(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny, yah lah.. I paid $9 more.. how shld i say.. i rather it this way, I feel better. Anyway, u using eatzi gourmet huh? Do give feedback after jaslyn's bd ok? if gd, may want to get them.

Vivian, AXA gd hah? My co. seminar usually uses Elsie Kitchen. Most of the time quite nice but there were one or two occasions, food not so tasty. Think their tea bufft quite gd esp, the small soon kueh.

I had previously used YLS, so so only.

Jenny,
BBlegs useful hor? I've got 4 pairs already and now waiting for my Huggalugs to come. Joshua uses it almost everyday cos the aircon in his playgroup is quite cold. He hates wearing jackets but is fine with the bblegs and it's easy to pack into his bag. So he'll just bring to school and ask the teacher to wear for him.

Jlyn,
Ya, using Eatzi Gourment. When's your party? I can only let you know after 29 Sep hor.

babygrace,
Jolene loves them and she very qiao lor keke... I still got preorders with the online shop, expecting to arrive in end of Sep. I wonder if Huggalugs and BBlegs quality same since the price is almost the same???

Shirley,
I think I am about the same as you. From drip to arrival of baby is about 3 hours. But then again, I think the drip didn't really work for me. Started my drip when I was 3 - 4cm dilated but an hour later, still the same. Gynae broke my waterbag then and within less than 2 hours, I was ready to push.

bbgrace,
Write papers? I do that day in, day out! Haha. You can one lah. Jia You!

Jlyn,
From what I understand from Winnie during my previous purchases with her, the cost of her stocks is not fixed depending on supplier and she does her mark-up from there. So, perhaps this time she really got her stock at a higher price?

hi mononokoe,

no lah, i did not train at all. i also did clap and show her, she also bo chap me.
also, i'm a lazy mummy, so let her take her own sweet time. not sure whether this help, my mum did let her see "Your Baby can Read" for a few times, and suddenly 1 day, she started clapping.

bblegs
i miss the bp le
no time to go thro the BP page after reading the postings here

Mooncakes
my sis in law selling mooncake this year so helping her to ask if any one interested
if any mummies keen, can PM me to get the details

jenny,
i also wonder if how's the quality for huggalugs. There's another one, Skidpants, which Vivian ordered. That one got very nice prints.

Gemini,
Emma doesn't use it as much as Joshua for now cos she doesn't go to aircon places often enough except to church every week. But the good thing about the bblegs are that the kids will not outgrown them so quickly.

pups,
Of course u got no problem writing paper lah. You got enough practise from writing your thesis. haha!

Jenny,
no leh... when I asked the nurse how come I still feel the contraction hor, she quite surprised leh... dun think it is of very low dose. Then when she max out the epi hor, I still feel it lor... then she told me that if still feel it hor, must call the same doc to REINSERT that big needle leh... which only means that just now that doc never jab me properly lah???
actually I dun mind feeling the contraction in the beginning, the thot of not feel anything from waist on is quite scary... but the more I think of it hor, I paid so much for the epi liao, then haven give birth already feel the pain, wait active labour time, will be even jialat rite? then I pay so much for what. That is why in the end, I decided to ask the nurse abt it. Damn scared that time lor... dun know what will happen mah... everyone that time say took epi liao, cannot feel anything...so scary leh...
Anyway, b4 i took epi hor, my gynae still tell me, after I take epi, confirm within 3 hrs bb will be out. Bullsh*t lah... 5 hours liao still nothing... so I think epi helps in fasten the cervix to dilate might not be true for all mummies after all... erh... or maybe is just my stupig cervix too stubborn liao... haa....

Talking abt mooncake, I still can rem last year, how you posted here telling us you have bot A LOT of mooncakes... haa.... so memorable.... so fast.. 1 year liao...

Jlyn,
Personally, I think AXA is quite good lor. Value for money and nice food ba... the ppl there also very nice. My school/workplace used to use Elsie Kitchen a lot... eat until sian too... now they start to change caterers liao... looks like this Elsie Kitchen quite popular hor...

