(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Haze,

Oh dear what happen to kylie... is she better now??

Hi Gracesong,
Able looks like a big boy liao leh.. so chubby as usual. looks more and more like your hubby.

Delphine,
Yes, looks like hubby more. so when people say his son cute, he will smile and tell me he is cute tooo......heheeee........

Post your Desiree pix leh........

Think Selina long time never post pix of Caleb too ...

Adeline,
You better place a mattress below the sarong in case Kim jumps out. Actually for me, I keep away the rocker once bb learns to flip cos q dangerous. Jaslyn also q tall for her height. I din realise that until the last gathering at babygrace place, Selina pointed out to me. When she stands with the rest of the bbs, she is almost 1/2 head taller. Now then I know why ppl ask me if Jaslyn is 1. Anyway, I think my 2 gals are considered tall, cos of genes. When Jolene was 9, 10 mths old, ppl tot she 1 year+. Now Jolene only 2.5 years old, ppl tot she 3 or 4 years old. I was asking hb compare the 2 gals age at 10 mths old, Jaslyn still has the bb look but Jolene didn't have, more "chow lao" than Jaslyn haha

pups,
you're right. what I mean is for most delivery. cos mothers can't feel contraction coming, so need to wait for midwife/gynae instructions, by then it is usually a few sec difference.

Doreen,
D so cute. Your doggie must be always kena bully by him haha
Hmm I agree with you, I also come back empty handed from HK, the so called shopping paradise kekeke...
I wanna bring the gals to disneyland, but shall wait another few years. Wanna wait till Jaslyn turns 2 or 3 at least. And also, I haven't decide is Japan or HK. I dun really like HK but my friends are there, I can shun bian visit them. Japan headache to find food, and of cos more ex.

crystallized,
Same as Doreen, I wear the ergo at my waist, not hip. The buckle will be near the neck/shoulder area.

landy,
I never wash my ergo b4. Only surface wipe so far. It is not advisable to wash frequently lor. BTW, my ergo q long liao, bought in Nov 05 when I brought my gal overseas haha

Comex Fair
Creative Zen Neeon 2GB is selling at $138 only, $40 cheaper. 4 or 5GB is selling $180+ only.
I think those who needs to upgrade PC or laptop, there's q good buy at the Fair. Do ask ard for prices cos different distributors give different price. Some will give further discount if you pay cash.

COMEX FAIR
Be prepared for the crowd and heavy traffic. I was there yesterday afternoon, traffic was really heavy, made worse by the rain also.
I bought micro SD card for my hp and portable harddisk.
Then today my maid tell me she wants to buy the Nikon camera. Quite good deal $199 for a 5 megapixal plus lots of freebies. Hubby's going to brave the crowd later to get it for her.

was so happy last nite! after picking up tricia, my hb tell me that she know how to clap, so when reach home, i was singing, "if u're happy, and u know it, clap ur hands..." tricia put both her hands together and clap!
my mum is now letting her to watch "Baby Can Read" and she say that tricia learn from the show..

Q mo (curly hair)
=================
ok, not sure whether u gals hear of it, my not so good translation from Hokkien, "curly hair speak unreasonable, straight hair speak dishonest"
tricia is also Q mo, my neighbour was teasing me next time she will ask me to bring her for rebonding, just like mummy.

hi haze,

do take care of urself too. hope that ur gal recover soon!

hi adeline,

tricia is also considered tall for her height. people often mistaken her for 1 yr old.
kim really look v grown up in the pic...

hi grace,

ur hb v funny, say himself cute..

hi vivian,

has always love ur captions! v funny!

hi doreen,

ur poor doggy, i think must have been bullied by D!

babygrace,
wah liew, I think today's crowd even worse! Dun even dare to step to the shopping malls around the area this weekend hahaa... I almost fainted inside the fair yesterday, giddy and spinning! But hey, the Nikon camera worth buying wor. Just nice my home pc lifespan dying soon haha... got cheap buy for a new set.

