(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

serene,
me too..per week basis..juz saw him yterday..next apptment wil b next thurs..me tmr 37weeks liao..so i tink mon he will give u the letter liao..
hey, u help me ask dr adrian leh..his maternity leave for 1st 2 months is by weeks or months..heehee..thank u huh

QSG,
No lah, I don't remember the gals touching it, at least for my no.1 she just sees only, last yr my no. 2 only 2 mths old, this yr I'm not sure, but I doubt she will touch it, just got to tell her lor... we always threaten them, if they touch, I'll keep everything, so they don't dare liao lor....

Vanessa
U not cheapo lah...just careful with money which is good. Also good tat u not spoiling ur kids. Nowadays kids get everything so easily they dun appreciate how hard it is to earn money.

At least u got 3 kids to amortise the costs spent so far. Now I m thinking already spent so much money on cot lah, stroller lah, car seat lah...must hv another bb otherwise "boh hua"

Vanessa, your number one very kwai see no touch.Thinking of not setting up bec i afraid i too tired during confinement to tell her off and hubby is quite bo chap. Everytime ask him to watch over her, he will do his things instead though in same room. Really do miss the christmas mood.

yukiee,
huh, then I really bo hua liao, my HR told me to count 60 working days including holidays....so I applied leave on the 11 Dec and got to return on the 2nd/3rd March liao.... ah.... really bo hua man....

wah.. i juz ate brownie.. burping choc now.. haha.. :p the choc like free lidat.. very very rich.. den got alot of walnuts too.. wah.. super yummy....

Vanessa, Jackie, LiL,
Now i feel so guilty.. spent almost $100 on toys n books liao...
was controlling well all along until the BP spree these two days.. heee~ :p but putting a stop to it liao... other things i will juz wait until bb pop liao den buy.. heee~ :p

LiL,
haha.. same here.. now whenever i'm buying, i hav the mentality tt i'm buying for 2... so somehow everything seems less expensive liao.. :p

vanessa,
huh..then urs is by weeks liao...
but my HR said depends on gynae leh..
hopefully mine is by months lor..coz dec and jan got 5 weeks each leh..if count by weeks then bohua liao..

QSG,

She's not kwai one, during my last confinement she's superly naughty that we need to cane her badly.... for the very 1st time, cos she's simply out of control..... for the "see no touch" hor, she won't follow at my mum's place.... she will see n touch in the kitchen when my mum or the maid is doing something, but if she's with me while I'm baking cake, she knows my rule, see no touch means no touch, else I will just carry her and throw her outside the kitchen, so from there she learns, though she sometimes still abit touchy lah which I blame it on her curosity lor....

Shihui!!!! Time for dinner liao, and this is the time where most of us are very hungry....... brownie and rich chocolate...
kao_drool.gif
..... where to find brownie now??!!

Yikes. Just read the Nov mtb thread. This lady gave birth to 3.8kg bb, got severe tear down there n is suffering......I think I better stop eating my oreo cookies liao!!!

Bloom
Hahhah...my ice cream more cheapo than the overseas brand one but I feel (watch out, some self promotion here
!) taste just as good if not better n much healthier cos is low in sugar n fat n the fruit ones got 40% real fruit content. No artificial flavour or colour used

BTW...What size is ur cot n wat type of mattress u looking for? I bot my cot which comes with mattress but I intend to use babysafe mattress so got spare one loh. If u wan can sell to u cheap cheap loh.

juz checked ML for my co.. think i oso lugi liao.. they count by weeks.. not mths... sian...

Vanessa,
so paiseh... tempt u again.. hahaha.. :p in the past, me oso very "touchy"... den hor, my mom made me learnt my lesson... i climbed up kitchen table n tried to touch the steaming rice cooker.. my mom saw me.. den she bring my hand to the cooker cover n let me touch it... wah... my finger turn red instantly (although no burn).. but fr then on, i never climb up table or anyhow touch anything liao... very effective.. hahaha.. :p

Shihui,

Haha, then I'm more of those old fashion mothers, cos usually if my gal trying to touch something hot, I will take her hand and let her touch, but usually she will pull away b4 I do it.... sometimes I no need to do anything, just tell her "u touch lah, go n touch it, see if it's painful", then she will cry liao.... hahaha..effectiveness is still there... DARE HER!

now then able come in...

my office HR state ML is 84days!!
even super bo hua!!! but ok lah..compared to last time those mummies only got 8weeks we have 4 more weeks...

Shihui,
U r so bad...Burping choc n making us
kao_drool.gif
...Lucky i am not feeling well so must control kekeke...

