853706.jpg

with Swim coach
853707.jpg

Hannah, Timmy n other babies (dunno why this pic is not sharp
853708.jpg

bobianah
various people around us have also told me that nicole may be teething but I'm not sure. She's displaying alot of interest in putting things in her mouth to bite but she grimaces when she taste food.

linette
has annette's milk intake increased since she doesn't like to eat? nicole seems hungry all the time and I feel like she's draining my breastmilk but she refuses to eat! purses her lips and shakes her head vigorously when i put a spoon near her mouth

when did you visit tokyo? my husband is thinking of going in oct and I'm wondering whether it's a suitable place for nicole. what did you do there and how many days did you stay?

bobianah
your baby looks so cute in her sunglasses and swimming costume! nicole only has a pair of swimpants:p i've got to buy her a proper swimming costume soon. did hannah enjoy her swimming lesson?
btw, how was your trip to australia? I remember we went around the same time. we had a great time with nicole and she enjoyed the cool weather very much.

hihi!
PH is teething.. finally!! haha.. :p aiyo.. i so gian when i see everyone's bb start teething.. so happy when it's finally PH's turn.. hehehe.. :p

juz started PH on his first FM yesterday.. giving him nan 2 HA.. he seems to take it well.. abit disappointed.. was hoping tt he will prefer my BM more.. :p but it's gd tt he's taking it well lah.. hehee~ :p

aiyo.. today my ameda pump gave up on me.. on strike.. suddenly stop pumping.. luckily i already finish pumping.. hb said tt the pump sensed tt i'm forsaking it coz i started feeding PH FM liao.. so the pump so sad tt it can't work.. :p

alabone,
PH oso.. still struggling to sit without toppling over...
he's very cute now.. he sit n play toys.. suddenly, will slow motion fall face flat.. hahaha.. :p

wah, ur colleague's bb is another super baby..
aiyo.. so admire leh.. my PH is still very lean.. no fats..

Gan,
hayley is so cute...

LiL,
last night, the monitor works!!! i was so so so amazed.. :p but i turned it on to the loudest volume lah.. :p can hear him "eh eh eh"..
luckily i'm very light sleeper.. so easily awakened by the very very soft "eh eh" sound.. :p

lyricist,
my bb sleep in a seperate room..
i realised tt he sleeps better alone.. or maybe it's me who sleeps better.. haha.. :p i got the philips SCD361.. but won't recommend it coz it's really not very effective unless u r a light sleeper like me.. :p the sound is very soft even though i turned it to full volume.. :p

mbb,
me too.. if not feeding time n not crying, den bb shd be fine n i will leave him alone in the cot to self entertain till he cry.. hahahaha.. :p

Dora,
JT's 5mth weight is PH's 6mth weight leh....

tt time b4 i buy my SCD361, i oso heard tt shd buy DECT one.. but tt one is way too ex liao... so juz get a cheapo one... :p as long as he's not wailing, he shd be fine.. hahaha.. :p

snowy,
hee~ seems like most of us got uneven production.. :p initially me thot milk plug.. tt's y 1 less than the other.. but realised tt it's the same although i kept squeezing etc.. so realised tt it's natural for both side to hav different output.. :p

linette,
wah.. ur room very crowdy leh..
same same lor.. the first nite i used, i got woke up by bb's real time cry instead of the monitor... :p

bloom,
PH is now crawling backwards.. very funny.. he saw a toy he likes in front.. den he tried to crawl.. but he crawl further n further away fr the toy he wants to grab.. hahahaha.. :p

ya.. born in the year of pig.. i get wat u mean.. hehehe...

Hihi! so many postings to catch up after the weekend.

bobianah, nice meeting you too! and hannah....ooooh! so adorable. she smiled at me.
no stranger anxiety lor. i personally enjoyed the class very much. i'll most probably sign up. need to straighten out the transportation. you still have email when i forwarded you the mail on the bp for the ergo? i'll send you another email.

Mbb, meg is so cute! yes, lots of hair! and very strong too! she's gonna be one of those who will start walking very soon!

En En, Sarah is so sweet! her weight is just a little behind my timmy, yes, they'll tire you out when you carry them for a while. abt the hair, its ok. the phase will pass and her hair will grow. on aquaducks, yes, be in the group with the same age bb. its really fun!

Gan, hayley can sit so steadily! she'll be up like meg in no time.

afcai, me prefer to use the lower chair if possible. still have my high chair. last time didn't use any carrier for my girl. only carry her. now old liao, back break liao so need to use carriers and strollers. hee hee.....

SH and any other ladies,

If u bringing your little ones to CDANS for swim, remember to jio me hor..

Til now i haven't bring little Ace to pool..

hwee
you're welcome.
But my foto skills not very good la...I've emailed u pics liao. U can decide which ones u wanna post.

