(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

bbgrace
u r so right... NIGHTMARE wif logistics when we go out man... so many things to bring! and even if R dun sit inside the stroller, we need the stroller to put his stuff too. and its worse if we dun get to use the car.

No, i hv not intro FM to R yet. i will say R shld not b addicted to my boobs coz he stays over at my parents plc. so when i am not ard, he is btl fed. so far so gd. juz tt recently i made an effort to nurse him for his last feed. but i noe even if i am not ard, he will b fine wif btl feed too. so i am wondering it might b better if he is btl fed aft i wean off bfg and intro FM. my hb kept hvg the idea tt FM will make him fuller so tendency to wake up at nite is minimize. i hv told him many bfg babies r capable of sleeping thru the nite so his theory is not correct. anyway i will intro aft he turns one.
i am still expressing 3 times daily, essentially its everytime aft he latches...

i think its harder to wean me off bfg than it is for R! hahaha... but i need a break liao... at least can catch up some sleep instead... dun need to b the last 2 sleep n 1st to wake up anymore. and these 2 wks, R hv been waking up at 6 or 6.30am!!!! GOODNESS! its really tiring...

i noe its gonna b much worse when no. 2 comes... like wat u say, now can share load wif hb... when there r 2 kids... each one gotta take 1! no rest... which is y i am eager to make R sleep thru the nite... so everyone is well rested during nite time instead. no doubt when no. 2 comes, this cycle of nite feed resumes lah. but if i dun tackle R's sleeping prob 1st, i will hv more hell later...

no matter wat, i will hv no. 2 lah... hehehe...

Emma so clever, can say lion?! amazing!

Doreen
D so cute!!! can say bus!!!! aiyoh...

Jasmine
A drinks alot of milk leh! till now, R managed only max 160ml per feed... if he cld take in more, he might sleep thru the nite... hope the transition fr BM to FM is smooth lah, else to wean off will take a longer time.

Babe_ong
juz need to give u my member card only. i PM u later.

crystallized,
yup, tell ur hb he is wrong if he think FM will make bb sleep thru.
i tried abt 1 week ++. gave 180ml to A abt 9pm, he still wake up at 1am, then 140ml FM, still wake up 4am then 120ml FM.
wahahahaha....xiong man.
i wanna stop bf when A turn 1. but my supply didnt drop much even i only pump once at office lel. how's ur supply now? still mantain?

babygrace,
Lion. Haha. Mine isn't better. K's first word was bab-bye (meaning bye bye).

Vivian,
Yes, completed my PhD liao. But then, still slogging my butt of in stat board who doesn't recognise my higher degree leh. As in, no increase in terms of renumeration! Boo.

Freshpoison, yeah i noe tht Jg requires parental involvement, thts y tink.g of elsewhr.. Nid to get away fr the two of them awhile. hehehe..

JG- weekdays, twice a wk, 2hr session is 880 b4 gst.. this is at Evans Rd.

freshpoison,
No lah, me not going to put my kids at The Little Skoolhouse @ OCC.

lilboymum,
wah liew very siong to do phD with a bb. My hb dun even dare to think haha... I ask him to wait till the gals older then he can consider again.

crystallized,
somehow it gets me excited while preparing for party, but not when the actual party starts cos so tiring!
You may not be using the ergo correctly leh, it shouldn't feel much stain, of cos long hrs will feel a bit lah. I ergo carry Jaslyn for more than 1/2 day leh and she's almost 11kg liao.

crystallized, doreen,
at least now bbs scream or cry in public, ppl can still understand. Wait till our bbs turn up to be toddlers, that's the time you will feel super malu when they throw their temper in public. Ppl will give you a "what kind of parents you're" kind of look.

mango16,
NTUC chalet is small but there's a lot of parties held there. My colleagues had theirs there too. They ordered buffet which were placed near their bbq pit or outside the chalet. Ppl won't really crowd in the room. You can actually lock up the room and let the guests stay outdoor, so that the room won't be too dirty to sleep.

