(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi gals..

U all already booking venue for the babies 1 year celebration?? dunt make me kan cheong leh.. me havent got the time to prepare anything

btw, what is this NSRCC thingy ??

Starz/ freshpoison

I was telling jackiejon that i am looking at ordering latest by next weekend cos need to cater sometime for the shipment. But i was thinking of waiting for the stuff from selina to come in so that i can better gauge the things to buy again. Also i need advice from selina on how abt doing the ordering cos I am doing it the first time so u gals must bear with me. Let me check with selina and get back to u gals again oki?

Kareen

U can check out http://www.esrcc.com.sg/home.html starz, jakiejon and myself booked the bungalow for our DD and DS one year birthday party venue.

<font color="aa00aa">kareen</font>
ya, i started planning liaoz.. cos bo pianz, my tummy getting bigger by e day, n i more tired by e day.. if dont start early, A may not get to celebrate his bday in e end.... n tis e only year he will have his own party.. next year start got to "share" bday party liaoz...

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>
i confirm liaoz!!! i wana order more things from celebrateexpress... cos they hv NEW stuff!!! already bookmarked e stuff already.. when/how u wan me to send to u juz let me know... selina is travelling leh... mayb try sms-ing her lor.. i remember she got "free shipping code" for celebrateexpress.. not sure if she given it away liaoz or not...

<font color="aa00aa">jackiejon</font>
nope... my bestfren is, n she's booking for me...
speaking of which, i havent check with her if she done it already or not?!?!?!?

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Wah...lucky you because I paid alot for it but both my hubby and myself like the area and surrounding very much.

I made my hubby sign up as SAFRA member just because of this.

Bet must be in the last weekend of the month. We booked on the 2nd last weekend.

Wah NSRCC very nice leh >.< i just gotta know that there is such a place.
Beautiful.

I booked the premium seaside bungalow @ aloha on hari raya day. Very ex!! but it is newly renovated so thought of trying. But hor.. on the day itself all the bungalows are closed due to renovation. abit scary as it will be very quiet.
I book for 3 days but hor.. check in thursday and check out sunday morning. So i have time to clear and pack things.

Shirley
I might wanna order something. let me have a look and get back to you.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
At least you managed to get Aloha Loyang.

I wanted to book but its already fully booked.

I have checked with Aloha Loyang. They only open to public booking 3 months before the check in date.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
Alamak...before I wanted to book the place, the dates I want its not during Public Holiday or School Holiday so it should be not problem.

Seems that I am wrong.

JJ
ACtually during that period they close down quite a no. of bungalows as they wanna upgrade it to premium. i called and check. Then i see the premium one noone book i quickly snatch!

Selina,
I know how you feel cos that was what I experienced in April when I had to be in the US for about 10 days. I was carrying K and sniffing him... just to take in more of his baby smell :p But don't worry. After 10 days, K could still recognise me!

Gemini,
Don't expect ils to be jing zhang about Tricia being the first grandchild... K is the first grandson but mil is more concerned about bil's unborn child. And on Sundays when we go back to her place for lunch, she will just buy food back for us unless bil and family going back to eat on Monday, then she will go cook lunch on Sunday for us cos she has to go market and buy food for Monday anyway... Oh wells.

<font color="0000ff">NSRCC</font> me too booked there... hee hee... make it 4 then.

<font color="0000ff">birthday direct & celebrate express</font> if you mummies want, i can help to organise another one tho i have no need to order more but since i have all the things needed already might be faster and easier. let me know lah.

<font color="0000ff">away from caleb</font> tks everyone for the comforting words. did 2 3G calls with hb today to see caleb. dunno if he can really see cos didnt think the image turn out well leh cos like blur blur one but glad to have 3G cos office laptop dun allow me to install MSN tho my boss has allowed for me to have it... stupid IT just refused to install for me lor.

morning mummies...

