(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

lil,
wow...u r even nearer than me to tiong bahru plaza... i still need to walk walk there...
u staying in the condo besides tiong bahru plaza is it??
woah... yes yes, let us have a mini gathering soon!

snowy,
u also stay near tiong bahru ahh?? wooohooo... i very happy leh...finally have a few of u staying near my area... last time always see the SAHMs gathering...but too far for me to join...so sad..
i m staying in those new flats across tiong bahru road.. opp side fr market...

roo,
i also cant swim....

lil,
the swimming pool deep or not?? deep i scared leh..cos hor i cant swim...ehhh... then hor i no one pc swimsuit only got bikini...but now so ugly how to wear bikini...tummy there still got the line & some pigmentation marks...
u all dun puke har...
ehh...i only got swimming trunks for my boy leh...can or not?? then need to get wat other things har.. i nvr buy float for him yet... sorry, i very blur...actually so far i nvr bring my boy out alone yet..wld be big accomplishment for me when i bring him out for the gathering...maybe we start off with coffee session & walk ard tiong bahru plaza first?? keke

Hwee

Pay well with respect to the amount of time/effort that I put in lah!! Of course nowhere near what I was earning last time!!!
Errr... Mon I working leh

hwee, Lil, kimi
yes, we do put our trust in God, but the "worry" is still at the back of our heads..Haiz...we human beings are lidat. Like i was saying when preggie wif hannah, whatever God gives, He will equip us to handle and will never abandon us. My cousin hv ger with autism, my fren oso. So, these are very "real" to us.
I ended up doing the triple test a bit "unwittingly"...gynae asked, "since i'm drawing blood from u to do standard blood test, u want to do triple test or not?" and i said ok lor even tho i had originally not want to do it! :p so sotong hor? then after that kena scared and then i refused to do the amnio test. Was in two minds abt it as oso wanted to "prepare" mentally...but i did my research on DS anyway.

choo,
Hugz....it can be challanging being SAHM esp whn bb is cranky. Sometimes weekends when hannah cranky i oso a bit stress. Hang in there, i think you are doing well! Jia you!

Lil,
sorry, but ur "monkey show" story very funnee...heehee!
i hvnt give hannah teething rusks yet. the other day, she "chewed" off a bit of an apple and promptly spat it out! Heng ah nvr choke! after that my hb dig into her mouth to check if she bit off any thing, wah, should see her face change man! she look like she was going to cry like "why u anyhow dig into my mouth!!!" So i told hb to stop it! :p

lyricist
i gave hannah rotavirus and pnuemococcal...quite ex...can't rem how much...my MIL pd for it.

qsg, qianhui
yah, me and my hb are not young...haha!
qsg, at least u oredi hv #2...
qianhui, my hb will be v flattered u think he so young! haha! You will probably be the first among us first time mummies here to hv #2!

Dora,
oooh, u hv history of twins in ur family too? one of my good fren, she one of a pair of twins.. but she hv 2 kids, no twins at all. Her twin sister, if i remember oso no twins...strange ah...how nature is...

teething
btw, i notice hannah's 2 lower teeth like a bit far apart leh...
i so scared she hv big gap between her teeth! Mummies who hv older kids, is this normal??

dora, oic. but that's my ideal. work part time so can spend more time wif kids. and of course if pay packet good then bonus lor! haha!

oor! noted dora working on monday.

choo.....you wanna date me on monday?

bobianah, good to have gaps for milk teeth. cos perm teeth are bigger and more also, need the space. like that then won't cramp together or crooked. its perfectly normal.

did you shave hannah?

Hannah was crying in the car, so i tried to take a photo of her teeth. She stopped right after i took this shot...maybe she vain ar? heehee!

Look at those tears...my hb say i very naughty, take photo of our ger crying. :p
857322.jpg

kimi,
mandy really gd at posing leh. So CUTEEE!!!!!

bobianah,
Totally agree abt the emotional roller coaster. Guess we jus hv to leave everythg to the man up there shall we decd to hv #2. I always believe thg happen for a reason. Hubby n me plan to hv #2 when Densie turn 1 then if no news when I reached 38 close shop!
Ya, shen shen shen haha....Talking abt supporting parents, me too oso hv e same concern. We nv know wat is gg to happen esp nw the medical bill is so ex.(but of cos a BIG CHOY!)

hwee, bobianah, lil,
glad to find ple ard my era hee..... not saying u all r old n no gd hor.

jackie,
yes. nthg matters so long our bb is healthy n happy

No lah u where gt fat.

hwee,
yes madam keke......
btw u same age as me?

choo,
possible to get sm1 to relieve u? 1 or 2 hrs oso gd.
Denise oso sleep v little nw. I think it a phase bb is gg thru.

lil,
its clementi ave 3 ya. ok will try to get her a bodysuit swin wear. Thanks for the offer of the pool. Since Denise jus recovered fr her fever, I will wait for a while b4 bringing her to the pool. We can meet n chat. Then u all can go for the swim I b the photographer keke.

