(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

CF,
Really hope BB can gain some weight and be more than 3kg b4 popping. Cause alot of ppl already comment that my tummy is small. Imagine if BB is small all will think i starve my BB
.....Sure kana PND....

The no of CTG scan shld be stated in the package form u sign.

dey, MBB,
I did my swap test and glad that everything is normal
...Hoping VE check will be as simple and fast

bobianah
dr ong said i ve gestational diabetes so cannot late 4 2 long....dat's y must induced.....sound so painful....worst then contraction

oh.....he helped u check ur piles???....mayb i will ask him 2 check mine next wk......;p

actually he's quite funnie....he noes dat i very kan cheong so b4 we left, he said "c u next wk but hopefully i can c u b4 next wk..." how i wish man ;p

chang
i was even telling dr ong, now we wish baby will come out soon, but my frens tell me once bb comes out, we wish bb can stay in a bit longer.
he said a lot of mummies tell him the same thing. hahaha!
Anyway, we enjoy having the bb inside and kicking around for a while more lor...after that, i think we'll miss the bb kicking inside and will start to have sleepless nites.

Oh, dr ong oso ask me if bb moving, i said yes...i guess maybe thats why he dun do CTG?? cos eveything looks fine?
I oso told God, it's His timing...when He think's bb is healthy and ready, then let bb come out.

och
yah....dat day saw u mention dat ur bb moved up higher so yesterday when i c my gynae i told him dat my bb very active.....is he trying 2 change position....so my gynae checked & said....dun worrie....head still down there.....active bb is gd ;p

jackie
dun bother abt wat people commented....mine oso very small.....they thot i m giving birth next yr.......but as long as bb is healthy can loh.....dun worrie 2 much ok.....small bb easy birth....after dat then pump bb can oredi....b positive ok

chang
kimi say she accidentally delete ur msg and ask me to help her thank u for ur concern.

Kimi just finish her yummy lunch, but so much, she cannot finish. I said next time ask the "tai tais" like MBB, doggiebb, go visit during lunch to help her finish. heehee!

Bobianah,
hee heee..maybe i should start visitng all the mummies in diff hospital then i get to compile the best confinement food in hospital

bobianah
yah....dr ong told me dat 2
he still asked my hubby & i 2 go dating, watch movie, ve nice dinner during tis 2 wks cos after bb comes out....no chance loh....rite...i oso let god decide when 2 let the bb comes out.....btw, which church do u attend? i attend the church near bt panjang....covenant evangelica free church

Wow, Kimi's lunch is so sumptous.... luckily now she's only staying in to wait for delivery, after delivery hor, got nice food also cannot eat, cos for me, beef I cannot eat liao, then cold food like for breakfast got cornflakes also cannot eat.... then see only, cannot touch....

Someone ask Kimi to enjoy her food in TMC as much as she can now, cos once she's transferred to KKH hor.... think she rather go on diet man... I can't msg her, cos my hp low bat liao... thanks in advance...

bobianah
thxs 4 the update

vanessa
cornflakes dat dun put in the fridge can eat ornt???...i m still thking of eating dat during confinement 4 breakfast.....easy 2 prepare.

y u cannot eat beef????....oh...i still thot must eat alotsa beef cos lost alotsa blood during delivery

Chang,
Not the cornflakes cannot eat, it's the cold milk that goes with the cornflakes.....

Dunno leh, my mum told me if eat beef hor, next time see water will want to pee.... not sure true or not...

chang,
my mum also said that i cannot eat beef. she's changing to venison meat. if u like liver, can also try liver.

mbb,
after u compile the list, share share with everyone leh.

mt e has pretty gd food too, n super flexible menu. can request for additional portions not in the menu also.

och
remember ah....if u wanna BF, cannot eat liver. i read fr the confinement recipe bk dat liver will dry up ur milk supply..btw, venison meat not easy 2 find in the mkt rite????

vanessa
i sms kimi abt kkh food liao. =P She said "really ah? now that cannot move and can just eat, better eat enuff to go on diet by the time at kkh!"

mbb,
haha! yah, then after ur food survey, next time we know want to expect...and maybe the lousy food hospitals will buck up! Come to think of it, they hv restaurant/kopitiam food reviews, why not hospital food?

chang,
hee hee, i forgot. i dun eat liver or innards, so there wun be liver in my confinement menu. there is this place in jurong east that my mum goes to buy venison. she said as long as we order in advance, getting venison is no problem. it's healthier than beef too. u want me to ask her for the market's addr?

