(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

MBB,

Most likely I won't....

Calynn,
I'm not sure abt eating the cake, but I was told before due 3 months and after due 3 months, we are not suppose to attend Full month celebration, clash leh....

Afternoon ladies,
Just came back from lunch. Lucky the afternoon meeting cancel so can chit chat here

So fast you all talking about mooncake and Xmas liao...WOW...

My boy should pop by early dec. So shld be able to celebrate Xmas, BB shower and 1st wedding annvi. Hubby so happy can do 3 in 1

Doremi,
Better call or see gynae abt the pain you are experiencing. At least got peace of mind mah.

Calynn,
I had eaten BB 1st mth cake some time back. Shld be ok ba. Only know should avoid attending wake.

MBB,
Ya lor, triple happiness

Vanessa,
My EDD is 5/12 but guess BB will pop early ba. If not will still celebrate anyway cause only a few days difference

MBB, Vanessa, Jackie,

Thanks... hmmm... all these traditions very confusing...

but this year really lots of bb being born lor... dunno why still not enough for the govmt leh?

Jackie,
Lucky u, for me, even till CNY I still can;t anyhow eat.... almost the same as confinement except no need to eat sesame oil n ginger n alcohol and can drink plain water liao....

MBB,
I will celebrate BB's first month..already looking at places to get the full months' cake :p

Calynn,
I think should be ok..The only pantang thing i heard abt is not to attend weddings during confinement...but again it depends on individual..i have a good fren who is getting married in Dec so if i happen to give birth prior to her wedding, i will most prob attend her wedding..but it needs to be agreed mutually that both parties will not be pantang lor...

jackie,
haha! In Dec, me celebrate bb birth, my bd, my daddy bd, parents wedding anniversary, Christmas all in Dec! and not even counting relatives and frens' bds! haha! Plus, my relatives from overseas will usually come back in Dec. So, now end of year extra reasons for parties!

I dun think I will be observing much of confinement practices or any traditional pantang practices, so, as long as I have ENERGY, can celebrate anything and everything la. only scared no energy... =P

Jackie,
Ya..try to avoid wake lar.. i remembered i attended one when i was 3 months pregnant..had bad dreams for 1 consecutive week..not pantang lar..but emotionally i think preggie really not suitable for funeral...

calynn,
unfortunately, just the preggie women we see and us give birth, still not enuf for our national birth statistcs because our national fertility/replacement level is very low liao.
Actually, it is quite scary... maybe shd have at least 2 kids, replace us and our spouse.

Dey,
me too. i am thinking of giving chocolate instead of cake. trying to be diffrent mah....
any comment on Chiili Padi catering?

Vanessa,
why till CNY still cannot eat?
your comfinement, 2 mths? CNY is 18th Feb.

Bobianah,
low birth rate then allowed SQ stewardess to give birth lor.
national airline also dun offer maternity.

Calynn
The government sure say not enough BB lar. We great mind think alike, hope to pop early than got more time to slim down b4 CNY

Vanessa,
Yr confinement is the typical type is it?? 3 mths cannot eat seafood, etc. etc???

bobianah,
Wow, dec is a busy period for you lor....But hor still need to rest and take care of health 1st.

dey,
I also have a close friend wedding in early Jan. He already told me not patang lar. So will attend even BB pop late

As for wake hor, i already avoid since i noe i am preggie. Better be safe than sorry lor. Plus wake alway make me
kao_sad2.gif

MBB,
wah, SQ dun give maternity? Isn't it against labour law or something? That one quite unfair leh.
Think u all shd complain to union ah!

Btw, i tried chilli padi catering before. The food not bad, but my fren put in aircon house, cold oredi not so yummy la. But the otah was yummy. And I always liked their pie tee.

calynn, bobianah,

confinement can't eat snacks meh? can't drink soda n eat ice-cream? i still will one lah! or else how 2 live. i'm e live to eat kinda person. if my diet is gonna be tt restricted, i tink i'll surely ge post-natal blues...

as 4 e full moon cake, u panatang then dun eat lor. 4 me, i sure eat one. free one, y not?

dey,
me oso haf 2 wedding dinners coming up. dunno wat to wear, tink will go rent dress...oso tink tt as long as both parties fine, then ok. my mum ask me nt to carry bbs tho cos some ppl believe it'll clash. gd 4 me oso, cos i lazy to carry them. plus scared they kick my tummy.

just now went to try my avent isis pump. quite comfortable leh n nt painful at all. funny thing is i only pump a while got liquid come out. my hubby was laughing n laughing...he oso said gd lor, no need 2 worry no milk! ha..

