(2007/01) Jan

icylemon, sure thing! I need one to help my MIL for the first 6 months before I decide if I can leave my baby to let maid look after totally...if really cannot then I will look for a nanny cos MIL says she is too tired to look after baby at her age. I also heard there are those 6 months contract maid...thought of getting that first.

Good Morning Girls! Yippees!!! Gynae appt tomorrow!!!

I still didnt have good appetite leh, still cant eat much. I c you all like can eat a lot but i cant and every morning when i brush my teeth my gums will bleed. i think i better go buy some Ennum Milk powder.

Baby_milk,
Be more careful.

Pinky,
wow u gain quite a lot hor. i only gain 2kg. and i think my tummy still quite small compare to what i saw my colleagues last time tummy quite big at ard 4 mths le wor.

Good morning Milderina...you must be excited!

icylemon, yup I find out more then update you.

Check with you all. Just went to see gynea on Friday, now I'm in my week 14++, baby is 7.62cm.

Is my baby consider small or big? I only put on 600g so far.

milderina - yup, my weight gained is alot, i m afraid tt my gynae will ask me to cut down my food intake in order to control the weight gain. Like tt will b v kankor, cos cannot eat whenever i m hungry.

aquarius - dunno its true or not. i heard tt the contract maids r those rejected ones... i.e their "sir/mdm" returned them to the agency n the agency cant find them any new "boss". anyway, got to find out b4 we can conclude based on hearsay.

pinky...yeap...some are those whom employers dun need already or expat who went back to their countries thus returned the maid to agencies.

baby_milk...my baby at week 16 is about 10.6cm...I put on 500g. Your baby should be average in size I think.

babymilk,
aiyo, pls be careful leh..so scary. better let yr gynae know your fall in yr next trip so he can check for u..
When i was 13 week, baby was 7.5cm but i put on 2.5kg.

zenn,
thanks for the link.

Hi Morning gals..

i will be going to gynae tomorrow also.. so excited.. BTW, I din eat or sleep well these few days - no appettite + insomnia.. today i weight myself n saw that i have loss weight.. faint..

mummies... i m reading up something from babycenter.com.

You'll feel your first fetal movements (called quickening) between 16 and 20 weeks if you don't mistake them for hunger pangs. (i always feel hungry wonder if is my baby's movements. hahaha)

Try sleeping on your left side to ensure good blood flow to your uterus. (izzit true? any1 heard of that? lucikly i got a habit to sleep on my left side.)

aquarius ur baby very long leh.. 10.6cm. wednesday is my gynae's appt (16 weeks). i wonder wat is the length now.

janey update us on your baby ok.

hmm... why today i dun see sherl??

aquarius,

poor gal.. i always have this issue if my colleagues or frens's perfume is too stong.. even b4 i preg. i will feel giddy if they spray too much

aquarius,
yeah definitely am. tonite gonna start my talk with baby to open legs. lolz.

pinky,
i think not neccesarry to cut food intake. just take quality food instead of quantity food.

icylemon, think mine also average cos I think one of the mummies here baby at 16 weeks is 11cm+.

Janey, ya lor...think is those musky men's perfume...too strong...now trying to keep my food down...

hmmm...what's for lunch today? Am thinking of la mian at Suntec's Gao1 Ji4.

aquarius,

i get wat u mean... u got any medicated oil near-by? faster rub them on ur nose... aiyoh.. i got to give approval to my hb b4 he buy perfume cos he is those kind who spray a lot a lot!! so i got to make sure i wun feel sick standing next to him.. hehehee

janey

aquarius where is suntec gao ji? today i oso got craving for sou & spicy food leh.. coz cooling weather...

but later my colleague suggest to go for fishball mee.. i can have my fav.. thick bee hoon dry.

aquarius sometimes my hubby tabao coffee from coffeeshop & had it placed in the car. i oso cannot tahan the smell.

kekekek janey...now my hubby only dares to use CK One cos at least I never complain...I seldom use perfume nowadays...even sunscreen also rarely use.

icylemon, newly opened at the entrance of the suntec basement foodcourt...their set lunches only $5.80...no gst, service charge...and it consists of one la mian and one lime juice...I tried the spicy seafood la mian...that one no set lunch but very nice...the prawns and squid very fresh.

janey, nope, I brought my medicated oil home...then somemore my coll not seated near me one...it just happened that he is talking to another coll near my desk...almost feel like asking them to talk elsewhere. wuahahhaah

aquarius,
until now i dun dare to eat sotong. though got cravings.

aiyo just now i drank a packet of tea cos of cravings then now i regreted cos my tummy a bit pain.

aquarius,
actually hor its better dun listen to too much old wives tales.but sometimes its really interesting to know y certain things cannot do n such. actually ppl say cannot eat crabs i also eat a lot. for mi its like if i wan to eat then eat lor but not too much la. listen too much will only make you confuse. listen to your heart.

janey,
stingray got mercury content. a bit its ok la. no worries. btw, tuna also in the category of mercury content.

aquarius,
actually come to think abt it i ate quite a lot of crabs. just had soft shell crab last saturday also. my mum still asking mi can eat crab meh, i say dun think too much then can eat lor.

Milderina,

oic.. but i love stingray n tuna.. hahahaha.. so that means we cant eat too much canned tuna also?

janey,
i still eat canned tuna..tot it is already processed food.

Milderina,
i read somewhere cannot eat sotong cos will experience difficultity during labour time leh
anyone heard of this?

bluesky really ah.. sotong will cause difficultity during labour?? OMG!!

juz now i have ba chor mee. ate abit of pig's liver. hopefully is ok...

icylemon, pinky...maybe try not to eat so much cos afterall it is seafood. Me still eat squid but in moderation.

I just went to people's park food centre...took the Lu3 Wei4...seldom get to eat that.

actually hor almost my every meals now is seafood or fish cos i dun like meat. dunno wat to do, like tat very not balance diet leh.

milderina...try to compensate ur proteins by taking more milk, eggs, tofu (i highly recommend tohu goreng wahahah), and legumes. i oso not a meat fan, i just took marinara pasta at pasta fresca over d weekend, replaced d clams n mussels w more squids and prawns heheh =P