(2007/01) Jan

Char - you see me so up..kekeke.. my hb always said I buy all sorts of rubbish, big spendthrift. Before I married, my mom always said the same thing

AMM:
aiyah.. the impression you give me is that you very wise about not spending unnecessarily mah! haiz.. now that impression i have of you is gone!

icy:
*i shut my ears and don't want to hear what you're saying...*
if i buy ,my hubby sure say i waste money!

Char,

Actually I feel for the bear and the hello kitty pan we are taking a bit of a gamble. Coz the hello kitty and bear pan hor, has quite detailed shape and other details. Maybe if cook pancake will come out, but egg I think the details may not come out? whereas for the star and heart shapes, these are very broad shapes, so when you cook egg using that you will definitely be able to see the shape form. Not sure if you know what I mean? So I think maybe get 1 basic shape one, and 1 either HK or bear one.

Char - kekeke... I only got more thrifty after I'd Ash. Last time buy things no need to think. Then after I'd Ash and when go shopping w my mom and commented a skirt was ex, she went home and told my sis "meimei (that's me lah) now very kiam.. last time where got say things are ex"...

Sherl/Char - Agree w SHerl.. pretty sure for bear/ HK, the designs will only come out for pancakes and not eggs. My intention is to make pancakes and not eggs. Anyway not good for bbs to take sunnyside ups right? unless fully cooked

Icy - MS should be ok
Let me know exactly where.

sherl/AMM:
wow.. words of wisdom from sherl! hahaa..
yeah, that's what i thought too..
actually, i intend to use it more for pancakes than eggs.. so thought i'd get one standard shape (star) and one unusual shaped one (bear).
ok lah.. i'll just stick with my original order!
hahahaa...

sherl: you less busy now?

AMM:
wakakaka.a.. i think that icy they all are going to KBOX! hahaha..

icy, *nudge nudge*, am i right?
by the way, think i'll transfer the money to you since we're not meeting to go visit edmond anymore? can?

icy:
no lah.. i recall sherl saying in the post a few days ago that she's very busy at work..so hardly have time to come into forum mah..
so i'm asking if she's less busy now lor...

char/icy,

Been busy clearing work coz been away from my desk for 2 days, lots of work piled up in the meantime. sometimes rest a little will come in and chat lo. kekekekke...

*zooms out again*

icy:
HAHAHA... don't tao yan lah...
go enjoy this friday hor!
and try to see if you can get AMM to belt out a few tunes.. hehee.. don't know if she'll go though, esp. if she has to go back to office after lunch.

Contribution List

1. icylemon
2. Milderina
3. charmaine
4. jj_babies (Received with Thanks!!)
5. AMM (ATM 6573) (Received with Thanks!!)
6. Aquarius
7. mymelody
8. Sugarbean
9. Kate (transaction ref: 1397545619) (Received with Thanks!!)
10. tambourina (transaction ref: 1397104355) (Received with Thanks!!)
11. AletheaT (transaction ref: 1397267926) (Received with Thanks!!)
12. Hui (Transaction Reference 1398062670) (Received with Thanks!!)
13. Yosimite (Transaction ref: 1396607633) (Received with Thanks!!)
14. lawpei (transaction ref: 1396726474) (Received with Thanks!!)
15. Bluegrapes (notify me via sms) (Received with Thanks!!)
16. Na Na (notify me via sms)
17.kiddygal (Received with Thanks!!)
18. MSN_Q
19. sherl (I tt to you later this evening or tomorrow can? Out of office again later)
20. JEN_bibi (Transaction Reference 1397634194) (Received with Thanks!!)
21. Babymilk (received on 16 October) (Received with Thanks!!)
22. cashewnut (Transaction Reference 1397988926) (Received with Thanks!!)
23. Sambees (Transaction Reference 1398138056) (Received with Thanks!!)
24. Fat_Babe (trans ref: 1399351558) (Received with Thanks!!)
25. KC (trn# 1398887909, 11pm Oct16) (Received with Thanks!!)
26. Bluesky (Trans Ref : 1399749484)
27. FirstBaby (Trans Ref: 1400086106 )

sugar - think i shld move to my sis house, then owen can share the meal u cook with kimi..

tried to make the tofu dish u post but realise that i haven't introduce owen cheese n tofu, do i need to follow the 4 days rule on cheese or i can just cook the cheese together with tofu??

What kind of cheese you are using??

cash - i almost forgot ur sis n me neighbours leh... can can... since kimi eats so little.. am sure he'll be sooooo happy to spread his food around.

so far has owen showed any intolerance to any sort of food? Has he tried yoghurt?

actually hor, i've stopped following the 4 day wait rule now as they are v much bigger now. M jus using those cheddar cheese slices.

I really cant say cos every bb diff.. some bb adverse to dairy while others to soy... Think for tis round u skip the cheese and intro tofu 1st. Add a little ikan bilis powder instead.

After 3 days, u give me s little cheese to munch munch and wait n see. If ok, then u know he is ok w dairy products.

The ikan bilis powder i make, not only i rinse many many times over, i let it soak for 15-30mins before dry baking them. Cos i don need the salt but rather the calcium as well as taste of the fish. Hope tis helps!

