(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jackie,
sounds like contraction but if it comes on and off, should juz monitor and not worry yet.
during the weekend Serene complained abt such contraction, so you must really monitor hor.

Qian Hui,
some hospital food is pretty good.
everyone told me RH's food is yummy too.
i am looking forward to trying it.....

Och,
yeah lor, very eng. see if she replied then i ask her if she like us to visit.

erm..i olso was wondering how contraction feel like? very very pain??

jackie,
tink dat time hor, they said contraction feel abit like BH but more intense..
last nite hor, i tot i feel got something leaks..i thot my waterbag leaks leh...hehe..tink i too kan cheong leow...my edd is still early but i really getting too nervous n excited leow...keep imagine things..hahahaha...

Vanessa,
tank goodness i got SIL to be my partner in crime

Doremi,
you are not the only one.
i also very kan cheong at nite. always check after i pee if got spot/stains then check my disposable mat on bed if it's wet or not.....so nowadays dun sleep well at all.

Kimi juz replied. she looking forward to her roasted beef lunch!

mbb,
hehe...yalor, my hb's back is my revenge field..haha...everytime hor, he asked me for help but will somehow abit relunctant..hehe..dunnoe izzit cos he feel dat i got other motive..hahaha...sometimes hor, i unintentionally squeeze until i bruised his back..hahaha....believe me, really unintentional one...:p

dey, vanessa, MBB, doremi
Dont scare me leh.....My heart start beating faster liao...I am still not ready to pop cause gyane not ard....."JIU MING AH"!!!!

MBB, och,
I will join the tai tai group from 1/12 provided i dont pop by than
....Maybe we can meet for high tea

Hmmm.. Kimi told me her drip is to stop contractions..

But hor, I dunno how it works leh, coz even the contractions stop, the water will still leak wan right? Then is her water going to tahan for 2 wks ah? Anyone knows?

Och,
yeah hor. TMC very busy tis two weeks.
i juz asked Kimi if she is ok if we visit her.
maybe tmr can arrange for a visit?

Jackie, MBB, och,

u r making me jealous... think most of the ppl here will be on leave liao, me still have to wait till 11 Dec....

Serene, Congrates!

Gosh....one more person has pop and Serene share the same EDD as me! really make me kan cheong.

Anyone here did the vaginal check so far? gynae going to do it for me today. wonder is it painful.

Qian Hui,
really have no idea. but i guess her gynea should noe wat he is doing.
maybe after visiting her can hv a clearer picture.

Jackie,
when is your gynea back from hols?
sure, we can go hi tea first week of dec. tat will be nice.
those still working.....wanna take half day from work??? hee heee

wow..kimi sound like staying in hotel leh..got roasted beef for lunch..really make me drool leow...no wonder vanessa said she really dun feel like going home dat time during her stay in TMC...tink i choose the wrong hospital leow...T.T

mbb,
yalor yalor..i olso very kan cheong..keep checking for spots/stains or water leaking..hehe...then tummy abit harden nia, wondering izzit contraction leow..haha....i feel dat i'm abit "siao" leow cos edd really still early n gynae oredi tell me dat it's very unlikely dat i will give birth early. dunnoe y, i still worry dat i got the probability of early delivery..haiz.....really very kan cheong type..

qianhui,
yah, i also wonder, cos i thot usually can tahan only for 1-2 days if waterbag burst. but if waterbag leak, can tahan much longer.

jackie,
ho ho, another person in the tai tai group. we can meet up for last meeting eating n shopping. must eat all the liang foods that we cannot eat during confinement. :p

mbb,
can, can, i'm free tomorrow also.

vanessa,
sayang, sayang.

Och,
hahaha, eat all the liang food??!! Imagine u gals meet up n eat all the liang food then all shop half way got contraction n give birth at the same time?!! What a scene man!!!

Just wondering hor, if anyone I know stay beside me when I give birth hor.... scully Serene n Kimi stay next to each other...

hi girls

*waves*

so exciting to see 5 mommies popped already!