Kimi,
my parents cooked the porridge with lean meat (to enhance the 'sweetness'), carrot n potato. but this morn my dad said denise sian w the porridge liao. next week we planned to put fish (or yu = threadfin?)

btw, a european colleague mentioned to me tt bb with digestive prob shd nt take brocoli too early cos it will produce gas in tummy.

lyricist,
its always my dream to hv twins, 1 shot then can close factory liao keke.......
I think men can't live w/o their pc n electronic gadgets. At tms when I stressed in taking care of bb n hubby was sitting in front of pc playing games surfing net I really feel like coming w a hammer! keke violent hor! Hope u manage to get some rest today

think our bb age nw is too late for rotavirus. reason lil ever explained b4.
as for the pneumococcol I read in tdy wo bao, it said to jab at 2, 4, 6, 12mths. So I oso confused. The cost of 1 jab is fr $150 to $180. Here is the hotline 1800-882 3399 to check out more details.

QSG,
hey so paiseh. hope I din mislead u abt the liquid talc for ezcema
Heng dora is here to advised. Phew!

nana,
I oso nv bring Denise out alone b4. only my viod deck 5mins haha.....

hwee,
whew...thanks for the reassurance!

no..i didnt shave her...she naturally very little hair...poor ger...my MIL say i shd change her shampoo...but i using mustela leh...very wasted...:p

Dora & Hwee, until now i dunno exactly what she is allergic to. I have stop seafood for a period of time but she still have ezcema. I figured maybe she allergic to cow's milk? but even if i stop dun take cow milk directly , how to avoid not eating bread, cakes and many other stuff with milk inside?hiaz...last time she only got those red red type of ezcema on her neck, back of knees and arm pits then if i dun apply steriod will tear and bleed..past few weeks her armpit got better but then she got those dry patches of scaly skin on her ankles and wrists..2 days ago she started having red red patches on her face...dunno how man...and dunno if she feel really uncomfortable with ezcema or what, heard from caregivers she have been cranky for past 2 days...she cried till she scratched her head till scalp bled...previously she cried till scratch ear till bled a few times
my mum called a while again saying she kept refusing to nap today at most 30 min this morning and have been awake since 12+pm.

Bobianah, i think its quite common. My elder gal has a gap between her upper 2 front teeth. Evee till now no signs of teeth coming out leh.

roo,
heehee! yup, good to know there r mummies born in our "era"! one good thing abt forum, we no need to "act" our age all the time. hahaha!
I oso was telling my hb, give another 1.5yrs lor, if nothing, officially close shop! by then I abt 36 liao...
I guess now, with just hannah, i oso give in to temptation of spending more on her like aquaducks, BJG, clothes, etc. at least clothes can handme down (if next one same gender!) but classes cannot... :p

qsg
thanks for reassurance abt teeth... last nite my hb say give hannah braces! i said aiyoh, milk teeth only ah!! :p

gals who know how to do collage,
what program to use har?? i download the picasa but like quite limited leh...or i IT idiot, dunno how to use ...

roo,
at least u bring denise to the void deck... my boy is hermit liao...always stay at home...only sometimes during wkends, hubby & i bring him to tiong bahru plaza to do our grocery shopping ...haha..

QSG

I really think Evee and JT can be sisters leh.... JT also has the dry scaly skin on her wrists and ankle. Got to keep applying moisturiser to keep it from developing into deep red. I apply like almost every 3hrs leh.... JT also scratched her ear till bleed, but she din cry leh. She likes to scratch her head and ear when she wants to sleep. She will be fussin around, but not crying lah....

Bobianah
You're hubby really funny, give hannah braces?!?!

LiL
Seems that Nestle really cannot make it leh, how come teething biscuit can still bite off one. It sounds funny lah, but I am sure you didn't find it funny when it happened. That day I tried to feed JT water using the sippy cup, hubby act smart say he want to do it, end up JT choke so badly, she cried for very long after that and din wan to take her solids! Aiyo my poor girl, she never cry for so long one lor....
Seems like this twins genes seems to skip generation one.... my mum herself also dun have twins. My grandma was also not a twin.

bobianah,
Yeah! at least I feel we share sm common moral thinking.
I remb u were writing abt ur views abt DS when there is a discussion abt it last yr. I was thinking like wise. Again, if I'm in ur shoes, I'll oso go for the tests. Human r human.....
I oso try to crtl my urge to spend since hv to save like mad. But always give in when I see nice clothes even Denise already hd quite a lot plus the hand me down.

nana,
I downloaded the prog long tm ago till nw oso dunno hw to use. at least u still hv a blog. me lagi worst haha........
nvm we shall meet soon. hw wan to set a date hee....

roo, me older lor!
sigh!

yup, good to know we're in the same era huh....

bobianah, i told my hb i'll close shop at 34 cos i dun want to give birth after 35 but i did lor! haha! now even thinking #3. my boss's wife had #6 at 42. so i'm nothing now la. 'consoling myself' kekeke....

