(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

dey
yes! ur description is correct! it is like splashing cold water!!! i try not to be upset, but u know lah...we all kan cheong now...and gynae say enagage oredi, so when they say tummy is high, sometimes we feel disappointed lor. Out of 8 ppl, only 1 said it looks like a bit lower...
Haiz, thats why today myst ask gynae if have any "prediction" of when...

jackie, dey
tok abt waking to wee wee...the worse is when wake up at like 5.30am to wee...then i really cannot sleep liao cos my regular wake up time is 6.30 to go to work! =P

Shihui,
ya... tink it's trapped in the plastic covering for too long... so got one funny smell... better air it lor... i smell already nearly faint... can't imagine putting my bb on it!! ha ha..

Bobianah,
ya... counting down liao
... the bad part about knowing the date of delivery is tat u keep worrying!!

BTW, ladies...
how many milk bottles do you tink we need? i only have the bottles tat came in a set with the sterilizer, tink there are 3 bottles there, small, medium and large... other than tat, i have not bought any others...

if we pump out the breastmilk, is it better to store in those storage bags or buy extra milk bottles to store it in?

calynn
if u pump out breastmilk, best to put storage bags or milk containers...not milk bottles (oso more expensive to buy so many!).

sigh.......juz wanna complain....nwadays my students' mothers kept calling & asked whether i give birth oredi????.....then they start 2 grumble "aiyoooo....y ve not give birth yet.....bla bla bla"......cos they wanted me 2 start tuition early 4 their kids.....help them buy books....etc.....my goodness!!!!!...they re women oso leh......gave birth b4 wat.......this kinda thgs is not within my control!!!!!.....headache......now c their calls oso dun dare 2 ans....stress

chang
aiyoh, poor thing... these mothers shd be glad ur EDD not during their kid's exams! So super kiasu one. THey shd buy their own books and ask their kids to start early lor! Can't even be responsible for their own children. They quite selfish, only think of their own kid...

Dun let them stress u...dun answer thir phone! =P

thanks, bobianah...
have to go shopping again later lor...

chang,
ignore them lah... they kan cheong their kid we also mah... as mothers themselves, they should be more understanding...

bobianah, calynn
thxs....hee.....now i ans their calls only when i m in a super gd mood....then wat they said will not affect me ;p

calynn
i heard fr my frens who has juz given birth dat u can actually ask the nurse 4 empty milk containers when u give birth....but she gave birth in TMC so dunnoe whether other hospitals will give ornt. but u better buy some 2 standby in case they dun give.

Calynn,
Since I am using avent manual pump, i also bought some avent via containers to store the breast milk...

Wow this forum is soooo active during the wkend. See until my eyes want to become cok eyes liao. cant finish all...

Shihui,
for the nursing bra, i think u will nid to pinsert in breast pad, so i doubt it become very thin to still see our nipples bah. Mine also thin thin one the material. I somemore havent buy breast pads ar. ahahha siao liao this time. scare i pop early how? hosp bag also pack halfway oni.

Qianhui&shihui,
u both work same coy meh?? I thot Qian hui work in Nokia & shihui works in NUH? same D&D meh?

MBB,
I also hv stomach discomfort these 2days leh at my lower tummy. I thot want to pop liao sooo scare leh. keep telling my gal say still early. time not ripe yet. oni 35wks nia. I think not contraction lar. cos not every 5-10mins lar. But bb is actively moving inside making so big kallang waves sometimes. hehee

Serene,
U sooo good ar. get along so well withur MIL. i cant stand my MIL one leh. Of cos infront is with respect cos oni go back eat her dinner lar once a while. But now i chiam liao. my MOm cant do confinement for me, my hb will ask her to come over to do confinement for me. I very very very worried, cos i dun like tonics, scare she will cook & force me eat. I also cant drink DOM or whatever wine ... scare of her pantangness which will makes me pissed.. Somemore she stay very near us mah. so i tell hb to ask her go home lar. nxt moni then come lar. come to cook for me can aldy. at nite i wakeup myself to feed bb lor. but hb unwillingly. shit him lar. machiam very love his mom to be with us. Somemore my hse no room to let her slp leh. She will slp with us in the same tiny room. wow kaoz... think of it oni i sian liao. so once i know my MIL do confinement for me, i SMS all my GFs abt my complaints & ask them to visit me as freq as possible as i wont be facing my MIL 24x7 manz. haiz...