Bobianah,

prob... with everyone limiting to 1 or 2 kids these days... but sure looks crowded to me everywhere i go!!! ha ha... not sure if Sin can take more ppl!!!

Jackie,
ya lor.. me vain mah... want to look mei mei and bring my bb out dress mei mei!! ha ha... finally can receive ang baos after 5 years of dishing it out!!! ha ha...

Bobianah,
i no longer work for SQ.
now i can give birth and still keep my job.
hmmm, dun the catering provide those candle heat for food?

Kimi,
wah, try pumping liao.
maybe i aslo can start to play play with my pump.....

MBB,
Never noe SQ dont give maternity for stewardess.....Isnt it against the law??

kimi,
Confinement cannot anyhow drink and eat lor. I also wonder can i follow or not

wow..talk abt DEC!!
hehe i like dec leh..my ROM anniverday in dec..dad's birthday in dec...xmas in dec now bb coming in dec!

but hor..we really lugi out on the several holidays in dec leh...n jan 1st n cny..but never mind lah..GOD give us our bbies so as long healthy we are very blessed liao!!

MBB,

U from SQ??Wolf whistle!! how long have u been flying?? i tot i can have a girl so can 'train'her to be one next time....to fulfill my dream hehe

kimi

not free leh... still got to give ang pow mah!!! ha ha... i greedy lah... coz see the choc cake ... yummy... tink will take a bit lah !!!..

ya lor... so u're just like me ah... i tink i will be very grouchy for the whole 28 days... not enough sugar intake!!
hubby will suffer lor... coz definately take it out on him!!!

MBB, Jackie,

Ya lor, my confinement is those typical one, after 1 month still cannot eat seafood or cold food for another 2 months + 10 days (100 days)... so now my mum cooked for me abalone last nite, cos CNY I cannot eat, so eat now, new year no need to fret.... My hubby's side BIL always says that I very steady, can tahan for so long, but what to do, my mum told me last time my grandma nvr follows and eat "poisonous" food after birth, then old already "below" very itchy till need to use hot water to scald it... dunno true or not....

MBB,
I came across a few webbies that sells nice baby full month cakes....I surely won't want Bengawan solo cake vouchers..very common nowaday..everytime got full mth, I sure receive bengawan solo cake vouchers...

http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/full_month2.html
http://www.one-joy.com/sg/
http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/
http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/fullmonth.phtml

Kimi,
Cannot carry babies meh? I think that probably becos preggie cannot carry heavy thing? Hee.. I dunno carry how many since I got preggie liao..but usually i carry them sitting down cos dun want to strain myself...

Choo,
wats the big deal. it's only a job.
i was there for 3 yrs, now in another airline.
in the 70s, stewardess very pretty/posh.
nowadays, pay sucks and it's just like a waitress tat cleans the toilet as well.
FYI, i join in the 90s. so no need to wolf whistle.
me no better then girl next door.

Jackie,
yeah, no maternity.
once preggy must resign. can be recruited back (if SQ needed more ppl) provided can fit into the kebaya size before preggy.

MBB,
Chilli Padi gave the candle to heat...but i think the food came early, pple came late, so by then, candle oso not enuf power to keep food warm lor. Then, some items dun hv candle one...like the chicken wings and some others. So, those lagi cold. But Otah cold ok, still yummy, so i ate extra! =P
lucky ur current airline allow u maternity.

choo,
ur dad's bd oso Dec ah? same as mine!
actually, my EDD is my dad's bd... so will be his bd present and Christmas present for my mum and MIL! haha!

Vanessa,
My GF was telling me about eating "posionous" food and now she also alway "below" itchy. N now you mention the same thing. I really wonder should i follow or not???