Aqu, AMM & Sugar - ya, how come cancel order? u all know 'inside' story?

AMM - dun think i can go for the trial on e 28th cos after talking to hubby realise got family lunch gathering. Can't cancel cos this meething invol BIL's future In-law. Only can this coming sun (21st)or the sun after next (4th)

good morning mummies & daddies

JEN,
u so cute. i cant stop laughing when u quoted "inside" story. lol!!

think the gals juz want to save $$. dun worry.

Kate,
mtg at 12.30pm. venue cfm again with u later.

Gym spree - all items arrived yesterday. They came in a huge box (can put three babies inside kind).... normally Gym comes in a flat box, so this is an idea of how much we ordered.

My mum says the postman can recognize my name liao... the other day there was 1 package with the wrong address, but I still managed to get it coz postman recognized my name and know where I live. LOL.

<font color="ff0000">Priority will be given to the mummies who are currently in the Kindermusik Lesson.

1. icylemon (interested)
2. sugarbabe (interested)
3. bluegrapes
4. sherl (interested)
5. kiddygal
6. sotongberry
7. summertea
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (interested)
10. AMM (interested)
11. zenn
12. firstbaby

<font color="0000ff">Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Will try to arrange 2 classes if possible with Kindermusik. But a different timing coz the other studio has been fully taken up. Only left with one studio.

Interested mummies, pls juz add on ur name. I will try my best to arrange.

1. babymilk
2. janey
3. msn queen
4. alethea
5. alethea
6. aqua
7. JEN
8. kate
9. Na Na

Sherl - so next time you be in charge of Gym sprees so our items won't get lost in the mail coz the post office people will soon know ALL about you..kekeke. My Gym dress sui bo?

Jen - sorry, 28 OCt is the only week I can spare

Good morning ladies!!!

icy,
i try to transfer to u by tonight. hubby just came back last night la. hee hee........so tonight i think i have time to surf the net.

Sugar darling,
the straps kawaii nei. i love u..... *smuack smuack smuack*

Icy, Rachel likes the float?

AMM, the brownie nibblers are absolutely yummy! Gave the babes a teeny weeny bit (a little too oily) and the liked it!

wow sherl,
power leh u. wakakkaka...........wrong address postman also know. sat sat no horse run. let mi retire from my spree queen crown and let u ascend.

*mildy step down and puts the spree queen crown on sherl*

wakakkaak.....

AMM - is ok, i will 'wait' for the next available slot.

mommies who's bb attending kindermusik, if not free to attend this sun or on the 4th, pls info me... thks!!

AMM,

no la, after this I dun want to do gym sprees for sometime liao. LOL. Sprees very time-consuming, though I love receiving the parcels. kekekekkekekekke... Besides, Gym will never get the wrong address coz it's typed in mah. It was a BP organizer who wrote the wrong add for me. kekekekkekeke...

I didn't take out and see but I thought the dress looked a bit small. Pass to you this Sun and you se.e Of course it is sui, coz I also have the same thing. kekekekekkekekke

sherl - how's mine with e squirel? think is abit small..
if i not able to go for this sat class (which i think is likely), pls pass to AMM

AMM - thks for helping, i will try to collect sun's night

Wah, Mild, so I've won this year's Ms Spree Queen contest and taken over crown from you? kekekekekkekekeke

(emotion-wrought voice) Thank you, thank you... *flying kisses to everyone*
*sherl sashay around the thread waving gratefully*

Trust Sherl, Mildy and Aqua to load up on the theatrics to crack all up!

Sherl, if ever u plan to organise another BP, let me know, k!

<font color="ff0000">
Contribution List

1. icylemon
2. Milderina
3. charmaine
4. jj_babies (Received with Thanks!!)
5. AMM (ATM 6573) (Received with Thanks!!)
6. Aquarius
7. mymelody (Received with Thanks!!)
8. Sugarbean
9. Kate (transaction ref: 1397545619) (Received with Thanks!!)
10. tambourina (transaction ref: 1397104355) (Received with Thanks!!)
11. AletheaT (transaction ref: 1397267926) (Received with Thanks!!)
12. Hui (Transaction Reference 1398062670) (Received with Thanks!!)
13. Yosimite (Transaction ref: 1396607633) (Received with Thanks!!)
14. lawpei (transaction ref: 1396726474) (Received with Thanks!!)
15. Bluegrapes (notify me via sms) (Received with Thanks!!)
16. Na Na (notify me via sms)
17.kiddygal (Received with Thanks!!)
18. MSN_Q
19. sherl (I tt to you later this evening or tomorrow can? Out of office again later)
20. JEN_bibi (Transaction Reference 1397634194) (Received with Thanks!!)
21. Babymilk (received on 16 October) (Received with Thanks!!)
22. cashewnut (Transaction Reference 1397988926) (Received with Thanks!!)
23. Sambees (Transaction Reference 1398138056) (Received with Thanks!!)
24. Fat_Babe (trans ref: 1399351558) (Received with Thanks!!)
25. KC (trn# 1398887909, 11pm Oct16) (Received with Thanks!!)
26. Bluesky (Trans Ref : 1399749484) (Received with Thanks!!)
27. FirstBaby (Trans Ref: 1400086106) (Received with Thanks!!)