hey, the hair thing, not the shampoo la. my ger last time also no hair. i know how you feel. but the truth is, i couldn't put a clip on her head until she was 18 mths. and until 3 yrs old then her head is fully covered by her hair. just have to be patient. hannah really tearing alot huh? hmmm....tim's tear duct just opened so not so much tears now yet.

qsg, did doc advise any other food to avoid? better avoid cow's milk for a while and see if its the culprit. guess you have to read labels carefully when selecting food. just try to stick to neutral foods like veg, pork and chicken first. ya, will be itchy and feel uncomfortable. my fren's hb is like tat. have to keep cool, cannot be hot. once sweat its worse. so hor, he 24hrs in air con....

dora,
hm, won't be so suay (or lucky) to kena two right...? do twins run in yr family besides yr mom? is she an identical or fraternal twin? i think only one type is hereditary - can't remember which. anyway, mine's different. my twins were artificially conceived thru IVF. thing is i still hv 5 frozen embryoes in storage, so if i want to hv more bbs, i just, uh, thaw them out and stick it in there

bobianah,
oh, poor li'l hannah... *pat pat* is she teething? think i see a bit of white on the lower gum... or isit just reflection?

roo13,
thks for the info. actually i hv the costs already, just wondering if the jabs are neccessary, esp pneumoccocal. i think the pharmeceutical co did a very gd job marketing the jab. scare so many parents with all these true life stories of kids who died from this illness.

dora, hwee, lyricist
yah, Hannah teething. 2 little lower ones are appearing. So, lately a bit more cranky. My MIL sometimes complain..but wat to do? But most times hannah's ok lar...

roo,
same same! It's not easy sometimes cos we r human, but we must make a stand and it helps when we hv like minded ppl to give support. I oso tell myself, God has a reason for putting us through different situations and we may not understand now, but it will all come into place.
Now i take this opportunity to encourage my fren who oso going thru the DS scare after she do NT. She wants to do amnio tho.
heehee...gers hv ALOT of pretty/cute things to buy!!! must resist temptation.

hwee
wah! 42 and #6! champion ah!
haiz, nowadys, i let hannah wear hat...to protect her head from sunburn! heehee! fortunately her head is nicely shaped. i tell myself, it's ok lar...cannot wear hairclips, save me money...:p ok, i wait patiently for her hair to grow...

Nana
Ya, ya tat's the one. Can do, lets meet up for coffee at Tiong Bahru...just a short outing 1st.

Roo
Ohh
Paiseh...U were telling the PD is at Ave 3 izit
Ya...we r frm same era...not offended at all cos I still feel young

Nana, Roo
Dun worry lah, we use bb pool mah. Anyway, no rush, I also dunno whether I can fit in my old swimming suit or not. I also never buy float for my boy leh. I was just gonna hold him in the water nia. Dun think will be soaking for tat long anyway.

Bobianah
Hannah's teeth like Ewans also left side only. I also totally understand ur worries abt supporting parents etc. But whether 1 or 2 child, it's still a big burden. Tat's why must really plan carefully for my own retirement so dun hv to be so dependent on my children.

Dora
Ya lor...this Nestle ahh...damn chia lat. No wonder the box say dun let them eat without supervision. Bcareful hor other mummies. Aiyo, JT so poor thing. Just now E also had a shock when he choked n puked (cos he never puked so much b4). Poor thing also cried. Grrrr, bloody Nestle!!!!

BTW, those who r interested in feeding their bb's WHOLEGRAIN organic brown rice cereal, I saw NTUC at Tiong Bahru got leh. Healthy Times brand. Just fed E just now, yummy also.

kimi
your baby looks so cute in her costume!

dora
what do you use to bathe your baby? mustn't use anything that has sodium laureth sulfate because that's very drying for their skin.

LiL
let me know if you're meeting up ok. But on weekends can? because I'm working.

Dora
I think Nestle is bad, they put so much additives and flavourings into baby's food.

QSG
I understand how you feel because I always feel very heartpain when I see that Nicole scratch her ears, scalp, face, etc until there's blood. Her neck used to be very bad too, always raw and weeping. Are you breastfeeding her or giving her formula?

I give Nicole Healthy Times brand brown rice cereal and she quite like it. Healthy Times has a whole range of organice baby food.

kimi, yes agree. u already did very well by bfing her for 7 months...wahhh..not bad..ur hb so eager for no 2... my hb prefer his sleep over tax relief..ahahahah me hav not started on porridge yet..but that day when i cook fish i cook separate then put into brown rice for kate to eat

Shihui, Dora, i duno..thats what the kkh bb doc said..but the whole industry said otherwise..so who to believe? but concidental or not, kate's eczema does improve alot after we switch to HA, though she does poo much much more too. eheheh.... too bad hb didn't get to experience PH's fart cos he always blame HA for the foul fart!

