(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah,
Life will never be back to normal with a crying BB. But i will love it

Chang,
oh, the musical mobile is only one music...not the 3 tunes one like doggiebb said.

Jackie,
It may not fit on a playpen... i think it needs a crib with railing like in the picture...

Doggiebb,
do u know? I cannot remember liao cos it was my hb who fix it on the crib.

bobianah
doggiebb said the tiny love has only 1 tune....not the same as urs ;p so dunnoe $55 a gd deal ornt cos dunnoe 1 tune selling how much in the mkt.

jackie
oh....i oso dunnoe ;p....u must check wif the owner.....but b4 u commit.....check out the mkt price 1st cos tis is different fr wat doggiebb & bobianah had bought. it only has 1 tune.....their have 3 tunes....but the animals very cute rite

Last nite I was telling my hb dunno if I can really tahan labour pain for this one without epidural.... come to think of it, really got phobia, cos sometime got a bit of contraction I was like quite irritated and uncomfortable, I'm not sure what will happen when the time is here....

Vanessa,
NVM, i will have mine ltr

BTW, cervix area pain is different from labour pain right? Cause today the pain is quite frequent even though i am laying down....

Jackie,

I bought the Tiny love 2nd hand one for $38, a bit ex lah but condition is very new coz the lady used it for like only 2+ mths.. .

I also only have playpen, no cot, so the mobile needs to be fited in another way... depending on your playpen.

The lady who sold me fixed it on her Graco playpen...

but hor for my 'Baby Ace' playpen, it cannot be fixed the normal way. We took out the screw part and refixed it in another way, so far so good lor, but hor I think I'll take out the mobile after sometimes, before BB can pull really hard..

Vanessa,
Just went to eat "zhi ma hu" yummyyyyy

Me until now still dont know the difference between BH and contraction.....Everyone has been telling me when the time come for delivery sure noe one....I hope so, otherwise blur blur give birth at home

doggiebb, Qianhui,
Dont think i will be the musical mobile......Hubby feel it is not necessary yet...See how...

Was waiting for babytown to deliver the infant car seat the whole afternoon. But till now still no sight of the delivery man

Qianhui
u bought urs 4 $38.....mmmm....considered quite a gd buy.....juz now saw 1 selling at $55...was thking of getting it......lucky neber buy.....otherwise angry ah :p

Vanessa, yours is gal mah... :p better than 1.4 kg right?

Jackie..ahhaha..people at the MRT must have thought that your hubby bully you when you cry in front of him in the MRT station.. :p Sometimes I think must be thick skin and ask for a seat. I saw one pregnant woman doing that once during AM peak hour... she boarded at CCK MRT I think, and ask a guy for a seat cos she was not feeling well. I also don't know the difference between BH and real contractions.. so hopefully ours is obvious case (eg, regular checkup and gyane said 'dilate liao!') :p

Shihui, does SCBB give you alot of wild goose chase? Last time for me worse still, when I get angry, my bb feel pain one..very scary..... I thought it was normal until my pregnant friend told me she never have that...

MBB, ahaha..thats why har..I never getting my cheapo bikini..thick skin 7 months ago still got swimming in hotel pool in my bikini. My sis was like "tummy so big how to go?" hahah..but I don't care :p

CF Chang,

But mine is only 1 music - mozart one only...

Actually I prefer more music, but I happened to prefer the sea animals of the mobile as compared to the others..

Anywa, will use it for few mths only, so just get a cheap one lor..

qianhui
the 1 i saw oso only 1 tune.....dats y say urs gd buy
yah....can only use 4 awhile.....must remove once they noe how 2 grab....

Bloom,
I never cry in public lar....Tears start to drop when i board the car...Kekekeke, sad also "ai mee zi"

It just one of those bad mood day...Normally i am fine shld i need to stand all the way from Tanjong pagar to Jurong......Hormone really can make us a change person....

temp went home liao! :p

doggiebb,

one more working day for u!!

if i ask my gynae scan my bb's private part for me wil she tink i crazy? cos though detailed scan n gynae saw the 'carrot' but me like not so very convinced..hehe
i scared wait come out is bb girl...cos i ald long accepted it's a boy..bt still..heart can't help feel worried...

hihi! me back..

