(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

gals, i also from the 70s club....kekeke...1st time mummy also...
so the rest are actually 80s club?? so young....hmmm...

lil,
seems like only both of us SAHM... roo & snowy r both working...
maybe we can meet up first for kopi session one of these days... wat time wld u prefer?? when?? i m getting excited...u wld be the 1st mummy i saw in this thread...hehehe...

lil,
u r sooooo slim!!! now i know how u look like le...can recognise when we meet up...hehe..

ruffybear,
sure....come join us if u free lar..though we have not fixed when yet... heehee

choo, choo's hubby
i also stay in tiong bahru... wah didnt even know some of the places u mentioned leh... jia lat...i only went the tiong bahru food centre most time...eat till sian... wld check out some of those other places also...thanks ya!!

nana
heehee...think originally was the "early" 70s club la...cos i born '72...want to know if hv mummies my era - approaching mid-30s...not that a lot of mummies born 80s...:p

geri,
both ur gals r so lovely..
ur Ariel double-eye lid veri nice..

jen,
the photographer really know how to make bbs laugh..

wah jen, so kut lat to bring yr gal to studio to take foto huh...but NICE! actually its good to have some nice pics to keep....making me itchy liao.

looks like the 70s club is getting bigger.

bohbianah, did the doc say u will likely kena hives again for no2 ? not say u buy cos of celebrity endorsement, but i wonder how many pp take it just bcos its higher profile so just take it... govt always blame women one lah..dont see they blame the men for marrying their wives late. i already got a swimsuit for kate just looking for reusable swim diaper....

jackie, thank you

shihui, 4 yrs apart means 3 animals in between? or 2 animals? hahaha.. other yrs apart leh.. kate and me got 4 animals in between leh... duno where rooster is..ehehehe

Lil, ahahahha... now ewan is at the stage that kate is at a few weeks ago..rock rock rock still at the place :p ewan really look like his father! :D

afcai, men! so fast then worried if wife died! well, we women dont go around wondernig what happen if hb died right...

roo, govt like thatone lah..everything also cut and paste lip service only...

choo..ahah..congrats on ivan learning to crawl... i hate lizards too!

geri..long time no seee...

lyricist, depends on whther livejournal allows u to link mah..blogger does...haha.that pic of him so pretty i thot its a cousin of his :p ehehe..ur hb might rem me ..but dont tell him lah... scarly he not happy that ex schoolmate knows abt the ivf since u all din broadcast... a few other bbs also have alot of hair one... like talia ann....

jen, nice studio pic! what $10 toy piano!

Lyricist
Ya he can sit n crawl but doesn't really like to crawl, instead he wants to stand up. Really noti this boy.

Jackie
Aiyo...no drums lah. Last weighing at 6 mths only 8.1kg.

Bobianah
Me also everything saggy n no time to exercise to tone up. But really hate my boobs which has bcum saggy after I stopped bfing. Any other mummies hv this prob?

Nana
Yeah...can meet up next week morning. What time ur bb take his nap, mine usually wake up at 7plus am then will nap again at 10plus. BTW, u prob wun recognise me when u c me cos I really m not slim de

Choo's hb
Thank u thank u. Wah u so efficient leh...I juz asked Choo today nia. ok ok will try out those places. BTW the bak kut teh is the herbal soup one or the peppery one? I like herbal one leh got or not?

Choo
Good news tat Ivan can sit n crawl liao. U will soon be more busy liao...must watch him with hawks eyes.

Bloom
tat pix was taken when E was 5mths. He can crawl liao le but still want us to carry him. N if we put him down he wants to stand

Lil
haha! I think saggy boobs is common prob...my frens experience. Some even say their boobs shrink!! :p

bobianah
ya, me lor...cos so much advertisement, similac is easiest to remember lor...i think it's more advertisement than endorsement for me...hahah...shows how effective advertising is! Then, I heard S26 and Nan too heaty la and dunno wat, so end up wif similac lor. :p
Doc didnt say i'll get hives again..cannot tell one. Like the horrid PUPPPS...eee worse!! choy choy for that! :p

tomoro my MIL out of town...me on childcare leave. :p hb oso...we going take hannah makan at raffles hotel! heeee!!!! I got voucher la... :p

ruffybear, QSG
agree Oz VERY child friendly...thats why i picked there to go with hannah. :p else sure stress...

Bobianah
Ya ya...my boobs shrink!!! Doubly annoyed...was happy for 9mths then now even more deflated (both emotionally n physically

Yeah, chance 4 u to spend time on a weekday with Hannah...Have fun!

