(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Bloom,
yup.. u need to remove this pit in the center b4 eating.. i think they called it the "xin1" if remove already, shd be fine.. but since we not sure how dessert seller cook it, so not sure lor.. the "xin1" is slightly bitter.. the bai guo will hav bitter taste if it's not remove unless they cook it in sugar syrup for long time...

Vanessa,
u stay where? if it's on the way, can pass to u... :p

doremi,
i like sticky sticky one... :p although the one my mom cook is soupy one lah.. :p thinking of it making me drool liao.. :p

I like the watery one, I stay opp Little Guilin , behind guilin view condo... Blkk 536....

Bloom,

Ya, too much will cause "poisoning"....

Doremi,
I also don't like it, but since pregnant, for the sake of the bb, I force myself to drink lor, at most 1 bowl.... n must swallow quick quick type...

Vanessa,
it's very on the way.... we pass by little guilin everyday... :p so i pass the receipt to u this sat lah... shd be ard 12.15pm lidat... how to contact u? but will confirm with u again this fri... coz hubby suddenly got urgent stuff to attend to in KL.. i won't be going to PIL's place if he's not back on sat.. :p

Shihui,

Okok, no problem, u can msg or call me, will PM u my no, later. If u not going to ur PIL's place, I can ask my hubby to drive me to ur place, but will b later in the afternoon.

Anyway, thks.

Calynn,
Super nanny on 'Art Central'. Think hor the show is over liao. Must look out for repeat session.

Jen,
I am also like you leh. There was once i wanted to eat chicken wing. Than tell BB that mummy gg to eat chicken wing for dinner. But hor, the shop close early. So the next day purposely ask hubby to buy 2 chicken wing n eat. Cause i dont want to break my promise to BB

MBB,
Wow, u really spent alot on BB clothings. Come to think abt it i also spent $100+ liao

Hi dora,
if one is to bf bb, then bb is also cannot slp with CL mah? for me, will place bb in another rm with my mum who will do the confinement for me. then maybe need to get up to bf.

Hi qianhui,
yup, that's true to remove skin of black chicken or else soup will be oily. usually, will ask the chicken stall owner to remove it.

one need to eat yao Zi during confinement to 'pu' the organs and blood in our body. yao zi also not cheap and not easy to wash. need to wash through maybe with lime or change water freq so that it won't be smelly then.

one will also eat lot of seame oil too. cannot eat cooling thing - less veg and only selected fruits loh.

morning...
so nice to sleep in today... have been having difficulty sleeping at nite, and then difficulty in waking up in the morning!

bobianah,
ya.. dec thread move reeeaally fast... we all v kapko i think :p

Morning....
Have been waiting for today, cooling and raining days.... after so many days, finally, the rain falls.....

afcai,
my advice is if u really bf and the person who do confinement for u is ur mum, let ur mum rest at nite, n u room in with ur baby.. u can bf the bb while lying down, this way, ur mum won't need to wake up to wake u up, and u can still sleep while bf at nite....

gooo morning ladies,

Choo,
the shop add is Shen Kwong Trading. BLK 269 #01-246.
i tink it's a diffrent shop decnk went to thus the price diff.
do check out both shops to compare.
happy shopping.....

Jen,
not $500, only $300.
some of it is in voucher.
too many choices and decision to made. so i told the sales to give me voucher first.
i will go down this weekend to pick slowly.
must make a list of what i have/want otherwise will end up getting nonsense.
one good thing, shopping in HK very flexible.
can exchange in any branch.

i am gonna stop after this coz been controlling myself very well till.....

Jackie,
bb's clothes are pretty ex hor.
buy a few already a few hundred.
so little material yet cost so much.