Snowy
Yes, I think Hannah enjoyed her swim class better this time. Hannah oso put all kinds of things into her mouth...i think cos they want to try textures of new things and oso maybe their gums itch. They can recognise food, so while they put everything else into mouth, they know when it's cereal etc... at least nicole is drinking milk. Slowly la...in no time she'll take solids...
We had a great time in Oz! Hannah oso enjoyed the cool weather and i think my hb and i enjoyed the weather even more!

On sat, I do some abornormal thing - consuming my own ebm (oops, cos bb tx has been wasting ebm nowsday). ai-yo, when preparing her 4 teaspoons of cereal with 40ml of ebm, she doze off before I manage to feed her on sun. I wanted to wake her up but did not or else she will be cranky. she dun like ppls to disturb her when she alsp. so hubby placed the ready made cereal mixed with emb into the fridge. bb tx still has not woke up 1 hr later so I consume myself and then I added into thick brown rice powder(cook liao) in. so 'force' myself to eat. wow, the after taste of ebm is quite strong. yucks...cant stand it even with thick brown rice. dunno why bb like ebm so much. bb tx appetite not gd liao dunno why dun wan to suck fr bottle. over the wkend, got to spoon 'drop' by drop of ebm till she finish. she also got constipation too. y'day, her poo is so hard and smelly. also some poos got suck in her anus, try to dig out a bit but still got some leftover. she also on water strike too.

dunno why recently esp wkend, she kept on sticky to me. I placed her in the walker, she will chase after me whenever I go anywhere in the whole. if bb tx did not see me, then she will scream. hubby attened to her, she dun wan. ai-yo, so wkend pumping session is like a war.

bb tx also has been doing some push up when placing her on the bed. she used her palm and knee to push herself up. haa her action like a turtle... think she is learning how to crawl soon.

ok, just a quick scan of the posting, so long never check email liao.

Bloom
pm my contact liao. oic, think pet pet is still cheaper at sheng siong. abt $11.xx per packet or $12.80 per packet.

yeah, 3.5I of slow cooker quite bi. haa but cheaper than 0.7I leh.

Linette
hmm u shift hse liao? staying at yr mum'splc? wow, then we are so near each other cos yr mum is living next 2 blk away fr me loh.

SHihui
err..dun PH has any reaction liking puking the fm out when he has the first taste of it. bb tx reaction is like that- puke and then got stun look. so now only give her the morning feed when she is super hungry. I'm still giving nan1 to bb tx cos she has not finish it (left 1/4 only, so by this wk will finish it).

do PH drink water?

thank you bobinah for the pics! if not for you, i won't have any. haha! thanks! but hor, all got me in the pics lor! and so shy to post....cos me so fat. haha! anyway, will share this pic.

853925.jpg

morn mummies,
last week was a tough wan. Denise was down with high fever from Tue to Fri. Now she had rashes after the fever subsided. New PD said its norm aft high fever. But her milk in take drop tremendouly.

I need sm advises here. When I brought Denise to the new PD, I showed her the medications the previous PD (from Tiong Bahru) prescribed for her runny nose and cough. She mentioned to me normally she will only give these medications to older kids even the dosage is small. One of the medication AERIUS, the efficacy and safety in children under 2 years of age have not been established!!! (the PD fr TB still asked me to continue the medication for 7 to 10days!!!!!!!!)
Another medicine he gave was nasal spray which is a new drug in the market.

I'm so upset about wat this PD is doing. I will like to bring this matter to the public attention before any harm is done to other bbs. But I dunno hw shall I go about it.

hi roo, firstly, is Denise ok now? the fever has subsided huh? monitor the rashes. if its stil there or becoming more, need to bring to PD again. i can understand your anger. its always handy to have contact of another PD to refer for second opinion. but honestly, nasal spray for an infant?! seems like this PD like to give strong drugs. at most you can tell yr frens to boycott this PD lor, also dunno if you complain to MOH got use or not.

afcai, i salute you to taste your bm....hee hee. the poo poo...its like that after bb take solids. just remember to give more water. use the spoon to feed between the cereals. hope this helps.

as usual many many postings to catch.

MBB,
meg is very pretty leh. wow she can stand liao..quite steady also. must look after her when she stand. cos bb will tend to fall backward one or sideway. my gal is lidat. after standing for awhile, leg soft liao then will sit or fall backward/sideway.
Meg hv alot of hairs leh. so envy.

En En,
aiyooo ur gal is soo pretty.. where got look like boy? the eyes soo MI REN.

Selinna is also sick leh. i very gek sim. cos dunno isit i am the culprit who makes her sick. last thur i gave her watermelon. then fri she got slilght cough liao. then wkend worst. i bring her see doc. doc say previous med of cough & flu can still eat, add 1 more nose drop for my gal oni. this moni seems to hv fever lidat. head hot hot de.. then last wk i also got running nose but still carry her .. then she might got it from me. now she pass back to me. i also kana RN today leh. i very scare her cough cant get well then will be like elderly say if dun recover will be 100days cough. this is my gal 2nd time sick. 1st time was 4th mth. 1day after med she ok liao. this time many days .. i soooo sad & guilty.
Is she teething? but i thot teething bb will get fever & not this cough & flu..she woke up @ 3+am to cry then i carry her walk ard, then chg diaper.. put her back to bed. she babby talk for awhile while i pat her back to slp. very fast few min slp again until this moni.

hi hwee,
Thanks. Denise is better already. Her rashes had oso subsided slowly. The Pd said this is called false mealses. I'm not sure whether it will cause itch but she kept rubbing her eyes over the weekends. So I wiped her eyes with warm water as and when.

