(2007/01) Jan

Char - think all the bbs give problem when changing nappies. I always end up in perspiration after bathing Matt or after cleaning up his poo.. But pullups ex lei, I only use when need to change him outside. Yep, can tear off easily.

Matt's upper tooth came out and 2 more upper ones can see the white white thingy already
Now 5 teeth in total

Jen,

You still use changing table? I confirm cannot use because Claire flips without looking. Even bed she also can flip off the bed... no need to say about table.
I am a Nepia fan.
But it really depends on your baby's size. I got monster, and Nepia cutting big big, nice for me. I find the rest of the diapers cutting very small coz too used to Nepia liao.

Mildy,
Cute ah? hahahahha... she very attitude one. I dunnoe why trying to get her to change is, to her, like yao le ta de ming like that. Every single time!

i m having headache now.

rachel gal rejects porridge this 2 days. she wants to eat rice instead.

izzit ok to give them 2 meals of rice at this age??

JEN,
u oso haven meet me yet. u meet me le, then i give u a welcome fart lah.. LOL!!

jialat! tmr kate will meet me. kekeke....

charmaine,
the pull up pants can tear by the sides. so no problems on poo poo. dun need to pull down. even when she pee i also tear by the sides.

icy,
ya, M size fits charlene just nice.

jen,
i use it for night n day. good absorbant. been using it since she is 3 months.

mildy - but quite ex right? per pc ard $0.40. really heartpain when i put on kerryn then within 5 mins.. she start to poo poo on her new pull up diapers...

i using petpet day n pamper preimum at night but nowaday changing diaper can be a chore (even without e poo)..

sherl - i can't use e bed cos my back not good. luckily for me, 1 side is e wall, e other still got baskets but need to be careful loh so need to hold 1 leg.. clean poo is e worse cos my belle's poo is 'ALOT'!!! most time cover e full too so need to clean fast fast..

icy - think no need intro also can, just smell u can liao... lol

GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP GAP

mildy - will charlene tummy n tight area red red after you remove the pull up pant?? owen one will red red ler, i oredi let him wear L size liao, but still red, so i more like the normal diaper lor..

as for things i gav to owen to distract his attention while changing diaper, ends up everything go into his mouth.. paint* even diaper cream..

kate - thks, my belle still using pet pet M size.. ok, i go take 1 from u to try on e wkend.

initially wanted to buy huggi cos they got sell those 'trial' packs

sherl -nepia, never see on shelves leh, need to go see see.. choose pet pet cos 1 of e cheapest. give up on dryers, quality so bad..

cash - no true tt bb cant take yoghurt under 1yr.. actually by 6 mths they can take oradi. But if family or bb has lactose intolerant or sensitive to dairy (cow pdts) then start later as yoghurt are made from cow's milk. Yoghurt are fab foods s full of benefical bacteria and calcium. I started Kimi on yoghurt when he was 6mths+ as he was drinking well as tis was the only way to get some calcium in. BUT, tis CANNOT replace their formula milk OR cow's milk cannot replace bb's formula.

Pls use the bb ones - Petite Miam.. can get from any supermarket. Alawys remove from fridge and let it cool/warm down before serving. As too cold foods can cause phelgm/cough. I leave it 30-45mins outside b4 serving.

Tis also v good for constipated bbs.

Jen - I don give vitagen to Kimi as got quite alot of sugar in it. Mayb u try Petite Miam cos tt is small and texture quite light. Easy for bb to eat too.

Be patient, start with 1-2 tsp, skip a few days, try again. After sometime, they will take to the taste. Should cultivate yoghurt eating in bb early so it becomes a habiit for them with they are bigger.