Freshpoison,
You looking for halal catering right? You might want to try out AXA catering if still cannot find one. They are halal.

Jenny,

Wow so good ah? Your kids have the patience to sit and wait for all to finish. My boy rather not eat so that he does not have to sit high chair. Lucky thing is he still on BM, else not sure how he can sustain his hunger leh.
Gemini,
So maybe got to let them one day decide to clap themselves. Did your daughter likes to play those blocks and rings where you show them how to put in one?

Jenny
i considering Angeli... tried tt at a fren's wedding last yr b4 i popped... thot the layout n food was great.
had a hard time fighting wif my hb whom is a harcore neo garden addict!

did u mention our huggaleggings arrived? Fr LJP rite?

mononoke
yes, i planning to wean off soon when he turns 1.

like jenny, i oso train my boy to hv his meals on high chair only. i dun allow my mum or MIL to feed him when he is crawling or hvg to resort to tricks like carrying him, bring him to the door n feed him. its a bad habit n i certainly dun wanna suffer fr all these poor eating syndrome. night feeding is alrdy bad enuff. i dun wan anymore to my list!

bbgrace
think i tried the marriot ones last yr coz jenny recommended the strawberry one. oh... issit strawberry? cant rem! hahaha

gd thing tt ur MIL & parents will come on alt days to help out. juz gotta try out how this arrangement works out to be. last resort like wat u say, will b to stay at home for gd.
aft this period tt R is so active, i shrudder to think wat life wld b if i had indeed b a SAHM. i think i wld hv gone mad 1st. hahahaha... but nevertheless, i look fwd to hvg a 2nd kid.

jrt,
Yes Marriot has the strawberry yougurt one. If u have the HSBC card, there's 25% off for early birds till 5 Sep.
I was there juz now cos i wanted to buy the baked skin jasmine tea with pine nuts but they don't make it this year. I'm so disappointed cos i really like that a lot.

HIGH CHAIR / CAR SEAT
I also make it a habit that the kids must sit in the high chair for meals and in car seat all the time.
Both kids sit in their respective car seats at the back while i sit in the passenger seat in front. I realised that Emma is better behaved when there's no one seated next to her, she'll quietly amuse herself or sometimes Joshua and Emma will start looking at each other and giggle. When we go out with the maid and the maid takes the seat next to her car seat, that's when her royal highness gets demanding and don't want to stay in there. I just let her be and get the maid to distract her with toys or biscuits but she'll be "complaining" throughout the whole journey.

freshpoison,
I dun think they are halal, they got pork in their menu leh.

Gemini,
I find bblegs useful.

babe_ong,
I missed the BP also. Anyway the online shop got discount now, 1 pair at $19.50, 3 pairs $17.50.

babygrace,
Think should be getting the Huggalugs soon, the 1st package already arrived.

Vivian,
haha... think so leh... usually tats the case, got to re-jab the epidural wor.

Mononoke,
I dun think is patience but is habit cos I started them on highchair once they started on semi solid, so they got the idea. Sometimes, they do fuss to get off.

crystallized,
Wah liew, tell your hb to change lah, he not sick to eat Neo Garden during every function one meh?
I mean the 1st package for Huggalugs arrived in SGs. 2nd package not yet. So, if our order is in the 1st package, we might be getting them this week. Yes, from LJP's BP.
Yep yep, Marriot Strawberry Yougurt! Must get them again this year, very nice!