Yup u r rite. The PD (TB) r v medicine prone.Everytm I mentioned to him abt sm sign n syptoms Denise had, he will said ok I will give u medicine for tt without even checking her!!!
A few of my colleagues and frens were astonished when I told them Denise was given the nasal spray for her running nose.

Sm of my colleagues oso suggest I write to MOH.

how come bb sooo clever one har? selinna sees me take med btl oni havent open leh. her head aldy turn 180 behind liao. force her to eat lagi no nid to say. hv to force open her mouth to put syringe in to jet out the med.
basically loss appetite to milk except for latching on & brown cereal given to her be4 bed time drink from milk btl one.
other than that, water reject, porridge eat few mouthful.. so wasted cos got so many leftover i throw away. inside got pumpkin leh. i cook until very soft enuf ... but then tell her eat apple her mouth faster open & eat.

Anyone took baby 1st shot @ hospital ar? then entitled to a free 5R at the studio leh. I went to take pic @ the studio on sat. so many mummies with their almost 6mths babies. my bb as usual havent warm up when see new pple. so lucky the photographer skilful enuf to make her smile. so took less than 30mins for my & hb with bb & me&sis with bb & bb alone pic. 5R cost $24, 8R cost $48. i develop 4 5R & 2 8R .. ask for discount. hehe. so 2 pc 5R becomes $38. aiyoo not as profesional as we go big big studio take one lar. cos no editing to pics one lor. so can see my fat legs cos i wear half knee lenght dress.. then face sooo fat. aiyooo.. but bb pretty i am glad enuf. hee

hi mummies.

Lil,

Happy belated 6months to Ewan!!
how is Ewan taking to solid?

Hwee,

Hve u talk to Nily?
I cant see yr bb' bah bah-ness leh

bobianah,

nice pic of Hannah!!she has very fair n rosy cheeks! just like you!!

Shihui,

Congrats on PH 's teething!!
finally!!
oh! PH started FM?tot u mention will only add fm to his cereal?but u are lucky he can accept Nan2...bt stil I know u will secretly wish he reject it

tis am....(MONDAY BLUES!! ) i cried again...Ivan has his second tooth growing liao...very very cranky!!!
slept less than one hr nap n started crying..pat him...then gave him cereal he still DUN ACCEPT! n i have fed him for 10days liao...
he can 'act act' put in mouth then later spit it out.. how long must it take for him to accept cereal??!! then he kept 'eh eh eh'..dun know wat he want..i know he is teething n felt uncomfortable...bt i feel like exploring too...whole day cant do tings...the moment i put him in cot he start cry....bt sometime i just dump him there...i nid to do some chores...dun know how long this teething process is going to be....

SAHMs!! SAHMs!!! me n my clever idea to quit to stay at home!!

roo,
my gal no diarhoe but fever hor. dunno isit my hse eat thermometer lousy or what. always not constant one leh the temp reading. one side fever one side dun hv. but got 1 reading which is 38.1C lor. but i din let her eat fever med yet. cos not realli fever mah.

maybe my gal cough & flu is virus lor. hope she is fighting it well & get over it asap. cos she sick i also sick. last time my immune sys very good one. no sick one. my last fever i got was when i am in Pri 4 leh. until now no sick. dunno isit i been Bf-ing. so all my nutrient & antibodies all give my gal liao. hehe

choo,
dun be sad.. I am also facing ur this stage just that i go work. let my MIL face the stress for half a day for me. ehehe. i also duno what my gal when she cry & get cranky. but then i will carry her upstr8 then pat her back.. tell her bb dun scare ok.. teething oni what. what to scare of. u brave gal lor. fell down from bed ba ru ku u oni cry awhile oni. this teething is "xiao er ke" ok.

then for the cereal hv to take time to let him adapt. maybe his swallowing skill havent develop strong enuf to swallow in leh??? my gal also ate a mess if i give her puree or porridge.

then i act stylo.. tell my gal say cough & flu faster go away ok.. mama help u flu & cough u 55 get well. then today i kana flu liao. realli ling yan leh. why never say i want to teoh beh peo never let me strike ar? hahaha

SH

7.2kg is JT's wt at 5mth 3wks, almost 6mth liao... so not much diff lah... but at least PH doubled his birth wt mah, I'm still waiting to double her birth wt, wait until neck long long leh.... haiz.. this girl always make mummy wait until like giraffe, give birth also like tat, now wait to double birthwt also like tat
JT also crawled backwards initially, but later she figured out how to crawl fwd. Initially whenI saw her crawl fwd, I really burst out laughing and called her a silly girl. Cos really funny mah, want to reach for the toy then went backwards

Snowy
My JT also keep rejecting milk... her intake really siao siao one.. now I start her on solids, she will happily eat, but very fast full liao

MBB
I read tat bb's whose development is all round faster than others have a high chance of becoming a gifted baby. And Meg is such a pretty girl. So you'll have a pretty and gifted baby!!