Hi Mummies...

I brot Cae to the pd regarding his fall...thank God tat he shld b alrite...BUT...the pd said tat his feet r stil turned in...they shld hv corrected themselves by 6 mths...now I need to bring Cae to a physiotherapist...sigh...

Mummies...pls ask yr pds to check yr bbs thoroughly during yr visits...dun b like me...a blur mummy...thank God I changed to another pd who detected it...else Cae wil b walkin wif his feet turned in next time...

Lyricist, Doggiebb,
Love your blogs! It's so rare nowadays to see interesting postings written in proper english and without too much singlish and abbreviations. Bravo! Oh yes, Talia is so well-behaved during her haircut!

Bobianah, Hwee, LiL, Linette, Roo13, Jackie, Snowy, Dora, Diana, Och,
Heh heh, finally, enough of us from the early 70s to form a substantial force here.... I'm a first time mummy too.

Hwee,
Hey, a friend of mine also mentioned that her friend was expecting her 6th kid! And more amazing is that this mummy home-schooled all her children, with no help from parents or maid!

LiL!
Wow, seems like u have lost a lot of weight since we last saw ur pix! And Ewan looks so much like his dad!

Qianhui,
Jia You on #2!

Hey Geri!
Haven't seen your postings in a long while. Aiyooo, your two princesses are as pretty as ever!

Chang, Kimi, Dora, Ruffy, Hwee, Diana,
Regina also doesn't have teeth yet. Personally, I'm quite glad, the later the better for their teeth, I think.

Bobianah,
Nay, we won't make it back in time for national day...

Morning Lil, the bak kut teh over at blk 58 is pepper stle wan not the herbal however theres another wan but not sure what type is it along the havelock road 1st flr of Isetan office however it is open only from 4pm onwards & clse on Mon.

Lil, mine just shrink until so small they got no chance to be saggy :p haha..i think all our kids somehow want to stand....

fizz, die lah... i always bring kate to polyclinic for her jabs.. they sure din check properly one! what are the things to look out for!

Bloom...

At birth bb's feet r turned in as a reult of their cramped positions in the womb...but they shld hv turned out and corrected themselves by 6 mths...my bb's feet r stil turned in lor...jus stretched yr bb's legs n note the position of her feet...

hello mummies!
wow.. suddenly the forum became so active again
cannot catchup.

yup yup... me oso 70s club! talking abt #2.. nowadays i see preggy ladies, kinda miss being one lei. miss the feeling of baby kickin and moving inside...

doggie,
talia ann in such a sweet dress!!!

kimi,
mandy looks so cute in the doggie and tigger suit.. but it really does looks as if she was squeezed in that doggie suit. hehe..

lil,
ewan really look like his daddy-o
your hubby must be very happy. my hubby always try to dig out old baby photos of him and point out any slight resemblance, coz most ppl say she's a splitting image of me. hahah!

jen,
nice pix... a bit like those anne geddes kinda photos.

choo & all sahms,
jia you to u all! i always very envious of u all getting to stay home with bb everyday. but it's really not easy hor? taking care of my gal during weekends, i tell my hubby weekends even more tiring than weekday. but then hor.. i still would love the chance to try out being a sahm.

bobianah, lil,
yah yah.. mine oso somewhat shrink n saggy

fizz,
aiyoh.. me better go back and check oso. keep us updated on Cae's visit to the pysio.

oh yah! btw the Metro Tampines closing sale bluff ppl one! most of the bb items think they shift away to some other outlets.. but of coz if looking for non babies stuff... everything is on sale lor.

opps!
miss out Geri's gals. Ariel's eyes sooo pretty!!! the double eyelid very deep.. like shihui's ph.

lil,
wanna add... feel so "Grrrggrr " at your sentence "6 mths ONLY 8.1kg" hahaha
859986.gif
.. think kimi might understand how i feel.

morning!!

last nite wasnt good..ivan slept at 9pm..woke up 12am..nurse liao...he guai guai went back to sleep...215am woke up...nurse liao he slept very soundly bt 10mins later ..he woke up!!
i nurse him again...this process repeated about three times....then i dun care him...he 'eh eh eh' then tink he fell asleep..then nightmare!!420am!! cried again!he sat in cot n cried ok!!!i really buay tahan....told him off..'ivan .mummy very very tired can u guai guai drink n sleep well'....nurse him..but he didnt really want...want flip n sit...then i put him in cot..he cried even louder..n poor hubby came by n carried him...then never sleep at all..till 615am..slept on me..then hubby put him in cot..he slept abt 20mins then up again..
just now 1015am he finally zzz....
is teething really so uncomfortable?? i pity him cos he kept made the 'bird'mouth n the chewing motion...bt for me..i am really very tired...he must see me around him all the time...