BTW, mommies, am thinking of getting a 4 panel Haenim playyard to surround my bumper mat but enlarge it using cardboard tied to the sides to make it the size of 6 panels..do u think that works? or will it cause the playyard to collapse?

bohbianah, now i bring kate home everynight..was just thinking (daydreaming) what i will do if i got no 2... :p have to agree that life not as smooth as what the govt thinks..always blame us for not having more children... ur hb and u dont look old lah... i also din realise u r older than me... :p DS scare..sighh... My fear besides DS is pre-eclampsia, premature bb ...sighh...cos went thru that one round liao.... hannah smarthow know to puke out the apple!

Dora, thanks maybe i try out the pigeon teat...
thats the prob..when it comes to children its always the mothers that sacrifices their career, hardly the fathers...

snowy, ur bb actually is willing to drink goat's milk ..cos i heard that it taste awful... how did u decide that cow's milk is not suitable..cos now no pd can really advise..they only guess guess. i have 6 moisturiser for my bb now.. so sama sama lah :p

roo...haahha.i see... :p i was abit against similac cos of celebrity endorsement :p me not young too... jackie is prettier than cai chun jia.

hwee...boss' wife mah..can afford :p u r very brave..did not go thru any tests....

choo, it always harder to take care of a kid than what pp think...

lyricist..oopppss.kathleen is a tradition name? i thot tradition names are rose, ruth, mary that kind :p my bb was in SCN blue for 22 days..her bills alone > 10K..luckily majority paid by medisave (but now medisave empty liao) cos mine was B1 class. wow..IVF..first time successful? U r very brave!

bloom
I decided to give her that because she was farting quite often when she took NAN. I'm also like that when I drink milk but have no problem with goat's milk so I figured she's like me. And she's breastfed, as I only give formula last time at night cuz I was worried she may be hungry and my milk supply was low at night. So her formula intake is actually very little and I figured if so little already makes her stomach gassy then better change.
do you also bathe your baby in bath oil instead of just putting cream?

roo
are you the one who mentioned that you're looking for a swimming costume for denise? they're hving a bp now: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/856468.html?1182934975
i really like the designs, but i find a bit ex.

bloom
how come all the mommies here use blogger? y'all cham siong one ah? and i switched from blogger to livejournal some more...

what's the diff btw SCN blue & pink? kkh, right?
yah, IVF 1st time kena liao... we were very lucky.

snowy, lil, dora
oh dear, is nestle so bad? i just bought their teething rusks... plus my sis just bought me 2 tins of nestle cereal.

Lyricist
Well...many kids grew up on Nestle including myself
Just tat modern mummies read too much tat's why suffer frm paranoia (incl myself). Nestle products r kinda sweet n does hv flavouring but I guess it doesn't harm your baby.

lyricist,
hiyah, to me nestle adding sugar n flavoring in bbs' food is like PD prescribing wrong steroids all e time or Mcdonalds claiming they r healthy. i dun like companies like tt. we all noe sugar n additives 2 nt only unnecessary 4 bbs but can oso b harmful. so as a reputable bb's food co, how can they add tt in e food? n teething rusks tt break? hiyo, really dun like nestle now. i dun tink i'll go mad if mandy had a taste o nestle's stuff lah but i just noe there's a healthier alt n so y go 4 e better one?
btw, e dog suit ar, is a hand me dn fr a fren. label reads 'starting out. exclusively made 4 decoration'. nv heard o it. i dunno if u can find it here anymore... hehehehe
eh, wat's ur blog add? tell leh tell leh. i like 2 read blogs! we nv cham siong leh. a lot o us had blogs even b4 we knew one another wor!

bloom,
yah. anyway, past 6 mths liao plus she is e one who wants 2 wean off, not me wor. in any case, i tink she'll still haf bm until one yr lah, just nt tbf lor. if i wanna wean her off, must start early mah. now dun let her get used 2 FM, wait until when? after e bottle rejection episode i scared already, better b a bit more kiasu. hehehehe

QSG, roo, hwee, dora,
thx 4 ur advise on porridge. GOSH! blur mummy me really put too much fish! i put one BIG CHUNK o $3+ worth o threadfin!!!
no wonder she doesn't like. i sitll wondered if there was enof fish cos e reason y i cooked porridge is to let her haf fish mah! so nutritious! guess i was over zealous!

roo,
i heard bt e brocolli intro wind thing. act read bt it on e net. tt's y i say if i were 2 follow every bk n every website + everything ppl say, mandy wld haf nothing 2 eat liao. my 2 bb bks act recommend brocolli as one o e 1st vege. so i was v hesitant 2 let mandy try. but she seems ok. act hor, some say spinach oso must put off till one yr... haiz.... spinach gd source o iron wor! if i cook porridge wld add spinach cos at least rice cereal is iron-enriched n they really need iron now.

bobianah,
hannah so cute!!! act i like pix o crying bbs. sthg diff. tt time meds took a pix o mandy crying at MBB's place, i's so happy! crazy mum. I can't take it myself cos i take care o her myself n obviously, if she's crying, i wld b tending 2 her. hehehehe.. hiyo, so much tears, so cute!!!!

hihi!
back fr pd... pd said PH is doing well although growth still in 25th percentile.. told her tt i weaning him off BM.. n giving FM.. she encouraged me to continue.. told me tt PH can be so healthy bcoz of BM.. aiyo.. i listen liao feel like continue again leh... :p

snowy,
is goat milk ex? i rem reading tt goat milk resemble BM and is gd for bbies with allergies.. is it the karihome goat milk u talking abt?

