(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hi, sori for interruption. Hope to seek some advices from mummy here as I hope to change my gynae nw, should I do it. Im currently with Noel Leong from TMC

NovMum, rainger,

u all beri power leh.. nowdays.. other den going back niang jia.. i everywhere oso dun feel like goin.. but no choice.. gotta come work.. LoL~

Congrats Doggy! U oso Jia You~ :D

didido,

y suddenly wanna change gynae? already october liao leh..

Hi mummies.
have you all buy and get all things ready..ME still got a few items haven;t buy. Like cot bumper and mattress.. hehe.

Baby Jo...l am at 34 weeks this week..U mean l will pop out by end of oct??

didido

I'm with Noel Leong.
You can PM me if you need to ask about Dr Leong

Ginger Meow

can help me update my infor
31 weeks 4 days, bb weight is 1.6kg.
thank you.

Hi rainger, greybearies,

heehee, cause hb say i stay at home mon to fri, so sat and sun is going out day. And i look forward to going out on weekend. Hubby always say me "tummy so big liao still want to go out".

This sat going to grat world city watch movies cause I won 2 gold class ticket. Told hubby must watch before delivery else bb come out no chance to watch liao.

elmo, me in dilemma, one hand hope to have a bigger bb, another hand hope to have an easier delivery..heehee fickleminded..

Oh babyjo and gingercat, really har, flava mama got promotion. Is it only at TMC, or suntec also have this promotion. TMC quite out of the way for me. But I need bigger cup size, at least 85.

Hi ginercat, rainger,

You two must take care and be careful, dun go out liao in case anytime from now, you 2 might pop.

My contraction lessen these 2 days. Think will pop on full term.

Chin chin, end of October means two weeks early. It should be okie leh.
Gingercat, congrats!! I know you looking forward to natural birth.

hey mummies, if u hv frens going to bangkok can ask them to get the nursing bra for u. the bras are from reputable brand like triumph n they r cheap.. got 2 from there n only cost me abt $13 each

Didido..
Change now no problem.
somewhat similar experience to Noel Leong, will be Paul Tseng or Beh Suan Tiong both from TMC. Prices are reasonable.

Mei Lik, so u are seeing Dr Leong also. How do u find him? I find him so so only, guess he only good in IVF thingy. Moreover, no packages somemore.

hi mummies....

i dont know if i'm being abit paranoid here or not...
my boy's been moving very very actively over the past few days.. i think i've been having BH contractions on n off for a couple of weeks now too...
lastnite, i felt movement very very low at my pelvic area, near my thigh there liaoz.. n at nite, in e middle of sleep i felt some pain too..
today my boy still very active, i dont know if he's stretching all e time or wat, but tummy again feeling tight on n off.. n i'm getting e "packaged weird feelings" that i associate with BH contractions liaoz..
now my vaginal area (i think its e internal "muscles" area) feeling some aching sensation too...
my problem is, i dont feel any pain at all.. no stains or watever, so dont know if i should call my gynae or not... my checkup is not till friday...
am i being paranoid or shd i be concern?????

Starz

l think you should call your gynae and explain the situtaion to him now..no harm calling right.
See what he say: maybe he will ask you to change the appointment earlier..

Didido
Just thought to share with you my own experience of changing gynae at 28wk - when medical records are transferred from one clinic to another, only the so-called 'essential' ones are shared. This means that the 2nd gynae won't have any records at all of the doctor's notes from (in my case) wk 5 onwards. So there might be some areas where it isn't very clear to him what is happening and of course i can't help either (since i have zero medical knowledge). So that, i thought, was a drawback to switching gynaes. Although i must say that besides this, i'm really quite happy with my 2nd gynae.

Starz
Have been feeling all that you've just described. Am quite concerned myself so am just monitoring very closely and watching for any signs of going into labour. Think if no signs, then it's probably just the body practising for the real thing. Also worried that i'm just being paranoid. Hee hee. But since my gynae doesn't seem too worried, i thought i'd just monitor and in the meantime try not to exert myself too much physically.

GingerCat,
Nervous or not??.... everything will be alright...

Starz, if bb is stretching... not the whole of the stomach is hard... only some parts... but if it's contraction, the whole stomach will harden.....
I've also been feeling the pain very low at the pelvic... that's becos bb is pressing on it liao... esp if bb has turn.. you will feel the pressure.....

you dun worry too much... initial contractions are not painful...... if it gets too frequent, better call gynae for a check... just to be sure....

