(2007/01) Jan

hui, if JK is still active then is ok.

PD says ah des also smaller size...she weighs 8kg and height is 71cm.

icy,
JK now sleeping lor.

re: checkup. nurse said he's quite advance in terms of crawling n standing, but just his height and weight not to the mark lor... he's often mistaken as just 3 mths old. so sad.

my bro just had a son, born ard 3.7kg. think his son will be bigger than JK in 3 mths' time.

nowadays he clings to me whenever he's awake.... like charmaine's, he will cry n crawl to my feet and stand up holding my legs to make me carry him. ytd i have to carry him and cook with 1 hand.

How's rachel?

hui,
wat JK's weight now? hitting 8kg soon??

aqua,
ya.. is gek leng kio. kekeke...

AMM,
aqua went yeoyeo with YEO YEO lah...

aqua - oh YES!! big and long is Del Monte!!
what is sleeping noodle huh?

icy - the "100day" one is even smaller than the "indian" one neh

wuahhha

aqua,
i tot of jio sugar to organise gathering on 8 nov. small one.

include iceblue.... coz juz now he msn me. asks me when is the next gathering...

sugar, ai sai boh??

u cooked yau mei fan for us to eat lah... mee siam oso can...

i m sure myself, babymilk, iceblue & zenn should on one!! hahaha....

teacher shauna,
we have quite a bo. of baby boys here. a very well balance of boys & girls in jan thread.

sherl aka pilot,
u still keep the spreadsheet boh?? got our EDD one leh...

hi shauna,

u r a teacher?
of coz, there are quite a number of baby boys here. u click in one of our blogs, u can see who's who.

post pic of ur son?

aqua - oic

icy - got la, u just mention 100day chio in teochew to the fruit stall. I try to see later whether my MIL house got or not, i take pic and upload here. kekeke

Hui - ya, thinks we SAHM always worry about their weight cos our work all revolve ard babies....sigh...

I already kan kai already....as long she's active, I guess ok lah...think babies are very smart too...they know when they want to eat.

mummies:
didn't know that bananas can cause phlegm? is it?! oh no.. told my MIL to give kienan to help him poo poo..

hi shauna.

do you teach in secondary or primary school? haha..i'm kay poh.. hahaa

AMM & icy, ok will wait awhile dan give estelle milk. thanks!

lawpei, dont be demoralised lah. estelle used to be like trisha too. think she will be able to eat more after this phase. jia you! btw u in overseas now?

bbmilk, thanks for sharing! estelle has more new recipes to try out

bluesky, ok ok. thanks for sharing

aqu, how much portion u givin ah des huh? as a meal?

welcome shauna!

icy - 8/11 not possible as fully booked

bbm - ya, cannot anyhow give any kind of bananas.. Only a few kinds :-
1) Pang jio
2) Kek leng jio
3) 100 day jio - tis is the infant version of pang jio
4) Cross between pangjio & kek leng jio - tis one was cultivated cos pangjio too sweet for diabetes and kek leng jio not too nice.. so they put the 2 together to get tis variety but I don know the name
5) Ang-bak jio

** some ang bak jio v long, so jus give a portion. Bb can eat our finger length of banana a day.
** Impt - no delmonte kind or heong ar jiu(cantonese) cos too cooling. I remembered when i was 9, my mom warned me not to finish 1 whole heong ar jiu but it was soo sweet as ripe tt i act smart.. go n eat the other half early next morning.. then v v bad stomachache... aft tt.. dare not defy my mom liao!

charm - babies unlike adults when eat banana, it will bung up system more.. so if u want Kienan to poo easily, give him papaya instead n not banana..

Was busy at work all day, so did not really log on.

Aqua dear, you miss me ah? *touched* Wakakkakakakkakakakkakakakaka.... Where is mildy??? *looks at the flight schedule - today A380 got fly? heehee*

Icy,
Gotta go and dig up. I guess it's buried deep somewhere. Actually that time I emailed some of you the list to update in case I went into labour... i think you were one of them?

I think I'm ok for 8 Nov. Actually no need go Sugar place ah, other places for gathering also can? wakakakakkakakakkaka

Hui,
Dun worry. Believe that JK will eventually catch up with his peers when it's time for him to do so. If doc doesn't think it's cause for alarm, then he's probably fine. Cheer up, you're doing a great job!

Welcome, Shauna!

Zenn,
I bought the La Vache Qui Rit cheese cube (small small one), plain flavour, to give Claire. We just scrape and give her, never heat up. heheh. But what I like about it is that the cube small small and she can finish by herself, so no portions wasted. Last weekend I also grilled salmon with a bit of unsalted butter for taste and Claire loves it.

sugar, we can cook apricots wif wat huh?

claire, oh ok. can get fm ntuc rite? suddenly so many new recipes to try hehehehe

as usual, bo lang liao.... keke...

icy, sugar, bbmilk, sherl, zenn,
got gathering pls jio me can can?? my ryan still nvr see any of the babies in jan thread yet...hehehe..
8 nov is public holiday har?? cos is a thur... sorry not working...so everyday is the same to me...hahaha.. slog at home ...haiz...

hey thanks for the warm welcome! i bo simi happening blog. bascially i oni know how to turn on computer and surf the net.*bangs head
but here's my frenster and u can c my boy pics here.

i was teaching in a pri sch but now on long leave to be a SAHM..

gals, u are gonna have to gimme some time to read thru the blogs to digest who is who and whose bb is whose..

btw any of u send bb to infantcare?

Morning

Shauna - Mine's a boy too. i've an older gal who's 3+ years old.

Sugarbabe - didn't know you are a banana expert like Aqua..kekeke

Mildy - I decided must quickly choose and pass to YK to develop, so can get the pics fast fast mah

Icy - 8 Nov got include me or not?

AMM:
good morning!

shauna:
wow.. you're up early!

sugarbabe:
thanks for info on the bananas... now must call my MIL to tell her that don't give kienan bananas cause it doesn't help him poo..
what else should he eat to help him poo easily? it's not that he can't poo..it's that his stools are so hard that he doesn't really poo often.

AMM- good morning. which day was ur boy boy born? it must be real work juggling both bb n toddler. salute u. where is the kindermusik class? gota give hubby the info tho. shauna meets shauna. hmm.. interesting.

charmaine- yeah, my boy gets up at 7 every morning. so i'm one early mom.

AMM, me no expert in bananas cos I dun even eat them but I know del monte and the small bananas. kekeke

sherl sherl, ya lor miss you leh. where you go? lolx.

mildy also busy lately...think with xiang xiang. :p

zenn, Deszi normally takes about 3/4 of our rice bowl. It's actually her baby bowl...the one you see in my blog. The portion about 3/4 of our normal rice bowl.

Good Morning Mummies

Sugar, I am not very good in choosing banana. Coz Malcolm doesn't like banana, so we never buy for him.

Yesterday went out with ex-colleagues, and some of their new colleagues. Those new one are very young, mostly around 23 to 25 yrs old. NOw on MSN with my ex-col....told her next time don ask me out, reason: <font color="ff0000">they made me feel so old.</font>
They really got the energy to jump about, sing loud loud, just like those youngest behaving in a karaoke room. Enjoying & make the room filled with FUN.
BUt that makes me feel old...and this ex-colleague of mine said: Now then you feel old, I always feel old when hang out with them.