LiL,
PH starts with step 2 milk since he was on TBF b4 6mth.. but pd advise me to continue TBF.. onli supplement if my ss can't meet his demand.. aiyo... in dilemma now lor.... sian... so far PH dun hav constipation (fingers crossed).. guess it's bcoz he's mainly on BM bah..

kimi,
haha.. u hb very on huh.. :p gd gd.. jiayou n hav #2..
win liao lor.. the expenses on #2 is more than tax relief lor.. :p

aiyo.. u really make me jealous leh.. first tiger, now doggie... can i borrow ur suit? i squeeze PH in n take photo.. hehehehe.. :p

choo,
aiyo.. can understand ur frustration.. tt time when i full time look aft PH, everyday i juz wished tt i'm back at work!! :p there were a few times when i left PH crying on the bed while i cry together with him... thinking back, was really scary... but now, even if he cry, i okie okie too.. since i can hav time off in the day.. feel tt i hav more patience with PH aft i'm back at work..

maybe u hav a gd chat with ur hubby.. if u really really can't tahan liao, maybe can try looking for a part time job..

Qianhui,
aiya.. i juz realised tt i hav to attend wedding dinner this sat.. :p how abt this sun aft 5.30pm? we sms to confirm timing?
aiyo.. i paiseh to wear swimsuit leh.. me still so fat... stand beside u like giant lidat although i shorter than u.. :p

how's ur #2 project going on?

bobianah,
aiyo... hannah's tears like water tap leh.. PH oso... today aft his injection, cry cry cry till very qi1 liang2 lidat... aiyo.. his tears juz kept flowing.. so sim tia... but at the same time, find it funny.. :p

looking back at those pregnancy days n early mths of PH, i really wish to hav #2 soon leh.. but hor, due to my job change, i got to wait till year 2008 end then can try.. so sian...was aiming for mickey initially... now got to aim moo moo liao.. :p anyway, moo moo gd... according to chinese zodiac, moo moo will be my "fren"... heee~

choo choo
eh......actually nowadays philson oso change liao.....he dun take 2 to 3hrs nap anymore......his nap is either 1/2 to 1hr only....but i m ok with it cos he is growing n is more curious so dun sleep then dun sleep lor....as long as he is happy

then feeding time is previously, 250ml of milk can finished within 10 min.....now.....i take 1 HOUR to feed him the same amt.....n i ve to feed 1/3 of the milk in the bedroom.....the other 1/3 in the living room n the rest will depend on my shao ye's mood......but.....i m still not complaining n are ok with this cos as long as he finishes his milk n are happy...then fine.....let him do watever he wans kekeke i think i m going 2 spoilt him but no choice cos he is my bb.....my precious cutie little doodle philson......er xin hor

one most impt thg to rem is.......our bbies do not deliberately make thgs difficult for us.....they cry for a reason........actually i envy u dat ivan cries when he cannot see u n smile when he saw u......this shows that u mean alot 2 him.....sigh....my philson hor.....despite the love n effort i put in.....he like very sianz of me.......never miss me when i m not ard.....sometimes i even ve the thot dat he is glad dat i m not ard 2 disturb him.....sigh...but of course......i still think the world of him kekeke

n ivan nowadays cranky mayb due 2 teething......as philson is not teething yet so i dun know lah......actually dun know how he will b when he is teething......cranky????.....oh.....

eh.....toking abt #2.....actually i used 2 hate bbies n kids.....find them tooooooooo noisy n irritating......i will *ging* the children if they are tooo noisy or if they cry.....dat's y i choose 2 keep dogs......kekeke but now......everythg changes!!!!! i wanted 2 ve #2 but my hubby dun wan
he said very stressful wor.....hmph......dun know wat he stress abt......

alabone
nat n jared so cutie cute!!!!

kimi
mandy is forever so ke ai.......everytime see her pix sure very happy

hmm....ya....think i will still give tuition until i lao kor kor cos is something i really enjoy as i can scold my students everyday :p

bobianah
wow....hannah's tears very BIG leh.....the pix so funnie.....i think we very bad leh....the poor ger crying so hard n u down there take pix n i said her pix funnie....tsk tsk tsk

btw......everyone's bbies all teething liao huh???? except for mandy n philson izzit???? geeeee......wonder is it these two bbies think dat they are living in kampong......so laid back......sigh

CHANG!!!!!!
hahahahahahaha... indeed mandy n philson r 2 laid bk kids. ay, but u saw mandy rite? SHE'S WORSE!!!!! hahahahaha, so u dun hafta worry lah.

aiyo, ur students so poor thing. next time u angry w philson, just scold ur students lor!

shihui,
cannot lah! it's tight even 4 mandy. there's no way PH can wear. hehehehe

so now seems like many of you are aiming for no.2... well... it doesn't make me wanna aim for no.3 so when i saw that van said she is aiming for no.4!!! wow van! LI HAI!!!

recently been working more than 12hrs... damn tired. and i've only started work for 3 days... feels like 3mths liao! sianx.

wow too many posting to catch up...will only scan the current one and then continue other day for the bck-dated posting.