vanessa
oh......dat's great!!....i like cornflakes without milk....so ok with me
.....heehee...the beef thg quite funnie......but i already ve a bad habit.....everytime i hear people whistle, i sure wanna go toilet ;p

bobianah,

Thks.... but just wondering, by doing such transferred, will they b charge with TMC rate? Like the case of bb, think they charge TMC rate leh... Not too sure also

och
yes pls.....thxs alot
my mum stays in jurong so quite convenient 4 her 2 get it 4 me...wow...i never try home cook venison b4....normally only eat it at the zhi cha store

chang
i go to prinsep street presbyterian church. I think i know someone who go to ur church...tommy foo and his wife jophia. dunno if u know them.

yah, i mentioned to dr ong abt piles cos i said i think i hv a little bit...i can feel it when poo and when shower i try to push back in. So he said he'll check to see if it's mild or serious.

haha! dr ong so funny. he knows u are kan cheong abt bb arrival.
at this stage i think most mtbs are kan cheong.
from hearing ppl tok abt induction, i think it'll be pain...if it's me, i'll ask for epidural. =P

bobianah,

induce cannot take epidural too soon one.... side effect of induction is false contraction, ie the contraction is very painful as if u will be giving birth soon, but hor, cervix not dilate yet....so cannot give epi until confirm cervix starts to dilate and will give birth soon, else think they dunno need to give u how many dose of epi liao lor....

Hello all

Wah, I just never logged in for a few hours... so many things happened liao!!

Congrats Serene!!! Also my idol!!! No epidural! That's what I hope to do too. Rest well and come share your experience with us, and of cos the pics!!

Oh dear, poor Kimi... MBB, or whoever in contact with her, please tell her I send her and bb my best regards... today I'm super busy... mebbe if tomorrow I'm more free, I'll sms her myself...

Okie.... gtg liao.... ciao!

bobianah
is he a pastor there??...mmmmm....dun thk i noe them

i thk my piles re internal, cannot feel t all.

vanessa
hah!!!!!....contraction so painful still cannot take epidural......jia lat loh.......must pray hard dat my bb cooperate.....comes out b4 or at EDD....o.w i sure faint ;p

vanessa,
wah...still must suffer a few hours before can ask for epidural? hiaz...i hope i dun hv to be induced... must pray hard...

chang,
no la, he not pastor...he younger than me...I know his parents. I think he got married there as his wife is from that church.

my piles i think oso internal...no bleeding, but can feel the skin of the butt come out a little bit...like belly button pop out lidat. heehee...=P dunno how to describe... so i just push the skin back in...

Sorry for interruption. Ive 2 pkt of raspberry tealeaf from Moms in Minds. Never open n used before and bought in Sept. Letting both pack at $10. Interested mummies pls pm me. Thanks

mbb
erm...not quite pimple (as in small one on the face type), but like a bit of flesh jutting out. When u poo, u will feel a bit pain...then after that, like there is something there (like still hv poo stuck there). I think it is oso aggravated by bb's weight there...cos i hv no constipation problem. There are diff severities, some mild some bad with bleeding. And some external, some internal. Even the internal one can cause ur anus to poke out a bit. Mine considered internal and mild case lor.
Sorry ah...description a bit gross! =P

chang, vanessa,
sure. my mum is coming over later. i ask her for the addr then. will email u ladies tonight.

Bobianah,
tkz. very good description.
then maybe mine is not.
i dun bleed at all or felt uncomfy while seated. also dun feel a thing during/after poo.
maybe, it's juz pimples.

i juz hope i will not push the wrong direction during labour and cause piles.

Bobianah,

Then I also have piles liao..

I think it's quite big like that.. like a piece of flesh bout the size of my finger..

Every time I poo poo, even though no consipation, it'll also comes out. Last time is small, recently it's quite big, sometimes like 2 pieces (a continuation from the old piece)

Hai, to remove them must operate one izzit?

If I long time no poo, they will slowly go in again. but if I poo everyday, it's always out and sometimes, coz it's rubbing against my pantyliner, I find it itchy leh..

Dun think it's because that I didn't clean properly, coz from young, I always want to use water to clean after poo, then me is machiam like muslim, got install the spray tap in toilet so can wash clean clean..

Bobianah,MBB,Och,

So that is swap test to see if we hv infection at the vagina area..I very blur one..didn't even know what type of test it is for..hee..

CF,
U got gestational diabetes, must control diet so our situation is different lor....Hubby also tell me not to worry since gyane say BB is healthy. I think too much liao lar....