Bloom

glad to hear you can hold your bb already! my bp is holding quite well. and there was no protein in my urine in the last 2 visits so gynae is quite happy and wants to wait till at least 37 weeks for me. but i do blood tests every week to monitor the
condition, so far did 3 blood tests already! next visit is this friday at 36 weeks where i will get poked again!

how come your hubby like that! just boil a bit of red dates and sterilise bottles so difficult meh? esp after what you have gone through...think you are a very nice wife, if me, will give my hubby a BIG piece of my mind liao!

oh no! will pray for kimi!

qianhui, so sorry to hear about your aunt! will pray that your bb will cooperate until your mum gets back.

Kimi seem to be enjoying her stay....Good that she is in high spirit

Doremi,
Dont worry abt yr revenge venture....Yr secret is safe here

Qianhui,
Think the water bag will still leak but so long as there is sufficient fluid than it better for BB growth.

Vanessa,
Dont be
.....Will still login after going on leave

MBB, och,
Good idea hor.....So we shall arrange again when the date come. Cause wont know who will be next to pop

MBB, Doremi,
Ya lor..Kimi so cute.. say she is waiting for her roast beef lunch..like staying in the hotel hor..

By the way hor, when will our gynae do a CTG scan for us har? My gynae still hvn't done any for me yet..is this CTG machine supposed to check if we hv any contractions already?

dey, yup, ctg machine will show if we hv contractions, even bh contractions. mine showed quite a few weak bh contractions, even tho i cannot feel a thing. totally drowned out by bb's movements.

jackie,
yup, let's arrange later. my edd is on the 2nd, dunno if i would hv popped by the 1st. i hope not. :p

dey

i did my CTG last sat at 35 weeks. not sure if it's because i may deliver early that's why she did so early for me. yeah! it's to monitor contractions and check bb's heartbeat. apparently i had a few mild contractions but i didn't feel anything also.

Hmm... seeing u gals starting ML already hor, I also feel like changing my ML date earlier... then I can go out, but now I scare... I must tong for another 2 weeks, cos my concert is coming!!! Very Excited man!!

Shihui,

Sorry hor, comment abit hor... hmm... mayb u should add another column in the table to put in the gender of the bb? See if there's "miracle" then I can hope for mine too?

Sorry, can comment cannot work =P

Och,Doggiebb,
i gave Kimi Serene's hp. maybe they will keep each other company.

Dey,
my gynea also din mention abt CTG. is it becoz we dun have contraction yet and we are not overdue?

hope fr my colleague tt there's this thing called ammniotic fluid transfusion.. thus can maintain ammniotic fluid lvl within safe lvl for bb.. but got to be done frequently if the waterbag is very leaky...

going for farewell buffet lunch for my colleague liao...
shall chat more when i come back..

Kimi says her water bag leaks a lot leh.. even the nurse says so... hmm.... scary...

Dey,

Me already coming 39th wk this sat, my appt on this friday bout til now, NUH still tell me that I no need for CTG scan! Hai! so angry.. I supposed to hv 2 CTG scan in my package wan leh.. but they just tell me if no complications, then no need.. etc...

Och,doggiebb,
Strange..i am coming 38th weeks already but my gynae didn't do any CTG on me though i complaint of cramps here and there...better check with her this sat..

Vanessa,

Hee hee.. regarding the column for the gender.. Think that time I started to use the colours to differentiate... so can save more space..

See the name column, if red means girl, blue means boy. '?' also have the colour indication but just that the name not settle yet..

dey,

Don't worry, I also haven't done any CTG yet, not even VE..... Every visit also ask me any problem, no problem, then just do ultrascan on bb then that's it liao....

good morning ladies

QSG
glad dat ur fever gone down oredi & hope dat ur bb jaundice will b ok soon......

bloom
heehee....yup!!! i m still around ;p went 2 c my gynae yesterday.....gynae said my bb very comfortable in my womb......dun wanna come out yet....but if still dun come out by EDD....ve 2 induce.....geeeeeeeeeeee.....sound scary.......

any mummies know anythg abt induce birth???....wat do gynae do????....pain ornt????

