(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

shirley,
No guarantee from ME!! I heard usually is fast lah, it proved for mine, at least.
Hey, but my contractions very pain hor... I started to have contraction pains from Sat 4pm (1.5cm dilated), admitted on Sat 10pm, induced via pill on Sun 12am (2cm dilated), down to delivery ward to break water bag on Sun 8am, induced by drip on Sun 11.30am (3cm dilated), 11.40am dilated from 3 to 8.5cm then bingo. End of task.

But hor, 2nd delivery really like go pooing like that. Very fast hor? Everyone, including myself and hb, and of cos my gynae were surprised. My gynae said he's been a good boy, woke up early to go church to pray hahaha...... he super hao lian and told the midwife and nurses this was the fastest delivery he ever had.

Hello shirley,
Great news... let me know ya the amount to transfer to you.. cant wait to see my carebear items...

Haze,
good wat like that easier to take photos of your darlings... say smile and they will laugh...

shirley,
btw, my 1st delivery hor, waterbag burst w/o contractions on Tue 12.15am, admitted at 7am+, then induced ard 10am+ close to 11am. Jolene was born 3 to 4 hrs later.

Jasmine
R loves the mopiko ad as well. during commercial time, his eyes will b transfixed on the TV. no matter how u call him or make noise, he will turn deaf to everything. so funny!

bbgrace
OIC... so u do go to bed early lah... i thot u really so wonder! how to tahan man?
oh u r gg back to work earlier than expected coz u r taking a new job rite? so how will the arrangement b like for J & Emma?

Starz
Of coz can lend u my member disc. i go back then PM u... coz card not wif me now.
i dun think they will query lah. who dun wan biz rite?

Think they will send u a member card when u spend >$1K/yr wif them. 4 Rs 1st mth, we spent almost $2K juz on the buffet. In fact, we hv been ordering fr them almost every yr ROM lah, wedding lah, move hse etc so its self renewal membership annually.

Gemini
No more additional disc if u alrdy entitled to the existing one liao. Most times they hv such existing disc like bb shower, birthday etc liao, so I thot no need my member disc. So mayb u all go n find out 1st. whether its worth it to use member disc or existing ones I dun mind lending u all if u can use member disc.

Jenny,
aiyo...if i tell my mil this hor, sure she said can giv birth 4 or 5 baby oso no pro!

*wink* can try no. 3 hor?
hey...did u walk alot or always climb staircase during pregnancy?

Shirley,
u r consider fast lel. imaging my delivery is abt 14 hrs frmunducing via drip till delivery. i even told hb shld go for c-section but too late liao. it's mean tat i didnt take breakfast & lunch tat time.

then ur 2nd delivery will b shorter than 3 hrs ..

hi shirley & jenny,

thks for the feedback on the Lucky Baby gate. will go home and measure the length. <font color="0000ff">jenny</font>, like that, yahor, a bit troublesome...

hi pups,

dont fret. give K some more time. was telling my mum that other kids know how to clap hands, wave at a much younger age than T, my mum always tell me take it easy, kids will do it when they are ready.

hehehe... <font color="ff6000">shirley, jenny</font> mine also considered fast for #1 leh...
i started having contractions at abt 1am, not painful but regular.. so watch soccer match monitoring e timing...
until 2+am hb came looking for me n i told him having contractions.. both of us blur blur dunno wana go hospital or not...
3+am call TMC n sms my gynae, both advise me to admit myself... then i went to take a quick shower b4 reaching TMC at 4+am...
5+am got admitted - early labour, administered e liquid to help me poo... n put on machine to monitor e contractions...
6+am started feeling "real" pain, cos up till then contractions not painful.... ask for epidural...
7+am doc came to inject epi for me...
8:30am ayden arrived....
hehehe... total 8hrs of labour, but real labour was e last 2hrs... but then i dunno when my waterbag burst leh....
gynae also "warned" hb, he better learn how to deliver a baby, cos #2 may pop b4 i realise n decide to proceed to hospital... hahaha....