Vanessa,
ur gal sooo cute. sucking her lips. ehhee
BTW, u collecting NTUC bonus pt rite? i have 1 leh. but how to pass u? now my tummy very big, i dun want to drive liao. so i dun think i will go back my mom hse wor. 1 pt nia hope u dun mind lar. hahaha

Yukiee,
U r a brave mommy. aiyoo i heard ur epi dun work for u i also very worried leh.. cos ur dilation is fast & havent get into ur nerve.. aiyooo lidat consider waste of $ liao lor..

CF Chang,
huh.. how come the parents lidat? abit over kan cheong leh.. now holiday juz started... they shd let their kids hav fun first b4 worrying abt next year's work mah... pity the kids... hai~~~

hmmm.. feel tt those parents r sooo selfish.. onli care abt their kids.. they preg b4.. they shd noe how anxious we r during this last lap too.. so inconsiderate to keep calling... ignore them.. :p

thanks, chang/dey...

maybe get a few storage bags... and see if gleneagles give out free milk containers!! ha ha... me not very firm on breastfeeding yet... so not really prepared... but i also didn't buy formula milk... tink my bb's gonna starve!!! ha ha...

Jen,
aiyo... MIL doing confinement ah? have to close 1 eye lor... dun get too stress up... u dun want to get PND... me on the other hand very happy... MIL very patang... said she won't visit for the 1st 12 days... i wanted to tell her it's ok... she dun have to visit at all!!! i'll be happier!!! ha ha... so mean hor....

Jen,
my hubby work in the same company as Qianhui mah..
so i able to go to the D&D too lor.. :p

yup.. for the nursing bra, think it shd be fine aft we insert the breast pad.. i got my breast pads during the taka sales last time.. :p very kiasu.. heee~
got the storage bag fr taka sales too.. bought the gerber one.. :p

Calynn,
wow ur MIL realli mean what she say anot? own grandchild leh. she can tahan dun see meh? I lagi scare after 1st mth after taking care of me, she will love to pop up anytime cos she stay too near me liao. altho not walking distance lar, but just 3-4bus stops away nia. then i wont hv any peace or my "si ren kong jian".

Shihui,
the storage bag is how one? how is looks like?

Morning ladies!!

Congrats berry!! rest well and share your story with us soon.

Yukiee and Bloom, thanks for sharing your stories, glad to hear that both mummy and bb doing well

Bloom, you're really very brave and calm. Tell your hubby $$ can be earned back one, as long as bb is safe, that's the most important thing. Did the doc say when baby can go home?
Yukiee
Haiyo epi didn't work ah?? Alamak.... how's Dr Adrian's stitching skills and professionalism in general? I'm also under him leh

Jen
I can understand your fear for MIL coming over during confinement. Me too. I hired confinement lady liao, then she said, cannot trust the CL one, must always "see" what the CL do. Wah lao, I know her pattern one lor... she will really stand behind you and watch like a hawk every single thing that you do, then comment this comment that. She did the same thing to me when I was cooking in my OWN house... I was so pissed I told my hubby she has to be out of the kitchen if he wants me to cook for his family ever again...
haiyo... If she does the same thing to the CL, think she'll piss her off also... then how I'll have to face 2 woman who will complain of each other everyday
Then hor... she also very pantang one, keep telling my hubby cannot sleep with me during confinement. I should sleep with confinement lady and baby... faintz....

Haiyo... I really look forward to my bb arriving... but my MIL is making me having phobia of my confinement!!

Dora,
ur MIL oso mentioned tt ur hubby can't sleep with u? how come? got any reason behind it? my fren's mom oso told her tt she can't sleep with her hubby for 40 days.. we were wondering y it's not gd for hubby to sleep with her in the same room...

Jen,
ya... i tink she's not very interested coz gal mah... so far during my entire pregnancy, she never make any tonic for me or ask me how i feel at all!!!.... everytime my hubby talk to her about my bb... she'll change the subject to her other 2 grandsons... by her daughter lor...

she was more excited in the beginning when she heard about my pregnancy... after she realise it's a gal... totally bo chap... and she still tell my hubby... gal or boy she also dun mind... aiyo...

anyway... i couldn't be happier... in fact, just hope she totally dun come by at all...

Dora,
aiyo... your MIL also one kind huh? tell her no need to come over lah... later too many women in the house turn into a market liao!!!!

Calynn

wah 2 more days then you can see your darling bb liao!! so excited for you!!! My countdown is still in weeks!!!

QSG
Take things easy ok... talk to your hubby more... sometimes men are like a block of wood... you must tell them explicitly how you feel and what you want them to do, then they'll understand one.... take good care of yourself...

CF
haiya ignore those parents lah... kan chiong until like tat for wat... for goodness sake lah, it's holidays now leh.... not like it's exam time mah....