Vanessa,
Kids are very smart one, they will follow the rules of the adult they r with. Yr no.1 know grandma and maid will not punish her whereas u will

My working plc got 1 shop sell very yummy muffin ($1 to $1.2) and brownie ($1.50)....Super long queue during lunch time. So must either get early in the morning or call to place order.....

Vanessa,
haha.. ya lor... the more u try to stop them, the more curious they r, the more they try to touch.. :p so we juz do the opposite lor... let u touch n learn fr ur mistake.. hahaha.. :p if u touch n feel pain, mama won't sayang u.. hahahahaha... :p oh dear... i'm a evil mommy.. hahaha.. :p

Shihui,

haha, no evil lah... that's the way to handle naughty kids.... cos u tell them they don't believe mah, they think u kidding them, so let them taste their own medicine lor... everytime I tell my gals cannot do this cannot do that, they listen at that moment, if 1 day I'm not around or didn't notice, they did those things, I will start singing my songs liao.... hahah... then I will be laughing at them rather b angry....

Vanessa,

84days include all sats/suns/PHs..u say i very lugi or not??
MNC still like tat..aiya..forget it ...just want give birth..come back serve one mth notice then GO! GO !! GO!!! no prospect n the bosses SUCKS! all diff weird temperment!!

Shihui
U plan 2nd one girl or boi already? Hah hah....I even more kiasu...all bb clothing lah, stroller lah...all buy neutral colours so can use for next one

Vanessa,

aiyo....if i strike TOTO will pay the 1mth salary then GO!!

so when u come back the day let's say 3rd march u just tender yr letter n the one mth salary to HR??! so cool leh!!

going IMM later too!

Lil,
ice cream party must count me in hor!
me been indulging ice cream for the past few days.

metro go sales tmr??
good, i can go after gynea checkup

i also din recieve invitation for the robinson sales. but never mindlah.
too lazy to go all the way to town.

Shihui, so fast tinking for no 2 already har? :p

LiL, ok on..if I am not too tired on Monday then I go down and get the durian one before hubby flies back from overseas. You don't have to be there cos I will just grab and run. :p My cot is from my sis so its those extinct size (24x48). Hubby also wanted either latex/coconut husk cos he heard that foam is very warm. Yours is foam one right?

I think all ML count by days one??? mmmm..never realise different companies count differently....

Going home liao!

Mbb
Sure loh

Bloom
Ya I think is foam mattress. Anyway size dun fit.

Me oso logging off liao. Gonna get a small bite b4 going out later. Ciao...Hv a good weekend!

hmm Yukiee, i tot ML is depend on company one. For mine, my HR told mi if i m taking 3 mths consecutively, i am entitled 84 calendar days(including weekends n public holi). If i taking 2 mths 1st and the last mth spread within 6 mth period of the birth, i am entitled 56 calendar days and the last mth will be 20 working days.

so y still hav to depend on gynae? i will check wif Dr Adrian on Monday also.

Accordingly to MOM. ML is 12 weeks. Can refer to MOM website - http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards/the_employment_act/Maternity_Leave.html

Here's what it says:
An eligible female employee is entitled to absent herself from work for four weeks immediately before and eight weeks immediately after delivery, totalling 12 weeks.

Where there is a mutual agreement with the employer, the extended four weeks (9th to 12th week) of maternity leave can be taken flexibly over a six-month period after the child's birth. The employee can consume an equivalent of four weeks' worth of working days flexibly, up to a maximum of 24 days.

only managed to log in now. had half a day off, so spent it with my mum. we went to buy all the longan, dates, dong cong cao n herbs for bathing during confinement, then headed over to pigeon sale at 4:30pm. i thot the sale started at 3pm n ends late, but it actually started at 1pm n ends at 5pm. by the time i arrived, there was a queue of pple paying up n pigeon staff were tabulating accounts liao.
those who r interested in going, dun get ur expectations up too high. :p the area is v. small, even tho it is held in a warehouse. there r some old stocks available, but half the things r not in good condition. stuff that r mostly in good condition: bottle holders $3, blankets n towels $3, bb clothes $1-$3, some rattlers, bb scissors etc $1, milk powder holder $3, nappies $10, mag mag cups (various prices). other stuff in varying conditions include detergent $5 per bottle, nappy liners, laundry powder $5, manual pump $10. nappy covers were in quite bad condition. i was told to come back tomorrow, cos they will be opening more boxes for tomorrow n wet wipes will be on sale too, but aiya, i was so tired by then, i just got a few towels that were still in packaging, some bb clothes n left in 15 min. fastest bb shopping trip ever.