Rainger, ya.. now I also preparing myself for the D day liao..... still got alot of work to do, but dun care liao.. just do as much as I can... if Bb wants to come earlier... I also bo bian.....:p

Nov Mum, I know what you mean... so long bb is within average normal weight I very happie liao... kekekeke..... if bb wants to be big... I also bo bian......

i called my gynae liaoz... he's just so super "relaxed" n reassuring type lor...
he just told me, no pain, no worries.. only if contractions abt 5mins apart then start to worry...
e pain n ache at pelvic n vaginal area is due to baby trying to engage liaoz...
i will continue to monitor lor... cos now still hving contractions on n off... they told me to walk in anytime i feel contractions at 5min interval...

starz, i'm feeling EXACTLY the same symptoms as you, think cos ur EDD date close to mine so we feeling it together. but my gynae already pre-empted me on all these...main three things to look out for and start to panic is:

1) painful contractions
2) dripping of liquid (means water bag burst)
3) blood (as in pinkish stains)

Hi Nov Mum, yupz, I had been grounded at homenow.. cannot walk abt until next week. Cos doc scared I shop or walk ard too much, later my cervix will dilate faster.

Hi Starz, best to consult gynae abt it during ur next visit.
But guess everyone here excited abt their delivery soon.

Hi Elmo, excited... but baby still too young. So now just pray hard he be good and stay in there a while more.
Hope he pop at the right time and not too early. I dun mind late... so long not too early.

hehehe... dumbger, i know these 3 signs... but these other symptoms we feeling also quite scary leh.. esp when we know we are due soon... tats why i dont know need to "gan jiong" or not yet... keep wondering...

I frequent this place just to read..:p

BTW, my EDD is Nov 7, On my 34th week now. I also feel the same thing like u guyz, this kinda weird contractions which happens On and off since sunday, but have not contacted my gynae yet afraid that it's just a false contractions,

Ive tried to walk today but i feel pain on my pelvic/pubic bone somewhat there on my every step & tummy tightening.

Feel very scared i went back home & rest liao, scared i may pop out in the street..

Been trying to rest but the feelings is still there. I may contact gynae later to know whats going on.. next check up will be nextweek tuesday.

To all NoV Mom! Jia you!!

jubjub & Nov_MTB

me too.. tummy beri hard since sunday, difficulty in breathing.. have to breathe very hard...

jus applied for 1/2 day leave.. now waiting for clock to strike 12pm.. den i going home to rest.. back aching.. beri strain kind of feeling.. not realli call pain one..

but den.. hee... seems like everyone complaining same things.. :p

i went for my checkup just now liaoz.. at least set my mind at ease....

lastnite i also started feeling my pelvic bone area very very painful too.. difficulty in walking.. this e first time in my entire pregnancy i felt this much discomfort n pain.. so got worried n decided to bring forward e checkup to today.

so just now gynae checked, ultrascan n put me on CTG scan for 30mins too.. verdict is, everything is okay...

e pain is caused by pelvic bone "splitting open".. to accomodate baby's movement into e area..
now will feel both "bottom" part and "top" part pain.. cos baby is still stretching both ways..

but i'm given 3 days of mc to rest due to the pain.. so...

hi starz,
so good, got 3 days MC. Nowdays everyone here will feel the same uncomfortable, if baby stil very active, then will be more uncomfortable. My baby keep strecthing inside make me feel like vomit. Hope he can sleep more

Hey mommies-to-be, hope everyone is feeling good ..

So many posts to read - aiyah, been 'vomiting blood' since the temp staff arrived. so blur leh .. i really don't know if i can go on leave, knowing that things will be messy when i come back .. aiyah .. when i should be enjoying the last few weeks before the baby arrives ..

Hi everyone, just went for my chkup yesterday. BB weighs 2.6kg @ 35 wks. Glad that my BB has put on 1 kg within 3 wks. M afraid that BB is too small so ate 2 boxes of durian last few wks. It really helps my BB to gain weight.