Bobianah,
me too starting to buy christmas present.
comfinement in Dec plus tummy is too big for me to shop during rush time in Nov.

so happy....got all the excuses in the world to shop and shop and shop. hee heeeee

last nite, i had very bad tummy ache...dunnoe it's cramp or wat..very pain until can cry...the pain is around the side of my tummy especially near the private part loo...anyone of u got tis experience?? i keep breathing in n out deeply then seem dat my pain slowly getting better...nearly wanted to go KK last nite but very scare loo~ lucky tis morning no pain leow...wondering it's gastric?? cramp?? or tummy expanding? phew......

Moring ladies,
Nice weather to sleep in.....

MBB,
Ya lor, BB clothings are rather costly....Small small also cost so much. But hor they are really cute lar. Maybe it the labour cost ba

Me gg out for meeting the whole day. Will caugh up with today topic ltr at night
kao_byebye.gif

Wat a nice day to sleep in....zzzzz... lucky thursday oredi. Weekend coming!! yippee!

MBB,
yah, must shop now...wait till Nov too big to rush around with big tummy!
Envy u, get to shop in HK!
I ate mooncake liao...my SIL bot. I like the ones with egg yolk. Actually, compare between bak chang and mooncake, i prefer bak chang. =P

morning ladies!

wat a wet morning n so good weather to sleep in!

MBB,

Thanks for the address! will try to check out the store soon!

have not eat any mooncake yet...crown prince yam mooncake no more tis year liao..
n goodwood dun have green tea mooncake for tis year liao..so dun tink i want eat mooncakes liao hehe

Good morning ladies.. 1 more day to weekend!!!

Had lots of cramps in the legs last night..pain untill can cry...dunno if it is becos of the rain? now my legs are so sore I can hardly walk..

MBB,
I dun really like mooncakes especially those with brown baked skin...prefer those snowskin type..

You ladies so fast already started on Christmas shopping...I will most prob skip gift exchange this year.. doing confinement and can't attend any christmas parties...

Choo,

Nvm, get your hubby to buy the Korea Jinseng mooncakes from Westin Stamford..

I saw in the news, the hotel buys 1st grade ginseng from Korea.. but each box of mooncake not cheap.. $70++ I think.. saw in the news..

Gd morning!! nice day to sleep in leh... cool n rainy... :p but traffic was terrible this morning.. practically jam all the way to work..
was not sleeping well last night too.. woke up at least 3 times to pee.. think maybe weather too cold liao.. :p

Qianhui,
wah... Korea Ginseng mooncakes ah.... hmmm.. nice anot? :p my cousin works there.. hopefully she will give one box to my parents.. hahaha.. :p

MBB,
wat's the opening hour of the shop? does it open on sun? :p

Vanessa,
received ur pm liao.. will sms u on sat b4 i leave house..
hubby may not be going KL eventually.. he overeacting lah.. maybe not tt urgent afterall.. haha.. :p

Choo,
wah! you got exquisite taste for mooncake.
maybe you will fall in love with a new version this year.
nowadays got loads of interesting flavours.
yummie!!!!

Dey,
u feeling better now?
i also have problem with cramp lately.
mine is below left breast area. sometimes cramp, sometimes like bone poking.
very pain one lor.

no Christmas party for me too this year but will bring bb to church.
it's her first Christmas!
but will give gifts with family lah.
to thank them for taking care of me well

i also like snowskin type mooncake.
i dun dare to start eating coz mooncakes are fat food.
i am worried that once i start, i cant stop.

Shihui,
sorry i dun know the shop's operating hours.
i was there on sat but should be open lah coz it's uncle shop. sure open on weekends mah. good business.

i am very happy tat bb is a year end bb. at least tis year, i am comfirm off for Christmas, New Year and CNY.
no need to crack my head or flight with ppl to catch flights.

Shihui,

I dunno nice or not, but the news (yesterday I think) showed the hotel buying dunno how many thousands on buying the 1st grade ginseng. Each ginseng cost bout $200.. They show the chef mixing the ginseng, etc.. then make the little moon cake.