bobianah
thanks 4 the notes & the sample
finally i collected my CD rom.....there's 1 4d scan dat show my boiboi blowing out bubbles....heehee....so funnie

serene
Congrats!!!!!!!....wow......brave gal!!!!!!!!!...natural w/o epidural.....very motivated.....can wait 2 hear abt ur birth story

qianhui
thxs 4 updating.....hope dat kimi can tahan 4 another 2 wks......will pray 4 her......& glad dat she is enjoying her hospital food......btw.....MAH food is oso very nice....heehee..every meal the ve western & chinese food 4 u 2 choose.

MBB
glad dat u & hubby make up liao......dun let this affect ur mood.....we must b happy mummies.....

shihui
my hubby oso the same as urs.......complain king....;p btw, can help me 2 update....my bb is now 38 wks 3 days 2.7kg.....thxs

jackie
dun worrie abt popping soon.....i noticed dat except 4 bloom cos hers is a special case, the mummies who popped, their bb all re above 3kg....ours re on the small side so mayb will wait until full 40 wks then pop....let them build up their weight in our womb 1st ;p

MBB,och,
If we go into labour together hor, all the shopper will painc lor

dey, och, doggiebb, Qianhui,
I am doing my 1st CTG scan this friday....Think will include viginal check (I hate this part)...

chang,
the midwife will stick a pill in to induce dilation of the cervix. personally, i think the placing of pill is a bit uncomfortable, but not much different fr a cervix check. but i heard that when contractions start, they start off quite strong, unlike normal labour, where it starts off slow then gets stronger.

Vanessa,

No worries, when more and more popped, the list will be more obvious...

Jackie,

chk the vaginal for what ah? Chk got dilate or not?

Qianhui,
Maybe you are right lor..no complications thats why no CTG also..my gynae only did a bacteria check on my vigina last visit...dunno what this bacteria check is all about too..forget to ask her :p

Erh..

Labour pain means contractions pain or the cervix splitting pain ah?

The cervix splitting got pain? we can feel or not?

Qian Hui,
yeah, to see if you dilate or not.

Dey,
the bacteria check must be to see if we hv infection or not?
coz if hv infection, will infect bb's mouth or eyes during labour.

i tink i will hv my checks tis sat.

och
thxs 4 explaining.....i thot is injection......geeeeeeeeeeee.......sound painful

yesterday my gynae did a cervix check 4 me cos i very kan cheong.....kept disturbing him whether my bb ready 2 come out ornt.....he checked oredi said not even 1cm dilated.....sigh.....my neck really very long liao

wah, away for 1 hr so many things happen!

qianhui
thanks for updating abt kimi. I oso sent her sms...good that she's in high spirits.

dey, och, doggiebb, Qianhui, vanessa
i oso no CTG and doc never mention anything either....

chang
glad u got the CD rom finally!
heehee, ur bb so cute.

I oso think i will carry bb to full term leh, cos no major BH etc...but dr ong didn't say that i may need to be induced (keeping fingers crossed). Think he said late a couple days ok... aiyo...next week ask him.
he just check check and say everything looks fine, bb will likely hit over 3+kg when born, see me next week. Then, i ask him to check my piles. =P he say i got a tiny bit...may get worse after delivery, but won't be serious.

aiyoh, i oso been a bit paranoid lately, everytime wake up, check if bed is wet, when pee, check if got mucous or blood... =P

kimi just sms
say she hv a plate of roast beef, mashed potato, soup, bread, mango pudding in front of her now...
sounds so yummy...

dey
the vaginal test is for Strep B infection...apparently infection this will affect bb during birth.

Chang
wah, u make dr ong check if dilated or not ah? heehee...really wait till neck long ah.

dey,
the swap tests for strep b bacteria in the birth canal. bacteria can be dangerous to bb coming out naturally. if detected, there must be treatment. the swap test also test for fungal infection, but those r usually ok for bb. no dangers.

qianhui,
i had a pill inserted when i lost my bb. din feel anything when my cervix dilated.