Gingercat, my EDD and yours is the same but so fast u r going to deliver! Feeling excited for u ^_^ I somemore plan to go shopping with my fren next wk....

cuclainne, don't get stress up with work leh (not gd for BB)....for my 1st preg, I was so stressed that one day I suddenly broke down and cried non-stop. Then I decided to "disappear" from workplace and work from home...'cos my stress came from my boss who would give me a list of things to do everyday I stepped into the office. Luckily, this time not so stressful liao... have started to hand over this week already...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.6 kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoko</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Carisa Koh</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.99 kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.669kgs @ 35wks 3 ds</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JubJub</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 34wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>cool baby</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>2.312kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>2.121kgs @ 33 wks 3 ds</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsPiggy</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.545 @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.296kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.95kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsPiggy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.545 @ 33 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi starz, take good care of urself. Perhaps dun walk ard too much and also too stress up with work. Sometimes, stress can cause contractions to our tummy too.

Hi Nov_MTB, when is ur next appt with Dr Wong? Perhaps ur bb is moving somewhere ard ur stomach area and cos discomfort. I think 3rd trimester is the worst stage of the whole pregnancy. I just whine to hubby... i dun like 3rd trimester. So near yet so far. Hiaz.

Hi Cuclainne, how have u been? relax relax, dun let the temp staff anger u.. must think of peanut.
So when are u going on leave? Everything prepared already?

Hi Clare, I din expect the gynae to tell me "Oh your cervix starts to get soften and thinning..." My reaction was " Huh? So fast, my bb have not even reach 36wks.." Anyway, gynae prediction is anytime these 2 weeks... i hope her prediction wrong.. keke!! Cos I hope bb to come out when he is near 38 weeks or so... at least I know he is fully developed and mature.

hello

very exciting posts!

Gingercat
Wow! You'll be one of the first to pop then; don't worry too much abuot being earlier than full term, cos i'm sure your body and your baby ignatius will be just fine.

now is the time to enjoy these last few weeks/days of our special companionship with the little one inside us. i was just telling my hb that i'll definitely miss all the movements exclusive to me when my bb is born. haha.

trixiebelle
how have you been since Ginny's classes? I've been experiencing similar sensations too... the pain these days are at my butt, pelvic area and there are days when i feel a constant soreness in my vagina as well, which is strange considering that my hb and i have stopped all sexual activities. haha.

we have nearly the same EDD; how's baby riley? glad that you are enjoying Dr Lai's services after switching. i wonder if that lady (can't remember her name) from our class has given birth yet...

Hi Scribbler!

How have you been? Haven't seen you here for a while. Hope work isn't keeping you too busy.

Have been experiencing many practice surges in the last two weeks or so. Will be using Ginny's services as a doula. Found out from her that the lady who joined us in our last lesson gave birth recently - active labour lasted about 3hrs.
Baby Riley is fine. Kicking all the time and stretching my already over-stretched skin... ;)

Are you all prepared for baby's arrival? Hope you're coping well with all the strange physical sensations / changes we're going through at this stage of the pregnancy. i must say the 3rd trimester makes me really sleepy all the time! Heh heh.

How are you all today? Hope everyone's feeling fine!

I've changed my gynae to Dr Teoh Seng Hin at Mt E. My baby is big. Now at week 34 he's 3.2kg already. Gynae said if baby's more than 3.6kg, he recommends I go for C-sec. At the rate baby's growing, I think he'll be born more than 4 kg. I still have 4 weeks to go at least.

If I go for C-sec, I can deliver him on 1st Nov liao.. Very fast.. Haven't washed his clothes yet!

have you all encounter this kind of 'feng shi' feeling among your fingers esp when wake up in the morning..my finger seem cannot move and have to crack them before l can move them..

Hi Chin chin

Yes. My fingers and wrist always feel numb when i wake up. I just move them around for a few mins and will be fine..

Morning Mummies

Hi Scribbler, nope...Haha!! I dun want to be the first one to pop. Anyway, guess Yoko will be first.
I prefer my baby to stay longer in my tummy and wait until after 38 weeks then pop. Dun want any complications to little Iggy later.
So everyday I keep on telling him... not now darling, wait a while more. How is ur baby now? Are u on ML already?

Hi MrsPiggy, wah.. ur baby really big.
What did u eat during ur pregnancy period?

Hi Chinchin, yes, I also experience those numbness on my fingers and wrist.. it happens most frequently in the morning and sometimes afternoon.