Qianhui,
i got the 1 music one onli.. it's exactly the same as the one shown.. :p oso happened to prefer the sea animals of the mobile as compared to others.. was like love at first sight... told hubby "i want i want i want!!!" b4 looking at the price.. :p luckily it's cheaper than the rest.. hahaha.. :p

Bloom,
so far, SCBB onli gave me 1 wild goose.. :p hopefully next time dun give me another goose again.. hahaha.. :p

CF Chang,
u stay at CCK? which area? near lot 1 anot? me staying quite near to CCK oso... definitely more convenient to go CCK than any other locations to collect.. heee~
can i tag with u?? :p

shihui,
i might be ordering some things fr babysoft. this bp made the prices more attractive. want to combine? but i dunno if i can order enough to hit $80. how much do u need to top up?

och,
she juz closed the BP today... u want to try PM her n ask if u can still join in? mine is $24.40.. need $60 to top up.. heee~ think quite difficult target to reach lah.. heheheheee~ :p

och,
heee~ nvm lah... btw, she decided not to let u join the BP, let me noe... i ask if can top up items anot... heheheee~~ :p

jackie, ahahha..so i c...else ur hubby got to carry that wife-bullier tag by the MRT regulars liao... I have to agree its all hormones fault! :p

Shihui, hahaha..ok..so SCBB not that bad har..cos if want people to donate and still hang up and sell then sian liao.. I sent them an email today cos I might not fulfill their donation guidelines.... so want to check with them if I can donate my bb's cord blood.

TGIF!!

last night didnt sleep well..i was waken at about 3plus am...cos bb kept kicking hard...think i was thinking of a lot of tings...worried tat bb will come out earlier..then my CL will not be able to help me cos tat nov lady hasnt give birth....then like alot of tings not completed etc etc..4plus woke up pee pee..then went sofa n tried to zzz..soon time to get up..now like very tired..

bb has been moving n kicking alot...dun know how heavy he is now..can only know at tomorrow 's check up!

Morning Ladies,

Finally Friday liao... hiaz... tml will be a busy day for me, in fact, it starts from tonite

This morning I woke up thinking that I've got engorgement like last time upon seeing my nei nei, the feeling was so fulfilling, but alas, it's only my wishing part....hahaha....

Vanessa, wedding?

BTW, mommies, anyone planning to get fortune teller to name their bb? Am thinking of getting one but seems that that you long zi so popular most probably the names might overlap. Am thinking of getting one that will give a few names/combination instead of just one name based on dob.

Any recommendation? HHhehehe.too lazy to search the forum :p

morning ladies...
was on 2 days mc..finally back to work..sianz
piles acting again..tis time worse, its protruding out..haiz..
My bb weighs 3kg now..heehee..so happy..can give birth anytime liao..doc asked me to monitor her movement, if less then 10 times a day, muz call him liao..tho i dunno wats the reason...

bloom, same same...im looking for someone to help me name my bb..coz i cant decide on her name...so better to find someone professional..if u happen to know anyone, do let me know aso..thanks.

serene,
got my blue letter fr Dr Adrian liao..but it was sealed wif staples..dunno wat he wrote inside...so secretive

Bloom,
No, not wedding, it's some friends popping by tml, so got to prepare some food....

Bloom, Yukiee,
Haha, talking abt this.... my mum told me at fu lu shou centre, there's many shop doing that, but I asked her how good are they, she said she dunno, so I ask her to go and ask them to give her 4D and to see her fortune, who ever let her strike means got liao, so I will go to that shop....hahaha....

Yukiee,
Hiaz, last few days my pile also protuding, so painful and irritated, but after awhile, it was back in again... I was thinking of removing it after birth but scare of the pain, unless they can do it together with childbirth so that both place will heal at the same time, no need to suffer twice...

TGIF

Bloom,
We will be going to this "Geomancy & Fortune-Telling Centre" n get BB chinese name. Look for Mr L.H.Thng, Tel:63385235, Mobile:90040883. But not too sure abt the $ hor

Choo,
Relax and dont think too much, otherwise stressful for yrself and BB.

Yukiee,
Me also back to office today after 2 days MC...Feel so much better now. What abt u?

Vanessa,
Cant wait to pop ah??

vanessa,
ur no 1 and 2 got their names fr there aso???

i 1st time got piles protruding out..tats y i blur blur..damn painful lor..sit pain, walk aso pain..haiz..now better liao..doc gave me the insert, yucks..and oniments..hw to push in?cant leh..then when u poo poo will still cm out rite?i ask doc will heal or not..he said NO..will onli get smaller..after give birth then will heal..but i heard it might get worse wif all the pushing..cham liao..pvt part pain, piku aso pain..haiz

jackie,
same as u..much better liao..mre energy..u nt feeling well aso ah??
where is Geemancy & Fortune-Telling Centre located huh..?planned to decide on name after give birth leh..but sme ask me to decide now then can register at hosp liao

Jackie,
Got mixed feeling abt it....hahah... on 1 hand, very tired over the pregnancy, big, fat n bulky....on the other hand, feel that bb is still small and I want to WATCH MY CONCERT!! So, really got mixed feeling abt it leh....