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
thank u in advance then!!!
wah... how many pax / how much per pax u spend for R's 1st mth??? above $2k?!?!?!? i thinking almost $1k for A's 1st bday already abit scary liaoz leh.....

hmm.. talking about delivery.. mine was fast too.. so sister was asking me if the next one will i give birth while i am on the phone with her telling her i am on the way.. haha...

hi crystalised,

ya, how many pple u invite for R bb shower? $2k???

hi starz,

wah, urs also quite high leh? Almost $1K??

hi jenny,

how come u being induced twice? me induced via pill only. was induced on wed am 10.30am, delivered on thurs am, 7.55am.

midwife was commenting mine was considered fast (~10 hrs labour) for 1st kid.

Gemini,
before buying the gate, do measure the width of the door first. Cheong Choon got sell a plastic safety gate, similar to mine, open both ways but is in brown color. They are selling at $70. I'm not sure of the brand. You may wanna check with Winnie cos recently I just advised a mom in another thread and she told me she bought from Winnie.

starz,
yr 1st delivery is fast. You really got to get ready for the 2nd one hor.

Gemini,
I tot $1k+ is ok for buffet mah. Mine also $1K+ just for buffet nia leh. I only invited relatives and a few close friends nia (less than 10). I no money to invite all ah... die man...

My gynae was worried with my BP. Cos during labour time, kept going up up up. He scared bb in distress, so he decided to speed up with double induced lor. Tong Si Wo ah.

hi crystalised,

1 more Q, how much discount is member entitled?

hi bbgrace,

it must have be a hard decision... but anyway, look forward to ur new job!

Hi gemini,
Think neo garden offering 15% disc for 1st birthday but selected packages only. Can hav additional 5% if u r a member. Can email them to confirm. That was wat they told me last week but decided to change caterer cos I cant use the card for their halal subsidiary.

Starz

Haha ur delivery also so fast. the day i delivered zac i was still shopping in orchard road buying my breast pump. Haha. When i got home in the evening around 4plus went to toilet and realised there's spotting. Called my gynae and my gynae told me to go Mt A only at 730pm.
I took my shower and dinner before going to mt A. No feeling of contraction. Mt A is very efficient leh, by 8pm i am already on drip to induce contractions. The midwife told my hubby that the normal dilation is 1cm per hour and needs 10cm to deliver. So from 8pm onwards the contractions and pain is terrible. So tahan till 1108pm, zac arrive to see us!

Jasmine,
Thank you hor, labour is fast but taking care very tired for me. I can considered "hao ming" liao cos Jaslyn is turning 1 soon, and she already can walk. Another year I go out no need bring barang barang liao hor, and the gals can hold hands go shopping themselves liao. I only need to yell and yell like a mad woman hahaha
Yes, I did a lot of walking adn climbing of staircase, plus I used the squatting toilets cos my office here only 3 seats one and a lot of ppl chionging to use, I dun want to use my time waiting for them to finish their business, more over my mum place toilet is also squat type.

Hi Frashpoison 77

Sama sama... desiree also like "mopiko" and "holicks hohoho" will glue to the TV even when i call her, she will not bother.

Also, there is this diapers ad.. think is mummy poko, got 4 babies swing and playing one. she also like.

hi freshpoison,

thks for the info. ok will decide on my menu then email them.

hi jenny,

$1K for buffet only?? now i think back, i had 1 vegetarian & 1 normal, still add up to less than $1k leh.. i had over 70++ people.
thks for the info on the safety gate.

hi jenny,

got scared by the number of pple that turned up for tricia mth old, so now for her 1st b'day, will be just close relatives and v close friends...

Gemini,
Cos my parents both from big families mah. My father got 12 siblings and my mum got 8 leh. Imagine my uncle, aunties, then my cousins, then cousins' kids. very sian one lah, cannot say I closer to this family then invite them only, wait ppl talk behind the back lor, so I invite all lor.
Lucky my hb side they not very close to relatives, if not die man. My hb side only immediate family attending only.
I'm getting Eatzi Gourment (also known as Jack's Place lor) this round. Per head already $15 and then still got GST leh, then I rented the stools also leh... dun care lah, last time liao.
The cheapest catering I came across is only YLS Catering, Nett Price w/o GST, Transport Fee leh.

