(2007/01) Jan

Tam - No
You must have seen the wrong person

hi mommies
i thnk i still ve 2 Vpost discount 13% off... need to go find if ve would be great. but i can't confirm yet, will search for them tonight.

i will see how everyone's order be like next wk. Also i going down to the concourse this friday, anyone wan to buy anything?

cashewnut - i ve not spend my 15% off at mothercare yet cos went there last wkend. E sales lady very truthful n told me the shower toy alot of reject so ended up din buy. If u want, i can give u the voucher, u PM me yr address n i will send it to u. Do note that u need to purchase a minimum of $50 n must be at the marina outlet.

sherl:
okies.. thanks for the comfort.

he doesn't seem to be asking for more.. but then his weight has seemed to stagnate at about 8.5kg now.. haven't crossed the 9kg mark yet.

i'm wondering if he'll sleep through the nite more often if he's getting more food in the day? dunno leh..

AMM:
thanks for the info about cheese.. have to make sure i don't put too much of it in kienan's food.

hmmz.. maybe i should ask my MIL to try giving kienan a 2nd solid meal next week.
what's the 2nd solid meal like for matt? same as lunch? porridge? hahah

Char,

I haven't weighed Claire for very long but I suspect she's less than 9kg, prob around 8.5kg also. Coz she slimmed down recently. The other day I got to carry Carys during class and I think Carys definitely weighs quite a bit more than Claire, and Carys is around 9kg if not wrong, so Claire weighs less than that.

I think it's ok for their weight to stagnate a bit now.

sherl:
yeah.. that's what i was thinking too.. haha. cause they're more active now rite?
haven't seen claire in a long time! hehehehe.. she slimmed down!
hee hee...

jen - thanks for taking in my order.. and thanks for offering me the 15% discount voucher too.. dun think i wld spend so much there plus no time to go marina too..

mmmm.. sound like me under feed owen cos every time he finish his porridge, he still scream for more.. but i scare 3 hr interval is too close, so dare not increase the feed..

sherl - is tt a baluku on claire's forehead?? from tt day when she fell off e bed ah? she getting prettier n prettier.. =)

caitlyn,

you have sharp eyes.
This baluku is from another time... I think she banged her head against the wooden ledge of the bed. Claire is very accident prone. But think after last Sunday she scared liao. My mum says on Monday when she went near the edge of the bed she froze and started crying. hahahaha... hope she learns from the lesson at last.

sherl - good tt she's finally learnt her lesson.. isaiah also now flipping ard n alays nearly bang head here n there.. my mil refuses to put him on e bumper mat coz he will like smash his head down on e mat.. after a few times,now he dun smash so hard..haha..

Char - yep, 2nd meal also porridge. Cereal only on weekends when lazy mom syndrome sets in but actually nowadays I also cook porridge for the weekends

sherl:
wow! claire's hair has grown out quite nicely..
she looks real sweet!

hello icy!

AMM: okies.. think i'll try giving kienan 2 meals soon.. you're right about the fact that baby prob can get more nutrients from the solids now..
i just need to work out the timing of the 2nd solid feed cause i want to put him to bed by 8pm latest.

icy - i will start 'taking' orders next wk... hope to order by next wkend. If any mommies wanted to send me the ordering list also can.

pls use the below format:

Nick:
email:
contact no:
item descrip:
http link:
price:
total items selected: USD
Total price: USD

Rate to use 1.55 (i will use the OCBC CC, cos saw dat OCBS seems to offer better rates) any access i will used to offset the Vpost charges.\

I will compile n convert to sin later.

so everyone got a generic format mah.

if everyone can wait, i will do an excel sheet (hopefully tonight) n send to those interested parties.. hehehe

long time no chat! =)

talking about feed. here's trisha's.

8am: 220ml milk
1130am porridge (but she eat only 1-2 soup spoon of cooked porridge, very little right?)
130pm: 200ml milk
6pm: porridge (again, eats very little)
930pm: 200ml milk

recently change to above sch where I replace 5pm milk with 6pm porridge cos my mum say maybe she hungrier will eat more porridge but no lor...

you gals think I should change back to 5pm milk?

she also don't put on weight for a mth liao...stagnant at 7.8kg. =(

Hi Mommies

I think i will set a thread on the overseas thread so will be easy for all to keep track.
i will post the link here once i set it up

hi mommies!...so busy lately...no time to really read the thread.