Anyone using teething gel ? which brand are u using n is it effective?

starluster,

thanks for your encouragement!definitely not easy to take care bb...esp if i am the only person with no helper..unless i have a super super guai bb lah..eat then sleep .sleep then eat..haha but where on earth do i find??

yayaya! i share yr tots!!! Lil's sentence really made me sighed...
i will know ivan's weight next sat when he goes for his last jab..

Mums & Babes Warehouse Sale

Come check out our special deals. Free Parking and don't miss clearance items at bargain price.
Venue: 81 Toh Guan Rd East, 3rd Floor (Near IMM)
Tel: 6252 7898

Dates: 29th Jun 2007 to 1st Jul 2007

Baby shoes only fr $5/-
Various milk bottles up to 70% off
Maternity clothes sell below cost
Buying presents? We've many toys and gift sets to choose fr only $2/-
Low price baby accessories

Come to check out our special deals for:
Medela breastpumps
Kiddopotamus
Tommee Tippee
Mommy's Helper
MyBrestfriend
JL Childress
Jolly Jumper
JJ Cole

thank you very much for your concern and encouragement.

sorry to MIA after my depression post. i was away on flight.

still not feeling well. i am giving myself one week. if this stinking feeling still remains, i will go for counselling.

i am really very tired with all this flying in and out, packing and unpacking.
having to be stuck somewhere and missing my Meg.

i tot i was handling it well...haiz. but i guess i was juz so bottled up tat i finally exploded!

wah... alot of post to follow up.. :p

geri,
ariel looks so much like u...
geri got ur eyes rite??
faith is really sweet..

Jen,
aiyo... selinna so cute in the little dress...

Bloom,
i think it's 3 animals in between lah..

LiL,
ewan so cute... PH oso lidat leh.. but he can't lift up his body as high as Ewan... he juz stationary on the spot.. den hor, body keep moving forward n backward... very funny..

starluster, choo,
haha... i'm used 2 it. i dun get affected at all wen ppl say their bbs r only how heavy how heavy, which wld def b tonnes heavier than mandy n their bbs wld b younger too! hah, but i busybody must always remind them o mandy's wt. i tink e muumies here hear until sian liao!!!!
i dunno y i'm nt worried tho her wt is rock bottom on e percentile chart.i guess i'm assured she's taking in wat she needs n if she's a small eater, i can't do anything bt it. i dun believe in force feeding. but bluff her 2 eat, tt's another thing!

MBB,
hiyo, poor thing. ya, must b really tiring. consider changing job? it's really v tough since u haf 2 take care o meg once u're bk. dun haf enof time 2 recover fr e jet lag etc. *pat pat*

choo,
u poor thing too. tink o it this way, just treat it as u're going thru a 2nd confinement but w better health n nt in pain. if we can go thru confinement, we can go thru this. i rem e time during confinement i tot i'd b so tired 4ever n i'd never haf peace n free time again. but b4 i knew it, it passed. so all these wld pass. hang in there.

geri,
hiyo. agree w e others. ariel's eyes so pretty! faith is v sweet too. lucky u!

mbb,
yah... better to go for counselling.. it's the flying tt makes u depressed? rem u mentioned b4 tt they may be setting up office in s'pore rite? how is it? can apply for transfer back to s'pore?

choo,
sometimes PH oso lidat.. keep waking up.. den dun want to suckle.. juz want to be carried...
but okie lah.. i juz carry him n we sleep together lor.. of coz, i will wake up with a super suan neck since i'm in sitting position.. but nvm lor.. he get to be carried n i get to sleep.. :p i treated it as retribution.. coz tt's wat i did to my mom when i was a baby.. :p

i'm sooo blur... i juz realised tt my colleagues organised a farewell lunch for me today.. :p anyway, initially when they told me, it was meant to be farewell party for two of my other colleagues.. den news spread n they noe tt i'm leavng too.. so they included me.. but they din tell me formally lah.. they juz keep confirming tt i'm attending.. haha.. blur blur me.. :p

oh ya.. want to ask mummies here... how do we know if the particular brand of FM is okie for bb? now i'm feeding PH nan 2 HA.. he seems okie.. poo poo fine.. juz abit greenish.. tt's normal rite? how long do i hav to monitor? i start him on FM since last Sun.. but he's on 1 FM feed a day onli leh.. enough to see if there's any allergic reaction meh?