I also have problem going back to sleep after waking up to wee wee at nite....

i went to Aussino at West Mall last weekend... the cot bedding set is selling at $69.90 (UP $99).. inclusive of 1 fitted sheet, 1 comforter, 2 bumpers, 1 pillow with case n 1 bolster with case.. it's 100% cotton.. very comfy.. really regretted buying winnie the pooh bedset.. :p expensive n not as comfy as aussino's one...

Calynn,
Gleneagles will give out free milk containers meh? Dun think so leh..last time my sis in law gave birth there, dun see them giving out free milk containers leh..let's hope they are more generous this time around..heehee..Your MIL how come so pantang one..got such a rule cannot visit for the 1st 12 days meh?

Jen,
Try to close one eye lor..think positively..at least u hv someone to cook and wash for you..u can concentrate on taking care of the baby..

shihui
aiyoooooooooo....nwadays parents very kaisu de.....last time when i m not pregnant....i ve 2 tuition then all yr round even during holidays.....no break 4 them.....but that time gd 4 me lah....then i wont b "jobless" mah...but now different mah.....going 2 give birth liao still must do confinement....how 2 tuition

jen
i same as u.....my MIL oso doing my confinement 4 me....wat's more...my hubby will b overseas so it is only me & her.....fainted ah.....my mil dun cook well.....dun 2 do hsework......clumsy, so i dun dare 2 let her look after my bb.....dun like my dogs...kept scolding them & asked us 2 give them away....how can!!!!...they re like my son & daughters leh....& only like 2 watch tv....dunnoe how 2 survive ah.......i oso complain 2 every1 i know until my fren & auntie volunteer 2 help me out....heehee

Calynn

Haiya... How I wish she will be less enthusiastic... cos her own place undergoing upgrading soon, that day she was telling me, hopefully they dun start doing the interior when I'm having confinement. Actually she meant if they doing up the interior, then she can't come everyday, which I think she is planning to do!! I act blur and say no need mah, I'm having confinement in my own place and hubby taking leave + CL, should be ok liao. I was hoping she got my hint... that was when she said, cannot... how can trust the CL with the bb. Must watch very closely wan.... at nite also can't leave the bb with CL.... wah lao like tat I employ CL for wat???

dey,
i dunno leh... just hoping lor... actually my friend was telling me tat they actually charge you for everything... so nothing's free!!! if they ask if we need anything... just say no !! ha ha...

my MIL super patang type lah... always go round telling pple tat she's not... the last time my friend give birth.. she dun allow her son to go with me to visit coz the bb not full mth yet... i wasn't even pregnant then!!!....

then she keep asking my hubby to make his nephew his godson.... was visiting her yesterday... and the nephew was there... suddenly she just ask the boy to call my hubby "god dad"... lucky he didn't call...

i told hubby he better make it clear to his mom tat he's not taking any godson...

tink she's worried he got no son!!!

Shihui,
I also saw the aussino bedding set..quite cheap but the size is too big for my cot leh..ended up i bought 1 set of dunno what brand from kiddy palace...not cheap too..cost about S$80..

dora
heehee....my mil is opposite of urs.....urs is everythg oso wanna kaypo....mine is cant b bother.....best is no need 2 do anythg ;p

calynn
geeeeeeeeee....ur mil so zhong nan qin nue......but gd 4 u at least ahe dun bother u so much

chang,

never mind lah... ask her to quietly sit one side and watch tv... then she won't bother you so much!!! ha ha...

dora,

ya lor... if i engage someone and i have to watch over her every move, won't it be better if i do it myself? aiyo... how to rest properly like tat?

Shihui

I think she feels women under confinement is dirty lor... she also mentioned my clothes should be washed separately with hubby's.... she kept saying, last time her time is like tat... dunno abt you all young pple now lah... she keeps trying to sound like she is not insisting... very open minded like tat... but at the same time keep repeating and repeating like a broken record..... really cannot tahan... like she doesn't mean wat she says....

shihui,
thanks for the link.