MBB,
Than it double standard for the government lar. On one hand they want BB to give birth, than SQ dont give maternity. Like slapping their own face lar.

Vanessa,

u really very guai leh!!100days!!my confinement only 28 days n i really wonder if i can tahan it or not though few days ago we were still talking abt yummy confinement food! eat first day..2nd day one week maybe alright..but not sure if i will turn sick or not

can eat sashimi while still breastfeed?

MBB,

Who say!! so hard to get in SQ ah!
u must be very pretty,poised and articulate leh!
u joined SQ quite young? now you based in HK so you are now with CX?

bobianah,

yup! my dad's birthday on 2nd! n he 's a doggie! so my bb is the best birthday present he can get!
my edd 14 dec...so dun know will be earlier? my ROM anni on 22 dec..

Dey,
tkz.
the pattiser's cake are very yummy.
my wedding cake was from them. very delicious and beautiful too.
but hubby complained too ex.

theres this shop in Suntec (a few shop away fr Spring Maternity) called Chocolate Art tat does personalized chocolate. price are reasonable.
i am considering.

MBB,
i thot maternity leave just dun fly for that 9mths.. cos earlier i knew 1 lady from SQ also.. she is ecpecting twins.. i think oni that few mths cant fly.. after birth & regain figure can resume ur work liao by calling ofc say u can go back workforce to fly again?

My gf also worked in Silkair also can leh. just that that few mths NO PAY.. eat shit also cant moonlight lar.. after birth also can go back. Got contract what. if they ask u dun work they hv to compensate u mah isnt it?

choo,
no choice, I don't wish to suffer in old age....
Sashimi can eat lah, but of cos not too much, cos afraid of food poisoning only, only when u have food poisoning, the bacteria will be present in ur milk and pass it to the bb...

MBB,
Are you working in the airline office now? Can't be still flying in your condition now right? Ya..Pattiser's cake are very yummy and design are nice too..I am also thinking having an assortment of chocolate eggs ( instead of red hard boiled eggs) and small cakes..

Vanessa,

wah! so long? i really pei fu u leh! i'll b so miserable!

calynn,

ya lor! food can make or break my day one! now preg already cannot anyhow eat, waiting 4 e time after birth to gorge. when i found out i'm preg, i's act v happy cos i tot i'll haf e excuse to eat all e food i want n nobody will stop me! then came MS, refulx etc + so many things cannot eat! chey....

dey,

i tink be a bit more careful lor cos sometimes those bbs like to step on e tummy even when u're sitting down. for me, i just let others carry while i play w them. more relaxed oso!

MBB,

i bo liao mah. just now i went to touch e colostrum n smell leh! smells like milk! so funny! dunno if i'm just imagining things..

kimi,
u tried the pump on urself ah? wah.. u as courageous as Qianhui leh.. :p last night hubby got tekan by me.. i try on his... hahaha... he said the suction very gentle... quite fun.. told me to pump both side else later not balance.. :p

Vanessa,
wah.. pei fu leh.. 100 days no seafood.. i think i will die.. :p last time i chicken pox i already dun care liao.. 2 weeks aft i recover i start eating prawns already.. :p

MBB,
think most prob will celebrate full mth lah.. first grandson of both families..

the word "pattiser" reminds me of "kim sam soon".. watching it on channel U everynight now.. heee~ watch twice liao still like it... :p

hello...

tired tired
bz at work n feelin so sleepy.

anyway one of my colleague's wife delivered 2 days ago, she due Sept 12; but gynae say baby is abt 3.6+kg, and recommended her to induce; else if baby too big then got complication. so induced lor and baby is abt 3.72kg. natural birth but w lots of difficulty. sighz... just thinkin abt it a few days ago n then now my colleague tell me real life experience...

bobianah, choo,
my dad bday oso in dec! on choo's rom anniversary actually
and both my sils bdays oso dec.

talking bt bb full mth, r u all gonna give cakes/vouchers to all ur relatives n frens? colleagues? quite siong leh like tt. so if u're giving cakes/vouchers laio, wld u still invite them for bb shower?

some ppl say invite 4 bb shower liao no need to give cakes n stuff lor. i plan to do tt. cos anyway they'd want to come see bb...

jackie, calynn

talk bt CNY. me n hubby diff. we hope pop later so can skip all e visting. but impossible lah. my edd is 4th jan (i'm in this thread cos when i 1st went to gynae, it's 28th Dec). but can always say i'm tired n jus go 4 e main gathering... bb so small go out for e whole day sure tired.