Gemini,
I tell you hor, Jaslyn like robot kekeke... cos s hor she will clap her hands whenever we sing ABC Song kekeke.. dun ask me why, we only realised it during our photo session in Jun. When she cries or cranky, we sing this ABC song, she immediately stop crying and clap her hands and smile. Then when we sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, she will use her hand to do the star signal. That day, my sis and I played a joke on her. We sang ABC song, then Jaslyn started to clap her hands. Then we suddenly changed the song to Twinkle twinkle Little Star, Jaslyn looked at us then changed her clapping to signal for stars hahaha... super funny! Ok, we bo liao kekeke

Hi jenny,
Yah, my colleague was under the same doc as that woman but she suite case, so she was full of priase for the doc. That's when my other colleagues told me KKH diff ward class diff treatment.( dunno true or nt) So unethical but that's life I guess...

Jenny/Doreen
how to wear ergo at hip area? so low!!! my hb is too tall. when he wears it, the ergo lands at his tummy area. mine is juz below belly button. actually i think i cant really recall where the ergo rests!!!! hahahaha

Shirley
take heart.
i noe R is v stubborn fellow. somemore my niece whom is 6 wks younger than him can do things tt he dun, i will wonder y. but i noe its not coz he cant do but rather is he in the mood. secondly, i noe girls development r faster, so i shall not compare.

jasmine
i noe babies r used to routine n they will wake up ard the same time everyday, coz they dunno wats wkdays n wkends. i dun mind, as long as he wakes up aft 7am. anything earlier than tt, i cannt handle him coz i am in a state of blurness.

pups
u r right, my MIL oso says tt... babies tt walk later in life will hv a better life. i take it as old wives tale lah. hehe

grace
able is sooo cute!

Adeline
Kim looks like a big girl coz of her hair. hehehe..

bbgrace
i oso wanna kowtow to u... despite emma being a phantom bb, u still can cope n go to bed so late???? coz R is like tt, tts y i cut down surfing net/logging on at nite... esp aft last feed. coz aft last latch, i still need to express n wash up. then i quickly jump into bed liao.

i wanna train R to sleep thru but its oso tough coz he spends wkdays nites at my parents plc n wkends at our home. so in terms of environment, its alrdy diff. i dun blame him if its confusing lor. so right now, i am trying to establish a fixed bedtime routine 4 him. i am guilty of watching TV (at a v low vol) at the same time i latch him. so right now, i make an effort to switch off TV, dim lights (or even switch off nite lights). i will monitor n see if this works. i juz gotta trial & error n see when i hit BINGO~!
hehehehe.. chilli padi! sounds so much like my niece!!!!

5am?! GOSH!!! how u manage when u sleep at 1.30am n wakes up at 5am???? how many naps does she take in the day? R will die die hv 3 naps when he's at my parents plc while during wkends it might only b 2 naps. but each nap will b at least 1.5 hrs. so he actually sleeps quite a gd 3-4 hrs in the day.

Doreen
D soooo cute wif his actions leh!

Can u PM/email me ur pkg details? thks a lot. u hv been to HK a few times? u not doing a bdae bash 4 D ah?
eh ergo got video huh?????? i dun rem seeing it!!!

Hi Grace,
Your boy boy look so cute.. heehee... if my hubby see him, he sure tell me he want to squeeze his cheeks.. heehee...

Delphine

Ya.. se' better.. but still vomiting.. she actually vomited twice last night.. not able to take in any food as yet.. so she is on a full fluid diet.. very skinny liao.. all of a sudden just one day.. can see she slim down a lot..

Gemini

Thanks gal..i will take good care of myself.. seriously, i haven been feeling good these few days also.. waas having gastric pain and stuffs.. guess is not the week for me and my family.. keep taking turns to be sick..