Jasmine,
clap clap for A! Few steps is the beginning stage. Another week or 2, A should be able to walk more, then you getting headache hahaha... welcome to join me!!!

A shake his head ah? Jaslyn nods her head leh! hahaha

Talking about Bunny, she should due in Oct right??

Shirley,
CONGRATS! It's so nice hearing good news. I really miss pregnancy!!!

Huh, goodie bags full meh? I find it ok lah. After Jaslyn's one, I'm going to think for Jolene's one cos her bday is during CNY which I think I have no time to prepare. Might as well prepare b4 her sch starts haha KS Mummy hor?? Anyway I may get almost the same goodie bag for Jolene if I can't find anything suitable.
For your goodie bag, if your kids age has a big range, then perhaps you need to prepare different category for the goodie bag liao, then write the kid names on the good for easy distribution.

delphine,
"Xin Yang Yang" then start trying lor hahahaha

Actually hor, # 2 is much easier to look after than # 1 leh. Then you can see the 2 siblings jealous with each other. The other day Jolene was sitting on Grandma's lap on a chair. Jaslyn saw and here she came, trying to push her jie jie off and trying to climb up to Grandma so that she can sit on Grandma's lap. It's so fun to see the 2 fighting with jealous hahaha...

Jlyn,
I share liao mah, got color pencil, biscult, mashmellow, sticker, balloon, scotch tape... all in disney characters.

babygrace,
I was telling hb if one day I quit my job and be sahm, I probably be one forever cos stepping out is hard.

Vivian,
Poor you. Cham leh, dunno the subject still must act act!

Capella
======
How come you all dunno how to use? I find it easy leh. I used it for the 2 gals when they are younger, Jolene used till 10mths+ while Jaslyn used till 5mths+ before I convert to Maclaren. I find it very simple with one hand touch nia leh.
But I agreed with Shirley that it can get stuck at escalator cos I kena once. Since then, I never dare to use the escalator while going down liao, that's my hb's job

Capella
i also using capella
seems like its a popular brand here
i also dudnt know how to recline till recently my friend who dun even have a baby recline the seat in front of me and she have not even touch a stroller b4
i feel so pai say so tried to learn lor

Mango
how i envy u now. this should be what every mummy is looking forward to
i will look for a flat which is less expensive and even nearer to my mother's place at TP
See Megan already 9.5kg so fast!
my gal's weight seems to be stagnant for the longest time at 8.1 kg
No matter what i give her eat also does not seem to increase her weight
u got any tips?

Crystal
will most likely to use Neo Garden for the 1st party celebration

No 2
how to plan for no 2 when i dun even get enough sleep now?
Plus my mother always keep saying one is enough liao
cos very siong for her to take care of my gal
if i have no 2 now, either she will tell me to take care on my own or i have to find a maid
so i guess have to wait and see how

JG
OMG, the fees at JG so ex!
think i really need to save $ liao
was just asking a friend who puts her son at NTUC child care how much was the fees. quite ok slightly less than $300 and its 5 day somemore

Jenny, u happen to know the fee at The Little Skoolhouse @ OCC?

Jenny,
arr...thanks for the welcome. hahaha..

now oredi headache. my mil no energy to look after him. he can crawl super fast. the moment u see him, next moment he climb up to the staircase liao...
Jaslyn nod her head. tat's cute!
forgot to post..u really fast lel. all the birthday preparation done. me haven do anything yet. hehehe....

i wan no. 2 lel cos wanna to add a playmate for A. but A still not sleep thru the nite yet plus me still bf. sigh....

Jenny,
Jaslyn must have looked so cute when she nods her head!

Hey, you mentioned your colleagues catered buffet at NTUC chalet. Do you know if they used the resort's designated caterer? Cos in their booking site they mentioned only designated caterer can be used but I am very reluctant cos never even heard of them. Thanks!

