(2007/01) Jan

mildy:
you brush charlene's teeth now? wow.. hahaha..
does she mind you brushing her teeth?

Icy - I can't get the normal toothbrush w bristles cos Matt's teeth all 1/2way out so difficult to brush. The Pigeon one is ok cos suitable for them at this stage. Actually intoducing the toothbrush to babies early is to get them used to having their teeth brush. But actually to be clean, still use wash cloth to wipe over the teeth.

icy,
rubber then wont hurt their teeth. after i done some research i realised that only after 1 yr then they start using those with brush/ bristles.

Hi Mommies

morning all

icy - me also brushes belle teeth a few mths back liao (started when she is 6mths old - 2 teeths)

now she will not go to sleep if i never brush her teeth..
initially uses the rubber brush (came with e toothpaste) now i bought e pigeon toothbrush (to protect my finger) cos she will bite my finger when i cleaning her teeth (n she will smile at me somemore :S)

when brushing, we also interm massages their gum which they liked leh.

AMM,
ok noted. i think i will buy 1 & let rachel try.

mildy,
oh ok....

then how abt their tougue?? to u gals brush their tougue too???

last time when she NB, we also washes her mouth (gum n tongue) using a wash cloth..

now is added a toothpaste only (furthermore, toothpaste got a nice taste to it)..

but after brushing, i still go thru with a wash cloth

icy - last time when we washes her mouth, we will put some chin feng shang on e wash cloth (act like toothpaste) to clean her mouth n tongue.. dun asked me y cos my mum said must like this (she been doing it for all e bbs she looked after) so we follow loh

AMM/mildy/icy:
i'm having trouble cleaning kienan's gums after he drinks milk cause he falls asleep almost immediately. if i clean his gums, he'll wake up..
what do you all think i should do huh?

Char - I don't clean Matt's gums/teeth after his last milk feed cos like Kienan, he falls asleep while drinking his milk. I think it's ok till they have full set of teeth. Then like most toddlers, they will drink milk but won't fall asleep straightaway, then can get them to brush their teeth b4 bed.

any mommies needed anything from mothercare cos i got a discount voucher but must spend $50 to entitle for it..

thinking of getting this, hehehe waste $$ right? :p ($28.90)
1047891.jpg

char & AMM - so good yr bb will fall asleep after their last milk feed... my belle no matter how sleepy, she will not sleep (even if she did, she will wakes up after a short while) to get her teeth brushed then she will go to bed

Jen - Oh actually I think it's pretty useful to help bbs overcome fear of water. Cos Ash is v scared of water from shower hose when she was younger. The sound is enough to scare her and she refused to bathe using the shower hose over her head. This is a big problem when we bring her for hols cos some of the shower hose cannot be detached from the wall and water just comes over the head during bathtime

AMM - ya this is e only item i found dat looks 'cute' enough for a bb...
n my house dun ve tub.. luckily this item attached using suck pad n e tub i uses to washed her is beside the glass shower stall.. problem solved! :p

Morning all! Another busy day.

Icy,
Yeah! So exp!!!! Buy from Jshoppers on your own is cheaper, esp now got no shipping charge. Actually a lot of BPs have Jshoppers stuff going at aastronomical prices.

Brushing teeth: I'm using the finger toothbrush that came with the 1st teeth toothpaste. Only in the morning I will use 1 drop of toothpaste. Even just brush. But after brushing I will still go through with wash cloth and also use the cloth to clean Claire's tongue at the same time. Claire likes the brush... after I finish and put the brush down, she will take it and put it in her mouth and brush herself. LOL. Think maybe feels shiok?

Char,
I dunno the model no leh... sorry... but mine is the 4-can version with 5 cooling sides... able to find it from my desceription?

icy - for the toothpaste sugar posted, dun buy locally cos think selling for $20plus at KP. you can check out oversea site in this forum.. they may ve ready stock for u to purchase (think only $9.50)

sugar - cute right? u interested??
any mommies interested in e shower thing, i can get 15% off (not alot of discount).. if wan, i will go marine sq's mothercare to get it (discount voucher only appica there

yesterday JK dunno why..cry alot and refused to sleep. i had to accompany him till 2am. Dunno is it teething or not?

I remember one of the mummies here mentioned her baby went for a surgery becos of something on baby's gums which hinders teeth growth? i m worried abt JK. who huh? can enlighten me?

hihi mummies..

long time no "see". jovan is oso starting to teeth, got 2 little ones at the bottom.

re: toothpaste
not sure if its true, but my ger's dentist (from GPA - specialist in kids) says he noticed those kids using 1st teeth tends to have staining of the teething. so he ask me to use other brands like kodomo, etc instead. anyway i stop using 1st teeth on my ger liao. as for jo, i just brush like tt, w/o any toothpaste.

<font color="0000ff">Jan 2007 Thread Gathering

Date: 8 November 2007, Thursday (Deepavali)

Time: 12pm - 4pm

Venue: Simei Green (Simei St 4)

1. icylemon, hubby & rachel

Hi shortcake1117,

Ur bb oso born on the 6 Jan right. Mine Eilis oso born on the same day & she oso got 8 teeth already. I am suspecting she's teething again cos her appetite not very good now. I have started brushing her teeth with finger brush since 2 weeks ago.