Hi jasmine,
I think can request but when I was admitted, b4 I requested, I checked wif the nurse who's gonna do my epi, so happy was Dr Dicky Tay so I got him w/o having to request. As babygrace has mentioned, he was absolutely wonderful. Was chatting wif him b4 u noe it, everything was in place.

Jasmine
can chose which anaesthesist u wan for the epidural jab. i chose mine but the person was away on leave so my gynae picked another one 4 me. my epidural jab was painful but it was bliss aft tt lah.

Aiyah, I wanted to buy digi cam. Thought of going to the fair. Anyone noes wats the promotion for Sony? If worth it then I will go there smell armpits... otherwise, will juz get it fr other places.

Hi gemini,
My boy also starting to clap his hands. He does it standing so which means he can stand but only for a while. I never managed to snap a shot... Hoping he will be able to walk b4 his birthday. So envious aft Jenny's Jaslyn started walking already.

freshpoison,
Dr John Tee is very a good gynae. My friend is under him also.
what your colleague told you is true leh..... In KKH, if you are subsidy patient, treatments kns one... if one is "sway" to see a kns MO. But if private patient, wah liew, like private hospital lor. Price wise abt the same or maybe a bit higher to Pte Hospital.

Anaesthesist
crystallized is right, can request for anaesthesist for your epidural but pay slightly higher. Same applies to PD. You can request during the normal checkup when one is abt to due. But it is not 100% lah, cos if say the anaesthesist is on leave or away, someone will take over, but you still pay for that particular anaesthesist's fee.

freshpoison,
I din go to Sony's booth, not sure the price they offer. But I think for digital cameras, pricing is more or less the same as outside, but the fair, they are throwing in a lot of freebies.

Envy Jaslyn is walking? Nothing to envy... troublemaker she is! Now I gotta close the toilet doors and kitchen gate, and keep checking where is she!

Regarding the myth early walking = no good life in future. I heard before but dunno if is true. But hb and my life ok lah. We both early walkers at 10 mths and 9 mths old.

freshpoison,
nvrmind... even those pharmacist at KKH & Mt A also ask if we spelt wrongly....
someone even pronouce his name as Al...bly... me n hubby almost fainted... heheee...
dun noe if Able will blame us anot...

wow your boy standing too...
mine also sometimes forgot he standing..
we will ask him to clap and he clapped only a few secs and
fell on his knees... good way to trick them!

Gemini,
i always ignore my hb comment. He like to talk rubbish... heheee!

Haze,
Hope you girl recover fast.....

freshpoison, Grace

Thanks.. i am hoping too.. coz i am not very used to her being so lethargic.. and she's really sleeping a lot..

freshpoison / crystallized,
thanks thanks..
me hor, everything oso 'gong' gong'-- blur blur one. luckily i have a smooth delivery altho i spend 15 hrs in the delivery ward.

the anaesthesist inject epidural for me quite good. hmm...wait i go to find what's his name..

Jenny,
ya lor...price for private patient at KKH quite exp lel. My sil went there as subsidy patient & she is lucky to get a senior consultant there. his skills very good. but when she went back for check up, the bill almost same as pte hospital cos she went to their private suite.

Gemini / Jenny,
Alvis love the song 'if u r happy.., u will clap ur hand' but he just 'sha sha' watch & never move his hand.
<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>, u r not alone, A oso didnt do both action. keke...

Hi jenny,
I walked @ 9mths my hubby dunno when, confirmed more than 1 yr BUT hor... his life & my life both same leh. Struggling to keep up with the pace...haha Working our asses off juz to survive in our society!!!

Yah I noe prices shld b the same. I'm more interested in the freebies. Sekali can get additional memory card???!!! I a bit cheapskate. Mus save up for Lil Skoolhouse...haha

Haze,

so cute... kyra laugh until like that.. so happy.
Hopefully kylie get well soon. you too take care of yourself still have 3rd one to take care.