<font color="aa00aa">jackiejon</font>
eh... nope, im booking on 19-21Oct..
cos 27th is my nephew's wedding..
so of course we got to accomodate him mah..
i bring forward A's bday party by 1 week lor...
r u booking e same weekend too???
we can meet there then.... hehehe...

wah... u get hb to sign up for membership juz to get e chalet????
how much is e chalet to public??
cos even my fren book its not THAT cheap...
e cheapest (n biggest) i found are actually those near Elias Park..
huge bungalows.. but those only for are company's chalet,
i saw those for either PSA staff or PA staff.. only cost $120 for 2nites leh...

<font color="aa00aa">selina</font>
hahaha... we all really make NSRCC a "hotspot" in Oct liaoz...

thank u for offering to help make purchase from bday direct n celebrateexpress...
<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>, what say u????
eh... how come u cannot juz install MSN into ur office laptop leh???
IT do some security settings to it ar??? ask "outside" pple to help u install lor..
since ur boss already approve...

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Oh my....
hee heee

So qiao, same weekend.

But I will check in on 20th afternoon and check out on 22nd. This is because Jonathan has a school concert on 20th morning. I didnt want to waste that 1/2 day.

Ya lor, if SAFRA card member only pay $300 per night (but still expensive compare to member pay only $180).

NSRCC Hotspot

so can clarify on the rates:
SAFRA card member pay $300 per night? (any min no of nights?)

i racking my brains on where to book and if i dont start now, think will be a bit late liao

Shirley
when u placing order for celebrate celebrateexpress?
i got no time to see see yet
i try to let u know soon

<font color="0000ff">Babe Ong</font>
Yes, SAFRA card member pay $300 + 7% GST.

Bookings must be for a minimum of 2 nights for all periods.

Pls note:
Off Peak - Mon to Thurs
Peak - Fri to Sun (including eve of PH & PH)
Super peak - School Holidays.

Sorry been very busy at work, no time to read.

<font color="ff0000">Mummies who are going for the Trial Class for MyGym, pls check your emails on the change of timing for the Trial Class.

- Selina
- Vivian
- Doreen
- Pups
- Crystallized
- Gemini
- Esther
- Starz

Pls check your email for latest update.
p/s: I've changed my email address. Click on user name to check the new email. No longer using the snowpooher email acct.</font>

I've thrown in my white flag! I'm withdrawing KB out fr centre and getting a maid. Hope it goes well.
Last month he was sick 3 times. Luckily we didn't go for the gathering, he started vomitting that very nite.
We bot him to see TCM and the doc said his lung is weak, and adviced us not to give him papaya, pumpkin, carrot, like what bbgrace said. so, we are thinking of letting him stay at home, "tiao hao" his health then sent him back to centre when he 1.5-2 yrs old.

wah, so many bbs taking noodles liao. i'm just thinking what else i can give him besides porridge and cereal. my porridge is alway broccoli/chinese spinash with pork. now that cannot give carrot/pumpkin, what other vegie can we give?

Update on KB
============

he just started to crawl on 4s, but most of the time still crawl on tummy. he love to stand, esp next to my bed. last nite at 4am+, suddenly i saw him standing next to my bed (with his eyes closed)! OMG, i hope he wasn't sleepwalking!

No time to take pic for him yet. will try to take some and post here.

coolmum,
no wonder u see you posting in the maid thread.
now you understand why i had to stay at home with Joshua. I'm still very scarred from those experiences that i'm hesitating sending him to childcare even though he's already 2.5 yrs old. PD told me that kids' immunity gets stronger after 4 yrs old.

