(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah,
No angry ya...cool down

Hi Mae,
Welcome :D.

I've taken 2 days annual leave coz my girl's actual birthday tomorrow. So i might as well take friday as well. If i've the chance will pop by tomorrow and friday to pop by for chat and see if there is anyone else pop.

hallo ladies.....
finally got the mood to log in again..
baby jaundice went up on mon..so pd asked me to admit her to hosp..was so worried..cry n cry..i know its normal..but juz miss her lor..today cming back home liao..so happy..but still muz continue to suntan at hm...

vanessa,
i tink i got engorgement leh...breast always pain..now im already pumping like every 2 hrs..if mre than tat, pain n leak milk..flow is ok..abt 80ml every pump..but pump liao still got abit pain leh..how to relieve pain huh?i pump until very sian liao...
And usually the wound stitch hor, usually take hw long to heal huh?mine like still got blood leh..1 week liao..dunno got problem or not..

kimi,
aiyo..kimi, please take care ah..hope everythg will b fine for u..

serene,
congrats..heeehehee...

mbb
ya, i think my boss pretend cool nia =P when i told him abt the 2 staff, his face change... think he bo bian lor... then say when i come back then deal wif the support staff.

ur MIL like mine, oso dunno how to make red date longan drink. Then hor my mum can, so my MIL oso want to learn. I tell u, their generation all dun want to lose face type. =P Then lately she try to make the beancurd barley gingko drink...wah...so belly thick, i must add water. She thinks a lot of ingredients very good. My MIL is ok la, just that sometimes say silly things lor, just like my own mom. Have to ren3 both of them cos lately more sensitive and irritable. My MIL cannot cook confinement food one, so she gave me money to order catered confinement food. =P Anyway, i definitely won't have very traditional type of confinement (in terms of food etc) cos both my mom and MIL both did not really go through traditional confinement even during their time. They now then go ask their frens wat to do. hahaha!

Mae
wah, water retention so jialat can lead to high BP??

MBB,

Huh, which airline?? Think u from Cathay rite? That time I took my gals to HK, I also breastfeed in the aircraft what, nothing happen, even in front of the air steward, but of cos I'm wearing nursing top and I'm very conscious abt who's staring.... then my stupid gal like to pull my shirt kind.... but once I'm used to breastfeed in public, I"m ok....

As for MIL / CL, if I'm wearing nursing top, will latch the bb on when they r not looking, but other than that, if bb is sucking, I don't mind, cos my shirt will be covering my nei nei liao.... last time my CL hor, very rude one leh, she simply pull up my shirt and see if the bb is drinking.... so rude, felt so offended man... but that time still young, dunno how to retailate... now I know liao, but not her doing confinement liao, my mum is n my mum is those shy shy one, she don't dare to look at me bfing, she find it very pai seh and ulgy...hahaha... who cares!!

CF Chang,
tt sounds scary.. stressed until no milk.. :p hope my in laws will be auto auto type.. dun try disturb me if i bf.. i think i will lock door.. i won't want pple to burge in while i bf halfway.. coz most likely, i will be lifting up my t-shirt all the way.. they will be seeing my bare body if they burge into the room.. :p

Morning ladies..can't wait for weekend to come..pelvis is so painful today

Afcai,
My left hands and legs are also numb every morning when i woke up, think that is becos the limbs are being pressed when we sleep on our left side lor...

Calynn,
Wow! Today is your D-day!!! Dun panick and relax...will see your baby very soon..

Vanessa,
hb dun noe wat airline.
i also not too comfy when i see bb bf in public coz not used to it mah. but must be sensitive lor.
give them a blanket to cover lor.

if i am the mom, i will file a complain.

Vanessa
aiyoooo....ur CL so horrible!!!!!!.....so rude!!!!!.......luckily this time is ur mum doing confinement 4 u......

shihui
yah....must lock the door as older generation dun noe how 2 knock b4 they enter ;p best is put a sign..."BF in progress" so dat no1 will disturb ;p

Vanessa,
huh, tt CL so rude.. aiyo.. dunnoe wat i will do if my CL does tt.. she better dun.. i'm those dun dare complain type.. will suffer in silence.. :p

Yukiee,

Massage ur lumpy area hard, real hard like what the LC did for you.... b4 massage, use a hot towel to open the ducts first, followed by massage.... and good to hear that ur flow is good. after engorgement, it's ok to still abit of pain, cos u need to really massage hard on the lump to remove it, else if it's still there, the pain will be around. Pump until sian, then latch the bb on lor, no need to pump

As for the wound, I can't remember how long it takes to heal, 2 weeks bah... but my 2nd one, like got no wound like that =P... just remember to wash with the solution that hospital gave u when u discharge every toilet visit and keep the area clean to prevent infection will do.... as long as there's no pain, guess u should be healing... any concern, better check with ur gynae again

Dear ladies, thanks for your welcome messages again.