Pups,
Think need to use their caterer. Si
Sian hor.
I was thinking to use Thomson caterer..

babeong,
Tampines or Tanjong Pagar??
My mum stays at Tampines nia

Jenny,
Really ah..feel so relieve to hear that..phew.

babeong,
I give megan 2 solids with fruits and 3 feeds ( 200ml ) everyday.
I will try to let her nap twice a day at my home as she simply refuses to nap at my inlaws place cos she got a 4 years old cousin there

Megan still on BF however my supply reduce to two pump everyday.so..i will give her FM sometimes

Delphine

Ye... same year.. then good ma.. next time when you move near me, the kids can play and study together after school or what ma...heehee

Jasmine

ya... must hiong hiong give birth.. then close production.. if not .. later become hobby..how? hahahaha.. I am closing.. but dunno my hubby la.. later ppl ask me what's my favorite past time.. how to answer? heehee..

Hi Pups/Mango,

Yes for NTUC chalet, need to use their in house caterer- oh's farm catering.
if not, cater from outside, delivery to your home then you bring to the chalet. more ley chey.
Btw, when is your celebration? hehe cos both haze and mine on 29 Sep 07, maybe can bump into you?

Haze,
Have you call oh's farm catering? send in your order liao?

Hi Jenny,

Hehe.. so is fun to see them jealous of one another??? think that is common amoung siblings. when they are older, they will fight.

Delphine,

Haven leh.. cannot decide how many pax.. then cannot decide take the $10 bux one or the $12 bux de... Dun say liao la.. i haven even decide on the cake.. i wan Seseame Street Pattern.. the lady keep sending me strawberry shortcake de... haiz...

Pups/Mango

Hihi, you two mothers also celebrating your Darlings Birthday at downtown east? =D

Freshpoison,
Thanks for JG's update.

Erhm, no renumeration recognition but got self-satisfaction. Haha. Quoting what bbgrace said to me, I am like living on "love and air" :p

Haze and Delphine,
Are we talking about the same NTUC chalet here? Mine is Pasir Ris and their caterer is Bibik or something like that. My baby is one of the youngest here, 29th Oct. So our chalet celebration will be on the 28th Oct instead

Littlekid,
Yes, I will be attending but I might come earlier because normally during Sunday evening, I will go to in-laws' place for dinner.

Moreover, my own mum is just staying behind her block

Hi Pups..

Ours is Downtown East, caterer is Oh's Farm Catering... Dunno good or not.. if it's yucky.. then.. the whole celebration would be spoilt.. haiz.. i am keeping my fingers crossed on the day itself..

Mine and Delpine one is on 29 September.. =D Coz her baby is 5 hours apart from mine.. heeehee.. Mine is on 2 Oct and hers is on 3 Oct..

babe,
I dunno the price but freshpoison has replied you.

Jasmine,
Gotta be careful with A with the staircase hor. You din get a safety gate for the staircase?
Oh, since I have some time to spare, so at nite, I just sat down to pack the goodie bags lor, only spent 1 hr doing nia.

pups,
Ya lor, super cute. Especially when we are talking and she nods her head hahaha... Yesterday, my mum brought her to see doc cos I wasn't free. My mum was asking doc if her running nose is due to teething cos on and off she will have a bit fever. Then the doc started to explain and this Jaslyn kept nodding her head with a smile. The doc laughed and laughed and asked Jaslyn, "oh, you understand what I'm talking ah?", then Jaslyn continued to nod her head. Funny wor.

pups. mango16,
Yes, my colleauges used their designated caterer. Cos no outside catering allow.
That's one point that puts me off cos I want my own catering lor.

mango16,
My suggestion is dun let your guests go to the chalet room, so room won't be messy and dirty to sleep after the party ends. The room should be locked at all times since you will be busy entertaining the guests outside where the buffet or bbq is. You go in only when you need to keep the gifts or perhaps red packets. Cos I did my 21st bday at chalet also. My guests all stay around the bbq pits.

delphine,
Put fighting aside. We have to see the happy moments mah. Jaslyn very notti one, always bully jie jie.