Fizz
yup. hai..sigh...agreed bringing up kids not only have so much responsibilities but also drain so much of the 'jin shen'. hubby is mentioning abt no 2..OMG. I still have not recovered from the scary delivey process (cos the MOH dunno how to cut till my 2 veins burst, hubby told me he was so scared at that moment cos the blood kept flowing out and midwife also kan cheong dunno where the problem lied and can't stop the bleeding till the medical student analysis here and there and finally detect the problem. me so much blood losss man till I needed to transfer 1 bag of blood the next day) and also confinement days.

hmm...yup, maid also no guranttee will also use their 'dirty' hand to feed bb too.

will yr bb bite when she latch on? hai..thinking of weaning off bm , I also bu she da so now I still tong. sometimes, my ss high(220ml) and sometimes low (120ml).

doggie
wow, cutting talia 's hair yrself. hand clapped. dun talia wil move here and there during the hair cutting process. talia 's dress is pretty loh.

Kimi
kimi is so adorable. haa..the suit quite nice, like a winnie the pooh cartoon - tiger suit.

CF_chang
haa..the photo and the dialogue you posted are quite funny. yr shao ye got so many interesting expression.

wow, hao min loh to be SAHAM or tai tai (or maid's life...oops). life haa..taking care of yr shao ye.

Gan
wow, a close salve. that's time one of the small part(the white seal) of my breast pump part tear. I was panic cos without it, then die lah cannot pump. luckily, I dig the box and there is a spare one and change the white seal. heng....sweating man...

oh...then Hayley's mummy do have any cake to eat liao...since no celbration on her 7mth :p

wopw, getting a replacement of new set of pump...hm...

Shihui
just curious to ask wondering why u wanted to start PH on fm since yr ss supply so gd.

bb tx dun fart silently, her fart dun smell but loud. oops..can;'t imagine if she fart so loud in public.

alabone
wow... Nat has spiky hair...the photo of nat look like a stars (ming xin).

hwee
wow yr boss's wife deliever #6, ai-yo...OMG.now no tax rebate etc for 4 child onwards loh...seems that those mummies with 2 kids have the same age either 3 or 5 yr old kids.

QSG
eerr..mentioning abt fish thing...cannot eat so much fish meh? bbtx can consume a small tail of the chang yu (white pomfxx..)

kimi,
aiya.. too bad den... :p

qianhui,
nvm... hope eggy #3 dun walk walk too far away next time..

alabone,
wah.. so jialet.... how come need to work so long??

afcai,
i want to intro FM to him.. going to slowly wean him off.. i'm going to start my new job soon.. dun think will hav the luxury to pump there.. so going to stop gradually... now i onli pump 3 times a day...

lil, roo
r u SAHM? then we can meet up on wkdays too...

snowy,
sure we can do meet ups on wkends also so that u can join us...

i finally know how to do collage!! hahahaa...so happy...

actually i gave up on the picasa & just use microsoft powerpt to do....

updated my boy's blog:
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com

lyricist,
can i link ur blog to mine?? ur twins so adorable!!

Wah - 2 days din read forum soooo many msgs already!

Bobianah, sylk, starluster, Gan
Thanks for all the compliments on the 2 girlsthey may look cute but sometimes I kenah terrorized by them till sooo tired leh. But of cos, it's still a joy to have them.

Bloom,
Aiyoh, Nicole is just 5 years plus la, far from 10 years old. How I wish she is 10then I dun need to feed her anymore, on top of feeding Annette!! *faintz*

Eh you thinking of number 2 liow? Onz la! Dun have too large a gap in between else will be a struggle to get the momentum up, plus they both do very different things. Trust me, I am a guolairen. I used to leave Nicole at my moms place overnight on weekdays, but I will go and visit her every other day lor. You will miss your BB but sometimes also good chance to spend time alone with hubby hee. Nowadays I stay with them every nightfeelings also good la!

Kimi,
You sure you cant pump any milk out? Strange lei, how come your ss decrease so quickly? AIYOOOOOOOall those costumes that Mandy has are sooooo cute! But I really love the photo with her side profile. Eh, all your photos very nice leh, what camera brand do you use har?

Annette looks like a cross between me and my hubby, and Nicole resembles my hubby more. But recently, almost everyone who saw Annette will ask boy boy ah? cute boy boy! *fumez*

Annette is like Mandy loves her pumpkin! Now she hates Heinz rice cereal, man, so everytime we must cook porridge for her, sigh.