Delphine, wrong wrong.. it's huggies pull-up advertisemt. I took note of that advertisemt cos it's ridiculous. 4 babies and u saw how the woman changed their diapers.. machiam so easy like that. Not true mah, I oso using huggies pull up but it's not a breeze leh. I changed two only and I already sweat like mad. That advertisement bluff lah.. hahahah.

I wonder what is it about the Mopiko advertisemt that so many babies like it.

Jenny, I bought so many things fr cheong choon. Just asked winnie abt the play yard again. She said cant give me $105 (bp price) unless I get 10 sets (organise bp). I explained that I just got 2 sets and bearing in mind that I have bought so many things fr her, in pairs some more, I thought it was reasonable to ask for 105 lor. I even told her that I could pick up the item myself, no need delivery. She said No. Sianz.. i dont want to buy things fr cc anymore.

hi jenny,

haha.. ur situation quite similar to mine, my parents come from big families too, furthermore, i got 3 elder brothers & 1 elder sis. my family is in 4th generation now. but thanks gdness, some of the relatives are in Malaysia.
i know what u mean by if invite this, then did not invite that. this situation will happen whenever there's upcoming wedding in my family.
no wonder, u also rent the stools, hehee.. i solve this problem by taking from my parents place and borrowing from my neighbours...

<font color="0000ff">big family</font>
hehehe.. i also a "victim".. hb got 10 siblings, he's e youngest.. so his immediate family already easily more than 50pax liaoz... luckily my side considered "small" family liaoz... cos mum side got 5 siblings only, dad side not all will turn up 1.... but every such "gathering", my min # of guest is at least 100 lor... plus i also need to rent stools.. imagine for my ROM n A's 1st mth last year, these 100pax squeezed into my "tiny" house... hahaha.. tats y for tis time for A's birthday im going chalet liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">buffet</font>
i think i checked out Select catering ar.. its not "cheap", but i remember its $11/head for 11 dishes leh.. quite "hua suan" lor... but hb insisted on taking neogarden....

<font color="ff6000">jlyn</font>
hehehe.. of course mah, its only commercial... my mum also keep "complaining" everytime she see tat commercial, "where got so easy?!?!"... but those babies are reli cute lor...

wah lao..all of u got ast delivery lel.
next time IF i pregnant again, must get all the mi jue frm u all liao.
think me & Vivian (am i rite?) got the long delivery ..hehe

Jenny,
hehe..just kidding nia.
i understand look after bb is very tiring job.
yea yea..u 'hao ming' lal..next year can hold hand wif ur ah lao, then ur gal hold hand together shopping. hehe...
very nice scene hor?

Alvis won't have b'day bash for his 1st b'day. will only cute cake wif hb family nia.

but will bring him out on his actual day.

mommies, must share ur lil one b'day pics hor...

Hi Jyln,
Haha.. ok ok too many ad, see till blur... maybe the animation for mopiko is cute?? i dun know leh, just guessing.
so bian ren de lah... haiz.. sometime these ad just want to attract consumers.

Hi Jenny,

Last time??? not planning your 3rd one??

hehehehehe, scare u ladies huh? told u all my buffet came to almost $2K? hehehe... it was split into 2 days actually. 1 session for my ILs side... and i asked them to come 2 times coz we ordered for 150pax... i din wan the food to turn cold so asked them to do 2 trips. 2nd session was lesser... only 55 pax... so in total we spent >$2K in fact. hahahaha... anyone can beat my record?

Gemini & babe_ong
think member is entitled to 10% disc.

Jenny
this yr i am gg to eat for "revenge" coz i controlled eatg mooncakes last yr, as i was so worried R will turn out too big 4 natural delivery. n i still rem the mini mooncakes tt t bot at taka the day b4 i delivered was lying in the fridge n i had not eaten it at all. dui man.... i told my confinement lady then this yr i sure eat for revenge!
i cant wait! WOOOHOOOOOOO!!!

<font color="0000ff">Neo Garden Card</font>
Pai seh.... memory seriously failing me... which r the mummies tt i am supposed to PM for my member details ah???

wow.. sounds like alot of mummies here are preparing for Number 2..hehee

but i really miss my pregnancy days..hehee can eat non stop and dun feel gulity for weight gaining..heeheee

so maybe i shld get the secret from those who had easy delivery.. i induced chloe for 12hrs;(

Wow...mummies here your deliveries are FAST...