535150.jpg

Hi GingerCat

Nothing much really. Normal diet. My hubby was a 9lb baby. Figures why his son is so big as well. Sigh..

I would very much like to deliver naturally. But baby's not giving me a choice. Haha..

Hi Mrspiggy, no wonder. Usually baby will follow father's genes. Tell your baby grow slowly now and gib mummy a chance to have natural birth. How is ur preparation? All geared up?

haha. Not really. Just found out on Tuesday that i'd most likely to deliver C-sec coz of baby's size. My gynae said I'm not big size and wouldn't advice me to deliver naturally if baby's more than 3.6kg in 4 weeks time. Don't want to put baby in distress too if I try natural birth and end up have to C-sec.

Now it seems like the newborn size clothes I bought can't be worn! hahaha. How big is your baby now? When are you going to deliver? Read earlier on the the thread that you'll be delivering n 1 or 2 weeks' time? Thats fast!

OIC Mrspiggy and Gingercat,

l thought dun know what happen to my finger .Thought blowing too much aircon and fan kenna 'fengshi'

How do you calculate the Maternity leave? is it full 90 days or total 12 weeks ?

Chin Chin, mine only 12 weeks....so many holidays n company close days for the next few months.....damn bo hua....

Chin Chin,

Below's from MOM website..

Duration / Maternity Entitlement

An eligible female employee is entitled to absent herself from work for four weeks immediately before and eight weeks immediately after delivery, totalling 12 weeks.

Where there is a mutual agreement with the employer, the extended four weeks (9th to 12th week) of maternity leave can be taken flexibly over a six-month period after the child's birth. The employee can consume an equivalent of four weeks' worth of working days flexibly, up to a maximum of 24 days.

Hi Mrspiggy,

Dun worry abt newborn clothings... just make sure u tell bb dun grow so big can liaoz.
Then u can try natural birth. For newborn clothings, if u are delivering earlier via c-section, think ur bb still can wear. Cos newborn clothing size is abt 2.8kgs to 5kgs. My baby is abt 2.69kgs as of Monday and this saturday have to see gynae again. Doc says i will be delivering in 2 weeks time ( during my 37 weeks) becos my cervix already soften and thinning and to her, it seems that my boy wanna come out asap. Personally, I dun wish that he pop so fast and if he really wants, maybe 38 weeks because I hope that he can be fully develope first to avoid any complications. hiaz... hope my gynae prediction is wrong. :p

Hi Chin chin, depends on ur company. Did they state ML is 90 days or 12 weeks. MOM stated is 12 weeks but some coys like my ex coy, they gave 90 days Maternity Leaves. So really depends on individual company's HR policies.

had a hard time sleeping last night

terrible pain when I tried to turn fr side to side. Like the bones all locked up! Need to turn super slowly

BabyJo,

LL loh.. wat to do.. mine same same... :p

Eileen,

i already gib up turning during sleep liao... too heavy to turn liao.. morning wake up feels like 1 hard piece of log... :p

Hi greybearie,
I hv to turn leh... cos my boy co-sleep with me. And when I sleep at a position for too long also very uncomfortable lor... must take turns to sleep on both side.

clare, so hard not to stress - i haven't given her the harder tasks to do yet, if she can't grasp the simplest of things to do - then i really don't know what to say.

GingerCat, my baby things arrived yesterday so after dinner, me and the husband set up the cot/ playpen in our bedroom. We've put up the mobiles and toys, mattress and bolster .. there was also an organiser at the side, so I've filled those up with creams, powder, wet wipes, etc. The husband was so excited - he turned on the mobile (there's some music) and was pacing up and down (kept me up till 1am). He said the baby is finally coming .. like he needs the bed to re-confirm that .. hahahaha .. but Peanut responded by moving about when he was shaking a rattle near my tummy - he asked her if she wanted to come out and hold the rattle herself .. we really had a laugh. Today I'm going to wash her clothes .. yay!

chin chin, me too .. i just realised that my toes are so so swollen that it looks like i've been stung by bees. I also cannot remove my wedding and engagement rings already .. the husband said i must use cooking oil already since soap doesn't seem to work ..

Yea January got so many holidays..
1st jan, 10th Jan ( Hari raya Haji) and also chinese new year lei. 30th and 31st Jan....( but nevermind la..as long as baby can come out on time, then everything is secondary la..hehe