QSG,
I din stay at the Disney Resort. Too ex liow. But on hindsight, should stay la, esp the Miracosta Hotel directly in DisneySea! Fantastic! I took the subway to and fro for 2 days there, can be a bit tiring esp the trip back lor. I think Tokyo is very kids friendly though the flight may be a bit long. Its very clean and theres lots of kids things around (with Disneyland in the city, nothing can go wrong!!) The problem with Tokyo is that most train stations are not pram friendly (except for the Disney station, haha). Maybe try the HK Disneyland first? Am thinking of bringing the 2 girls there either this Dec or next June

Hwee,
Nicole is about 5 years 2 months. Very large age gap between the 2 kiddos 4.5 years!
Tim is very cute in the car looks like a toddler liow!!! Do he have another sister too? How old??

Afcai,
Yeah one weekend we shd just pop down to the playground downstairs and chat chat a bit huh.

Afcai/Shihui,
Just now at noon (I am on leave these 2 days mah), theres a FIRE at block 393, very near to 394. Drama man, a lot of firemen and black smoke, quite scary. Brought both my girls down to kpo.

Part 2 of my msg....

Doggie,
Not bad leh! Talias hair is very nice! And she can sit soooo nicely too!!! Envy envy!

Fizz,
I guess some of our ss are all diminishing. Mines very little as well, but I just try to latch on as long as possible, until the very last drop! But it is nice to know that whatever they reject, they will not reject mummys breasts cos its quite comforting to them, I think!

We may feel helpless now that they are young, but dun worry, once they are older and can converse nicely with you, you would want them to be by your side forever!! Really a great joy!

Mbb,
What happened to you? How come so depressed? Go take a short holiday break!!

Sylk,
Welcome back to SG! Remember to have that gathering wor!

Chang,
Wah liow, the photos of Megan and Philson damn hilarious man!!! They both look so cute with their funny actions!

Shihui,
Yeah Annette likes to eat these days, more than drinking milk, except for latching on, but then, I dun have much milk for her to drink, heh heh. Her fave is pumpkin porridge with threadfin fish!!! Yumz.

Alabone,
Your Nat is damn cool gal! And Jared looks very sweeeet leh! How come he sees the camera he will pose immediately? Future model eh!!

Snowy,
I was in Tokyo for 7 full days Really missing it now

Sorry more postings, was reading somemore and could not resist posting this.

Bobianah/Hwee/Roo,
Not sure how old you ladies are, but I think we are the same age too ;) (after mentally calculating what Bobianah wrote, hee) early 1970s babies...wah very old in this forum...

Lyricist
Ya, ya dun worry too much abt the cereal, cos milk is still their staple mah.

Nana
Ya me SAHM.

Snowy
Can meet on wkends also

snowy, i think the fart often thing for Nan is due to Nan, not due to cow's milk ..... Nan very funi one... now i am using QV and emestan for bb....

lyricist, no small size for the swim diaper design that i like! i am actually looking for resuable swim diaper so that can dont use disposable one..but duno if poo will be easy to wash... i was doing blogger (got my own blog) years ago already.... i think the others not so well known so alot of us use blogger... Both SCN blue and pink are kkh but different rooms..duno if its different class ward or what... who's that cute face on ur blog titled nearly 6 months? btw, ur hb from NUS ISCS? His name very familiar leh but pic too small for me to see. ok if me/kimi add ur blog into our dec 06 mommies links?

kimi..hahaha... mandy big gal liao.wana sit and eat, dunwana lie down and latch
wow..one meal then $3 threadfish... !

shihui, how to know which zodiac is fren to which zodiac? me dont like mouse leh.dont like cow either..dont like tiger either..ahahha ..also duno if i should change job now or what.... siannn

cf, i think men find it stress cos bb are not predictable and do not listen to reason. Hb is in IT..type commands then PC will react exactly the way he wants..kate does not behave that way :p jt and kate also not teething... kate already 7+ months whatsmore..but good also..me too lazy to brush her teeth..

alabone, what happen to ur school? now u got 2 already mah... if i got 2 i might not wana think of no 3 too!

afcai, oh no... u mean it happen during ur delivery so scary! thank goodness the student is there!

linette..ahaha..she just look big kid in that pic lah... got to convince hb first.. sian!

lyricist,
thx 4 ur blog add. it's so interesting. yeah, can link u up??

linette,
10q 10q. i oso like e side profile v much. i was lucky cos i took it w one hand n cldn't really c wat i was taking. i used canon powershot S2 15. or sthg... recently, my hubby tot our canon cams (i've got another lower end model, in any case, both r q low ends lah) r inadequate n has been eyeing a better one. heheheh...
act i dun really fancy bbs in constumes but these 2 r gift/hand me dn fr frens. haf bee lying in e cupboard 4 mths. one is 4 NB, one is 4 3mths. suddenly remembered them n quickly squeeze mandy inside 2 take pix. ha! poor mandy..

my ss ar? mandy lor... drink so little... haiz..

linette
welcome to the early 1970s club. :p i'm happy for the company!
but many of u are not 1st time mummies liao...not like me.