I also thinking to buy the AUSSINO bed set. somemore very nice& material very comfy rite? gonna go down to buy after pay day liao.

bobianah,
kitty palace also have ar??

calynn,
wow why ur MIL soooo typical aunty with old thinking one? wow kaoz. now this generation boy not as good as earlier gneration take care mom & family liao. now boy grow up liao follow wife & wife family liao. forget own mom liao.. of cos not all lar.. hehee

Dora,
same thinking. Same MIL patterns. haiz... why we soooo chiam one? My frd oni console me as she afterall is bb grandma, sure wont harm us or bb lor. Anw, i very bad one, if she say anything that is not pleasant to my ears, i will sure fight back.
After knowing she is my CL, i faster SMS all my GFs, ask them to come visit me as freq lor. so i no nid always see her. haiz..

returned fr gynae visit! think i'm confirmed quite dense, cos the ctg scan showed a few bh contractions, but i dun feel a single thing. :p told the gynae my bb seemed to hv moved herself up again. all my pelvic pains disappeared on fri. gynae started laughing n said it's bcos my bb found out i am still not producing colostrum, so she figured she will go hungry if she comes out now, might as well stay inside for a few more weeks.

yukiee,
thanks for sharing ur birth story. reading ur birth story made me super excited, since our edd was on the same day. sigh, i also hv piles. mine r already outside, let's hope the condition wun worsen due to labour.

jackie,
i'm going on leave tomorrow, but i somehow dun feel like i will hv a lot of time on my hands. i dun sleep well most nights, so i hv to take naps in the day too. also planning to clear up the study room n meet up with my friends for a gd chat. dunno how hving a bb will change my life, better to meet up with them now rather than try to schedule things around my bb in the future.

chang,
aiyo, ur students parents r so inconsiderate. holidays just started n they called u already?

calynn,
my mil is just like urs. yesterday, she finally asked me if i needed anything for bb. first time she asked anything abt bb after she found our i'm carrying a gal, n it's only 2 wks to edd! i hope this bochapness means she wun be bothering me throughout confinement.

calynn
i cannot let her watch tv only during my confinement cos my CL last min cannot come so she must do everythg 4 me....

och
ur gynae so funnie.....aiyo i hope dat's not true cos i oso not producing colostrum but i hope bb can come out soon......

Jen,
I also bought the Aussino bedding set... got 2... then stupid hubby ask y need 2? so i ask him no need to change ah?... then he went..."ohhhh".... *sigh*....

och,
ya... i am hoping tat she dun bother to visit... but quite difficult lor... coz she knows tat her son won't be happy if she dun visit... she will still pretend pretend... coz out of her 3 children... my hubby is the only one giving her allowance every month!!!....

tat day she told her son she can't visit for 12 days... he already very unhappy.... coz maybe my family were all making so big fuss about me... already bought clothes and anklets etc etc... then his family totally no action....

tink she sense it then quickly told him she'll visit immediately on the 13th day!!

halloo....
boring afternoon...so log in awhile..heeheee
juz brought bb for checkup..like got abit jaundice leh..but still waiting for blood test result..if hav hor, gotta admit to hosp..haiz...

my piles are getting better..but still abit painful...i have been walking ard at hm..dunno will make my wound worse or not..

Dr Adrian's skill nt too bad i tink..coz i was so in pain tat i cant really feel his stitching lor...
But 1st few days, its really a torture to pass urine..totally got no urge for 1 day..gotta keep pressing my bladdar to make the urine cm out...if throughout nvr pass urine hor..cannot discharge fr hosp..

Oh ya, rem the 4 bedded upgrade to 2 bedded thingy...im the "lucky" one lor..usually is 4 bedded full so upgrade u to 2 bedded rite..me hor, is 2 bedded full, 4 bedded still got 1 bed...damn heng lor...but we made noise lah..i die die aso wan 2 bedded..so wait til afternn after discharge time then trf me to 2 bedded...morning was lodging temporarily at 4 bedded...aiyo..i dun like it..so noisy..cant rest in peace...then upon discharge..they billed me for 2 bedded instead..then my hb tried his luck..argue wif him...say why we booked 4 bedded n yet pay for 2 bedded..then they changed for us..heehee...saved few hundred...heehe..
so my total bill is ard 1k onli..heehee..including FBI discount...

vanessa,
ask u huh...if im on medication, still can breastfeed??
coz hor, im taking the syrup for constipation mah..then last nite my bb passed motion 7-8times leh..my confinement lady said its normal..then i asked doc juz nw..aso say normal..but i tot bb got diarrhea due to my medication..heehee..

hi yukiee,
glad to know tat you're feeling better already... how's yr bb? fun? ha ha.. when can u post pics of her? so excited to see bb pics...

wah.. yr bill not too bad leh... i haven't even check in already have to put a deposit of $2.4K... this is just for room charges... have not include the gynae fees or the epidural etc etc yet.... tink hor... gonna cry when i see the hospital bill....