i still hav 2 x 400g of similac follow on and 2 x 800g of mamil gold step 1 with me leh... wat to do with them huh??

bobianah, lil, bloom, starluster,
Mine also shrink n goes SOUTH!!! Booo Hoooo Hoooo

Choo,
Jovey also wake up more often after he start teething. No choice mah, day time cranky so boycott milk. Night time hungry lor. So i just give him milk n pat pat him back to bed. It a phase all bb goes through. Thing will only get BETTER dont be

Mbb,
Aiyo, how to help u ah??? Dont bottom up all your frustration, try talking to hubby. Otherwise really got to have alternative plans if you still feel depressed. Hang it there hor, hugz, hugz

jackie,
now jovey got teeth liao.. do u clean his mouth aft every meal? last night hor, PH doze off during his last feed.. but i still use hankie to clean his little tooth.. n he gave me the super annoyed look.. :p

hwee
ho boy... no.3? actually hubby & i hv discussed this before since we've another 5 frozen embbies. we don't mind hving another 1, esp seeing how adorable kai & min hv turned out and how much joy they've brought everyone. but since frozen ones hv a much lower chance for successful implantation than fresh ones (my twins were from fresh embbies), there's the dilemma of deciding whether to implant one or two to increase the chance of success. if implant 2, get 1 - fine. but if implant 2, and get 2... die liao.
there're times now when the twins are esp difficult that i think 2 kids is enough already... better not keh kiang and hv some more...

bloom
er.. too late, i told hubby liao... but he doesn't recognise you leh. different year, is it?

bobianah,
wat is this joining the dark side thingy? are all of you secret jedi warriors or somethin... ;P

sylk
thanks! what abt you - do you hv a blog? can't find it...

doggiebb
went to yr blog - ohmigosh, talia is soooo adorable, with those peachy plump cheeks! you did a really good job on her haircut. we tried to cut kai's hair but it was so traumatising for both him and us that we decided to bring him to a proper hairdresser for the next one.

Bobianah, Hwee, LiL, Linette, Roo13, Jackie, Snowy, Dora, Diana, Och, sylk
i oso 70s mama...

choo
thks for the mums & babes wh sale tip - might drop by on sun to check it out...

so many posts! I was in a meeting the whole morning and only got to express milk at 12. My supply is down since yesterday. I've no idea why. My breasts feel full but very difficult to extract the milk using the breast pump. Sigh.

It's great to see so many 70s mummies

Let's meet up soon, nana, lil, roo.

i also belong to 70s mummies club.

Serene,
when i was waiting outside i also can hear the PG keep calling the bb name to make the bb smile. maybe when selecting pic will bemore perfect lor. with all smiling face mah. happi mah hor.

Bloom,
I take pic of the piano then post here let u see hor. nxt mon perhaps.

Fizz,
i missed ur post earlier. where & how Cae fell? is Cae ok??

starluster,
I also miss pregnancy time leh. bb kicing inside & so fun one. go out no nid bring barang barang..
thanks for ur complimenets on my gal.

choo,
my gal also cant 1sec cant see the mother. wow kaoz. i go bath.. once neter bathroom she no see me she cry until the tears soooo big drop one leh. then hands keep stratching out for help lidat when I peeped at her to tell her i am bathing.

kimi& SH
thanks. I purposely find & find sexy clothings for her to wear one lor. hahaa. very vain mummy. her dimple oni 1side leh. another side not deep or not visible one. but also hv. maybe cos mommy dun hv. so mummy swallow away liao.

Hi Jen...

I put Cae in the middle of my king size bed...he managed to roll over n fall in a matter of seconds...but he is alright now...thanx...

Hi Shihui,
Ya Ariel has my eyes, but some say looks like my hubby leh...

MBB,
How are you ? sorry hasn't been logging in and not updated on what going on ?

Shihui, if nobody is taking the similiac, can you keep it for me first.Intend to start Evee on similiac in a few months time when i reduce pumping to 2 and gradually to none and hence not enough BM.

Mbb, hope you feel better soon.Not easy to juggle work and family.

fizz, u mean stretch the legs by pulling at their ankles towards us (if we are facing the bb)? very dangerous to leave those noti bbs on the bed..they are very fast nowadays....

choo, will cosleeping with ivan helps? then u dont have to go to his bb cot that often...

mbb, think u miss meg too much.... its tough lah..really....

ruffy, then how did u survive it when every night is liek tat?

shihui, 3 animals in between? argh, means my matching sign is pig! too late liao!!!!! no way i will get a pig bb! ahaha.dont tell u u din attend ur own farewell lunch :p u can sell/give away free for those fm lah! so decided to continue to bf liao? :p

kimi, that time when i brought kate to kkh for neo nat checkup, the doc said must use their corrected age and measure the perecentile for wgt/hgt. not to use their real age.

lyricist, i guess if kena twins again get a maid??? dont think he rem me cos we 'met' thru bbs..ask him if he rem cookie monster.... i am one yr his junior.

snowy, block ducts?