Gd morning!! back to work today.. fri blue.. heee~ luckily tml is wkend liao.. hehehehe.. :p

Bloom,
most likely, we will be going to this fengshui master, Chen Jun Rong.. Selection of bb's name is done online one.. u submit bb's ba1 zi4 online.. den he calculate liao n send u email to tell u of the choices available.. u can go to the website n see see...

http://www.wayonnet.com/

Jackie,
is the fengshui master u going to go? how does he calculate huh? last time my SIL went you long zi.. den she got 12 words to choose fr word no.1 and another 12 words to choose fr word no.2.. so got quite alot of choices...

Vanessa,
gal gal got a scare isit? :p yesterday mine very funny.. hubby was telling bb tt doc coming to see him later while we wait for gynae.. den, bb starts hicupping.. hahahaha.. :p

anyone know whr to get those foam cartoon wall decor huh?i wanna paste in my bb's room..but dunno go whr buy leh..any idea??

Yukiee,

No lah, my no.1 & 2 I choose their name myself, nvr consult anyone, but this one run out of idea liao.... and I also want the best for this one since she will be my last child.

I was given the medication before when I had my no.2 after delivery. I was only given the ointment, wow how to push in, touch already pain where still dare to push in.... but after delivery it really gets better, so don't worry too much though the present condition will carry on till u pop....

vanessa,
oic..then ur no 3 name nt a continuation from ur no 1 & 3 ah...

ohh..so urs go in by itself huh..i tot u pushed it in..so brave..hahaha
worry aso cant do much..hahaha..onli guai guai apply medi everyday lor...nt pain i very happy liao..

Yukiee,

No lah, I will ask him to give me the 3rd character only lor, if can, then ask him abt the previous name for my no.1 & 2 see if they are good names for their dob....

No lah, where got so brave... but my ointment was only to apply if got poo poo, no poo no need to apply one lor.....

hi yukiee,

u get the blue letter tat means dr adrian tink u can give birth anytime liao. the blue letter need to b given to tmc when u admit.
so excited for u.

as for choosing our bb name, my hub bought a book on choosing a good chinese name based on gold, wood, water, fire and soil (these 5 elements) and also based on the "bi hua" of the chinese character. hub decided to base on the book to give bb a chinese name.

Yukiee,
Ya lor, me down with flu, fever and sore throat. So much better liao

This Geomancy & Fortune-Telling Centre is located at 190 Middle Road #04-06. Please be warn the shopfront abit "lor ko" But the feng shui master is a nice guy.

Shihui,
I also not sure how many words he is going to give. This feng shui master is recommended by some close relative. So far we are happy with his service

Vanessa,
Hahaha, can understand......Me also getting tried but worry BB still small. Yesterday my MIL commented that my tummy look lower than usual. At the same time also feel more pain at cervix area. Dont noe whether is it BB engage liao.

Serene,
wah... ur hubby very hardworking..
my MIL got a few books on naming too.. she passed it to hubby.. but we juz too lazy to flip thru.. got to read sooooo much b4 can start trying to name bb... by den, sian liao.. :p

Jackie,
I also feel more pain at the cervix area lor.... mayb like QSG mentioned yesterday, when bb is engaged, walking also got difficulties.... now my feet swollen, lagi don't feel like walking so much....

Good morning everyone! TGIF!
572215.gif

Bloom,
I was just suggesting to hubby last night on engaging someone to name our BB too..Get someone to advise what are some of the best characters based on his eight characters then we will choose his name from there..think this way easier than choosing the characters ourselves which wld take forever, given our limited chinese vocabulary lar..

My hubby is a christian, hence he doesn't mind abt wat name to give, it's only me a bit pantang on the name, as I believe a name will follow my kid to the end, so must choose a good one, else regret also too late liao....

haloo all,
i really dun hv any idea for my ah ger's chinese name yet.
if get master to name child, must be after the child's birth?

vanessa,
i see..
then IF he said ur no 1 & 2 names no good..u will change for them meh??if dun intend to chg hor..then dun ask lah..if not u will feel uneasy n keep tinking abt it..

serene,
i aso tink so leh..coz ask me to monitor liao..aiya, but now is still 3 weeks earlier leh..still so early..wait til i go on leave then pop better..heehee
when is ur next apptment??

i tot of getting the book aso..but like abit waste $$ leh..hahah...and lazy to read up..but i got sme names which i like..like EN XI..but my mum n mil dun like..so gotta tink of smethg else now..haaha

jackie,
ohhh..then got take medi?tink dun take so much flu medi ah..rest more will b better..nvm lah..tmr wkend again..can rest again