The petite miam got a number of flavours - try the berries/strawberries n skip the citrus ones till after 10 months or 1 yr. As scared may be too acidic.. can cause phelgm, etc.

cashewnut - my belle eats her own diaper leh cos i will put some inside e basket (which is beside e table) n she will turn n take herself, play with it n then put into her mouth too. *faint*

sugar,

ah i see...it's petite miam...i first tried my girl on plain yogurt...her face became contorted after the first spoonful. hee...*ignorant mummy*

sugar - u here!! regarding the yoghurt, heard of baby yoplait? gave her this but she dun like leh.
vitagen not good? me gave her try 'low sugar type' cos saw a japan lady gave her bb try (think e bb abt 3mths plus onli leh).. anywhere, not giving liao cos she dun like (even better this way)

jen, mlidy - u all give ur baby the "star biscuits" right? give everyday huh? how many u all give? kerryn loves it so much n keep asking but i think it will be too heaty to give it to her everyday liao.

kate - everyday give.. how many? lost count liao cos is quite alot but not too close to meal time cos may be too full. but after eating will drink alot of water.

whoever wants pants.. can let me know.. can give u try.. I have Nepia (L), Mamy Poko (XL) and Huggies (L). But huggies.. finishing liao so only replenish then can give..

I used tis for Kimi when we go out cos impossible to change diapers for him.. tis easier for me..

Nepia - V soft and cutting large and BEST is there is tis tape at the back of pants which u can use to tape up the soiled diaper. For me, I LOVE tis feature. But... not as absorbent as in all nepia diapers

Mamy Poko - Good absorbency, cutting a tad smaller. Like it as got boys & girls so the absorbency is concentrated in the front. Wah!! when full, hor.. pple thot ur bb v big!! hahah!! Mr Sherl say one..

Huggies - I like tis cos v stretchy and v absorbent.. think the best among the 3. And v slim so good to bring out when u have a small bag.. But for those who don like high cut.. then skip tis.. But great for thunder thighs!

Drypantz - Pls don even bother to try as mat like paper/plastic.. terrible! So can be v v hot when bb wears tis.

Jen - huh?? she mad or wat?? how can give 3mth old bb?? Think jus stick to bb yoghurt.. unless u wanna make ur own??

No, leh..Kimi has been L for long time oradi. Tis Pet Pet he won in the bb contest. At tt time.. M size he cant wear oradi as the cutting quite small leh.. I remembered giving him S size when he was 1 month old and I was struggling to faster finish as cutting small and he abit sensitive to it.. got red red like tt..

Actually Giant brand oso not bad.. v soft.. can try.. i try so many brands liao cos I love to jus buy new diapers to try! Kekeke!!

Sugarbabe - ooops.. sorry don't have that kind of pacifier.. but heard Sugardude came back last night so ... *wink wink*

Jen - also upgraded Matt to L after making him squeeze into M for the last 2 packs of M that I previously stock up..

Sugarbabe,

So that's what the tape behind is for!!!! I was staring at it in some confusion the other day trying to figure it out. kekekekekekekke

Amm - no need to wink cos i was so tired yday, i actually fell asleep on the sofa aft i finish my soup (bowl stil in hand) on the sofa from 8.15 to almost 9!!

Think no bedminton till i feel beta.. too tired.. 3 weeks of one man show v tiring!

You torture my sweet matt!

sherl - the green tape.. u mean u din use it ah?? Kekek!!! I oso was wondering when i first bgt... y they put tis ugly green tape behind.. so went to see the pack.. then realise for taping up the soiled diaper. Japs are really good.. can think of such things!! *Applaud*

Amm - congrats!! matt upper teeth coming out liao!! Kimi still swollen n stil no sign.. i remember kimi's bottom came out first but matt upper overtook him.. wish can come out soon cos he so crankly leh.. don wanna eat n drink.. esp water.. he use to drink abt 200 to 200+ a day.. now if i can even get 100ml a day down, m lucky!

jen - same here, everything goes into his mounth, diaper, diaper cream, ru yi you, board book, paper, alphabert mat, toys.. but weird, except cloth, blanket, pillow n bolster, he never put into his mouth..

AMM - high 5, owen oso wearing L now, pet pet L for day n mamy poko L for nite now.. but pet pet sticker will cut into his tight ler, always find red red cut there.. mamy poko abit better cos not so sharp..

sugar thanks again, think will let him try yogurt soon since he oso fed well with FM..

sugar - ok, i will let her try e banana favor, if she still dun wan then i will eat it myself.

any mommies can tell me where to get nepia diaper, it it a orange panaging with a cartoon bb in front?

kate - thks, saw them but more x compared to pet pet.. no wonder i gave them a miss.
my belle can poo 3 to 4 times a day so need to save $$ :p
but think i will 'invest' in e pants diaper.