(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

vanessa,
oh no, dun want to be first graduate! bei bei is scheduled to deliver on tues or something right? if my bb comes by tues, think this excitement will turn into full panic!

the labour ward nurse told me that most pple deliver 1-2 wks after a show. think i hv to keep my hp charged fr now on. will use sms to communicate with u.

u better monitor the contractions. ur contractions seems to be getting more n more frequent.

Bloom,

haha, another member to join us... usually I would have sleep liao, but today hb go wedding dinner, so stay up to wait for him lor.... seldom have the chance to still online at this hour, cos usually he will ask me to bed at 11pm...now hungry liao...go make milo

Bloom,

ya lor, coz the doc says, when BB is awake, BB can kick and turn and the 10 movement can easily be reached. So got to count as 10 sets over a period of time.

If BB moves 10 times within 5 mins, then we never count for the rest of the day.. then, not accurate..

Och,
U don't scare me lah.... I don't want to deliver so early.... still thinking of my concert leh..... but like the lower body numb liao like that.... scully, I'm first to graduate....hahaha....choy choy choy....

Actually we should set up msn hor, then can chat n know who's online without posting here....

Hello! Looks like a lot of owls tonight...

Things are getting exciting for a lot of you huh? I'm more like Qianhui, don't feel any bh or pain yet, despite all the cold drinks, ice-cream, ice cubes and coconut.

Qianhui,

ya lor.... gan cheong leh....

If my job is like last time I'm not so worried, but due to restructuring in my dept, I'm doing administrative work as well, hence it adds on to my stress as well as I need to squat up n down while doing my work which in turns will help in bringing on the labour, hence I'm quite worried and got feeling that this bb will arrive earlier than expected....
Now I don't even dare to breastfeed my gal or request for sex unless hb ask for it.... although I do feel horny at times

Vanessa,

U mean u still get sex ah?

I dunno haven got that for how long liao..

For my work, I just sit at my desk most of the time.. boring.. I'm waiting for my Maternity leave..

Qianhui,

ya, once in awhile lor.... :p

I'm also sit at my desk most of the time, but when I need to do printing, I need to do squating and standing, so I scare that will trigger n faster the labour, cos last time when I was induced in KKH, the nurse asked to do the squatting and standing so that the cervix can dilate easier.....

Haiz.. sian, tml also home alone with kids at nite, hb got d&d..... ya hor, come to think of it, like most of bt batok mummies still awake huh.... but think I'm going off soon, cos hb is back, can hear him lock his car from upstair here...

Qianhui,
if u take a peep at Nov thread hor, actually some gynae ask them to have sex to help to bring on contraction and labour leh...

Vanessa,

Ha ha.. Dunno leh, I think after no sex for sometimes, I seemed to have forgotten or have any feeling of wanting to have sex like that now.

hee hee

Vanessa,

Ya lor, sometimes to think of it also a bit sad, hubby and me already didn't have that much sex before having BB (which is like 1++ to 2 mths after marriage), now, with BB is much worse.. In future, after BB is around, dunno if there will be even lesser of that.

Though so far hubby is always nice nice.. sometimes also have the insecurity, thoughts will run wild if some day down the road, any of those nice sexy, cute, gorgerous, whatever kind of lady which possess the charm which I lack in, then will be jia lak.

Qianhui,

Don't worry too much, as long as both of u love each other, no other ppl can interfer ur love... be strong and be confident....

hahaha... I also scare of those things u mentioned

haha.. wah.. so active tonight.. i juz disappeared 1 hr to bathe n do laudry n had some couple time with hubby.. n there's so much to catch up.. :p

me oso no mood for "exercise" liao.. aft so long dun hav, dun really crave for it too.. :p now juz hug hug sayang sayang i satisfied liao.. heee~ :p

Wahh Shihui, you also stay up very late. I just finished chatting with hubby, guess Vanessa and Qianhui have gone to bed by now.

hi och, Jackie n QSG,

i dare not play wif the manual pump liao.. i bought the pump few mths back n did not open up to test test.. so 2day, i open up to try whether the pump is working fine n as well as to learn how to dismentle n assemble..

jus now evening time, i keep having dunno contraction or BH within some time interval so abit worried.. but i m fine now.

hi qianhui,

i also blur blur one, dunno i having contraction or BH.. i worried when the actual contraction n pain come, i still thought is false alarm.. haha..