Jen
I think you are too tired tat's why fall sick. I also fell sick 2x in this 6 mths :p

Roo
Poor Denise, good to hear that she's better. I also encountered a PD in JE who gave JT antibiotics when she was 6wks old. She only had a very mild fever and stuffy nose. I did question her and she scared us and said that now mild dun give antibiotics, will get bronchitis blah blah blah.... then hubby kan chiong decided to give. But JT was ok the next day liao lor... but still had to finish the whole course of antibiotics. Horrible PD, I told hubby never bring JT back there again, anyhow prescribe antibiotics to a 6wks old bb. Some PD are really terrible...

Choo
calm down.... will bringing Ivan out work? Sometimes JT cranky at home, I'll bring her out then she'll be less cranky cos she'll be busy looking around at things. Want to try?

Choo
Thx. Finally E 6mths le. E loves solids. Think he's got expensive taste tho. He hates the Heinz rice cereal so I had to throw whole box away. Yesterday I tot I will try rice cereal again, this time I bot the bellamy organic one. Just fed him a shortwhile ago...he loves it...if I feed too slow he will make noise n try to pull the bowl closer

Tahan tahan ok. I know v difficult to jaga bb alone but hang in there ok. Think of the times when u feel so happy seeing him do something for the first time. As for him not accepting solids. Dun give up ok. Initially E was also like tat. I tried 2 days din work, I put away for the rest of the week, then try again next wk etc. Hv u tried different cereals. Mayb he doesn't like the taste of the cereal u r giving him. E hated the Heinz cereal n only started swallowing solids when I gave him Gerber's bottled food. Maybe u can try that then give him rice cereal after he knows how to swallow.

Roo
Tat PD v dodgy. U can lodge a complaint at the Singapore Medical Council. PD's especially shd be extra conservative with bb's medication. My fren's bro last time kena overdose which affected his brain. Now he is mentally handicapped. U better dun go there anymore. BTW is this the tiong bahru plaza PD?

bloom,
actually i don't think my twins are considered preemies, just low birth weight (LBW) babies. they came at 36 weeks, which is normal. most twins arrive around 34-37 weeks.

bobianah, snowy
i seem to hv the same feeding problems as you with my girl. she refuses to take solids (she clamps her mouth shut and turns away) and her BM intake has also dropped. my boy on the other hand not only drinks more than her at each milk feed, he can wallop one whole bowl of cereal + dessert of fruits all by himself. yet she still looks plumper than him... so strange. i'm a bit worried that her lack of appetite may affect her growth.

afcai
haha, and i thot i was the only one who thinks that consuming my own EBM is weird! my hubby calls it cannabalism. i've never really drunk it, just tasted a few drops by licking it off my hand when testing milk temp. funny leh, i always thot EBM is very mild-tasting. i made hubby drink a bit - he says it tastes like vanilla.

if yr baby's constipated, you may want to considering giving a suppository (anal application). my kids also quite prone to constipaton. the polyclinic doc i went to prescribed Fleet Babylax (liquid glycerin) which worked like a charm. i think it's available off-the-shelf at pharmacies at about $10 for 1 box of 6 applicators. it worked like a charm for my boy, and very fast-acting. only thing is, i think shouldn't use suppositories too often in case baby becomes over-reliant on it to poop. but once in awhile shld be alright, and much safer than using our fingers to dig since it might injure baby's anal passage.

roo13
think can write in to MOH. i used to work for a govt dept (but not MOH), and i know they're usu obliged to reply any valid feedback, or at least acknowledge it. alternatively, you can complain via singapore medical council (SMC). see: http://www.smc.gov.sg/html/1143637452110.html
but that's quite serious, and don't look like you can remain anonymous if they do investigate.

mommies
what's this aquaducks course? where is it and how much? oh, and where can i get nice swimming costumes for 6 mth old baby? hubby's talking abt bringing them swimming, but i'm a bit apprehensive...

bloom,
actually i don't think my twins are considered preemies, just low birth weight (LBW) babies. they came at 36 weeks, which is normal. most twins arrive around 34-37 weeks.

bobianah, snowy
i seem to hv the same feeding problems as you with my girl. she refuses to take solids (she clamps her mouth shut and turns away) and her BM intake has also dropped. my boy on the other hand not only drinks more than her at each milk feed, he can wallop one whole bowl of cereal + dessert of fruits all by himself. yet she still looks plumper than him... so strange. i'm a bit worried that her lack of appetite may affect her growth.