# 2
===
When it comes to this qns, the most common answer is not enough sleep or siong. Well, everything will pass soon. It may be siong for 1 or 2 years or perhaps 3 years or more. But the end results when we see our kids grown up is so great, isn't it?
Like babygrace mentioned, there's no so called "good time" to have one. My advise is, if you want to have more than 1 kid, do your planning fast. Cos the more you wait, the more you won't want to have # 2. Dun wait till age gap is too far for the siblings. Siblings with near age get to learns things very fast from each other, dun really need to teach.

No 2
====
When to have? I dun mind but financially nt possible at the moment. My mum is looking aft my boy but she wont be able to cope if I hav a 2nd bb. Would nd to get a maid but cant afford to do so right now esp since I wan to send him for enrichment classes cos I think he sit at home everyday very boring. I dun hav other young children for him to interact wif.

Hi Jenny,
Ya lor, agree with you. must see and think of the happy moments. the joy they bring to us and the milestomes they acheived really make the
whole process worthwhile.

Haze,
Reminds me of the time when i told you I am going to admit to hosital and you are still at home when you have already dilated 4cm. time flies!! now our bb turning 1 soon!!

Jenny,
nope, i didnt buy safety gate. actually is not staircase, there is2 stage higher between living hall & dining hall. my place not baby friendly. have to keep eye at A every moment.
tat's why i need play yard.

yes yes...i totally agree age gap too far is not good. like me, i not close with my bros & sis, they r older than me 10, 9, 8, 5 yrs old. OMg...
Hahaha...Jaslyn can understand wat doc said. so, is her running nose due to teething?

Jackiejon,
hehe...thanks on behalf of A.
post Joanna recent pic lel..

Me too MIA-ing for a long time. Been crazy at work. Just done with 2 events last week, 1 more to go on Fri and remotely organising 1 for Penang for next week.

Planning Caleb's birthday too & HK trip as well.

Really going crazy. No time to read the thread but as I mentioned earlier, had some birthday stuff to clear so if anyone interested, do sms or PM me cos I hardly login nowsaday. The list are as follows:

1st Birthday Cupcake Party Hats
Qty avail: 2 packs
Price: $4.75 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-party-hats-p-10276.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Stickers
Price: $1.60 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-stickers-p-10286.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Beverage Napkins
Price: $3.10 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-beverage-napkins-p-10264.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Pop=up Invitations
Price: $5.20 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-invitations-p-10271.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Foil Balloon
Qty avail: 1 pack
Price: $3.00 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-foil-balloon-p-10288.html

1st Happy Birthday Pink 5 Pack Latex Balloons
Qty avail: 1 pack of 5 balloons
Price: $3.70 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/happy-birthday-pink-pack-latex-balloons-p-8213.html

Happy 1st Birthday Primary Blue 5 Pack Latex Balloons
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/happy-birthday-primary-blue-pack-latex-balloons-p-11633.html

1st Happy Birthday Yellow 5 Pack Latex Balloons
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/happy-birthday-yellow-pack-latex-balloons-p-8212.html

Solid Luscious Lavender Spoons
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/solid-luscious-lavender-spoons-p-5282.html

Solid Luscious Lavender Forks
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/solid-luscious-lavender-forks-p-873.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Shaped Dinner Plates
Price: $4.30 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-shaped-dinner-plates-p-10268.html

Curling Ribbon Egg Luscious Lavender
Price: $0.90 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/curling-ribbon-luscious-lavender-p-1596.html

Curling Ribbon Egg Island Blue
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/curling-ribbon-island-blue-p-4995.html

Curling Ribbon Egg Fashion Pink
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/curling-ribbon-fashion-pink-p-11582.html