Deszi's weight is 8.5kg now and height 76cm.

Claire's hair very nice...deszi's one very messy.

Aqua,

Claire's hair also looks like mad scientist in the mornings. Kekekekeke... recently her hair like never grow liao... must ask my mum to resume brandy treatment... wakkakakakkakka

aqua:
wow.. dezi looks real sweet! haha.. like she's posing for the camera like that.. kekeke..

sherl:
just realised that claire's blog isn't linked to mine! i've just linked it.. hahaa..

wanted to ask you.. if someone posted some contentious looking URL on my cbox, how do it get rid of it?
anyone knows?

Hello Deszi!!!! *waves on behalf of Claire* kekekekekke

Char,
I think you gotta ask bluegrapes. That time someone posted a bad msg in her cbox also.. I alerted her and she managed to remove it. These people are too much hor.

charmaine - my friend's blog kenna also, she logged into her cbox account and deleted the message and block the bugger.

AMM, charmine & sherl, ok will stick to 1st feed and reduce 10am feed. will try out few days and see how.

charmine & sherl, estelle also been stayin around 8+. nv hit 9kg

sherl, claire so sweet. her hair v neat hor. not like estelle, all standing up hehehee

<font color="ff0000">KINDERMUSIK LESSON

Next Semester: DO SI DO

Date: 18 November 2007

Time: 12pm

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna.

Course Fee:
8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current On Going Participants

1. Icylemon
2. Sugarbean
3. Sherl
4. Milderina
5. Zenn
6. Faeriekim
7. Janey
8. MSN Queen
9. JEN
10. Kate
11. Sunsweet
12. caitlyn (from June thread)</font>

<font color="0000ff">KINDERMUSIK LESSON

Next Semester: DO SI DO

Date: 18 November 2007

Time: 12pm

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna.

Course Fee:
8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current On Going Participants

1. Icylemon (Rachel)
2. Sugarbean (Kimi)
3. Sherl (Claire)
4. Milderina (Charlene)
5. Zenn (Estelle)
6. Faeriekim (En Bi)
7. Sotongberry (Jayden)
8. MSN Queen (Datrrius)
9. JEN (Isabelle)
10. Kate (Kerryn)
11. Sunsweet
12. Caitlyn

Hi all, Happy Holidays!!

Din log in cos pc died... offline for 2 days n am feeling the effects liao!!

Zenn - contrary to wat mummies suggest, I feel its time to bulk up their brekkie cos soon they will drop tis morning milk feed n rely on brekkie and we need to get them used to eating brekkie as its the most impt meal of the day. So, maintain feed now but reduce amt so u can still give her brekkie. My suggestion in red:

7.30-8am : 180ml upon wake up <font color="ff0000">120-150ml upon wake, depending how much bb can drink but can cut back a little here so she can eat brekkie later</font>
10am : 150ml & sleep <font color="ff0000">9-10am - Breakfast food & sleep</font>
1.15pm : solid <font color="ff0000">12.30-1pm Lunch</font>
2pm : 60ml <font color="ff0000">(can maintain or up it to 90ml, depending how much she ate lunch)</font>
<font color="ff0000">4pm-fruits, snacks</font>
6pm : solid <font color="ff0000">(can maintain)</font>
6.45-7pm : 60ml <font color="ff0000">(skip)</font>
9.15-9.30pm : 180ml <font color="ff0000">(maintain or increase to 210ml & sleep)</font>

<font color="ff0000">Suggest you do away with the 60ml at 6.45pm as redundant and by feeding a small milk feed at tis time, it may stimulate her to take a short nap. Tis will make her sleep pattern in a mess. Offer her later at 9pm after warm bath and put her to sleep so tt she can sleep thru.

But with babies, like wat sherl say lor, trial n error to see which fit ur schedule best s bb can be trained to fit your clock. But mus be persistent and patient. Jus ensure that estelle has at least 400-450ml of milk each day as the above schedule means 3 meals</font>

hi sugar! thanks for sharing. in fact i just started to skip her 60ml at 6.45pm and increase her 9pm to 210ml.

what do you give for breakfast? breakfast is meant to be something light? estelle nap time is usually 2.30-4.30pm (+/- 30mins) so very hard to squeeze fruits or snacks in btw leh.

for those whose bb still taking cereal, how many tbsp (dry) is ur bb taking?