afcai
haha, and i thot i was the only one who thinks that consuming my own EBM is weird! my hubby calls it cannabalism. i've never really drunk it, just tasted a few drops by licking it off my hand when testing milk temp. funny leh, i always thot EBM is very mild-tasting. i made hubby drink a bit - he says it tastes like vanilla.

if yr baby's constipated, you may want to considering giving a suppository (anal application). my kids also quite prone to constipaton. the polyclinic doc i went to prescribed Fleet Babylax (liquid glycerin) which worked like a charm. i think it's available off-the-shelf at pharmacies at about $10 for 1 box of 6 applicators. it worked like a charm for my boy, and very fast-acting. only thing is, i think shouldn't use suppositories too often in case baby becomes over-reliant on it to poop. but once in awhile shld be alright, and much safer than using our fingers to dig since it might injure baby's anal passage.

roo13
think can write in to MOH. i used to work for a govt dept (but not MOH), and i know they're usu obliged to reply any valid feedback, or at least acknowledge it. alternatively, you can complain via singapore medical council (SMC). see: http://www.smc.gov.sg/html/1143637452110.html
but that's quite serious, and don't look like you can remain anonymous if they do investigate.

mommies
what's this aquaducks course? where is it and how much? oh, and where can i get nice swimming costumes for 6 mth old baby? hubby's talking abt bringing them swimming, but i'm a bit apprehensive...

mummies, i can see many of you having problems with medicine prescibed by PD. you can ask the PD what the med contains. if it contains steroid, then be careful. besides anti-biotics, the rest of the medication should be ok. dun be afraid, just ask the PD what the medicine contains and make sure PD takes the weight of bb to determine the amount of medication. for bb's fever, if its mild, then just sponge them. unless its sustained fever over 38.5 then bring to PD and take fever medication. unless fever for more than 3 days, if not anti biotics not necessary. i'm not a doc, so these are jus guidelines.

choo, just confirmed with Lily. Will go over today. you let me know when your hb wanna pick up from me.
you know those bb teething rings right? put it inside the fridge and cool it then let ivan chew on it. hope it will be able to sooth his gums.

Shihui, yeah! PH teething huh? sayang huh....dun cranky hor...

jen, selinna ok right? no more falling huh....

dora, yes, it is common for bb to move backwards instead of forward when they first crawl. its soooo funny....
but hor, bb very frustrated lor. haha! quick quick go bring choo and ivan out for some fresh air.

Jen,
Fever has to monitor. ke da ke xiao. Denise fever shoot up to 39.2 at 1 stage. I'm so worried. Cos hers is virus fever will go up n down from 3 to 5 days. Plus nw weather guai guai hv to really take care of her n urself too. I nw kana sore throat.

Dora,
Smtm I only associated MONEY FACE with those PD who gave high dose of medciations. My hubby can tell me the Pd gave high dose cos they wan bb to recover fast. Faintz!!! Doctors oso human will err too mah.

Lil,
Scary rite? YUP tt is the one!. U dun go there hor. Definately not gg bck but nw I'm stuck with e vacc package.Arrgh!!!

Lil, lyricist,
thanks for info and link. I will go thru the info n act accordingly.

Hi lyricist,
oh, read fr the postings. u are a SAHM mummy.wow,if both of yr twins are cranky, then one wil siao man...salute man...like what mbb2 mentioned that I also dream to have twins cos cute man...but now looking after one already drain a lot of my jin shen, eye bag increase etc...

just curious that do u buy 2 cot/playpen for yr twins?

err mentioning abt the ikea highchairs, is it very light cos scared if bb rock it, it might topple.

haa..ebm...ai-yo, hubby won'tdrink only taste 1 drop, ai-yo, 1 drop how can taste it.somemore, it is the foremilk which is like the rice water.

thks for the advice on the constipation tips.

Hi sylk,
yup, the food looks like animal food, quite unusual.

Hi Shihui,
oic. on sat, I latch on bb tx cos she too sticky to me, can't have time to pump. then this little missy suck a while and then bite me man. will PH bit when latching on.

ask u, do u buy another extra set of playpen/cot or bed at yr caregiver 's hse? cos thinking of buying another playpen cos if bb tx know how to move ard then it will be gd to 'throw' her inside the playpen.

Hi alabone,
ai-yo yr col's bb overweight is it?

roo13
who is the PD you go to? Because I also bring my baby to PD at Tiong Bahru and I wasn't happy with how he kept prescribing her with steroid cream to use for her eczema when she was only 2 months old and later some pimple cream which made her skin so red I stopped immediately. Thank goodness I did some research about steroids and eczema and I used more natural remedies for my baby and now her skin is much better. He seems to always like to give meds for everything. Now I'm bringing her to a GP at Tiong Bahru which I think is better for her.