Curling Ribbon Egg Kiwi
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/curling-ribbon-kiwi-p-1594.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Treat Bags
Price: $3.40 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-treat-bags-p-10275.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Hanging Cutouts
Price: $5.70 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-hanging-cutouts-p-10289.html

1st Birthday Cupcake Party Blowouts
Price: $4.80 per pack
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-cupcake-party-blowouts-p-10274.html?osCsid=0b13253bb69b734b4ab34ffbadae1fe3

Jasmine,
Okay will post once I down load from the camera

Selina,
I am interested in the Luscious Lavender & Fashion Pink curling ribbons. Can reserve for me?

babygrace
u going to work? good to have extra income

vivian
how are you dun be so stressed out by work please take good care !

My hubby went for 2 weeks incamp but finally coming back this Friday!!!!

Selina
u planning to go HK wif Caleb??? me oso planning on a HK trip. had wanted to go aussie but decided not to spend so much money for now since we will b getting some electrical appliances when my BIL moves out. so will need the extra money. But i am wondering if its ok to bring R on a trip especially now he dun like stroller. tt means i gotta constantly ergo him, which i cant tahan more than if its 3 hrs. when u gg HK? Caleb gg to eat wat u eat there?

Jenny
dun think i use wrongly leh. but still can feel back is v tired when i use for >2 hrs. back is like gonna break. worse thing is he dun even wan my hb to ergo him.

i am sure the day will come when pple will give me the look tt u described!
hahahahaha

Jasmine
A look so much grown up alrdy...

i will tell my hb ur A is a milk monster... hehehe... he can drink so much!!! If only R can, then most likely he can sleep thru the nite alrdy.

BED
Any mummies let ur boy sleep alone in a bed now? i dunno if i shld get a bed for R leh. he sleeps on mattress nowadays but he will get up and crawl out in the middle of the nite so i am tempted to put him in the cot so even when he crawls, he cant get out of the cot. this boy ah, starts to wake up at 6am now!!!!! its getting earlier n earlier! Scary! its really a torture 4 me man... dunno how to make him sleep longer... his bedtime normally ard 8+pm...

have been busy at work. Missed the forum...

hi shirley,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font>! do take care.

hi haze,

welcome! saw that u say delphine going to be ur neighbour, u staying in punggol too?

Stroller/High chair/walker
==========================
tricia will tahan in the stroller for maybe half an hr. but once if we carry her out and want to put her back, she will scream and twist/turn around. that's why i'm quite afraid to bring her out shopping alone. she's around 10.3kg now, so i cant imgaine carrying her walking for half an hr...*faint*
for high chair/walker, she will stubbornly refuse to put her legs down.

No.2
====
oh, the topic is back.. my hb has been asking me when to have No.2. actually i was planning end of the yr but now i really thinking should i have another one?
cos tricia DO NOT WANT me! i'm serious, if she see her daddy, she will want him to carry and if she wake up in the nite, will look around for daddy to pat her. i'm very sad as she's not attached to me... so i'm really afraid that no#2 will be this pattern too.
*sigh*, maybe i really dun have "hai zi xuan".

Crystallize,
Milk monster ...wahahaha

i would prefer he drink more during daytime lol...
maybe u let him sleep a bit late e.g 9pm
for me, 8+pm will b too early cos i just settle myself nia. nowsday A will sleep at 9pm, then last wake up at 7-7.30a.m. just nice for me...

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> CONGRATS!

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> going in dec during x'mas period to attend ex-collg's wedding. by then caleb would have been like 15 months old so can eat normal food like congee etc which is not hard to find there.

<font color="aa00aa">Oct thread bb 1st birthday party</font>
Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Jaslyn - 29 Sep

mummies, get the list updated so we know who is celebrating when....

hi selina,

sms me when u are in punggol? i will then pick up the stuff from you. so sorry, i'm not able to make it last wk.

hi jackiejon,

talking of payment, i still owe u for the huggalegs. do let me know the amount, ok?