Haze
ur kids v v cute!!!!

jasmine
yah like wat jenny says, no matter wat u do, as long as u request, sure gotta pay extra. hehehe...

i always sing tt song 4 R but he boh hew me hor... dun wanna clap his hands 4 me. my niece is v responsive. when i say "clap ur hands" she immed do it. so much fun playg wif her! hahahaha

Jasmine, talking about songs.. my boys watch barney. Sometme they'll listen to the singing sometime they bor chap. But when the purple fellow started talking, they will not even look at the tv set.But hor, there are two advertisements that nvr fail to catch their attention. DARLIE & MOPIKO. No matter what they are doing, they will 'chiong' to the tv and sit quietly for that few secs. They also love the news music (the one that is played during weather forecast).

Jenny, ur gals are very smart leh. I remembered u mentioning abt ur mum teaching Jaslyn how to get down fr the bed. I also used the same method but both like to chiong head down.. no matter how many times I teach them to tummy down and put legs down first. Hai..

Haze, ur gal smiling or cying in the pic hah? Gals gd.. take gd care of family. Like all of us here ;p

crystallized,
can we tell ourselves tat 'girl learn things fast than boy'? wahahahah

Jlyn,
i didnt intro any cartoon to my boy yet. but he love the 2 cds song tat my hb bought b4 he born..e.g little indian boy, twinkle twinkle star...

MOPIKO was my boy 1st favourite adv. aiyo...my ils lal..they love to watch 4.30pm tv 8 drama, then my boy wtch those adv lol.
ho bo hew those drama, but when adv. time come, his eyes will glue at tv.
he will stand inside play yard to watch, if i put him outside, he will just crawl just infront tv, it's very bad for his eye sight...

crystallized,
No lah, i'm not made of steel. i actually crashed out at 9.30pm when i put Joshua to bed. Woke up at 1am cos i had to do some things and then could not get back to sleep, so log on lor.
And don't forget i get to nap in the afternoon when the kids sleep, provided i don't go out.
But all these luxuries will come to an end when i start work. That's why i want to wean emma off my boobs cos i can't afford to be a zombie at work. I'll have to cut down on surfing the net too.

Whenever she wakes up at 5am, i will latch her hoping that she will fall back asleep again. Sometimes it doesn't work when she is all bright-eyed and raring to go. So i will let her lie / sit next to me to play while i drift in and out of sleep till about 6.30am and my maid will come in to "rescue" me. i'll catch another half hour of sleep and wake up at 7am. So SAHM also no good life hor.

And despite waking up so early, Emma will take at most 30mins nap at 9am. And then after 1.5 hr nap after lunch. Bedtime is about 8.30pm. In fact she sleeps lesser than Joshua on somedays.
My mum always says that emma sleeps so little that's why she's so small sized, can't grow.

Gemini,
Yes, i'll be a FTWM from 15 oct onwards. Negotiated to start work only after Emma's birthday.

Haze,
get what you mean. My elder one super active. When she lie flat on bed, that means she really super sick! Not used to see her like that haha

Jasmine,
That's why I dun want to go KKH to deliver though it is supposed to be bb/child specialist hospital. My mum kept asking me why not KKH cos last time majority of the mothers went KKH mah, I born there also.
I rather go Pte Hospital, than to be a guniea pig. But well, I can't choose also cos my gynae delivers either Mt A or TMC. I chose TMC since most of my colleagues gave birth there and my gynae got another clinic at TMC, easier for him to "chiong" down.

freshpoison,
haha, the myths hor, listen listen then forget abt them lah. Must be last time ppl too free anyhow say, so it just pass down lor.
not cheapskate ok, parents gotta save for kids. Not sure what's the freebies leh, but I saw many ppl got a lot of freebies. If you wanna go, dun bring your boy along, very squeezy. You know the Parisilk near nee soon camp, the stuff q cheap?