lyricist
wow, 1st time IVF conceive twins...lucky! not to be nosy but why u went IVF? Is it TTC very long? My cousin try many years (abt 6-7yrs) oso nvr conceive, but i dare not ask her if she IVF... esp her younger sis hv 2 bbs, and me the not-very-"gian"-to-hv-kids cousin hv one...

chang, shihui, kimi
heehee! ya, sometimes when hannah cry and big tears flow, i feel very ke lian for her...but at the same time i find it very funny cos i think she looks really cute lor! :p I thot i was just being biased...but i guess a lot of us mummies oso feel our bbs look quite funny/cute when they cry. hahaha!

bloom,
yah...a lot of "worries" the moment preggie! but i guess if we really want to hv #2, we just hv to bite the bullet and go for it.
U know ah, for me, it's worse...remember I had very bad hives? It's better now tho not 100% gone...i oso a bit scared i kena again...
but it's one of those things we cannot "predict" cos it can be better or worse...so, just hv to go for it...

Chang
same same!! last time i oso cannot tahan kids who cry, scream etc... worse when their parents like bo-chap and dun do something to comfort/discipline (for older kids). Oso cannot tahan kids who misbehave and their parents bo-chap! Feel like slapping their parents! So, now im always mindful of discipline...of cos, hannah still young, now is more of conforting when she cries...:p anyway, as they say, once u hv ur own kid, things change!

shihui
the goat's milk formula is karihomme. about $23 for a tin. i find that quite ex.

Does any mummy know how to increase milk supply? The older Nicole is the more discerning her taste buds seem to have grown! She doesn't like drinking formula, her infant care teacher told me to prepare more breastmilk for her.

bobianah
I'm also born in the 1970s. and nicole is my 1st baby

Bloom,
U make my day, next time buy you coffee

Qianhui,
Jia you and good luck for No.2

Bobianah, Hwee, Lil, Linette,Roo,
Me also 1970s BB, same era lor.....

Bobianah,
We belong to the same era and i am also 1st time mummy like u. BTW, yr gf not gg to do the amino test to determine whether bb got DS or not??? I also dont believe in terminating the pregnancy but that time i really need to know the answer. So went ahead and do the amino test. Lucky everything turn out fine

bobianah,
u hv me. I oso 1st tm mummy fr the 70s club.

Linette, snowy
welcome to the club. Nw I dun feel so left out with all the companion.

bloom,
I share the same tot as u abt the similac. but nw bobianah hee.......

lyricist,
thanks for the link. agree with u tt it was a bit expensive.

kimi,
spinach oso cannot uh? wah then bbs really nthg to eat liao. I think we jus go w our mother instinct and monitor hor.

Lil, nana, snowy,
me working mum so can only meet in wkns.

Hwee, PD said to avoid cow's milk, seafood and peanuts.

Afcai, usually for bbs this age, just use about 1 tablespoon of rice, 1 teaspoon of meat and 1 teaspoon of veg to cook their porridge...as they grow or appetite increase then we increase proportionaly. But if your bb really dun mind fishy smell then should be ok to give more.

Linette, i also tot of HK as it is cheaper but if i am not wrong the MTR stations also no escalators or some dun have right? U went 2 days, 1 day at Disneyland 1 day at DisneySea?

Ruffy, can comment on the diapering facilities in HK? oh, and also the availability of escalators at the MTR stations in HK?

snowy, jackie, roo
heehee! welcome to the early 70s club and 1st time mummy! This year i will officially be in the mid-30s...no more "early 30s" liao. :p oh well, it's all a state of mind. U know, when i was preggy, i was always looking to read articles of the experiences of women who hv their bbs late...so that i feel more assured. This is because we always hear so much abt the risks of hvg bb past 30s (esp 1st bb)...it's a little bit worrying. For me, the "double whammy" is that my hb is as old as the nation!

jackie
i think my fren want to go for amnio...she's now 3rd mth onli. Dat time i chose not to go as i was oredi reading up on DS anyway. :p Oh ya, forgot to say that i read ur article in the magazine.
We all really went thru a lot of "stress" ah...but, thank God, eveything turned out well.
Aiyoh, lucky our gruop pic small small...i look so fat! hahahaha!

linette,
the fire at wat time?? i was at home until 2.30pm.. aiyo.. missed the drama leh... or rather, missed the fireman.. :p always love guys in uniform.. hahaha.. :p

bloom,
tt time qianhui told us tt zodiac animals 4 years apart r frens to each other... 6 years apart ke4 each other... so me rooster year.. fren will be cow and snake...

bobianah,
if we can mute the crying sound when bbies cry, all crying bbies will be so cute.. hahaha.. :p

snowy,
wah.. $23.. how heavy is a tin? if it's 900g, actually price still okie leh..

i love goat milk leh.. but tt time bought 1 fr cold storage.. almost vomit.. dunnoe y so yucky.. i rem when i drank it when i was young, it was so yummy tt i kept requesting for it.. :p u ordered fr hay dairies rite?? gd anot?

bobianah,
everyone looks fat in tt group photo lah.. :p but luckily i was standing behind... so dun appear tt fat.. hahahaha.. :p