MBB,
Pls put your feet up whenever you can,ok? And try to drink more water to flush out the retention hor. Cut down on sodium too. Please monitor leh. If you find that your feet and legs get too hard and uncomfortable, call your doctor for advice, ok?

Feire and Conniemummy,
I fully agree. Although I had not been posting earlier, I would read the postings every morning after I reach office. Addicted.

CF Chang and Jackie,
At least yr MIL bothers to offer help leh. I'll be appreciative if mine offers too. But mine knows nuts but will come to my mum's place and snoop around. She has this bad habit of criticising other people's cooking even though she can't cook. If she criticises my mum's cooking too much, I'll sure voice it out.

mbb
wah, i thot nowadays airlines very open to passenger BF bb? I'd oso lodge a complaint if it happens to me...i plan to go holiday when bb 6mths...see wat happens. =P

vanessa,
ur old CL really rude! Lucky u not using her anymore...

I think for me, I not very shy abt BF in public...like vanessa say, if hv nursing top, shd be ok. Besides, I think ppl shd learn that BFg bb is a natural part of life. They want to stare, i will probably ask "Kua si mi!" heehee! My MIL doing confinement for me and she BF before. My mom didn't BF me, but I dun think she will interfere cos she knows BF is good. But of cos, if too many strangers, I'll BF in pte, like during BB full-mth...sure must hide in room... too many ppl. =P

Shihui,

We are of the same age, and seems like we both like shy shy type always kana bullied one.... imagine I was only 22 that time, lagi dunno what to do... just tell myself, all r women, use to it liao :p

bobianah,

Yeah, good to know u r prepared to bf in public, cos not many ppl r willing to do it lah.... but with nursing top hor, actually cannot see anything except the bb stiffing at ur nei nei nia, then ppl know u r bfing.... If really shy, I will hide in a corner to latch the bb on, then continue my shopping, cos sometimes latch on will expose more, so I'll hide then come out again... but usually if in the sling hor, lagi nothing to see =P

Welcome Mae!
587073.gif

MBB,
My feet are also swollen now..i heard popping up the legs helps...now I sleep with pillow under my legs every night...

Vanessa,bobianah,
I think i wld be shy to bf in public leh..even with nursing top..moreover, still dunno how to bf with grace..maybe need more training at home before i dare to bf in public...

Mae,
How come yr gynae so stingy with MC one??? 2 weeks back i was down with flu and the GP happily give me 2 days MC

feire,
High-tea session before BB pop...Otherwise we will be busy BF and changing diaper liao

Connie,
OIC, enjoy your '2 ren shi jie' b4 BB pop

Yukiee,
Glad that Anthea is back home with you....For engorgement can use cabbage(but will reduce milk supply) and warm towel to relieve the pain.

dey,
Try to sit down and rest...Dont walk ard too much...For me it works

Vanessa,
haha.. ya lor... can imagine how u felt tt time.. anger mixed with embarressment n helpless feeling.. :p

btw, how to shop for nursing attire now? how i noe wat size i can wear aft giving birth?
will it be better tt i go shop aft giving birth?

CF Chang,
cute leh.. put a "BF in progress" sign.. heee~ :p

Talking abt holidays.... I told hb tis morning hor, see the HK disneyland christmas advertisment like so shiok like that, feel like going there for christmas, so romantic, then hb commented, asked me to wait for the IR resort...mayb universal studio got the bid, n next time go there for christmas...where got same, HK so cooling, sg so hot... aiyo, feel like going HK again.... :p.... hb say no $$ liao... 3 kids cannot go holiday....

Connie, i also have external piles. Dr gave me one week of medicine (name Daflon). He said it is to prevent bleeding during labour. He also mentioned that there is no need to do surgery to remove it, but suggested that i do rubber-banding after delivery.

Dora, my bb burp at least twice a day, each time lasting abt 10 mins. This has been happening for the last 2 - 3 mos. Dr say it is perfectly normal. By the way, is ur bb engaged? if bb is engaged, there is no way that they will get entangled rite? just my 2 cents opinion.

Vanessa,
i'm wondering who will be willing to queue for the rides if universal studio really got the bid... so hot n humid.. will dehydrate if stand in the sun for 15min.. :p unless they build a huge dome covering the whole universal studio n blast with strong aircon.. heee~ den i dun mind queueing there for my rides.. hahaha.. :p

Jackie,
I also hope i dun hv to walk lor..but working leh..still hv to walk here walk there..haiz..

Vanessa,
Your kids will sure enjoy disneyland..I also like HK..can shop and eat..but dun think will plan holidays so soon..will wait till baby is about 1 year old at least...

Dey,
hv you sent the book to me?
if not you can pas it to me tis sunday during yoga then you need not waste money.