Jlyn,
Talking abt barney... Jolene scares leh. Pic ok, but not the show haha...anyway I din expose her to barney. It's my aunt and mum who bought her barney clothings, then I told her this is barney. She only knows Hi-5. Now Hi-5 performing in SG, once the ad is out, Jolene will tell me "mummy, Hi-5"... I just "orh orh orh" hahaha...
Aiya, Jaslyn sometimes will still chiong down the head from head. Just keep teaching cos it's theirs own good. All kids are smart ok.
Jaslyn loves all kinds of commerical ads. She will stop doing her thing when it's commerical time.

Delphine, jRt

thanks.. they super 'hiong' one.. esp Kyra.. always laugh like mad girl on loose.. haha

Jlyn

She's laughing.....heehee.. 'hiong' leh.. but if you hear her without looking at her.. you won;t know if she is laughing or crying.. both sisters same.. laugh like cry.. cry like laugh.. haha
i agree.. gals are good.. but having a boy adds a spark though.. hmm.. but guess i won't have chance le..

All mummies trying for #2 or #3, JIA YOU!

Grace

Yep, she is my younger one.. She very very sensitive to camera de.. i just say, " Kyra!!! Laugh?" then she will become like that... haha.. super excited one..

Jenny

ya.. now she is still like that.. restless.. dun wan to eat.. dun want to drink.. keep having to force her.. then.. as you know.. 3 yr old kid ain't easy to coax or forced....haiz...

Jasmine

...if got #4..... siong leh.... cannot imagine my life after i give birth to #3 liao.. haha.. maybe i will slim down even before i step into the slimming centre..

finally its friday...!

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>,
for my case, cos i had very severe pelvic area pain abt 4-6weeks back... (too early to be cos bb too big mah..) gynae said my "muscles" inside havent "recover", n now got to "carry" #2.. tats y weaken body = more aches n pain lor...
btw, i also wana ask u hor... can "borrow" ur neogarden membership or not? will they "question" u how come in oct u book so many times buffet??? how to get e membership card ar??? hehehe.. paiseh wana ask for favour also ask so many qns....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
hehehe... both me n hb confirm cannot survive e "crying out method" 1... so i'll juz hv to try everything else...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i ask my mum to try pomelo leaves liaoz.. she said she had already been bathing him with "xi liu" leaves leh...
but last nite i suddenly remembered n put some "xi liu" leaves under his mattress.. seemed to have very slight improvement.. *keeping my fingers crossed*...

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison, jasmine</font>
thanks... ya lor, very fast.. another 3mths i'll *pop* liaoz... hahahaha.....

<font color="0000ff">epidural</font>
eh... i also didnt feel tat my epi injection was painful leh... i gave birth at TMC, but cant remember e dr's name...
n for my case, my labour was very much shortened cos of epidural... i dilated from 3cm(or 4) to 10cm within 1hr... before tat had contractions for quite sometime liaoz, still only dilated to 3 (or 4) cm leh... so the docs thought cos epidural helped relief my pain, made me more "relaxed".. tats y dilated faster...

<font color="0000ff">tv & commercials</font>
hehehehe... i got a 100% boy lah.. so far A's never been mistaken for a girl before when we go out... (everyone says he looks boy).. n even when it comes to his character hor... u all might *faint*..
A LOVES to watch commercials with pretty girls... e.g.: SKII, Osim leg massager... he also loves e Ch8 news broadcast at 12noon (cos e newcaster is QiQi, quite pretty lady).. hahahaha...
but then again, A loves to watch news leh... he'll glue to e TV during news (including weather n share prices, i always "tease" him asking "so how ur shares doing today?? can mummy retire yet???"), end of program (when they show e mediacorp logo), and very selected commercials...

starz,
My mum said hor dun use xia liu leave cos bai shi hong shi, ppl come and pluck you also dunno. She said go to the guan yin temple at bugis, outside there got aunties selling pomelo leaves. Buy, go home unpluck away the stem and veins (is it call this??), just the leaves only, pluck into small pcs and bath. Throw after after bathing.

My delivery was fast. Dilated from 3cm to 10cm within 15 mins after induce via drip. The actual delivery was even faster, less than 10 mins, Jaslyn is out.