Jen, its ok dont need to take pic of the piano..else i see again gian then wana buy for kate... :p

btw, any mommies know of any one selling 2nd hand play yard... ????

shihui, forget to add. take Nan HA will have green poo one....

Bloom
yup, agreed. man more worried if anythg happened to wife. ai-yo, I told my hubby to bring bck bb tx alone on 17/8 when I'm having my d n d. he told me that later bb tx want to look for me and cry how...anyway, will let him carry bb tx home today and let him see bb tx to slp today. hai..cannot always to rely on me.

do u still have the tel no to the free sample of the huggies swim wear?

Jen
it seems yr gar is like the same as my bb tx. no see mummy scream, cries etc. but see daddy gone no response. that's why durig the wkend, my pumping session like gg to war. also when I placed bb tx into the walker, she will scream and 'run' after me whenever I go.

choo
thks for the info. have called them to find out what time they are closing (refer me to another no -62527898). the sale is fr 0830am -5pm only.

I'm from Nov mum thread.

I managed to negotiate a pretty good deal for Gymboree Harbourfront Class. But in order to get this deal, I need 5 more mummies, who are interested to join me, and have to reply by 1 July (this Sun). If you are interested, please PM me:

$348 for 15 classes (fees include membership)
plus 1 free Gymboree T-shirt for each child

normal rates are: $398 for 12 class and membership

If I can get 5 more people to join me, we can start a new class on our own.
Tentative date: Sat 1pm -1.45pm

http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/detailCoreProgram.jsp?pCode=27&level=2&category=6

Bloom,
I try to get some rest during the daytime, take multivites n multitask

get used to it after awhile.. anyway when he is older it will be better.No point getting frustrated or stressed over it

ruffy,
pei fu pei fu. i always admire energetic mums like u n u can take it easy n yet do so much! u're rite, it'd pass n then it'll all b worth it. but u're tinking o no. 3 rite?

bloom,
wait ar, i go chk.... back. even 4 mandy's corrected age, her wt n ht r at e 3rd percentile. so I WAS WRONG!!! if it's nt corrected, they r at -ve percentile!!!!!

jen,
one side gd enof, somemore v deep one. mandy has it on both sides but they're seldom visible... so one deep one better than 2 'shallow' ones.

Fizz
Glad to know that Cae is ok... Like Bloom, I also bring JT to polyclinic for jabs. Do you mean the lower leg (i.e. between the knee and ankle) or the feet after the ankle? JT is still slightly bent on the lower leg, but much better than newborn already.

LiL
haiz.. I also want to "grrrr" you ah... only 8.1kg at 6mth.... JT is still very far away from that number, although she was so much heavier than Ewan at birth....

Sylk
I also think it's better for JT to teeth later.... cos I latch her most of the time, I'm really scared that she'll bite me!! And of cos I'm also lazy to clean her teeth lah, like now I just put her to bed when she doze off while nursing... can't imagine having to wake her up to brush her teeth!!
Looking forward to meeting you and Regina when you're back!

Choo
Pat pat... i think all babies go thro' different phases.... Hang in there!

Ruffy
You're really energetic... having to take care of a toddler and cranky bb, still got the energy to round around during the day.... really pei fu pei fu....

Jen
YOur girl really looks very sweet. Can be a poster girl leh

sylk

thanks for your compliments on my family blog! but you would notice that its mainly mr doggie who is blogging! i am way too lazy! I only do the editing and post some pics once in a while!

star

thanks! the ger loves being in sleeveless stuff! so this halter neck dress was purrfect for her!

lyricist

she was quite co-operative during the cut once i handed her the comb to play! hehe! i have "customers" queuing up for my hairdressing services after they have seen the job i've done!

Starluster, LiL, Doggiebb..

Got the Dect monitor for u all liao..Remenber to collect from me soon...My coll saw me bought some many..ask me good mah..i said i dunno leh..But how good it is? It is gd to use if bb is sleeping in another room right?

ruffy, pei fu pei fu..i think all the multivits in the world canot give me ur stamina...

kimi , anyway mandy could be small cos u r small build... i rem reading in the premmie thread there is a gal 15 months liao only 6kg..but healthy!