Each little moon cake cost bout $10 each. And inside the moon cake can even see the bits of ginseng..

Drool liao.. never eat such ex mooncake b4, dunno if they got sell in single piece or not..

MBB,
I didn't experience cramps on other parts of body except the legs...but legs are enough to make me cry..last night pain until tear came out...

Qianhui,
Wouldn't Ginseng mooncake be bitter? Nowadays really alot of strange flavour of mooncakes..I still prefer yam paste with snowskin..

Qianhui,
wah.... like very high class leh... :p rem there was one year where dunnoe which hotel use birdnest.. always hav new ideas one.. :p

*pray hard cousin buy ginseng mooncake this year* drooooool.....

MBB,
thanks.. okie.. will go one sat to see... me till now still haven't really start buying bb clothes.. dunnoe wat size to get lor.. think will buy fr 3mths onwards.. heard tt bb nowadays quite big in size....

dey,
yam paste is my all time fav... yum yum.. but i like the flaky skin one.. yummy... ahhh... can't wait to go mooncake shopping... can try try different flavour too... heeee~ :p

Qianhui,

wow koreng ginseng mooncake? taste must be exotic but can we take ginseng now? but me feel ginseng smell weird weird haha maybe hubby will like it more!!
thanks for the info woh!

MBB,

hehe my mil used to buy crown prince mooncakes for us many years liao..too bad the restaurant close liao so no more..goodwood greentea is me myself like one...

shihui,

haha ask your cousin give more info on gingeng mooncake leh..i search their website dun have any info..

hmm XMAS!! my fav season! too bad wil be at home for confinement!! so wil skip those gift exchanges lor..bt ald ask hubby must order roast beef/roast turkey and swensen ice cream log cake then ask my closest cousin join my hubby and CL to makan while i still eating my miserable Confinement food haha

Shihui,
U know where I can get nice flaky skin and snowskin yam paste mooncake? I know Crown prince used to sell very good ones..but now Choo said no more already?

doremi,
are u better today?? i din experience the pain u experience last nite. but this few nights i do exp pain at the tummy near belly button. cannot touch also.. touch will feel pain at the skin leh.

dey,
i also almost have cramps last nite leh. try not to stretch my legs when i toss or turn lor. want to cramp liao i faster dun stretch my legs.. i am thinking maybe last nite be4 slp i din drink milk ar.

Actually I dun really like mooncakes that much.

But if have juz eat lor.

Last year, hubby and me happened to be at City Square in JB. There got moon cake fair. Very nice.. Got cute little piggy mooncake (those are really mooncake, not those piggy biscuit)

Got the normal egg ones, snow skin, flaky skin, got many cute favours like the lavender, green tea, black sesame, jasmine, ginseng (but not the ex ones)
I wanted the jasmine and ginseng favour badly.. but no more stocks that time..

And the containers are super nice.. marketing..

Choo,

I dun care, confinement or not confinement, I'll still wan to eat turkey, smoke salmon and ham during the coming xmas. Coz last yr xmas I got hell with the wedding and reno. This yr must eat back what I didn't get last yr.. some more got BB, my daddy and mummy sure will buy present for my BB too..

Dey,
i dunnoe leh... can't rem exactly lor.. i think we bought the flaky one from shi2 zhen1.. tt time i bought fr Bishan Junction 8.. not bad.. esp when u heat it up b4 eating...

Qianhui,
same here... i dun care got confinement anot.. i still want to hav christmas dinner.. cannot go out eat dabao back lor.. :p miss 1 confinement meal shd be okie bah.. :p but if bb really report on xmas, den i no choice lor.. dun think hospital provides xmas dinner.. :p

Qianhui,

haha!
okok i tink i shd be 'secretly'eating the roast beef n log cake too!

btw,for the receipts to submit to hospital to claim,is it those separate receipts or the pre natal package receipts?

wow sey.. i just saw my credit card bill. my sis go taka bb fair to buy things for me spent also $337. OMG.. bb things realli exp leh. din buy breast pump leh. most exp one is buy pigeon steriliser leh. then clothings & other small small things leh. aiyoo i also dunno how to pay her back lidat even though she say she buy for my gal.. wow bian tooo much amt for her to pay liao lar. I told my hb leh. then what he say leh.. MEOW hb.. say nvm mah. nxt time she pregnatn we can pass to her. but i say is different cos she buy me 1st hand & i give her 2nd hand liao.. UNFAIR..