Jen
I'm in the same boat as you. My baby kena flu last week and so did I! I planned to take one day mc to rest but instead she was sicker and I ended up taking child mc on Tue to take care of her. Now she still has phlegm but dr said that it'll take a few more days to go away.

lyricist
as long as your baby drinks at least 500ml of milk a day, she should be fine. This may just be a phase. I'm prayng hard that nicole outgrows this phase fast.

dora
I'm so envious that your baby can eat quickly now.

mummies, if you're interested, i was very sick during my confinement. i was introduced to this chinese sinseh. wen to see him and bring back herbs to boil and drink. only 3 days, and twie a day, i was ok. ever since, whenever i'm sick will go and see this sinseh. the med a little bitter la but 3 days and its not drowsy, so its good for taking care of bb. let me know if anyone is keen. impt not to let bb fall sick.

roo, its ok. you just go back for the vaccine will do. not necessary to consult him for any other matters.

Lil,DOra,

wow yr bbies can take to cereal well leh..
envy envy!! does bellamy organic taste blend? if ivan still dont take Heinz cereal well i tink will have to choose other cereal.. i tot adding bm will taste sweeter bt still no no to him.

Dora.

Wow JT weight quite good leh...how come her last jab quite early?5mths plus took liao.ivan is taking his last jab on 7/7.worry cos now he teething plus jab discomfort...it will be difficult for us....

hwee,

i sms u ok?thanks!

hwee,
NO NO lar. no fall fall for selinna. now on the guard with her 24/7 if she is awake.

roo
huh 39 is very high leh. si shi wo le.. then if bb fever high how ar? immed fly to hosp ar?

snowy,
hv ur bb got well???

snowy,
The PD clinic is at level 1. High chance we r seeing the same person. The cream is it Daktacort? He gave my bb this for her fungus when she was only 3mths. I nv used cos I gt a strong feeling it contained steriod. I applied liquid talc and Buds bb cream. Then e fungus was gone after 2 weeks.

Ya, I hate it when everytime I tell him abt my bb condition, he said ok I give u medicine for that. Of cos lah then he can earn $$$. Give me so many medicine for wat. I dun wan to open pharmacy lah. Smtm we jus wan sm assurance mah.

Jen,
The critical part is nite tm esp mid nite. The temp norm will shoot up. I gave her fever medicine regularly and sponge her. I put the fever coolant gel on her forehead tou GP said not much use. But I feel at least it will not 'burn' her brain. Was told by the GP 40C is critical but once reach 39 plus hv to b v carerful.

in case I confused sm ple, I brought her to GP on Tue nite then PD the next day.

QH,
i hope we will be able to bring PH for a swim this sat..
u prefer morning or afternoon? i usually go in the evening.. how abt this sat 6pm?

afcai,
i admire ur courage..
tt time when i was at genting, i tried drinking my EBM, ended up pui pui everything out.. :p too yucky for me.. :p

PH quite okie.. in fact, i think he likes his FM... PH dun take water fr bottle.. i hav to spoonfeed him.. usually, can spoonfeed 10 spoonful of water using the avent spoon.. not alot lah..

PH tried to bite me too... when he bite, i will unlatch him and scold him.. den latch back.. if he bites again, i will unlatch n won't latch him on again.. want him to know tt biting mommy is not tolerated.. :p

yup.. i do buy another set of cot for my in laws.. i bought 2nd hand one.. cheaper... tt time managed to get a cot at $50.. so happy..

roo,
the PD really mei2 liang2 xin1 leh.. scary.. dun bring denise to him again..

jen,
hope selinna get well soon.. agree tt i rather it's me who's sick than bb.. bb so poor thing when they r sick..

choo,
thanks! initially wanted to add to his cereal onli.. den decided to juz let him drink lor.. while cereal i will still add EBM.. coz usually it's my parents n in laws looking aft him.. want to leave instructions simplest possible.. so most straightforward will be to give FM as one meal n cereal as another.. :p

dora,
no worries lah.. JT sure will double her birthweight soon..

really funny hor.. i oso laughed instead of helping PH.. :p

hwee,
i hope he won't be cranky too...

Jen, tried using Renew last week. After first application, redness reduced so i continue to apply for next 2 days but the redness spread to more areas, haiz so difficult to find the right cream for Evee.Past 2 days she got big outbreak again, started apply steriod on big areas last nite

Lil, bot Evee's bikini from gap few months ago. Some of them look really cute.

Roo, Evee was also given Daktarcort when she is 3 months old. Think a tiny amount for short period of time is ok. Her PD is the popular PD from TMC so think can trust.

jen
my baby is much better but still have phlegm. worst thing is she can't cough it out so i hope the medication will help to dry/dissolve it.

roo
he gave me Desowen which really dried up her skin and turned it flaky and thin so I stopped it. Now her skin is much better, I used Avene's and Mustela's range for atopic skin on her and they're great but expensive. Everytime he sees her if she has any redness on her skin, he always says to use that. If I had listened to him, Nicole would be having steriods applied from head to toe. Nicole used to have very dry and sensitive skin. She was bathing with baby sebamed which the dr also recommended but that is too drying for her. Recently, he prescribed Neoderm which I think is also very strong but seems to work without drying up her skin. However, I've only used it a couple of times. I only use his creams very sparingly as I find that they're usually much too strong.