What about cooking his porridge with pork and add potato or sweet potato or peas? Add the green veg before serving. Or make a stock with ikan bilis and soy beans?
Try not to give him chicken as old folks say that it causes phelgm.
You can steam a piece of fish (cod or threadfin), mash it up and serve together with porridge (that was cooked with pork and veg).
Emma loves abc pasta. You can try cooking that also.

coolmum,
R oso 'sleepwalks' in his sleep EVERY NIGHT without fail. he will toss, turn, flip, sit up many times a nite. its v disturbing.... tts y contemplating 2 buy play yard but it will b troublesome when i feed.

broccoli causes gas so i only give him once/twice a wk. bbgrace got gd suggestions wif the stock.

bbgrace,
talk abt abc pasta... i was searching high n low 4 it when my mum showed me tdy she gotten a pack fr the wet mkt!!!

crystallized,
hee...i didn't know wet market also sells abc pasta. I usually buy this brand Eden which is organic and made from different types of grains and veg. Very colourful, looks so appealing.
U can get them at bigger NTUC outlets at the organic foodstuff section or from vitakids.

coolmum,
Perhaps you can give tofu and tomato also. My girl loves tomatoes. Which TMC did u bring KB to?

My girl also at times 'sleepwalks' in her sleep, even afternoon sleep. Like R, she will toss, turn, flip, sit up wif eyes closed. My goodness... It's indeed v tiring.

a couple of things to update,
pls bear with me if doesnt concern u...
hehehe...

<font color="aa00aa">playyard</font>
selina - 1.5
starz - 1.5
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5
wendy - 1.5
esther - 1.5
total = 9.5 sets...
still need somemore order to make it "complete" leh.....
CC still havent get back to me on availability & $$$...
will keep u all updated...

<font color="aa00aa">cover charge for bb gathering July</font>
paiseh ar.. so long then come back...
i've received payment from:

internet banking -
shirley (can you pls give me ur a/c number, need to refund u leh...)
vivian
esther
pups
babe_ong
jenny

via ATM -
delphine
gemini

selina, u deduct e amount from what i owe you for e birthday supplies spree hor...
bbgrace, we settled liaoz...
paiseh, doreen n jasmine, have you all trf to me? its $7.90 per pax...

thank u ar....

p.s.: sorry ar, im trying to get this page archived...
so dont hv to scroll left n right to read...

<font color="ff6000">jackiejon</font>
i juz checked my email leh...
dont hv... u wana send again???
my email addy: [email protected]

<font color="ff6000">eden organic alphabet pasta</font>
i bought this sometime ago from Vitakids @ forum...
my dear mum only yesterday then cook for A to eat...
she was e one who teased me saying "u think A can read now huh... as if he will tell u, i dont want to eat letter B,C,D.. "

but after trying she said it cooks very quickly, gets quite soft... n easy for A to chew leh...
so a "good buy".. hehehehe...

Starz,
oopss..so sorry. been bz lately.
i wll do the transfer tonite, k?
just kpo here, for play yard rite, u need to compile to rough figure, i mean no half set hor.
for ur case, u probably need to get another 1.5 set??
tot Crystallized interested to get too?

ciao

Want to check with you all hor, where to get maternity swim wear har? Helping my relative to find out....

And thanks for all the birthday sms and msn yesterday.

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
no problem... juz a gentle reminder only... take ur time, trf at ur convenience...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
u interested in playyard too???
or still deciding...??? let me know ya....

<font color="ff6000">rhys de mummie</font>
yesterday ur bday ar???
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Happy Belated B-DAY!!!!!</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">how old r u huh...??? </font> hehehehe.....
i got my maternity swimwear while in US leh... very much cheaper... SG i reli no idea where to find....

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">where is everybody????? the thread is soooo quiet again.....</font></font>

Lobang Lobang
=============
Just got a lobang from our lobang queen esther this afternoon. Mummies who are interested in printing poster for your darlings birthday bash. Can check out the following:

Place: Moo Moo cow at The Arcade (raffles place) #01-30 tel: 6533 6066

They are able to print A1 (4 A3 size) poster at $46. It seems that they can help u to design the posters too and can print according to ur requirements.

Ladies u may want to check it out! Have fun!

<font color="ff6000">vpost usa</font>
eh... wana ask something "out of topic" here hor...
anyone used e vpost usa service b4???
(i know selina does, but she on biz trip.. dont wana disturb her... }
i juz wana know, approximately how much are the charges to ship back to SG.. how long does it take....

im "obsessed" with this Carter's diaper bag liaoz...
wana find means n ways of buying it...
but still wana work out total $$$ b4 impulse buy..
skully shipping cost more than e bag then i will be very "xing tong" leh.....
hehehe.. since so quiet here...
(n i dont have new Ayden's photo here to post)
i post some bags here to tempt u all wan or not?????