Mine was more than 20hrs.,..used all induction method...still no dilation.Admitted to NUH 26th OCt, only delivered 28th oct. the pain was incredible, but maybe coz i have low threshold of pain...

They say length of delivery time is in the 'genes' too. if your mom has had a fast delivery, chances are you will too. but hor, my mum;s develiery of all five daughters all super fast, all my sis had incredibily fast delivery, dunno why mine is so slow. waited for neaqrly 15 hours just no dilation, even with drugs.

Hi Landy
I wear my ergo at waist cos I think my legs too short lah very hard to walk n sit....haha
So wear at waist D will be higher. The ergo hor it says dun wash often right but I already throw in machine wash think 3 times liao...hahaha
N I'm planning to throw it in again real soon....hehehe
Now the materials like wash until the sponge thin thin liao but bopian leh I can't stand it dirty. keke

Jenny
D hor I BTH him liao lor jus now give him eat baby bites when we having dinner. He throw all for my dog lor. Then when I refuse to give him anymore he can scream n cry leh.

U also cannot find things to buy in HK aah...I tot I am the only HK idiot leh...haha
I also dun like to go HK prefer BKK for real cheap shopping. HK hor 1st time I went with my grandma aunties n mum very boring but they came back with full luggage. So went again after marriage to see the shopping paradise again. End up still empty bags.hahaha
Jap aah I can only dream lor unless I strike Toto or 4D first price lah else dun think ever got hope 1....hahaha

Jlyn
Damien also loves the darlie commercial. Once he was crying n crying for milk but I was changing him then the commercial came on he immediately stop crying n watch. Hahahaa
Aiyoh dunno why my boy so like yours leh. I also teach him legdown but everytime I turn him leg down he will climb up n use his head to go down...hahaha
But maybe becos of my dog lah he want to see my dog under my bed so must face down.

Gemini
I'm using the gate. Quite okie bah never tried other gates before hehehe

SHirley
Will rust?? But mine only 2 yrs old n maybe we dun clean it keke

l'lboymum
Wah I never ask my mum how fast she delievered me leh but my sis also very fast with her 3 kids. Admit within 3 hrs delivered liao.

l'lboymum
i also took very long to give birth
admit to KKH on sunday late afternoon and only deliver the next day after 2pm+.
Somemore i waited at home since sunday early morning to wait till a bit more unbearable then admit
i overstayed at the delivery suite and end up pay quite ex for the delivery charges only
if 2nd one like that, die liao

jrt
i will call chk whether can use the 10% off on top of their existing discount
i spent $900+ for my gal's 1st month from Neo Garden
if i had known that there is a discount card for more than 1 k, i would have spend slightly more

wah... a lot of posts leh... pant pant..

Dor,
D so cute!! even peep under the bed...

Gemini,
Congrats on tricia's first clap clap!!!

Shirley,
YEAH... so happy that our loot can make it in time... i so scared that it wun make it for R's party... YEAH!!! Sms me for collection lah...will get the camera then too... thanks!

Jasmine,
Yup, you are right, good memory.. me got long delivery too ... whole 15 hrs.

Epidural & Birth Story
=================
Sigh... talking abt epi hor, angry ah... Me a super low threshold for pain one hor... actually endure contraction pain from 8am (induce) to almost 2pm. Still can continue without it one... but my stupig cervix just refused to go thin... in the end, doctor suggested me to take epi coz some ppl take liao, muscle more relaxed and will make labour faster... (think something like Starz)... me scared that long labour will end up e-csect.. so took her suggestion.
PAIN! the needle go in pain lor... but that is just the beginning. End up I can still feel contractions even with epi!!! Was wondering how come har....
then where got shorten my labour?? from 2pm till 8pm+, I still dilating so slowly, cervix still thick, Rhys still stay up (that boy has been naughty right from my tummy time)... and I still feel the contractions!! Waste my money nia... told the nurse that i still can feel pain, then after she up my dosage a few times liao told me, if one more time, she got to tell the doctor to pull out the epi needle and REINSERT again!!! Siao ah... I told her, nevermind liao... me no more pain...
Then, when I am finally almost fully dilated, doc told nurse to down my epi.... PAIN again... wah lao... why other ppl take epi give birth so easy, mine so hard... from 7am admitted to 10.24pm give birth, the whole 15 hours ride was really a rollercoaster one.... but heng end up still natural... this Rhys too big until I nearly cannot push him out... sigh... this labour just too long lah... my mum and MIL were so worried that they called MAH to ask abt me...
But then again, after re-read my birth story in my blog, it is still such a memorable thing... erh... I just hope that my second one wun be like that or worse... *TOUCHWOOD*