bloom,
sigh, that's what i'm afraid of, an op might be needed. cannot imagine what's going to happen, with episiotomy, the discomfort fr this piles....
btw, u looking for durian right? the makeshift stand outside ntuc in clementi is still selling durians. this weekend, metro n og hv 20% off storewide.

cf chang,
leejen din even reply to my pm.
but i gathered she doesn't want to accept more orders, cos she asked other pple to join subsequent bp. think i will join if there r more bp bah. seems like babysoft gets frequent bp.

vanessa,
so glad to hear ur father is getting better.

lil,
wah, i heard that original glen doman flash cards r several hundreds of dollars issit?

vanessa, shihui, mbb,
u gals at least know that korean shows r not really reality. my brother's gf just asked him if he will give her his cornea if she goes blind.

Huh? Today got Robinsons preview sale? Aiyoh, I spent the whole afternoon there and didn't know about the sale... I think probably need the letter to enjoy the discount.

Went botak jones for dinner with my neighbours just now... not too bad, but a bit jialak after the meal.... too much food and too much fried stuff.

MBB,
I used to frequent Olive Ristorante at Labrador Park when I was working coz it's near my work place. The pasta is actually quite good, only problem is the service staff.... quite slow and sometimes clueless. We usually need to budget at least 1.5hrs for lunch coz of slow service. The place is run by the same company that does tourist bumboat rides at Singapore River.

LIL, Vanessa, CF Chang, MBB,
I guess I'm somewhat opposite when it comes to sending or fetching friends/colleagues/relatives coz I'm usually the one who insist on sending them all the way to their destinations. So I expect hubby to do the same, especially if the location is on the way.

Hi Shihui,
agreed agreed with what vanesaa lu had said that guy tends to keep things to theirself unlike gal are more emotional. hence, communication is impt in the marriage.

guy might not feel how 'xin ku' that we are carrying the child in our tummy for 9mth. the experience and the restriction (food etc...) that we faced are the great sacrifie.

maybe yr hubby is also stress out in work and also being anxious (tough he never showed out but in front of the wife, they wanted to show that they are supportive and brave) in the arrival of the bb. hence, felt hot-tempered then. maybe u can ask him what's both him recently which make him so hot-tempered.

hai...always ask my hubby to massage my heavy legs but he never. my legs are getting heavier and very 'suan' after walking for a period of time.

agreed with u, the beansprout pillow need to purchase a new one. guess there will be kind of smell and maybe the child itself chew the side of the pillow. hygenie is more impt for bb as bb's skin is more senitive.

I agreed cot can be reused, why not, a kind of saving, buying a cot not cheap also. only mattress need to buy new one better.

Hi bobianah,
MAH is located at Orchard. did u go for scanning during each visit. for me , I dun. y'day, I went for doc visit and doc check my bb's heart bb. in fact, it was the medicine student who do the checking. bb is active recently even the checkup, move here and there.

so have u prepare the paper work for admission? I did y'day and filled up the medisave maternity package and also the claiming form for the pre-delivery (only can claim the Antental checkup after delivery - max medisave withdrawn is $450) after delivery. I also filled up the donation of cord blood (if donated to public is free of charge (public bank - singapore blood cord bank)). after delivery, the doc will drain away the umbilitical cord and placenta blood loh. but b4 the delivery, doc will draw 2-3 teaspoons of blood from mummy to test if mummy got any blood disease.

LiL,
i hoping 2nd will be gal.. :p me too.. i oso bought neutral colours... all the yellow n whites.. :p but i got blue as well lah.. figured tt gal in blue is better than boy in pink.. heee~ :p

Bloom,
me think of no. 2 onli... hubby already thinking abt no. 3 liao... :p but i told hubby liao.. i want no. 2 made in Japan.. hahaha.. :p den no. 3 muz be somewhere further... heheheheee.. :p

afcai,
ya lor.. cot reusuable lah.. i hav more worries with old mattress, pillow etc... dunnoe wat they will trap mah.. :p my hubby oso.. tell me my back ache.. he oso nod nod head onli.. never bother to massage me... even if he massage, oso very half hearted type... sian.. :p

och, thanks but clementi abit too far for me. But with Lil's D24 durian ice cream I can forgo durian leh... was telling my colleagues about it then they said maybe we will go IMM for lunch and eat ice cream ahahahahhaha.... women can NEVER resist durians. Possible to check with GP first re the piles? Maybe can try ointment first and see if it can shrink to a reasonable size before giving birth? Your poor bf! How did he reply his gf! :p

Shihui, hahaha.good plan to have a made in Japan..ehehehe... I think I will need another 2 yrs to psycho hubby to have another kid..sighh...