907718.jpg

907719.jpg

907720.jpg

907721.jpg

Sob sob... <font color="0000ff">starz</font>, si bei busy ah... wanna faint liao...
No time to read thr the postings but your big big fonts and bags caught my eyes haha =P
Hey, I saw the 2nd bag before leh, can't remember from online shop set up by some mummies or from some BPs.

Maternity swimwear
I bought mine from The Maternity House at Plaza Sin.

Ok, back to work, bye~~

Aiya I came in here to post this lah... http://www.grefio.com.sg/
Mummies planning bday bash, check this out, I remember they have helium gas for rental. Service wise, some mummies said good,some said lousy, I think it depends on who serves you on the day.

starz u can check out kidzcottage.com as I brought one carter diaper bag b4 from there might not be so worth to vpost as shipping can be v ex if they pack a big package

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hehehe... at least managed to "lure" u out for a couple of sentence....
im eyeing e last 2 bags leh....
i juz got tat grefio link from another mummy in another thread who used them too....
not reli helium gas rental leh... they come to ur party venue to blow up e balloons for u... but quite ex lor... close to $100 leh...

<font color="ff6000">babe_ong</font>
tats e problem... hahaha...
kidzcottage posted e one i wanted (last bag), but they only have 1 pink n 4 blue... n ALL SOLD OUT liaoz... i tried asking them if they'll be able to order more, but they replied dont have anymore leh.....

starz,
For vpost usa, there's a base charge of $13 something plus the actual charge based on weight or volume whichever is higher. You can refer to the website for the rates. One thing to note is that if it's something bulky but light, the charges will still be quite high cos they calculate by volumetric weight. So i usually request the seller to pack in small box if possible.
Just to give u a guide, i bought a Coach duffle bag and they pack in a box which is 32x35x9 cm and i paid about S$27 for shipping (including the vpost base charge).

What u can do to save on the base charge is to share it with other parcels that u may have eg the birthday supplies BP that u intend to organise. You can split the base charge by half. win-win?

Helium gas rental by Grefio
===========================
I have called them up to ask abt the rental of helium gas they have 2 sizes small one is 65 can blow up to 100 latex ballons. Delivery can be provided at 15. Big one is huge at 145 delivery waived can blow up to 400ballons. The huge tank is as tall as 1.5m weigh 75kg. Really big man u wont that tank to fall on u!

Another place that can rent helium gas i think is party with us. something like that which i read in some other thread. so mummies may want to check it out.

Spree from birthday direct and celebrateexpress
===============================================
Ladies i shall put a deadline to ordering. can email me ur order to [email protected] by saturday noon time? I will try to order by sunday noon. Sorry have to rush u ladies cos this is my first time doing so may take sometime. Giving us some allowance for shipping time

<font color="ff6000">rhys de mummie</font>
i also no more twenties soon liaoz... hehehe... anywayz, mummy liaoz, doesnt matter anymore le...
did u enjoy ur bday??? got lots of pressies????

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
thank u for sharing e info.... i no need to worry liaoz... i managed to tempt some ladies in e thread n someone started e spree liaoz!!!!

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
so i assume u will be ordering n not selina lor...
i left selina's format in e office leh... so juz e list first okay???

starz

Ya can just list. think i should be able to follow. ya i will be ordering my virgin spree haha!

Birthday spree
=============
Those mummies ordering from me can also include ur handphone numbers in case i need to clarify ur orders.

shirley,
yupz... cos i already bio e items liaoz mah...
then tomorow will be on leave, bringing A for 9mths assessment, then go "kai kai".. scared missed ur deadline....
these were not available e last time when selina was doing e spree... so happy to see them add these items! otherwise i "big head" thinking where to do up e banner & find e pinata....