Snowy

actually JT still doesn't eat quickly although she seems to like her food. Cos I think she only started solid for 1wk, so still dun really know how to swallow, must feed a little at a time, if not most of it will come back out. But she is very impatient lor... will keep going after the spoon, but after a while, she will be sian cos sit on the high chair for too long will start becoming cranky and refuse to eat. So overall she also dun eat a lot and take a long time to feed. Hopefully she'll learn to swallow better then can feed her more each time.

Choo
You want to try bringing Ivan to my place? maybe a change of environment is good for him. If he scream there, just let him scream lor.... not like I never seen bb scream before
.... or we go nearby walk walk lah, if he really becomes cranky can quickly go home.... you should go out for some fresh air, if not really will feel terrible one...
The 3rd jab can be taken between 5-6mth according to the health booklet, so I think doesn't really matter lah...

Hwee/SH
Yah lor, I only sit there and laughed at her, and even called her silly girl, and still refuse to give her the toy even tho she was struggling and kept 'eh eh eh' liao....

Roo
Yah lor, that PD hor, gave all generic meds, and this and that cost $100+ ... siao lor... hubby's colleague recommend one... goodness, I won't ever go back there again.

Didn’t logon for a few days as my eyes need to rest after the lasik operation. As usual so many posting.

afcai
I gave Shanessa Heniz apple juice mixed with water over the weekend. She didn’t drink very much also. The juice is not sweet taste a little sour to me. Reason for giving her the juice is that she doesn’t drink water, even spoon feed also she boo boo it out. So PD said I can start on juice. But didn’t work too well also.

Shihui
Good to hear that PH accepted the FM well. I tried giving Shanessa Enfalac, one drop of the milk touches her tongue and she start wailing already. Didn’t even want to touch the teats after that. But when I mixed the FM with cereal, she finishes the whole bowl. Congrats to PH first tooth!

Mbb
Wow, Meg is really advance in her motor skill. She can crawl at about 4 months and start to stand up on her own already. Believe in no time she will be walking and you will be very busy following her around.

roo
Hope you bb have a speedy recover and no more fever. Must be v tiring on you.

Lyricist
Wow, twins – a boy and a gal….very good hor but must be v tiring also. 1 bb, I’m already finding it difficult to cope.

Mummies who bring their bb to aquaducks, how was it and what do the instructor get the bb to do?

Shanessa still not crawling yet not even backwards. Can’t wait for that moment to happen…. She is able to sit and enjoy that a lot but my aunt-in-law said her back not strong yet don’t let her sit too long. But once place her on her back after a few sec she will eh eh eh. Let her sit up she laugh.

Any advice on how to mixed breastmilk with FM? Warm up the EBM, add luke warm water and then add FM?

Hi mummies, just to let you know what we did at the aqauaducks session last sat. basically the instructor asked us to hold the babies and gently move them around in the water and 'assist' them in kicking and helping them to reach the toy. also let them get used to water, using it to wet their head and face. sing some songs and do some actions with them, let them enjoy. no dunking babies yet. tho the instructor mentioned that we can do that in abt 2 months time.
i enjoyed the session very much and will continue to bring tim for the class. its really fun and i think its great bonding for the bb and the parent too.

its $90/month and once a week, 30 minutes each session. we're attending the class at Suntec City on Sat at 3pm.

for those SAHM, they conduct weekday classes at Buona Vista Swimming Complex. can consider that.

AQUADUCKS
for mummies who ask, i cut and paste my earlier posting on aquaducks:

Aquaducks is good cos they really know how to teach bbs. they hv experience. they make it fun for bbs with some songs, and a toy, etc.
They oso advise u how to hold ur bb.
For an idea of wat bbs do, pls view pics abv. Picture says a thousand words...

here's another:
854554.jpg

btw, becos bbs are so young, coach doesn't make them do much...it's the parents that r doing the work. :p basically letting bbs get used to water and eventually get their face in the water.

rite hwee? :p

One more exercise for parents to do at Aquaducks:
854582.jpg

Now you know why i make my hb go in the water? :p
but i think this saturday is my turn liao!

hwee
u not fat lar...u fat i worse!!!

ladies!
time to shop again!
board-post.cgi

Metro Tampines Closing Sale (for Cardmembers only). This Thursday 28 June. No less than 50% off everything (except lingerie, cosmetic, fragrances and other manufacturer controlled brand)

think should be quite worth going bah... think i wanna take leave n go liao...
board-post.cgi

ladies!
time to shop again!
854681.gif
854682.gif
854683.gif

Metro Tampines Closing Sale (for Cardmembers only). This Thursday 28 June. No less than 50% off everything (except lingerie, cosmetic, fragrances and other manufacturer controlled brand)

think should be quite worth going bah... think i wanna take leave n go liao...
854684.gif

Hi all! Wow, so many postings in one day!!
Afcai,
You are good, not only drinking your EBM, but also eating it with brown rice cereal?? Yewww! I also drank my EBM many times, esp when I travel and I pump milk outside, sometimes paiseh to bring the EBM out to the sink in the toilet to pour out and let everyone see, so in the end I drank bottles of it. During 2nd month, my EBM is sweet sweet like condensed milk, but recently when I drank in Tokyo, it's bland like water like that. Wonder why Annette likes it so much!