Hi JRT, i tried Angeli durin chloe's 1st mth party..think they are quite gd and value for $$ i rember their sambal meehoon is yummy.. their chicken wings is a MUST order.

guess i will order from them for chloe's 1styr party

bbgrace,
No ah! I still get writer's block/brain dead all the time! But no choice, my rice bowl so gotten TRY to pen things down.

freshpoison,
Haha! So cute! Hope your boy doesn't do this too often especially when in his stroller when you are shopping. Else you are going to end up with many missing pairs of socks! :p

Hi Ladies...

just 2 to 3 days never come in see see nia.. so many post.. i am interested in the BBlegs thing leh.. but no time to do it.. anyway, nevermind.. next time maybe..

very Busy with my two kids.. After Kylie's episode of Stomach flu.. which she has not quite recovered... I rushed my second one down to KKH early this morning at 340am.... vomited in sleep.. she really scares me.. i was unable to close my eyes, very afraid that she might choke on her vomit.. Brought her to Children's Emergency, see the DOc there, she say because she is below one... No medicine to prescribe to her, charged me $75 for the consultation and observation for an hour.. Almost had to admit for drip..all these are wearing me out.. esp with the little one in me..

I am keeping my fingers crossed tonight, hoping everything will be fine and well .. Guess another sleepless night for me again.

Haze
Take care yah still got another little 1 to care for too. Really tired both physically n emotionally when our darlings r sick hor.

Crystallised
Paisey hor abit busy now n I dunno where I chuck my receipt for the package I book.
Anyway its not much I jus post here lah.
I book from Focal travel at People's Park. Paid per adult about $820 for SQ tix + hotel(Prudential). Infant $331.
So far its the cheapest I checked. If u want other hotels n they dun have let me know I give u another contact.......kekekeke

Big Day
----------------------
HAhahahahhaa.......After so long hor me n hubby was talking about BBQ n then suddenly we talk about booking chalet n..........
Viola!!! We booked a chalet to celebrate D's birthday......wahahahhahaha
This stingy daddy now willing to spend n spend all for his dear son. N I suspect it was becos D has started crying n wanting daddy to carry when he leaves for work. N the daddy tell me he 'sim tia' lor when D cry for him.
So now I get to have my BBQ n chalet finally n Damien will have a small celebration with our familes.

Thanks Dor Ric Mien

I will for the sake of my Darlings......
can't afford to be down too.. but still cannot sleep.. coz i am still worried for Kyra..
I'm so grateful to be in this forum..

There're so much support from everyone..

Aiyo haze,

What happened to both of your darlings??
hopefully they are well.. Desiree also sick.. coughing for 2 weeks liao still not well yet.
haiz..

Freshpoison,
Your boy grow up alot hor??? So cute.. he got the sunshine boy look........

Delphine,
I tot you want to post dearest Desiree pix??
Where is it har?? send leh......

Doreen,
Good to have celebration in chalet for D.
Something for him to recall next time... do take lots of pix then.....

Haze,
Your girl Kylie ok already??? Why stomach flu? Eat late?

Update on my Able :
====================
My little A suddenly got 4 upper teeth now and two lower... no wonder he keep digging into his mouth these days.....

Hello Gracesong,

Thia is 1 photo i have in my mobile... i have more in the camera but yet to upload.. haiz.. lazy mum here..
Promised, will post it here when i have uploaded.(bear with me..

950606.jpg

Good morning ladies

Birthday parties supplies
=========================
Sorry gals, i am so lazy over the weekend that i have not really sorted our the stuff. I promise u ladies that u can come and collect over this weekend.

Mooncakes
=========
Talking about mooncakes, i think last year i really had tons of mooncake. I am durian lover so my sisters bought me goodwood park durian mooncake, 717 trading durian mooncake and some other homemade durian mooncake. I think in all i ate more than 2 dozens durian mooncake over the period. But it really contributed to isaac being a big baby, kena scolding from my gynae after delivery. Cos the last checkup, zac was only close to 3kg and 1 week later,at his delivery, his weight becomes 3.475kg! first thing my gynae asked me after delivery is wat did u eat during the one week! i guess durian + mooncake really potent combination! haha and this year i am going to eat to my heart content again. now already has the cravings. asking my hubby to go and buy. Jenny, got durian mooncake lobang let me know ya!

Catering
========
I have decided on Mum's kitchen cos nowadays i have craving for mee siam and i heard their mee siam's quite good. If only i saw vivian and crystallised posting on AXA and Angeli, mayb i will not take Mum's kitchen cos quite expensive leh!