CF Chang,
aiyo.. hope i dun fall into the kiasu parents category in future.. :p feel tt the kids very poor thing.. holiday no fun one.. still got tuition homework.. :p last time my mom employed tuition teacher for me.. but i refused to do tuition hw.. :p in the end, my mom stop the tuition coz waste of money.. hahaha.. me bad gal.. :p

Jen,
welcome..
for the aussino bedset, ask them if they hav new designs.. currently in store, there's onli 2 designs.. but they hav stock coming in end nov.. oso selling at the same price.. the pattern r nicer.. u can book first without paying..
they will call u when the bedset arrive..

Calynn,
ur hubby same as mine.. :p i got 2 bedsets already.. for my own cot lah.. den intending to buy the aussino for my own use n donate one of the existing 2 to my in laws.. :p den blur blur hubby thot of calling up his parents to tell them tt we hav 1 bedding set for them liao.. dun need to buy liao... :p i told him tt they can still buy if they want n hubby was like wondering y we need sooo many bedding set.. :p muz tell him need to wash den he understand.. hahaha.. :p

calynn,
will try to post her pix later...always sleeping..heeheee..
aiyo, very fun n cute..heeehee...i cant sleep well..coz always walking in n out of her room..heehee...aiyo, crying again

ya..1k cheap hor...tink the FBI got quite a lot of discount...my hb onli paid $600 deposit for 4 bedded upon admission..urs is c-sec huh..is tat the reason y?

yukiee
glad 2 know that u re fine
hope bb's blood test will b fine.

calynn
wow.....how come must pay deposit b4 checking in??....so ex???....izzit bcos urs is 1 bedded??

shihui
heehee.....u seem like a very playful kid when u re young hor ;p btw, tok abt kaisu....ve u heard of "dots cards" for bb?????.....nwadays seems very popular....last time flash cards....now dots cards....

shihui,
ya lor... problem with guys hor... they never tink long term lah...

yukiee/chang,
ya.. have to pay when doing the pre-admissions already... mine is for the 2 bedded... i actually wanted the 1 bedded... but after i see the charges.... change to 2 bed lor... coz i was calculated the hos bed already cost 2.4k, gynae fees another 1.5k... then still have to pay for the epidural n those misc chgs... after tat worried if the bb have to be hospitalized....

ok ladies... going out for lunch with hubby n shopping afterwards... won't be back till late evening... will pop in and kpo wat u ladies are chatting k....

and yukiee/bloom/QSG/berry..... remember to post yr bb's pic once you have the chance!!!

CF Chang,
haha.. ya lor.. quite playful.. but i'm those quiet quiet one... :p so when my mom dun hear fr me, she noes i'm up to something again.. hahaha.. :p

eh.. dots card sounds familiar.. but haven't read into it leh... heee~ :p

shihui
i thk the dots cards can help bb 2 count in the future.....& can start when bb is 2mths old.....heehee....now's there's a BP on this....geeeeeeeeee......juz now complain my students' mummies kaisu.....now i thk i m falling into it......;p

Good Afternoon Everyone,

Firstly CONGRATULATIONS to Berry

Aiyo thread moved so fast, me busy teaching the temp girl...

Vanessa,
You mentioned that Kiddy Palace sells Barney softtoy right ? I want to go get it today.

chang,
i dun think it's true bah. think my gynae was just really amused that my bb turned back.

calynn,
the deposit is 2.4k for 2 bedded? that's quite expensive leh.

dunno if this is a blessing or not, my mil hasn't even mentioned visiting me yet. :p v. consistent behaviour fr her. when i lost my bb 2 yrs ago, she din even give me a call to ask how i was. when i visited her after my op, she din ask me if i felt better, just told me to hurry up n get pregnant again. but hubby said we hv to bring bb over to visit them, cos they r still grandparents mah. ok lor, just hope that will be after confinement.

och,
ur bb moved up? but is her head still down? interesting leh.. :p but if not engage yet, means tt it's possible tt bb arrive on or aft ur EDD which u wished for..
maybe ur bb noes ur wish n adjust her position so tt she doesn't arrive too soon.. heeee~ :p

how frequent is ur visit now? will u be doing anymore CTG?

yukiee
ur bb sleep in separate room from u or same room ah? did u put on aircon?

och,
haha, just read abt ur gynae visit...so funnie...but isit really bb move up again??
haiz, u not alone, i oso quite dense...dun really feel BH contractions.

calynn, shihui
men sometimes a bit dense one...my hb ever ask me lastime why we must hv 2 sets of bedsheet (for our own bed). He say no need cos early morning wash, put in dryer, by evening dry liao can put back on the bed!!!???
fortuntely, he now realise bb sleep all the time, cannot wait for cotsheet to wash and dry. haha!