MBB, my EDD is 4th dec, if i not pop yet will looking forward to the hightea

Jen, shihui,
Me too, will b very paiseh and dont like MIL n CL come in to see i bf(not so close to MIL anyway), but i tink we will spent most of the time in the room expressing milk or bf bb, wonder they will want to kapo what v doing in the room or not?

sigh..jia jia yu ben nan nian de jing, i also dont like my MIL, have nvr er ren si jie with hubby b4, sian, now got CL and MIL in the same hse, hope i wun get PND after birth.

dey
Dun worry, by then, u'll hv plenty practise at home.
haha! u know wat i wld find embarrassing? My cousin's bb abt 18mths, when she BF, bb one hand must play with her mummy's other nipple! Wah, that one i think i cannot... must train bb not to do such things.

MBB
yah, so early planning planning liao...=P i thinking of taking it easy...go sydney/blue mountains to relax, enjoy cool fresh air. Shd be about winter time there. I've been there before, so won't be like my usual type of fav holiday where i go explore new country and walk and walk...i think i won't be up to that type of vacation for a while!

Shihui,

There are a few online store lor, if u ok with it, u can actually buy after birth, but then u will have nothing to wear for hospital liao... U can buy pre-pregnancy size, cos the top is ok, but bottm may have problem if u buy back pre-pregnancy size...

Jackie,
hot towel will be more effective, but got to be careful not to burn ur skin

Vanessa,
next time i rent my apartment to you lah. my place is a station away from HK disney only. hee heeee

actually, your ger go in for free now, so it's a good deal. but do go during autumm coz summer in HK is worst then SG.

MBB,
1st dec for high-tea would be good. Can meet after my gynae appt

bobianah, vanessa,
I will go to nursing room to BF my boi boi....Shy to BF in public

Hi Yukiee,
Wow you've a good flow of milk. If pain, like what Vanessa suggested, latch bb on loh. Better that way, coz it build bonding

That time my 'bleeding' didn't stop till about 3 - 4 weeks later...so i think it depend on individual.

bobianah,
ya, if that happen, really got to train ur bb... my bb will play with my sleeve or dig her hand into my shirt and pull n twist my shirt.... luckily not that bad as to play with nipple, think if she do that, I will smack her, cos so irritating.... ;P

Jackie,
then we KIV 1st Dec lah.

HI TEA on 1st Dec
1.Jackie
2.MBB
3.OCH (i remembered you said ok....)
4.Fiere

MBB,
We will drive to your place this saturday to pass the book to u...I dunno if i can still continue with the yoga..been having lots of pelvis pain...

Bobianah,
haha..thats really very embarrassing leh..but your cousin quite good leh..still breastfeeding after 18 mths!

Bobianah,
you wanna hi tea with us then?? we can celebrate with you. or you awredy have plans with hb?
you share same bday with my dad

Jackie,
my gynae appt on 1st Dec too..
but dunnoe hav time to take leave anot.. :p but gynae's check up is at 12.30pm.. most prob i will work half day n disappear aft my checkup.. heheheheee.. :p if i managed to do tt, can join u all for high tea too...

Dey,
aiyo, you drive all the way to east huh?
where do you live? maybe we meet halfway.
dun wanna mafan you n hb.

okey, i tink you also hv abt 2 more lessons left rite?
i am checking for bloom wat she can transfer to. i shall ask Regina on tis sunday and update both of you.
according to Regina, bb yoga now no more class. it's more like a workshop.

can include me if it's 1st dec..
but dunnoe how long my gynae visit will be.. but shd be able to make it for high tea bah..
where shall we go? western or eastern?? heee~ :p excited.. :p

HI TEA on 1st Dec
1.Jackie
2.MBB
4.Fiere
5.Shihui

wah..hi tea! but 1st Dec... that would be my 37 weeks exactly! i am praying that i wouldn't have popped by them. then i will join okie?

wah, can't post for so long...dunno what happen to the forum just now...
anyway, as i was going to post:

dey, vanessa,
ya man...i see oredi oso feel embarrassed for her...=P must make sure bb dun learn that type of bad habit!

mbb,
ur dad bd oso 1st Dec?
If i hvn't popped I think I'd like to join in.
i dun hv anything planned wif hb, cos dun want him to waste his leave oso lor...probly celebrate with him over dinner.
where u planning to go for high tea?

doggiebb
i'd be at the end of my 39th wk then! =P

mmmmmmmmmm.....high tea
hee....1st dec is one day b4 my EDD....if i have not popped will join u ladies
wonder shld i bring my hospital bag??!! if i ve contraction then all of u can send me 2 MAH :p

Bobianah,
Ya lor..i also got problem logging on just now..

MBB,
We stayed in the central..but no prob..can go dou feng at the same time..we should be going around 3-4pm...Will u be at home during that time?

Can include me tentatively..I wld be about 39th weeks on 1st Dec..dunno can still make it..

HI TEA on 1st Dec
1.Jackie
2.MBB
4.Fiere
5.Shihui
6.Dey

haha! I think we all due abt then... mine's 4 Dec...

HI TEA on 1st Dec
1.Jackie
2.MBB
4.Fiere
5.Shihui
6.Dey
7.Bobianah