Catering Services
==============
My relatives and my mum loves to order from neo garden too... so I very sick of their spread and taste liao (although they are very nice)... and I happen to know 1 catering service which is also very good thru my workplace (we order from them for seminar reception)... in fact, all the seminar participants rem the food more than the topic... haa... so in the end, I used them for R's first mth celebration. VERY nice. I know that their chef is from tung lok... so that probably explains why... Even my frens and MIL say very nice... my MIL even tell me to just order from them again for the coming party... so you all might want to consider too... btw it is halal. Here's their webby, AXA Catering Services. http://axacs.sg/

Glad everyone babies is growing up so well and cutely. I been reading but never participate much. Now itchy fingers want to type.
Gemini,
Tricia can clap liao ah? Wow how you teach one? My Jon I teach him he just look at me then resume his toys. Sigh.

Jlyn,
The playyard price only $5 difference nia mah. You pick up yourself also bo hua cos the transport cost is definately more than $5. Just becos of this you dun wanna buy from CC??? Winnie already very good liao, she also needs to earn mah, her price already lower than most places and consider she still deliver FOC all over the island. I bought my PIS Advanced from her and she delivered to my office during lunch time when I was out for lunch. You know hor, she dared to leave the pump with the security guards w/o collecting $ from me. Then becos of Xmas + New Year holidays, I only went down to her store for payment in mid Jan. She din even give me a call to remind me the payment. I feel she trusts her customers lor. I had a chat with her b4, she also dun have a smooth delivery, like me, after complications kena blood clot. And she very daring, she cleared the blood clot herself!!

Gemini,
But this round hor, Eatzi Gourment can only loan max 20 stools ah... bo pian, my relatives got to stand liao haha...

Starz,
I used to cater from Select and Stamford (sis company) before I switched to YLS Catering. Select hor, not as good as before liao. I think Neo Garden will be a better choice compare to Select Catering.

Kareen,
Chalet dun allow outside caterers one.

Jasmine,
Nice scene? Provided I dun behave like mad woman on streets haha...

delphine,
wah liew, wat # 3? Unless accident then I bo pian. 2 enough for me liao. My dream is to close shop b4 30.

crystallized,
So fast hor? Last year this timing, we were chiong-ing to eat mooncakes b4 we went for delivery hahaha... I remembered I last year machiam siao liao, bought a lot of mooncakes wor! Hey, my office this year still got mooncake fair, will be cheaper than outside price as usual, Hmm... I go and check out when they coming.

Doreen,
I tot I'm the weird one out haha... so I'm not alone. I went becos my friends jio, ended company them for shopping, so bo liao cos I dun find anything interesting to buy. And the price not really that cheap wat, taking into consideration still need to bring barang barang back. I find it not worth lor. But I love the dessert and food there haha... my mum keeps asking me to go with her, I tell her I pay for her expenses, but I dun go can or not haha.. The most I go HK is to visit friends nia. Anyway my hb also dun like HK. I also prefer BKK to HK. My sis went to HK for attachment for 2 mths nia, and she bought back a lot of stuff, terrible ah!

Vivian,
Some gynae prefer not to increase the dose for the epidural mah. Maybe he asked them to give you low dose, thats why you can feel the contraction pain. But then, epidural really helps to relax mummy, and will fasten the cervix to dilate. My colleague's cervix simply refused to dilate. So her 1st delivery is via emergency c-section. 2nd one, she opt c-section directly.
I also very sick of Neo Garden cos my relatives and friends love to use them. That's why I never order from Neo Garden haha...

tell me abt it. i oso sick of neo garden liao. told my hb for R's bdae i dun wan neo garden again. its nice but sian liao. wanna use another caterer. Agreed wif Jenny tt Select is not v gd. i tried them once n din go back to them again. price wise i think its not value for money oso.

