stop in the middle of the road or you try to do the avoiding, you'll probably get hit instead. True or not? kekekeke

JEN,
ok tell the mummies now.

MUMMIES,
JEN was suggesting to me juz now before lunch hor.

since most of us ordered the pediped shoe. Y not merge orders than deliver to 1 place. save the $ on registered mail.

wat say you??

aqua - will u be meeting any mummies from KM or AMM for lunch or gathering? if yes, can pass my gym items to them?

AMM - can help me collect if Aqua pass to u? i collect from u at Civic Center... thks.

Aqua, I hv been to HCM too.... traffic was horrible. I rememebered I lost weight (abt 3 kg) when I was there for 4 days....coz the way they present the dishes and the colour of the meat can really make me puke. That was many years back.... i guess they have improved alot.

HOw is the kids taking? enjoying themselves?

sherl, ya actually quite true...dun try to avoid them...but of course still got to watch out cos some buses really fast.

bbmilk, I only brought deszi there...lucky never bring my son there cos I dun think he will like it. Food wise I dun really like.

Lengmong, bought a lot of tees, shorts, sandals, baby clothes not much but managed to get some. Ya Mr Yeo brought us to many places for shopping. kekeke

Alethea...second trip...fast one to BKK.

hi everyone..

back for a quick post..how's everyone??

Aqua.. u went overseas?

bbmilk: everyone all's well now in ur family?

hmm.. just wondering. the 1 yr birthday bash.. still open for registration? are there any loose strings that i can help with??

Sugarbean told me some changes in the venue and stuff.. can update me a bit on that?

ok..
kao_byebye.gif

Racheal's mummy.. scanned thru this page before i going off.. saw ur info on pneumoccocal .. quite detaile dhuh.. and the concidence is.. I just seen Dr Low this evening regarding muscleman.. *sigh*