Gemini,
Dun say tat. if u hav tricia, it's already proof tat u hav 'hai zi xuan'.
Spend more time wif her, play wif he, sure she will like to cling on u. giv her some time ba..
A oso dun wan his daddy when i m around. he will prefer me than his daddy. there was once i went to toilet & left him wif hb, he scream & wanna follow me.

delphine,
ya lor, definately worth! I never feel I do something great in my life or something great for me to look back (if one day I grow old). But giving birth to the 2 kids definately is something that I will remember forever. Being a mom makes me feel proud haha...
I always tell hb and male friends/colleagues ard me, men never have chance to know what's labour pain, so better love the wives more haha... Recently, my hb's colleague's wife given birth. During his wife pregnancy, the hb always came to me to ask lots of qns. I think my encouragement to him and perhaps indirectly on his wife did the work. They did a good job looking after the bb w/o confinement lady and the wife went thr labour without epidural. He told my hb he was reading the book that I loaned to him while his wife was in labour, every stage was exactly like what's in the book. It got them really well prepared.

Jasmine,
I know what you mean liao. Though is 2 stage higher still gotta be careful.
The doc said no. Actually Jolene caught the flu bug in sch last mon, then immediately I separated them, but Jaslyn still kena. She went to see PD last week liao, but din get well fully and her medicine going to finish. So my mum brought her to see GP again lor.

crystallized,
the bucket for the ergo carrier, where you clip?
If you are planning for HK trip, no need to bring stroller lah cos that place is not bb friendly at all, stupid road, can't even build properly. And so many stairs to climb when using the MTR! Imagine still got to carry stroller.. wah liew... Then no highchair... No bb care room to change diaper. Better buy pull up pants over.
I remembered Selina mentioned b4 she's going during Xmas time cos she's going to attend wedding. Actually in HK, q easy to find food for kids one, porridge q easy to find.
As for bed, Jolene is still sleeping on mattress at nite. Daytime she's on bed or sofa. Jaslyn sleeps in cot at nite and on bed during daytime.

Gemini,
Let me tell you, go ahead with your planning for # 2.
Jolene wasn't attached to me during her infant time. In fact, she only get closer to me when I was at home during my maternity leave after giving birth to Jaslyn! All the while, though I was the one looking after her (hb didn't dare to bath/change diaper for her), she didn't want me at all. Anything she would go and looked for her daddy. Now, she doesn't want daddy. When daddy wants to bath her, she said "no". When she asks for milk, she doesn't allow daddy to make for her, everything is "no no no... mummy makes, mummy bathes, mummy xxx". She even resort to stop her daddy by stopping daddy from moving!

Stroller/High chair/Carseat
========================
I think I'm the one with no prob with them... Those who seen how I deal with Jaslyn will know haha... my ears are practically shut off, they cry their business, I won't give in. Eventually they know their crying are no use to me (and daddy of cos).

Jenny,
ur Jolene remind me the little boy on this 'wo bu shi bu ting hua'. the elder boy (think 3 yrs old) oso everything dun wan daddy. make his father so paiseh...

i learnt frm this forum & oso got experience frm my sis. my niece & nephew didnt sit on high chair, they just run here & there during meal time.
i told caregiver MUST let A sit on high chair. if not, no food. He scream at 1st, but now he happily sit on high chair enjoy his meal.

Thanks to mommies here!!

<font color="aa00aa">Oct thread bb 1st birthday party</font>
Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra- 29 Sep

Hi Jenny,

Experience mum we have here... glad that both cope well with their newborn.
yup, i am proub as a mother and also understand and love my mother more after being a mother myself.

Hi Gemini,

You are not alone... when d is with my sister in law, she dun want both me and hubby. think becos when i am at work, my sil bring her out lor and that's why.. haiz.. i dun like lor.. in case something happen and the parent not around.