hi berry,

y did ur gynae do blood test for u? did you hav any symptom of infection? wondering do all gynae do blood test for their patients b4 they went for labour.. else we dunno whether got any bateria infection ornot?

hi shihui,

i also some hse work 2day.. i squatted down to wash my toliet floor.. if dun wash now, i tink will hav to wait for another 2mths then can wash liao.. my hub wash toliet not thoroughly n not up to my standard also. i also also do some packing.. my hub always never put things back to its original place after using them.. veri piss off. everytime remind him, he also dun listen..

wah, last nite so happening

Och,
pls update all of us tmr.
how are you today?
i am also counting down with bb but hb reminded me tat bb hv no clue of numbers yet

Doremi,
i tot you will not remember me.
next time dun be so shy hor...

Vanessa,
wat abt you?
any action today? better talk to bb and ask bb guai guai and continue to stay inside. maybe you also start to countdown like och and i...hee heee

Serene,
dun touch your pump anymore.

Shihui,
maybe it's juz false alarm.
must relax while you monitor hor.

hihi!
last night din sleep well.. tummy whole night very tight lidat.. think it's BH bah.. :p anyway, i'm okie this morning.. hope it stays this way.. heee~

last night was telling hubby tt if bb come out now, he's considered premmie n need to stay in incubator n the cost will be very high... blur hubby actually dunnoe tt 34wks old bb is premmie.. win liao lor.. he juz thot tt bb will be small n nothing else... :p aft tt, hubby afraid liao n kept talking to bb.. tell bb to stay inside mommy's tummy.. else daddy will go bankrupt with the medical bills.... hahaha.. :p

serene,
ya lor.. i dun trust hubby with washing toilet too.. still feel tt i will do a better job.. hahaha.. :p

MBB,

Choy choy choy, not hoping to count down yet.... I'm only counting down to my concert...aiyo, how I wish I could bring forward that concert....

but heng leh, this morning like not much of contraction.....HENG AH!!!!.... Just baked some cupcakes for breakfast tml...

Hiaz, hb not around liao, went for D&D liao..... tonite cannot log in, cos got to handle 2 kids alone, so guess will be very busy...mayb I'll try to come in after they slept

Vanessa, my hubby is not at home too ..eheheh.he will nag at me to sleep. In the end surf till 1am... today wake up after 12 noon :p

Qianhui, thehhe..means my bb fail liao..cos I don't think she move more than 10 sets per day.... sometimes very hard to count especially when you are moving around and not sitting down.

Shihui, ahhaa..sometimes its incredible how ignorant hubbies are right? To alot of them, the whole pregnancy is very blissful cos ignorance is bliss mah...:p

Just went over to Nov thrend...seems like no news from Bei Bei....

Shihui & Serene,
So embarrasing... my hb doesn't trust me with washing toilets... heh heh. He'll rather spend 2 hrs scrubbing the toilets himself, or pay for part-time cleaners to do a proper job. I guess in general, he's more well-trained in domestic duties...

Bloom,
So shiok, wake up only after noon, for me, I start waking up from 6.30am and doze back to sleep till 9am...now tired liao....

sylk,
my hb also more well-trained in domestic duties than me, he's always the one doing hse chore if I don't have a maid, but I will nag at him at times, but guess certain duties he is still better

serene,
so glad to hear u r fine. dun play with breast pump anymore lah, our edd drawing close, will get a lot of time to play with it soon.

mbb,
thanks. i'm ok today, no more show n no more bh. now hoping that the show was a false alarm.
but just in case it's not, i went for dim sum lunch today. must eat all the things that i cannot eat for confinement.

sylk, vanessa,
my hb is also better at washing toilets than me. think it's the training fr ns, cos he's only thorough if there's someone nagging at him.
he's also better at mopping n sad to say, cooking. he used to cook for me when we were studying in the us. but his ironing, laundry washing, washing of dishes etc r quite pathetic.

Och, Vanessa,
Except for mopping and ironing, hb is better than me in housekeeping. He's so fussy about tidiness and orderliness that I always kenna nagged at... heh heh. I'll also leave it to him to cook, coz he's more talented at it while I excel in eating.

Och,
phew....glad tat u are not in action yet

tis 2 weeks do enjoy all the yummy food and do things tat u wanna do before confinement lah.