Hi Vanessa Lu,
yu, tough know the theory isn't gd enough, as what u have mentioned, practice is the most impt. hmmm how come yr bb is feeding hrly, not 2-3hrs meh?

hai...traditional mum or MIL thinking is always like that, they will not support bf.

hmmm..what is tandem nursing? hmm on drip meaning the induce part or?? oops...au mentioned that induction is horrible....oops...

my sec friend from Nov thread has given birth earlier(induced on 6/11 but dunno how long is her labour) before her EDD date loh.but sad to hear that she said she has no milk but to supply bb with formula.

Hi Shihui,
yup. not gd using old mattress and pillow. hygenie is still impt esp for bb. then u cast it aside dun use the old pillow etc...anyway, bb dun need pillow only wait till he is older than give him the pillow cos fr what the bk has mentioned that pillow might suffocate bb.

hai..same same, hubby nod nod head too when 'complaining' legs 'suan' etc but no action taken. kept on telling him that he did not practice what he learnt in the Antental exerise class (should, bck, legs, side etc massage).

ai-yo, same loh, everyone would like a gal and a boy. hopefully, mine sec will be boy. tough, hubby still think bb is boy cos fr my figure, look and the symptom and not the actual confirmation that bb can actual see clearly the gender. afterall, one still need to give birth and the most impt is having healthy bb.

ai-yo, dunno why having boy tend to give birth earlier b4 their due date. I already got 3 friends who give birth 3-9 days before their EDD date liao.

och,
haha.. ur brother's gf very cute leh.. :p she's too engrossed liao lah... :p

hmm... think leejen will be organising another bp soon.. she already got a few mommies on waiting list liao...
n stuffs for the current bp will be delivered soon... very fast bp..

seems like the pigeon sales not very gd hor... think maybe i will give it a miss liao.. now getting more n more lazy liao... :p

Hi Yukiee,
mine ML is also the same as what Serene has mentioned. take 2 mths 1st and the last mth spread within 6 mth period of the birth and then entitled 56 calendar days and the last mth will be 20 working days. if take the whole stretch of 3 mths, then it will be 84 days.hai..a lot of off claim day and holiday period haave been eaten up by ML liao.

Hi Bloom,

oic, they have the machine in their own rm? for subsidy patient, doc do not have that machine but only the dopper to listen to heart beat. my cost of detail scan is $30++ after subsize from original cost of $70++. hmm..high blood, did it due to the food u consume? my BP is alway 90+/40+ only one of the time 96/50+ only. oic, I drink it twice every 2 wks.

hmm...will u try not to use epidural for the delivery? for me, I dunno, hope I will remind myself dun use. guess 1 epidural not cheap also.

on thurs, hubby and I have already checked out the delivery charges for diff class and also filled up form for medisave claims for delivery and pre-delivery (for those ultrasound scan, consultant, can only claim after delivery).

Had also gone to singapore blood cord bank located at KKH and sign the consent form to donate the cord blood. anyway, they will re-confirm with the mummy again on the date of delivery whether she would like to donate. in the emergency case, they would not force mummy to donate. the priority is the safety of mummy and bb first.

another mum-to-be gg to deliver can just walk in or call in to donate. when call in, they will come to the respective hospital to do the paper work etc.

Hi QSG,
yup, deliver in private hosp also can donate the cord blood in public bank (singapore cord blood bank at KKH). check it out at http://www.scbb.com.sg

just call the cord bank customer service and they will come down to yr respective hosp to do the procedures (include paperwork). or one can walk in to talk to the staff in charge at the singapore cord bank to do the paper work first.

no charges involved and procedures are as follows:
1) Fill up the consent form (after the staff in charge explain the terms etc...)

2) Staff will ask abt the medicial history of one ownself and both family (hubby and u)

3) Consent form will be kept by hosp and a dup copy of it to be kept for yr reference (dun need to bring it on the day of delivery). the form will be filed into yr personal record file.

4) On the day before delivery, sign to re-confirm if mummy to be wanted to donate the cord blood.

5) if not, form will be discard and mummy will be proceed to deliver.

6) if yes, doc will draw 2-3 teaspoon of blood to test any blood disease for the mummy.

7) After third stage of labour, once umbilical cord is cut, doc will draw blood from the cord and the placenta. if blood level is low, they will not use it but maybe use it for research purpose. no cloning ensure...