Starz,
hahaha...
Alvis same as Ayden. he love beginning & end of the program.
think they attract by the music ba...

Then, u must take care of urself. remember rest more..

Jenny arr...
really pei fu & envy u.

how come ur delivery so fast one?
mine one super long lel...or mayb my bb still dun wan to come out. hahahaha. <font size="-2">i forced him out after 3 day overdue</font>
i still dunno wat's constraction..

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
oh... ok, will do tat tis weekend...
hehehe.. but our xia liu plant is newly bought leh.. my mum especially bought it to put at my hse, for A's use... n no worries abt strangers plucking it, cos my level is "point block" type, only 4 doors, very quiet....

hi crystalised,

in addition to starz, the membership card can be used on top of the discount? cos i saw that for 1 yr old b'day got 10% discount. i think i will settle for neo garden, cos got v gd feedback during tricia mth old celebration. want to try it myself cos i was still eating confinment food then.

hi starz,

hi5! tricia also love the end of the program music. she loves commericals with babies in it, esp the dumex one. she has forgotten that she's a baby herself.

wah, at such a young age, A already know opposite attract!

hi haze,

like that take foto v easy leh. nowadays, we sort of given up/lazy to take fotos. cos tricia dun like to smile/laugh for the camera already..

Istean baby fair
================
the baby fair is on from 31 Aug - 23 Sep.
i'm interested in the Lucky Baby safety gate which is $59 (sale price) from 3 - 9 Sep.
any one has used lucky baby one before?

Gemini,
Oh, that's so nice! K is can't clap. Sigh.. have been using the same song to teach him but he only watch me clap and he himself smile widely. *slap forehead*

bbgrace,
Must be exciting yet daunting for you to step back into the workforce full time. Jia you!

Good news! Our birthday party loots are here! Mr postman just called me!Okie i will need to go back to sort the goodies so likely to be able to collect next weekends. Let me know how u ladies prefer to collect. I stay at sengkang and currently my client place is at raffles place. So we can arrange to meet up at these two places. Me very excited! Cant wait to go home to see the stuff. Too bad tonight has company function cant go back earlier. Haiz...

Gemini

I am using the Lucky Baby safety gate, the metal one, the bad things is that it will turn rusty after sometimes. Depending on where u put the gate, if extension is used, the gate not very stable. I was thinking the plastic one is better as it wont rust...

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
yes, can b used on top of e 10% discount... hehehe...
ya lor, my A no need to teach abt gender attraction liaoz... he's also more receptive to being carried by pretty ladies, n will kiss them... BUT he still does not kiss daddy... hahaha... jia lat hor...

Jasmine,
Hmm good qns, I dunno haha... My 1st one took 30 mins, 2nd one less than 10 mins. If really got # 3, I may give birth before I reach hospital haha...

starz,
Errr... I tell you hor... my friend was looking for xia liu desperately during the last 7th mth for her boy cos super cranky once passed midnite. That time I told her to use xiu liu to bath her boy. She dun have the plant at home, so hor... she went around her whole blk to look for the plant and secretly plucked a few...

Gemini,
Mine is not from lucky baby. If I'm right, lucky baby one can open open 1 side nia, not both ways. If you find it ok, then can buy lor.

pups,
K is observing. You be surprised one day he starts to clap after you haha

Jenny

Wow ur delivery was fast! My delivery is abt 3 hours from inducing via drip till delivery. Is it true tat second baby easier to deliver? if it is and delivery is so short like yours then mayb i do not need to go for epidural liao haha!

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
yeah!!!! thank you for e good news!!! i can't wait to see e banner and e pinata, if can collect tis weekend let me know... also let us know how much more to transfer to you for the shipping charges....

Safety Gate
Try not to get those metal type hor, like what shirley mentioned, will turn rusty after some time cos you really need to take good care of it.
Another point, if you hit against the metal gate, it's going to be ouch!