(2007/01) Jan

kate - isetan scott got promotor selling a blender, very small n ve a few containers n can blend quite a number of stuff too.. i din take note of the blend..if u wan, i try to go there to check e brand out.

babymilk,
oh my! xiao mian so cute. dun worry lah.. as u said she is in good hands.

any intention to bring her back in the near future??

bbmilk - xiao main very cute leh.. how old is she? dun tink too much... u can always pop by when u free to see her.

bbmilk,

Must be a very hard decision to make...
But at least now you can still go over and see xiao mian when you feel like it?

Kate/Icy,

I was thinking of buying one recently but on second thought I think actually now go and buy blender a bit late liao leh... Most of Claire's food now is chopped up or mashed up, and I dun really puree that much anymore. So I thought anyway survive so lojng without blender liao. just dong a couple more months. LOL. How much is the moulinex thing?

sherl,
i was actually looking at kimi's blog. looking thru sugarbabe's menu.

was juz wondering do we need a blender or chopper to blend the food for our babies.

or can we juz mashed up the food like wat u said.

Icy,

For fish, tofu, green peas, carrots, pumpkin, etc., I mash. For meat I must ask my mum, not quite sure what she does, so far I have not tried. For green leafy vegetables I chop into small pieces. Broccoli I boil and then cut off all the florets.

The only thing I'm not quite sure what to do with is long beans and asparagus... kekekeke... I think chop into very small pieces? Now most of Claire's food can chop coz she will chew before swallowing.

Think someone asking about blenders and choppers??

Blenders have blades tt are strong enough to cut ice and can hold large amounts of liquid so u can whip up milk shakes, smoothies etc. Those tt have a glass 'jug' ontop of the machine?

While choppers are more for like chopping up nuts, chilli, onions and cannot make milk shakes/smoothies as the bowl area is v small. U can only add small amts of water to make, say, a smooth chilli paste.

For myself, I've been using the Braun handheld as its compact n convenient. But I bgt another when I needed to puree kimi's food as I don want to mix.. v cheap only, I think $40+. But oso my old one had a crack in the plastic bowl so I cld only chop dry stuff. For other uses, I;ve got separate tools/blenders/choppers.

That is y pple sell a set n u only need to change the top to fit what u want to blend/chop, etc.

Frankly, to buy a blender/chopper now jus for bb use, a bit late lah.. cos soon they can chew very well.

Some of the foods i do use a fork or a knife to chop it up. But with meat, I still blend as scared it may be choking hazard and I really have no time to chop/dice till small small. That is why, the chix spagh u see in my blog, the spag i chop it up and mix together with the pureed chix fillet.

AS diff bb like diff texture, best u don wat ur bb likes best and of cos mus be safe too.

Mine is tis model as v easy to wash up n compact. Was thinking if I need to bring along when travelling oso possible as jus the stick and plastic bowl.

http://www.braun.com/global/products/fooddrink/foodpreparation/handprocessors/mr400.html

jen - u managed to get the egg moulds? its been OOS for some time oradi. I'm looking for hello kitty and car designs ones.. think mus get from japan. That heart one i got a few mths back.. which daison outlet u bgt ah.. cos i think someone may want too...kekek!

jen - your stuff from sugarbabe and your Gym clothes are with me. Let me know when you wanna pop by. For this week, I won't be home early tonight and Thur. Other days are fine.

Sugarbabe - For meat, we minced it finely for Matt. In fact, other than doing puree pumpkin/vege, for the rest of Matt's food, we just chop/mince finely..

Hi morning all!

Glad that Charlene is ok. =)

Re: blender. I saw the Philips model in IMM Best Denki yesterday, was at $39 but I think promo ends already. I still blend a lot of Trisha's food cos she really don't like grainy texture. =(

Re: egg mould. I also went to hunt in Daiso IMM but I can only find the jelly mould leh.

Jen/Sugarbabe - which section did you all look under to find the mould?