Jenny
i rem... last yr u keep gg back to buy mooncakes mah. this yr i gg to cheong oso. hehehee..
cant wait man...

babe_ong
u can check wif them on how to get the member card bah. i am not too sure of details.

crystallized,
You not using Neo Garden ah, then you shortlist which catering?
You wanna mooncakes? I update you lah, since we so near. The price they sell at my office is even better than credit card offer most of the time.

Update for Huggalugs
Mummies who ordered, the 1st package arrived liao! The 2nd package will arrive next week. We should be getting them soon.

Hee hee... I saw a website selling bblegs, I bought some more from there hahaa...

jRt,
You still nursing? Going to wean soon? Me nursing too and so far my boy loves it so kind of hard, and yep I bad habit nurse him to sleep one. So he wakes up many times at night. Not know I like this good or bad.

Jenny,
How you train high chair sitting one huh? What if your daughter no like to sit still?

crystallized,
yes, i remember you wanting so much to eat mooncakes before you pop.
i'm going to get Marriot ones, i like the green tea one that they had last year.

yes, i'm going back to work earlier than expected. My no pay leave was supposed to end in Jan 08 but since this offer came along and it's quite good, i agonised over it for so many days before coming to that painful decision to go back to work.
If the offer was not good in the first place, i would not have even given any thought to it cos it's too much adjustments to be made.

Joshua will go childcare in the morning while maid looks after Emma. My parents and MIL will come on alternate days in the afternoon to help out. And there's always my sis as a backup alternative. I really hope this arrangment works out. If it doesn't, then i'll just be contented to stay at home with them for good.

pups,
Yes, exciting but daunting. After stopping work for so long and after 2 childbirth, i find that my mind can't work as fast as before. All the business terminology seems to escape me and i can't find the right words to string my sentences properly. And my new job requires me to write papers! Die lah, i hope my engine warms up fast enough when i start.

Jenny, precisely.. I'm upset because it is just $5 diff. I'd already spent alot on bbs' stuffs esp those big big items and most of which, I got it from cc. Cos hb has a van, we always bring home the stuffs ourselves. Hb runs small biz.. we knw more time+ more petrol= can make more $. I'm not those ask for 'the sky' type lor. The 2 sets of playyard that I got thru' Starz was just like.. 2 wks ago? Why so inflexi lor? Haiz.. anyway, I bought the set fr kiddy palace leow. Paid $119. Not that I got alot of money but I 'tun bueh lok' loh. Job hazard lah.. I full of 'pride' one.. hahhahaha.

Dor, I always love to see kids interacting with dogs. There's a silky terrier at my in-law's place. My elder one likes to bully the dog. He used to knock the dog with his walker. He will 'scold' when the dog barks at him.

mononoke,
train? I think is more of habit than to train. I started off feeding my kids on highchair when they were very young. So practically every meal will be served on the highchair. I think as time pass by, they got the idea that eating must be seated by the table and not run abt lor. Unless they fuss and cry till wanna vomit like tat (when dining outside), if not, they will have to wait till we finish the meal before they can get off the highchair. At home, once they finish the meals, we will let them go and wash up before playing.

Jlyn,
I tell you lah, I will practise the same as Winnie. Not becos of the $5 difference. But if everyone comes after her saying they bought a lot of stuff from her, then she dun need to run business liao lor. Then ended, you gotta fork out $9 more + home carry yourself. Why not just save the energy for the boys.

BBlegs
I ordered another 3 pairs on Thur from an online shop which is also running a BP on it. I missed their BP by 1 day. But I must say the service is very good by this online shop. Everything was done fast. Confirmed and paid for order on Thur evening, Fri the seller sent out and I received today. I gotta say this... the bblegs are super nice and sweet wor!!! And the quality is very good. I can't wait to see my order for Huggulegs.