Choo,
if you claim pre natal package then your hospital bill claim will be lesser lor.
coz overall we only claim $3000 from CPF.

I am DEFINITELY celebrating Christmas. Sooo looking forward to it!! Even if can't go out, will invite pple over or ask my hb to pass the gifts to church frens.
I think i will surely go and attend some christmas dinners at family and frens homes. I think a couple hours out should be ok ba. Afterall, bb's first Christmas and our first Christmas as a family!

morning mummies....
edging nearing to weekend liao...

hmmm... xmas food huh???

u mean during confinement, we are not suppose to eat other food meh? i was still tinkg tat just 1 confinement meal a day not so bad... bfast and dinner can take normal food??

Calynn,
can still eat other food but normally the main meal are confinement food.
ice cream and soda should be no no lah.
and of course festive goodies. normally not too healthy.

this morning so nice hor! cool n windy...

calynn,

ya lor! i tot just need to confinement food cos they're gd for us but surely can eat other food too? i'm oso planning to only eat 1 confinement meal per day. my fren survived on eggs n bread every lunch during confinement n her hubby da bao her dinner. nothing wrong w her leh, still v energetic n happy. want me to eat all confienment fd i'll die...

will def eat xmas food too...hopefully by then i still haf e energy to roast turkey. cos my hubby's bday is on xmas mah! sure must celebrate. i shldn't haf popped then lah

Choo,
u mean for bb?
i am not very good abt tis but recently a fren juz gave birth.
this is wat i gathered.

max claim fr CPF 3K.
bb daily hospital is $400 per day.
mom if i m not around $100 odd per day.

any expert here to enlighten Choo and i?

Thanks, MBB.

Kimi,
ya... coz i hate confinement food... i remember when my mom was doing confinement for my SIL, i eat out everyday coz she too tired to cook separate meals!! ha ha... can't stand ginger, and i don't like the sesame oil... dun like pig's trotter also... aiyo... basically dun like confinement food lor!!! yucks....

but 1 meal a day i still can bear with it... as long as i can eat other stuffs...

no ice-cream and soda for 28 days ah? quite torturing!! ha ha...

Calynn,
Haha! Me too! I think i will surely eat ice cream and have some soda... end-of-year holidays and Christmas... sure have a lot of ice cream cos my family all like to eat ice cream, chocolates ...I dun think I can resist!
Even now, my SIL buys me Godiva chocs! Yum! I ration and eat a bit a bit lor... too much not very healthy la. Oredi quite fat. =P

hi doremi,

i also experience tummy veri pain on both ledt or right few times.. even especially when i move, walk, even more pain.. my gynae told mi is muscle stretching.. there was once i was awaken by the pain in the middle of the nite.. i also almost woke my hub up to send mi to the hosptial.. but after 1 hr of pain, i fell asleep. was okie the next morning..
i suggested u go see gynae if u still worried on the pain..

bobianah,

ya... me enjoy junk food type lor... aiyo... tat's y always hard for me to diet...

BTW, i just receive a box of cake fm coll who is celebrating her bb's 1st mth... heard from other colleague tat i'm not suppose to eat tat..."pantang".... is that true? any idea?

Calynn,
dun know much abt pantang stuff but i had awredy attended 3 first mth celebration tis 2 mths.
tis yr really got alot of bb born.
my hubby's dept got 5 babies all born tis yr.

everybody doing first month celebration?