For the cute cute frying pan selling at BP, I saw those star, heart mould in Daiso, works the same as the frying pan. Just put the mould in the saucepan, than pour the egg into the mould to cook. For $2 each only....cheap cheap..=)

sugar - hehehe, me post liao then u back to your post and saw u got all dat i bought :p

if i confirm go japan, i can help u buy e moulds if u want or still can't find by then. (should be ard end march or early april)

for the blender i got a handheld similar (from my mum) to this
http://www.braun.com/global/products/fooddrink/foodpreparation/handprocessors/mr6000.html

e egg mould still ve a few, and e other moulds also ve. me went to vivo city daiso.. think dat side bigger compared to IMM

AMM - i dun think i can tonight too cos later need to bring customer to JB and may not be back early... think i will go over this Fri ok?

lawpei - sorry, i not sure which section but dat section all displayed the moulds inclu the star n heart mould u talked abt.

icy, personally I feel that it is not necessary to get a blender. Especially we do not need to puree the food till 'cereal' type of texture. And also our babies need to learn to eat textured food now. You can just cook the food till soft and mash it with a fork.

babymilk,
ok noted. was becoz hor.. looking thru kimi's blog. so wondering should i get a blender in order to cook food for rachel using sugarbean's receipes.

icy - if u want can buy lah cos not just use for bb food can do other stuffs mah just remember to wash e containers cleanly b4 using on bb's food.
furthermore can consider for e 2nd bb 'investment' :p

JEN,
2nd one!! haiz... i cant even handle this 1st one. how to think of having 2nd one.

recently 2 of my friends gave birth one after another... actually i oso feel like pregnant. but is after tat... no energy to take care.

AMM - just to info you dat i will be taking yr slot (hope no one took it) for my belle's trial class this sun.. (told BIL we were be late for his FIL meetup gathering) :p

would like to check with all mums. do anyone bought a small washing machine which shape like egg and can wash for baby's cloth? May I know where can buy it? around how much? please advice that is it good? how about electric consumption? can load how many kg?

Sorry ask so many questions... thanks!

icy - aiya dat's y i said 'investment', buy n used 1st, e 2nd bb can wait awhile mah..
1 or 2 years e blender can till tong till then lah... LOL

karen - y need to buy dat? (think waste $$) me washed her clothing in e normal washing machine..
her clothing i washed alone or with some of my white clothing.

icy - aiya dat's y i said 'investment', buy n used 1st, e 2nd bb can wait awhile mah..
1 or 2 years e blender can till tong till then lah... LOL

karen - y need to buy dat? (think waste $$) me washed her clothing in e normal washing machine..
her clothing i washed alone or with some of my white clothing.

Leng Mong, never say never. I hope to have my 3rd one, in abt 1.5 yrs' time. Hope lah...

Agreee with BBMilk, no need to get blender now. Most of the time, I only mash the food up with a fork. Used to reply on the Piegeon Baby Food maker. Found that mashing up food with my Philips blender tends to render the food into juice *gasp*

karen,
oh tat egg washing machine har... it was a topic in our thread when we were preggy tat time.. kekeke...

i heard ppl saying best denki got sell. u can oso try yahoo auction.

alethea,
Y so late.. 1.5 yrs time?? starts now lah.. i wish another twin for u. kekeke... the more the merrier. hehehehe....

oh ya... yesterday forum down.

need to update u gals something.

<font color="0000ff">i have passed the funds to zenn during kindermusik class on sunday & her hubby, edmond has been discharged yesterday. Now at home. will be resting at home at least 6-8 weeks.</font>

Morning everyone!

Karen,
I use the machine when I have only small loads to wash. Find that wash very clean (better than normal washing machine), and dunnoe got what ozone disinfecting nonsense. But the water draining not very good, after the water drains I still gotta pick up the machine and tip it over in the sink to empty out. And no spin dry function, so I transfer to my big washing machine to spin dry. But saves a lot of water.

Icy,

Thanks for helping to coordinate our well-wishes for Zenn.

Kate,
yes, broccoli only give florets. Cauliflower same thing.