Vanessa,
Induce will have very painful false contraction ah??? Alamak!!!! My boi boi better co-operate lor....Keeping my finger cross....

Chang, Jackie,

Ya lor, that's y the first one I actually didn't want to take any pain relief, but bobian, so many hours liao still nvr dilate.... the first pill in hor, contraction very strong, they send me to wait in the labour ward, 1 whole nite leh, after 1 whole nite hor, later no contraction liao, so they send me back to my ward, then they start the pill insertion again, this time not so jia lat lah, but still nvr dilate till 9pm my gynae send me to labour ward for the 3rd pill.... waited n waited and finally dilation happens and this time round I ask for epidural even though I'm not in pain, cos hb n I think the previous nite already cannot tahan, pain till cry liao, now real action lagi worst, so take epi lor....

Qianhui,
I also got piles like u, sticking out at the backside, no poo will go back, once poo, hard or soft will come out....

och
thxs

jackie
dun thk 2 much......gynae oso say bb healthy....dun worrie ok

vanessa
WAT!!!!!!!!!.....i thot only insert 1 pill....very pain....then can give birth liao.....hah!!!!....must insert so many times & still must wait 4 so long........no wonder my gynae said sometimes induced not successful must c sect.....aiyooooooooo.....induced so scary....really must pray very hard......i dun wan 2 b induced ah

MBB
thank god her nightmare is over.......i hope ours wont b a nightmare.....after hearing abt induced labour.....i thk i will ve nightmare 2nite

qianhui
sounds like urs is piles. next time u see gynae ask them check for u and advise you. But, dun use piles as a reason not to poo, it is impt to poo poo. if it is too serious may need to operate, some times, just medication will do. Ask gynae to note and help u monitor esp after delivery.
It's got nothing to do with not cleaning properly..more the pressure or force when pooing eg, sit too long in toilet, bb weight etc. Er, oso good to do some kegel exercise to help. Hold in maybe 6-10sec.
heehee, i oso got spray tap in toilet to wash clean... =P
i ever hear ppl put Vicks to "cure" piles! hear onli la...dunno if really true

mbb
wah, serene say no epi pain ah...

Chang,

Heng suay one lah, some ppl heng 1 pill settle liao, I suay lor, 3rd pill then manage to pop, if by then still don't pop, gynae told me got to go for c-section...think also depends on situation, some cannot wait 1 pill don't pop will go for c-sec, for my case I still can wait mah....

Qianhui,
I also got piles..can feel a small one sticking out..i heard that it will get worse with all the pushing during birth

Bobianah,
Better not try own medication on piles lor.. i ever heard of pple trying to put their own medication on piles and ended up damaging the muscles there, resulting in inability to control their poo poo lor...

Vanessa,
Guess where birth story is different. Only hope for a smooth and quick delivery

Some of my GF went through 2 child birth w/o epidural. They mention it in the mind set. Just keep telling ourselve that we can make it. Really hope i can make it

dey,

That's y when I had my first bb, my SIL (that kpo one) keep reminding me to use the right muscle to push, else the pile will be push out instead of the bb.....

Vanessa,
my main worry now lor.
wat if i end up pushing the wrong direction?????

Jackie,
i also try to pyscho myself to tink positively. maybe mine will be short and not too painful.
afterall take epi, later like Yukie. not effective. so really beyond our control.

Chang,
i wun induce, i rather go for c sec.
i read tat it's really very much more painful.

Vanessa,

Ya lor..gotta keep reminding ourselves to use the right muscle to push..but during birth, we will be so painful to remember which are the right muscles liao..just push whatever we have..hee

wah.. today's topic is on piles.. :p dun hav anything to contribute.. :p but hor, really hope tt the pushing won't give me piles... sounds scary... :p

i juz discovered my first 2 stretchmarks below my tummy last wk..
sian.. at first thot it's my pants marking.. but they dun seem to go away.. so confirm it's stretchmark liao....

For induction hor, last time during hospital tour, the midwife was telling us tt they will insert pill first to dilate cervix.. usually pill will be enough to dilate cervix n cause contraction.. but if cervix dilate liao still no contraction, will be put on drip to induce contraction.. sounds scary.. i hate drips...

Qianhui, bobianah,
my house oso got spray tap... :p but not me using.. it's hubby using.... :p

doggiebb,
i went sakura for lunch too... :p went to the branch at clementi woods... wah.. eat until verrrrrry full.. :p

Vanessa,
Yr SIL never give birth b4 yet can give advise.....Really KPO (Pardon me

MBB,
I intent to leave it naturally...Gyane mention than it half the battle won liao