Highchair
=========
it require a lot of discipline and determination to train the baby to sit in the highchair. I did mention in my previous postings how zac refuse to eat his food sitting in his highchair and want to be carried and fed. it took me almost one month of retraining and nagging at my parents to stop this habit. Well, it finally pay off. but not after many days of tantrum thrown, tears rolling down his cheeks. I really loose my temper at him a few times. but it is worth it cos it really help me in the long run.

Coming down from the bed
========================
This is the only thing that i have taught zac and he is really good at it. Now i can safely put him on our bed and he knows how to climb down the bed using his legs, instead of head down.

Dor

I have ever booked from focal travel before, i think their package not bad. That time they have the promotion, 4 days 3 nights HK + 2 days BK + Shenzhen trip. but there was many years back.
So u celebrating D's big day! Enjoy! Good thing u manage to book the chalet. Yesterday, zac didnt go to gymboree, his dad want him to skip school and he went chill out with us at Robertson Quay! His papa always teach him the bad things! haha

Bbgrace
Congrats in coming to a decision. I know how tough it is, all the best to ur new chapter of life. I am confident that u gonna manage well!

Haze
U and Kylie so poor thing! Mus take care ya, we will pray for her speedy recovery!

Freshpoison

That is so cute! and u manage to capture that. Zac also trying to take off the cap i help him put on and before i know it, he will have taken it off. No chance of me taking photos of him.

Vivian
wow xin ku ni re! such long labour! think R will appreciate the hardship u had went through for him. but R is really a big baby, not easy to get him out naturally man!

Good morning

Alvis finally want to clap his hand liao..hehe. He just clap when he is happ to do it, when we ask him to clap, he bo hiew us.

Haze,
poor gal. u must take care of urself, ok?

Jenny,
waa...still chiong for mooncake arr? i still can remember last yr, u bought a lot of mooncakes. hehe
i haven see the bblegs in actual, do u think 5 yrs old gal can wear it?

Crystallized,
yea..last yr u wanna control R's weight, so u didnt take more mooncake, rite? this yr ucan really chiong liao..hehe...

Vivian,
yes! yes! i can remember. cos we r waiting for ur birth story & Rhys photo ma..while we still waiting to pop.
time flies....1 yrs liao. in another 2 weeks, u r celebrate R 's 1 yr birthday liao.

Freshpoison,
think ur boy really tall hor. he grow so much..

hi doreen,

D finally have a celebration in SIN! So the chalet will be before the trip to HK? Wah, not bad, he has 2 celebration...

hi freshpoison,

ur boy v cute! same as my girl, she now will try to take out either her socks/shoes one by one..

hi haze,

must really take care of urself and your girls. i know, if kids are sick, mummy will be the most worried one...

hi mononoke,

pai seh to say, i did not buy those rings or blocks for her to put in. this girl, do not want to play with those normal toys or just a while, she dont want them already. she had more fun in playing with "usual toys" like: remote control, handphone/handphone strap, tearing papers etc.

Grace

Thanks for your concern for my darlings and me

No..she dun eat late.. she just kenna the virus.. then i ask her dun kiss her sister.. she keep kissing.. then Kyra also kenna... very tired.. slept at 5am this morning..coz wasn't sure if Kyra be okay.. so i dun dare to sleep..

Delphine, Jasmine,Shirley, Gemini

Thanks for your concern for me and my darlings.. they are really wearing me & hubby out lately...

Delphine

Maybe when you see me.. I haven gain any weight.. By the way.. My weight drop leh... sad hor.. Doc ask me to eat more.. how to? when my kids ain't eating..

By the way ladies

Kylie is almost okay.. and Kyra is on her road to recovery.. I am crossing my fingers still coz they're not really eating well yet..

Haze,

Glad to hear that your gals are recovering.. try to eating something, the bb inside needs nutrients and your weight should not go down.

Haze,

Glad to hear that your gals are recovering.. try to eating something, the bb inside needs nutrients and your weight should not go down.