Vanessa,
you do count down to after EDD mah.
i wanted to go to the concert very badly too but was not gutsy enough to buy ticket.
so i hope you will enjoy and share with me how good it is

Bloom,
next week morning yoga is available hor. only the 4pm class is not.

Sylk, Vanessa and Och,
you gals so lucky.
hb is so hands on.
mine ah, cannot even make the bed be4 but after my training, now can at least make bed, mop the floor and wash dishes.

Vanessa, I don't have any kids yet mah.. my last month to sleep like a pig liao :p :p :p

MBB, thanks for the info.. ask hubby if he wana go then he say see first.. so mah fun..later if slot full already then he will complain again...

MBB, my hubby also not any better lah.... supposedly studies overseas before whatsmore..but if its job that need alot of energy then he will be better cos he got more energy than me, but he will still miss out alot of corners etc....

Today went to my mom's place and try out some of the pig trotters in vinegar that she made for my sis..eeeeekksss... to think that I have to eat the same thing for one whole month.... :p

Hiaz, dunno y, I realise I've been very short-tempered and vexed these few days.... I tends to loose my patience with my gals and keep yelling at them.... I felt very stressed and lost.... There is something not quite rite abt me... wondering if I'm suffering from pre-natal depression.... I told my no.1 to stop asking me lots of questions, I'm on the verge of breaking down with all her question n got no patience at all to answer them, I haven't been happy for the past few weeks.... I told her to shut up and let me rest.... I nearly broke into tears.... I'm really lost.... I dunno what is wrong with me... I don't seems to love her anymore and finding her irritating, in fact, I'm finding all ppl around me irritating.... how?!

Bloom,

I will suggest u don't eat the vinegar for 1 whole month.... especially if u r going to b breastfeeding, bb cannot take it....

hi Vanessa,

i guess becos of our hormones acting again. We carrying a big tummy 24hrs daily. veri inconvenience to do lots of things. can feel whole body ache, pain, cramp.. jus 2 words: veri uncomfortable. i also veri restless..

ur no.1 has procceed to the stage of "asking questions age". it is normal for children her age to ask lots of questions. i guess u shld tell ur hub how u feel.. mayb u shld start taking ur maternity leave early but leave ur girls wif ur mum place during the day so tat u can hav a good rest b4 ur no.3 pop.. try to relax and tink of all the happy incidents.

good morning ladies!!
monday again!!

went check up on sat..bb is growing well. but weight still one week too big...he weighs 2730g as of 35 weeks...Qianhui,if you are still ard,please help to upadate thanks..gynae also told me the 3 ways to look out for labour..kinda of getting excited!!

Vanessa,

relax!!
must try to keep yourself in a more positive mind... i know it is not easy but must try...tell yourself they are your closest and loved one....tink of your bb coming soon!
sometimes i tend to have mood swing too...all of a sudden i feel negative...then just drop tears.without much valid reason..
but i tell myself must stay HAPPY!! then will have a HAPPY bb!!

mbb,
my hubby was only hands on when we were in the pak tor stage. after we got married, i only managed to get him to wash toilets occasionally. hvn't tasted his cooking since i agreed to his proposal.
every time we do marketing, he will fall asleep right abt the time dinner needs to be cooked.

bloom,
i dun really like the pig trotters in vinegar too. i find the taste a bit sickly sweet, cannot imagine eating it for a few days, let's not talk abt a whole month.

vanessa,
my temper is also v. short nowadays. think it's the combination of hormones n always feeling so tired n hot.

Morning Ladies,

MOnday BLuezzz...... very tired..... lazy to work.... sian....

Och, Serene, Choo,

Thanks for your an wei, I'm feeling better today liao, think it's due to hormones last nite.... or mayb today I don't need to take care of kids? :p Anyway, I'm much better today, just abit tired only.....
I'm back to my old self again

Vanessa, you want to check with the doc its is high blood pressure related (ie, perhaps your bp is increasing gradually)? Not sure if I am being paranoial or not, but it seems that since I started taking the meds for BP, I seemed to get irritated less easily (except for hubby who still drive me crazy!)(I know that by right should be irritated = high blood, but then I don't know if its possible to be high blood --> more irritable). Thanks for the info re vinegar..hehehe... got a good excuse liao... maybe I should just stick to herbal soup like what my mom suggested cos she knows that I don't like vinegar.. :p

Yesterday my sis was telling me that she visited the other sis who had just given birth..and her eldest son was so cute... always saying mei mei very cute.. even get amazed at seeing mei mei poo poo! ahhahahaha

och, haha.that makes it the 2 of us... I already told myself after confinement the first thing I want to drink is Coffee Bean's Ultimate Ice Blended Mocha..ahahahhaa ... Maybe you can stick to herbal soup like what my mom suggested, but I have not gotten the details (eg, what kind of soup) from her yet...