Shihui,

Your hubby skin thick lah.. that's why no pain. see if he is pain when he is swollen or not lor..

Anyway, I jus asked him to come and donate blood for good luck for u and BB...

ha ha.. see if later he comes or not..

Choo,
so smart. i must stop telling you too much leh....hee heee

Vanessa,
you are very gooood girl.
i doubt i can tahan for 100 days.

may i know wat kinda food can make down there itchy?

choo, starluster,
wah, our dads all dec bb!
My parent's wedding anniversary on 12th. So, bb is really present for my family, including me!

kimi,
yah, it is quite siong...I think I only give cakes to relatives and a few close frens. Even if invite them for party oso must give. I more worried abt the party cos I have a lot of pple to invite. machiam like another wedding guest list lidat! Maybe hv to again restrict to family and close frens! But very difficult leh. I scared my mum and IL want to invite their frens to come and see their grandchild too...

Yesterday I went to collect the swim wear from my sister's friend who has just given birth few months back and I was so shocked to see her.... She has grown double her pre-pregnancy size!! Wow, my hubby saw her and asked me when she's giving birth, then I told him she has already given birth.... I ask my hubby would he still wants me if I grown to her size, but then he say won't lah, cos I'm bfing and going to bf 2 after due, so definitely got no chance to grow that way... but my mum tells me mayb her tummy got wind enter liao, cannot get rid.... btw, she did massage and wraps during confinement.....

Qianhui,
oh.. there's blood donation drive at ur company? so nice.. hopefully he turn up n donate...
last time i wanted to donate blood b4 i preg one.. den the nurse dun allow me to since i hav a tendency to faint during tt time of the mth.. sian...

it was so difficult to try on hubby... quite flat mah.. den muz place properly to ensure no leak.. else no suction at all.. :p now thinking if i shd try on my own tonight.. hahaha.. :p

kimi,
i going to buy cakes for my colleagues since i won't be inviting them to the bb shower.. bb shower intended for families n very close frens onli.. the rest, i will mail out the cake voucher lor.. abit boring but more convenient lah.. :p

bobianah,

huh? ur family's custom is invite for party liao still must give cake one ar? so siong?

my family feels tt full mth n 1st bday must haf big celebration. i'll hold it twice, at restuarant 4 my family n at home (cater) 4 our frens. tink will only give cakes etc to pple nt invited...

shihui,

ya lor. hubby's one so flat. mine oso nt big, must really push e funnel in to feel e suction.

vouchers more convenient but i'm nt sure if my family will insist on red eggs... hmmmm...

Jen,
the procedure is resign first then sign an agreement if interested to resume flying after birth which depends if SQ will call back or not.
if called back and fit into the kebaya, resume flying. maintain senority.

silkair dun know.

Kimi,
i only give to those who cannot attend bb shower. otherwise very sion on my pocket.

Dey,
yes, i am working in the office now.
my airline berry good due to labour law in HK. must creat job for preggy crew.
we can choose to take up the ground job or declared for unpaid till after birth.
the only disadvantage is tat i am not local, so weekend have to fly back to SG to see hubby.
sometimes quite tiring.

bobianah, choo, starluster,
my dad oso dec bb leh..
hee~

kimi,
wah.. red eggs will be so inconvenient liao.. got to hand deliver to them liao.. will be so tired.. hopefully mine won't insist anything lah.. till now they still haven't suggest wat to hav for full mth celebration.. but i will still hav some red eggs in the house.. for decoration purposes.. heee~ :p

kimi
dunno leh, cos last time i go my cousin's baby party, he still hv card for cake leh?? worse, my mum the type that like to follow wat our relatives do! Think i better discuss with them wat they expect us to do for our bb!