Jenny,
Thats nice leh. So its more of like early trained to sit. For me is my hubby lah, the moment baby fusses he will let baby sit in his lap and eat, else Jon really rather play than eat.

Shirley, your hard work pays off ... yeah! Now you got to jiayou for crystallized and me. Hope our darlings good good sit high chair.
Crystallized,
So you work and at night still nurse on demand? Wow very siong leh! Really pei fu you!!
Babygrace,
You also from young train your darlings to sit in carseat? Jon he nowadays arch his back and refuse to sit unless we tempt him with a toy. Sit in the carseat duration also max I think 30 mins, then he will frown and fuss.
Gemini,
Hahah same same toilet paper and remote control. Sometimes thought want to teach them to play blocks for it suppose to train their mind etc but aiyo no avail.

Delphine,
heheeee... the pix too big leh.. Desiree why smile soo happy? What is she looking at?

Haze,
two days ago, I happened to chat with my colleague who is also telling me about a viral virus kanna by his daughter(in infant care)... symptoms : vomit a few times.. diarrhea etc... even take med oso vomit out... go kkh, doc only give med & tell them go back...but his daughter really cannot take in anything & keep vomitting ... in the end they consulted pd who recommended her daughter to admit hospital and put on drip due to dehydration.

Do watch out if your daughter have such symptoms.. consult pd if they don't recover..within one week..

Hi punggol/ sengkang ladies

Anyone want to share buying of sealers with me?

M size: 11.52 42pcs
L size: 14.22 48 pcs

I need to purchase till $150 for free delivery so maybe just need one or two more mummies to share. Not sure if this is the lowest price but this is the only contact i have. Mummies who have lobang for lower price, do let me know

Grace

Thanks... will look out.. ya.. that was the advisew by the doc.. if really cannot take in anything, have to put on drip..so i am monitoring her now.. making sure she has enough fluid intake..

Jackiejon

How many u need? I have ordered 6M and 6L but dont think i need so many. U let me know how many u need and can pick up together with the birthday party loots this weekend

Jackiejon

No problem. I have changed my orders all to M size cos i think their cutting is quite big.

Sealer
======

Jackiejon 3 packs
Shirley 6 packs
?????? 3 packs

I need one more mummy to take 3 packs of the M size sealer. Any taker?

Jackiejon

Hee honestly have not calculated. Just managed to sort out some of the stuff. need to check my credit card bill for the actual rates to calculate. will inform u as soon as i have calculated.

Shirley
Okay, once you calculate then you let me know and I will transfer money (birthday party loots & sealer) to your account.

hi mummies....

rainy rainy sleepy sleepy day...

<font color="0000ff">maid</font>
my maid arrive liaoz.. but we'll only be collecting her coming saturday...
needless to say im full of apprehension now.. worried but yet hopeful, cos have met her at e agency last sat.. she looks "true to her biodata".. so reli crossing my fingers n toes tat she'll turn out alright....
anyone got anymore maid's rules, instructions, work schedule to share with me, i'll be very grateful....

<font color="ff6000">milk powder - stages</font>
eh... im getting kinda desperate on A's waking habits recently... suddenly tot of this..
A is drinking Mamex Gold stage 1 still.. that time when he reach 6mths i didnt wana change him to stage 2 cos i heard stage 2 is more "fat", while stage 1 got more "DHA" or "...A" which is good for brain development...
now i'm wondering, could it be the stage 1 FM not keeping him full enough, tats y he keep waking up in the middle of the night??? sometimes he can b pacified by patting back to sleep... but sometimes need to feed him then he'll "properly" sleep back???
<font color="aa00aa">progressing to stage 2 for FM</font>
can i ask how u all do the "change-over"??? i remember reading from some magz that we replace 1 bottle for 2-3days, then replace a 2nd bottle for another 2-3days... but my mum's method is to "mix" the # of scoops (e.g. if A drinking 180ml & 6 scoops, mix 3+3scoops...) how do you all do it???