(2007/01) Jan

Cindy,

Claire on TBF and still 2 teeth only... kekekeke... in fact they came out rather late.

Zenn,
I think she wake up in the middle of the night coz she's not familiar with the surroundings as we sleeping over at my mum's. But past two nights better liao.

hui,
aiyo, dun scold jk la... kekekekke... Sometimes I just leave Claire playing by herself on the bumper mat... even if she cry when I walk away. I just tell her I will be back in a short while, I gotta do housework.... Maybe jk very clingy to you coz you're his sole caregiver?

icy,
abish! (from jk)
but i would really love to leave him half-naked, then save me the trouble of his clothes. jus diaper will do. hahaha...

sherl,
i din scold jk lah.. jus beat his itchy hands n buttocks! hahahaha.... he very notti, everytime i type something on my laptop, he will itchy hands press on all the buttons n also try to flip down my screen.

what's sai nai? Sticky? Doesn't work for me and Claire. I think it's really more to environmental factors. Claire got 2 caregivers so she's not as sticky to me.

zenn:
i've tried sugar's threadfin fillet with red dates and tofu dish for kienan.. he loves it too!

yeps, got to peel off the skin of the red dates after steaming..

like icy and aqua, i didn't blend it.. i only mashed everything up with a fork. hehe.
go prepare it for estelle!

by the way, estelle has teeth yet? kienan still bo gei.. haha

hui, it already happenED. kekekek but I am not the organiser.

Cindy hope your hubby recovers soon. My ah des also 2 teeth only...considered 99% BF baby. kekeke

charm, estelle got 2 teeths below. think the top soon but cannot see anythin yet. goin to prepare for her. hopefully she likes it

I have only mixed the fish with broccoli and tofu but forgot abt the red dates..
But Matt still eats so I guess didn't make a diff to him

aqua,
nevermind. next time jio me can? i might b interested. the link u posted organizer dunno trustworthy or not, so i din buy.

cooking failed! no doubt she ate but i dun think she likes it v much cos she took awhile to eat. think i also put too much spinach
also mine looks so diff fm tona one -sob-

Icy - i oredi think 18mths is too big for me.. u somemore wan to get 18 - 24mths.. too kia su liao lar..

zenn - same as sherl, i will chop the spinach until very small piece but i just cook like we normally "chao3 chai4" like that together with ikan bilis n let it boil until soft, ofcos i did add a little bit water, in fact i use ikan bilis to boil teh soup base then throw in the spinach to chao.. u understand wat i mean hor..

sugar - ur PS very nice ler.. kimi is very very the cute ler.. i like YK style, color blend very well n everybody look so "Xin4 Fu2".. hubby very tempt to go liao.. hehehhhee..

Ur kimi got very nice cloths ler, where you got the jeans jumper?? how much is that?? I wan I wan.. n the white polo, where to get?? is kimi wearing the sailer suit at 1st pic?? very nice too.. aiyo, all the cloths very nice ler..

zenn - aiyo, don sob! try again! Ganbante!

cash - tks! quick go & book date! Which jeans jumper? the jeans overall in stripes? Its from OshKosh, it's their basic longall. White polo from ON.. bgt long time ago, during preggy. Yes, sailor suit is the first one and the one he standing by himself. Its from BP. I love tis suit v much too! Maybe it's the lighting lah!

bluegrapes - finally see u!! keke!

sugarbean, how did u cook the dish? mine looked so diff fm urs leh. urs so creamy n yummy! did u put everything together n steam?

btw many of u ordered rain maker. how does it work?

zenn - rainmakers are traditional instruments where you can hear soft rain like sound as u tily the stick up & down.

Fish & tofu - i did exactly like how i put it in my blog leh.. How come urs not successful? The tofu n cheese i put in 1 bowl, fish 1 bowl & dates/spinach 1 bowl. Cos i want to make sure aft cooking the fish got no more bones so I pick at the fish again. Then I dump everything into blender. But I do not put the water from the spinach. AHHHH!! I think i know wat went wrong... u mus have used the water from the spinach? cos aft steaming sure got quite a lot of water from the veg.

I reserve the broth from the tofu/cheese & fish n use only wat i need to get my texture. But i scrape up all the soft cheese and put together.

Certain food i still puree as kimi is a v fussy eater. So with fussy eaters, best to give them easy to swallow consistency so tt they can quickly eat up their main meal. I know it's impt tt they learn to chew but imo, more impt they finish eating main meals.

Most fussy eaters love biscuits and everything except their main meals. So i give textured food to kimi to let him practice his chewing. In this way, its a win-win for me.

I tell you, u tend to wonder how he can wallop a hard biscuit in sec while he can doddle on otherwise easy to swallow foods.

The last time when i tried to give him a slightly more textured food, he spit it out! notti boy right?? sigh.. perservere, perservere.. OOOOMMMMM!

I think with the kind of training i go thru everyday, every meal, I can write a thesis on how to feed a fussy baby - tips & tricks! And how to hide the real foods in bb's meals!

*bo lang liao*
*sad*
ok...go kun liao......tata!!

mildy,
remember to help me collect my superlover bag har... kam sia..

sugarbabe,
nice pics!!
wah, kimi has alot of "costumes"... can change how many sets of clothes??
still thinking thinking abt the photoshoot... hmmm..
u all made me so tempted!!

hey, for those who ordered the rainmakers... not sure if kidzcottage's rainmaker got complaint, but for the previous BP organized by another person, there were a number of mummies who complained that their rainmakers BROKE and the pellets all came out. When kidzcottage was organizing their previous BP, this was raised as some of the mummies said their rainmakers look the same as in kidzcottage's pics. Perhaps can check first. Seems quite dangerous to me.

sugar, i know y liao lah! cos i put everythin into a bowl n steam n i nv blend! kekekeke will try again. thanks!