I am now staying with my mom, so yes, I am 2 blocks away from you and 1 block away from SH. I usually bring my kids for walks on weekend mornings, so you just might bump into me!

Bobianah,
Hannah looks so cute in her sunglasses!

Hwee,
The aquaducks session seems very fun leh...how long is per session? Will it be cold for the baby?

Snowy,
Annette's milk intake is always very small, at 120ml, so she didn't really drink more. But she takes 2 bowls of porridge per day and seems to enjoy it. But she still likes to latch on (though I don't have a lot of bm left, just desserts!!).

I went to Tokyo with my elder daughter, also called Nicole
and spent a couple of days in Disney Park - it was wondrous. Everywhere was so clean and neat, so it's really very suitable for children!

Choo,
Take care, it's just a phase. Kids will have many phases - you haven't even seen the terrible twos phase!!!

i never knew that so many women dream of having boy/girl twins until i had mine.
oddly enough, i've never had that desire, so all wasted on me.. haha.

afcai,
i hv 2 baby cots - one bought secondhand, the other given to me by my sis' friend. most of my baby stuff is secondhand. unlike most mommies who buy BN stuff becos can hand them down to their no. 2 or 3, it's quite bo hua for me to buy 2 BN sets and only use once.

yeah, the ikea high chairs are quite light, but quite stable, i find. but then my babies are still small and quite light, so i don't hv a prob of them toppling over/climbing out yet. why don't you put yr baby into the high chair to test test when you go down to ikea and see whether it's suitable or not?

Choo
The Bellamy rice cereal taste much better than the Heinz one. I found it quite yummy myself. E couldn't finish so I finish it myself
Tomr I'll be trying out my babycook, will make sweet potato puree, so excited

hi roo,
your bb's symptoms sounds like what my nat had last week. fever for several days then break out into rashes. that's false measles. not to worry once the rashes come out. it'll be gone in no time. my nat had fever for one day only and rashes gone in two. i agree dr shouldn't just keep prescribing strong medicine. it's no good for bbs lor...

afcai,
erm, i don't think at this age we term babies as 'overweight' right? they have to feed and drink milk when they are hungry wat. cannot don't feed them when they cry. and even IF 'overweight', cannot diet mah. in any case, i think that drinking more is good coz they need to store fats for their brain development.

choo, lil,
agree tt bellamy cereals r yummy. i like them too. anyway, buy bellamy at NTUC only $5.60. more worth it than Heinz act. it's net wt is more than Heinz's n 4 Heinz, ratio o powder 2 water is 1:1 while Bellamy's is 1:4. try it, Ivan might like it.

choo,
*pat pat* no lah, dun regret ur decision. i tink SAHM is e best job anyone cld haf. it's nt easy but it's a v impt job n we shld b proud o ourselves 4 having come so far. always remember bbs dun deliberately make things difficult 4 their parents. they cry 4 a reason n it always start w a good intention. so e next time he cries, tell urself he has a prob n he dunno how 2 tell u. e calmer u stay, e faster he'd calm dn too. they can sense our gan cheong-ness n get more cranky one. i always PRETEND 2 b calm n act nonchalant even when i'm not. hehehe

agree w others, BRING HIM OUT! it's gd 4 him n oso urself! mandy gets cranky when i bring her out 4 too long but i still do lah. cannot possibly stay home all day rite? she nt mad i oso turn mad liao!

btw, u asked me bt y my BFing career ending huh? cos mandy is latching shorter n shorter on my breast. but when i feed her FM after tt yest, she cld finish 50ml. so i tink she likes 2 b fed on e hi-chair cos she assoc it w solids n she loves solids. i still can't pump much out so tink my ss wld eventually run dry.

lyricist,
welcome welcome. 1st pair o twins in this thread! n NOT PREMMIE???? hmmmm, me n bloom's bbs r premmie. ard e same time i guess, mine was born at 33 wks, 6 days. hiyoh, ur bbs' indiv birthwt oso much better than ours. ours only 1.8+kg at birth. mine is e lightest in this thread, 7 mths liao but nt 6 kg yet.

roo,
act i trust GPs more than PDs. in fact, my gynae told me 2 go 4 GP, he said PDs r not necessary. I always feel PDs haf some tie-ins w e FM companines or other co o bb products. my impression o them nt v gd, esp after reading bt e mummies' experience here. hiyoh! no conscience this pple! but then, i dun really trust docs, i trust internet n bks more! after this, switch 2 PD lah, much cheaper n won't anyhow cheat ur money! PLUS harm ur bb!

hiyo... too many postings lah..... can't cope liao... heehehehe...