(2007/01) Jan

Hihi mommies,

Eilis has been like that since a couple of weeks ago. this 2 night slightly better. Wake up once only. Some reasons that i can think of:
1. Teething
2. Hungry
3. pantang. For Eilis, she attended full month & i suspect she pantang that's y she waking up at night. So i pray pray for her. Hoping to see some more improvement.

do u know where can i repair bags?

i have a allerhand diaper bag. the buckles are spolit. need to get them exchange soon.

mummies - i am looking for something similar to the baby safety belt used in the aircraft. Pls let me know if you know where to get it, thanks!

<font color="ff0000">DUN FORGET OUR KINDERMUSIK LESSON THIS SUNDAY!! SEE YOU!! </font>

those who yet to make payment, pls do it on tat day before the lesson starts. try to be there early too.

you can oso make cheque payable to : Kindermusik Asia Pte Ltd together with the completed registration form and mail it to 163 Tanglin Road #03-11B Tanglin Mall Singapore 247933. Alternatively, for credit card payment, kindly fax to 6235 3206 or come personally to the studio between 9.30am to 5.30pm (Monday-Saturday) and 12pm-5.30pm on Sunday.

jen - my friend wants to hop on the coach to KL for holiday with her baby but coaches do not provide safety belts for babies so she is wondering where she can buy the aircraft type to use.

Jen - okie, will get a 1TOG for 18-36 months (design "I Love You"). Let me know how much to pay and who to transfer the $$ to. Thks

Sambees,

You mean your friend bought a seat for baby ah???

Have not seen those safety belts sold anywhere coz imagine they come with the seats themselves. Unless your friend wanna cart the car seat along, or I was wondering if that sack-a-seat thing that LJP sells can help - it'll probably keep baby in his place, but safety will still be an issue.

sherl - bo, she bo buy seat so baby on the lap. car seat big and troublesome, that is how the aircraft safety belt struck ... but i think difficult to find.

Dear Mummies & Daddies

Our Birthday Bash date is CONFIRMED!!

Date: 22nd December 2007, Saturday

Venue: Simei Green (nearest Simei MRT)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

Please add your attendance here. Hope to see everyone on that day.

Will advice later how much are we going to collect from each family.

1. icylemon, hubby & baby rachel (2 adults)
2. Jenbibi, hubby & baby isabelle (2 adults)
3. kate, hubby & baby kerryn (2 adults)
4. zenn, hubby & baby estelle (2 adults)
5. bluegrapes, hubby & baby carys (2 adults)
6. nana, hubby & baby ryan (2 adults)
7. babymilk, hubby, baby malcolm & matthan (2 adults)
8. iceblue, wifey, janson (2 adults)

Amm & Sambees - sorry, me not buying lah. My friend told me not to spend $$ ... kena persua liao.
sorry, but if u all still wan to buy. i can give u e promo code.

icy - taka & paragon ve

<font color="ff0000">Dear Mummies & Daddies

hello...

icy, my mil is good. she is almost back to her norm except not carryin heavy stuff now. estelle is gettin up earlier too. used to zzz till 8.30-9am till now 7.30-8am. hopefully she dun get rachel's 'virus' hee

jen, my mil went back for review today. will transfer to u tml.

9. tambourina, hubby , baby eunice (2 adults)</font>

Hi icy - thanks for smsing me on the birthday bash

I can't join cos flying off on monday night liao...finally...very excited about new life abroad! =)

will hope to keep in touch with you all via SMH cos no friends in holland leh....hope to share info with you all still. I'm still on MSN and hopefully have time to MSN...hahah...but think time zone different so maybe hard to get you all. =p

anyway, if I don't have time to post on Monday, then I really want to say bye bye to you all here first.

Really nice knowing you all here though never meet most of you yet personally (but have done so thru the wonderful blogs of all babies here!). Thanks for all the advice given to me when I have questions on feeding, teething, etc. this has been a source of comfort for me when I'm lost and confused! =)

All the best to you all in your family life, work life and everything you do.=)

hi lawpei,
so sad to see u leaving singapore.
.. but still like to see u online when u have time or if not, update your blog. Take care!!

<font color="0000ff">amm</font>, hope i'm not too late to say CONGRATS!

long time no come in and i see tat i've missed out on lotsa good deals, esp the bday stuff. luckily, i got dream bag leow.. oso, i not interested in the qipao plus maternity wear... bought first toothpaste alledi...check check check. thanks to those ladies (aqu, icy, mymelody...) who r always keeping me updated on the sprees though! *muacks*

9. tambourina, hubby , baby eunice (2 adults)
10. faeriekim, hubby, baby en bi (2 adults)</font>

Dear Mummies & Daddies

10. faeriekim, hubby, baby en bi (2 adults)
11. kc, hub and BB Kaelyn ( 2 adults)

AMM,
Congrats, no time to read post, was reading the freshes post and realized 3rd is coming along.

This new work kept me quite busy, got to read emails late at night and some nite conferences. Tat the problem wif dealing with European and American. Got to work on 3 time zones, like a 24hrs clock.

morning all!!!

jen - have transfer $79.20 to u. pls chk. transaction ref 1444920899.

Birthday Direct - $66.06
Desitin - $7.27
Toothpaste - $5.87

good morning all...

lawpei,
take care. yi lu shun feng.
will see u in msn.

aqua,
missed u over the weekends. enjoy ur holidays too!! kekeke...

Hey Mummies

Happened to stumble upon this and decide to share with everyone here..