8) will notify the testing result if the blood is healthy or not 1 mth time. no call from them meaning no problem. (free testing for yr bb)

9) blood will be stored for 3 mth and mummy can call up to discard the blood within 3mths.

this is the brief procedures that the staff in charge brief me 2 days ago.

Hi Vanessa Lu/Jackie,
hai...aunt and uncle won't give up seat one. some of them look at pregnant woman like an alien, eyes glazing from top to head, as if they did not see any pregnant woman before. so far, only those xiao jie and guy ard 20+ gave up their seat only. no one bother.....

afcai,
newborn usually cannot tahan 2-3 hrly with bf... most of the ppl I counsel also have such problem, it also depends on how u latch, if u had use the correct method of latch to encourage milk flow.... my schedule only stable down after I've cleared my blocked ducts.

Tandem nursing is breastfeeding 2 or more kids of the same or different age. Drip is also one of the induced method, some induction insert tablets into the vagina to soften the cervix, whereas the drip is to bring on contraction if I'm not wrong.... Yes, induction is more painful and sometimes longer.

All women will have milk to cater for their babies, as I've always mention, 1st 2-3 days we do not have milk, we only have a substance called colostrum which is pale yellow in colour and it's only available in a very little amt, abt 2.5 - 5 ml. So if at this stage, mothers thought they do not have milk and didn't stimulate (latch-on) to feed the bb, milk will not come in, mayb it will, but in very minimal amt, hence it is very impt to persist in breastfeeding even though milk has not come in yet and not give in to formula at any 1 time.

Actually ur gf can consult a LC for advise, LC will be a better person to access her whether she have milk or not... Usually, after a visit to a LC, milk will flow and everything will settle down

Och,
yesterday nite i teased my hb and asked him if he will give me his cornea?
hb offered his eye lash too

then rolled his eyes and went back to work....
hee heee

Qian Hui,
if got time, pls update for me.
35wks, bb is 2.4kg

abit on the small size but gynea said no need to worry. but commented tat mummy is fat indirectly...hee hee.
i juz ignored her

i really have to cut ice cream in my diet leh....sad.

MBB,

2.4Kg @ 35 weeks still small?? Mine only 2.1KG but gynae no comments leh, still tell me if choy choy choy should I deliver now it's ok

Vanessa,
yeah lor, dun know why gynea comment small.
if carry till full term easily will reach 3kg mah.
now tat i am going natural....selfish me also dun wan bb too big. later tear, very painful!

u so free?? party tonite?
black forest cake can eat awredy?

MBB,

haha, no lah, my hb frens last min got something on, not coming liao, so I save the trouble of baking lor... u so free online huh?

MBB, Vanessa,

This morning went to gynae and my bb is even smaller! 2kg @ 35 wks
gynae says its below the 50th percentile. But gynae not too worried coz hubby n myself both small sized.

Also bb has shifted to be transverse.
Gynae says KIV ceasar, and commented maybe my pelvis is too small coz usually at this time, bb head should be down. I asked him if still got chance for bb head to be down, and he say yes. So need to nag nag nag at bb again. Maybe coz i have been nagging her that she cannot come out too early coz daddy won't be in town, so she shifted to the side to prevent herself from accidently pushing out... hee hee. Hubby tried to cheer me up and say bb is just active and playing about and didnt have time to shift back to the right position before gynae scanned, and opps.. got busted! Coz bb was really really active while we were waiting for our turn. (we had to wait >2hours this morning!) And that she will guai guai go back to the right position. Well, I hope so. Been tellin her and showing her where her head shd be...

Oh, i lost 1.8kg within the last 2 weeks, i sortof lost my appetite, so guess that shd be the cause. Hmm... i should go and eat more icecream n cakes
Really feel like eating the durian icecream.. but IMM so far for me...

ladies, went for gynae check up today. Got a shock again, 36 weeks bb is already 3.18KG.I was thinking bb so big wanna try VBAC also cannot. Next sat will be the last check up before my scheduled c-section. Really getting more anxious. Until now bb clothes not washed,etc i also afraid of going through the delivery, breastfeeding, confinement,etc for the 2nd time. Dunno if i will be the first one in this thread to deliver.

Starluster,if bb is small,you still got good chance of natural though pelvis too small. My pelvis according to gynae also considered small that's why bb cannot come out through natural previously and bb is about 3.1KG.

afai, thanks for the info, dunno if still got time to settle the procedures for the donation since i got about 1 week left only.

hi QSG,

so excited for u.. bb big easy to look after.
dun worry we r here to give u moral support : ) better start washing bb clothes 2molow.. n also prepare ur hospital bag..