Today was on the bus with a single gal.. then she was saying.. since now you are pregnant, should ask another colleague to drive me to work, I should not walk around. Then got another friend that actually said if she got pregnant, she wants everyone to pamper her! Nowadays youngsters really think they big deal when they got pregnant.... goodness...

Then some scary news... my mom told us yesterday that the kids around the neighbourhood had been acting cute and asking for money.. got one even pretend to be her friend so as to get money from her! Goodness..what are the kids up to nowadays???

Then yesterday nearly kena knocked down by a stupid driver. I was crossing the light (green man!) and the car turn left into my path and then brake. The car stopped just inches from me (can feel the heat from the car liao) and the driver (a young guy in his 20s/30s) still dare to turn to his friend and laugh when I glare at him. Too bad I am not fast enough, else get his licence plate and shame him in all Singapore forums... Apparently he thinks that he can be faster than a 8 month pregnant woman (well, he is wrong!)

Vanessa,

glad u are better !! Jia you!!
be as sunshine as the SUN!!

oh no..my temp's mum called in..my temp sick again..this time FEVER!! how ah???!

cheerio morning all

Bloom,
glad tat you are ok.
how can the driver be so reckless and mean????
wats wrong with him?

Choo,
wah your bb heavy hor?
your gynea started to test you leh?
mine still very confident like tat. maybe i should test her instead. hee heee

Vanessa,
i have no kids yet i am always moody.
it's tougher on you since you have two young princess.
from time to time, take a break and you will be fine.
it's good tat tis morning you are back to your sunshine self

hubby won any good stuffs from D&D?

my hb no luck one. he always comes home empty handed but tis year consider improvement leh. won an old fashion rice cooker and a $50 Metro voucher.

gd morning!! yesterday collected my toys fr babysoft.. slightly disappointed.. the colour dun look as vibrant as it's on the web.. :p but still okie lah.. juz tt my blue monkey looks like purple monkey instead.. hahaha.. :p

Vanessa,
gd tt u feeling better now..
we r all becoming grouchy mommies as preg proceed heeee~ :p

bloom,
aiyo.. tt driver very jialet leh... still dare to laugh.. hai~~~ too bad u din take down the license plate no.. :p hate pple who drive racklessly...

och,
luckily no news over the wkend... maybe it's false alarm..
btw, leejen starting another babysoft spree soon... but hor, dun buy too many.. :p the web pictures can be slightly deceiving.. heee~ :p

MBB,

Thanks.... no lah, came back empty handed.... make my day more blue....hahaha... ok lah, at least less rubbish, rather he came back empty handed than he bring back all the rubbish...

Bloom,
Glad that u r ok, but hor I'm more cho lor, I will show them hand signals... of cos not vulagarity lah... youngsters are getting too much nowadays...

Choo,
What happen to ur temp.... keep taking MC, think u really stressing her too much liao....hahaha

choo,
aiyo... ur temp very weak leh... jialet.. this time she can't call herself.. need her mom to call ah? sounds serious leh.... be mentally prepared to look for another temp liao.....

MBB,

yup gynae said he is heavy abit ...she estimated when full term shd be 3.5 to 3.6kg...i gained 175g over 2weeks...bb gained 425g over 2weeks..

still haveing MS leh..

gynae just passed me the 3 signs to look out for last sat only..maybe she will test me the next time she see me!

will be on leave tis wed! go home acc my dear mum! cos her birthday! MBB your birthday too hor!

Vanessa/MBB/Shihui,

i didn't stress her leh..
in fact i really took pains train her slowly...
aiyo..tink she really quite weak..last tues ,wed mc cos of flu...tday fever....

manager never say anyting leh...so hope she get well soon n get back to work....if not really in big trouble to go find temp again!!! eeerr!!