1078571.jpg

MegCorp Toy Warehouse X'mas Sale!
Up to 90% off character and branded toys like Superman, Rockman EXE, Barbie, Sesame Street, Hello Kitty, Dora, Sponge Bob, Pokemon, SpeedTech, Wow Wee, Playmates, Silverlit, Jakks Pacific, etc.
Time: 11am to 7pm excluding Sunday
Venue: Blk 171 Kallang Way #05-03 Kolam Ayer Industrial Estate
Tel: 6396 6338
Dates: 23rd Nov 2007 to 2nd Dec 2007

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&act=events&task=details&cid=1011

<font color="ff0000">
Dear Mummies & Daddies

11. kc, hub and BB Kaelyn (2 adults)

hey cindy,
long time no 'see'. btw, did u end up paying anything for the naughty by nature photoshoot? i think i also have 1 complimentary slip from rae, but then, i didn't go, scared end up buy package.

icy,
birthday bash, i think for my family, can tentatively put to be cfm? i not sure whether there's anything on for yuan xiao or not? tks.

hui,

hihi, nope. Both hubby & myself were firmed that we do not want to sign any package before we go. We were really tempted to take back all the pictures that clarise took. But their interest is only in getting us take the package so when we say that even if price is right, we will still consider, they did not bother to sell already. They just ask us to choose 2 pictures that we want.

What is pneumococcal disease?

Mon, Nov 19, 2007
AsiaOne

What is pneumococcal disease?

Pneumococcal disease (PD) is a group of illnesses caused by the streptococcus pneumoniae (R) bug. It can result in dangerous infections such as meningitis (infection of the lining of the brain and spinal cord), pneumonia (lung infection), bacteremia (blood infection) and sinusitis (infection of the sinuses). These infections can also lead to hearing loss, learning disabilities, brain damage, paralysis and sometimes, even death.

What causes it?

The pneumococcus bug is transmitted from person-to-person via respiratory droplets from the nose and mouth through sneezing, coughing or close contact. It is very common for people, especially children, to carry the bacteria in their throats (carriers) without being sick from it. But as children's immune systems are not well developed, they are constantly at risk of infection.

Who is at risk of contracting this disease? How severe is the threat posed by PD?

Young children up to nine years old, especially infants from birth to 24 months, are particularly susceptible to PD because their immune systems are not fully developed. Children who attend childcare centres or play in groups of more than three children are more likely to get infected. This is because many preschool children are carriers of pneumococcus - up to 60% of children carry the pneumococcus virus in their throat and nose. PD is one of the most common bacterial infections that we see in clinical practice among children below 5 years old. According to the Health Promotion Board, 26 out of every 100,000 children younger than 5 years were infected with invasive PD in 2006. Invasive PD is the severe form of PD that results in conditions like bacteremia, meningitis and pneumonia.

Is it easily diagnosed? Also, could one get PD without even realising it?

Pneumococcal disease is often difficult to diagnose, hard to treat and progresses very quickly. It can be difficult to diagnose PD symptoms as they are similar to those of the common cold, such as fever, cough, and runny nose.

However, the symptoms vary accordingly to each condition:

- Pneumonia: fever, cough, chills, chest congestion and rapid breathing. Often, in young children, these symptoms can mimic symptoms of the common cold

- Meningitis: fever, severe headache, inability to look at bright lights, nausea, vomiting and stiff neck

- Bacteraemia: high fever associated with other non-specific symptoms such as fever and headache

- Acute otitis media (middle ear infections): earache, fever and muffled hearing. Younger kids may also tug their earlobe frequently

What are the treatment methods?

PD infection is usually treated with antibiotics. However, according to the "Epidemiological News Bulletin" by Ministry of Health, published earlier this year, the resistance of streptococcus pneumoniae strains to penicillin has increased from 25% in 1997 to 63% in 1999. With growing antibiotic resistance, treatment of pneumococcal illnesses is increasingly difficult.

How can PD be prevented?

Vaccination is recognised as the most effective and practical means of protecting children against PD. According to the World Health Organisation, PD is the number one vaccine-preventable cause of death in children less than five years of age worldwide. In fact, 17 countries worldwide including Australia, Switzerland, the UK, the US, Canada, Greece and Mexico have already made it mandatory for all young children to be vaccinated against pneumococcal disease. The pneumococcal disease vaccine is effective in infants and children up to nine years of age. In Singapore, pneumococcal immunisation is not under the recommended list of immunisations under the National Childhood Immunisation Programme

Answers from Dr Low Kay Tzay, Consultant Paediatrician, Anson International Paediatric & Child Development Clinic

11. kc, hub and BB Kaelyn (2 adults)
12. FirstBaby, hubby and bb shannyn (2 adults)</font>

good morning...

where are everyone? our thread been so quiet?

jen, i ve not transfer to you leh. will do so soon. paiseh

Morning mommies!!!

just pop in b4 my meeting..

those who made the payment, thks! will update ASAP.
those who hasn't... *naughtly* *naughtly*.. :p

**just a word of caution to mommies who bought e mushroom float..

Yesterday took my belle to swim n normally she will lean forward...
yesterday notice she can almost easily tip over when she learn forward n kick water at e same timing n true to dat, i just turn my back for a sec n she really got tipover. i turn back to see an upside down float with her subm inside e water... quickily 'fished' her up n e luckily thing, she did not swallow or breath in any water (cos she didn't cough at all)... got a bit scare but din cry..

so mommies do be very very careful if u see yr bb lean over on this float.