(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
you still remember that I ordered from them, the candy wrappers are very lovely and I think it's a nice gift to give to children and guest. haha.. I have just given my order to her yesterday, doing for my eldest boy's birthday which is next month and I'm also looking forward to see my order for my 2nd boy and Kennedy too. For my kids, there is always a birthday theme each year, I will ask them what they like or what cartoon character they like. You can give the pictures to Eliena or call her to check if she got any pictures for your "theme", I have been ordering from her since my 2nd boy 2 years old birthday and I treat these personalised candy as part of my gift to them. Some pictures of my order last year for my 2nd boy's birthday (Thomas & Friends) and Kennedy's full month celebration. I had my 2nd boy birthday and full month celebration on the same day, the 3D Thomas cake was ordered for that day. The other Thomas cake infront of him was taken from his Apple Tree playgroup, that day was his actual birthday which is 4 days after the celebration..

838850.jpg
838851.jpg
838852.jpg
838853.jpg

Jasmine,
Not tempting lah. Just sharing mah.
Haiz... talking abt this, I dun feel like thinking on it... The flats near my mum place all q old leh, hb not keen.
Same same lor, I also din call back one. I know my mum's pattern, she dun like us to keep calling her. Anyway I not worry to leave the 2 gals with her lah. Got any issue, my mum will call me.

Littlekid,
Hee I roughly remember is you cos you asked me on the eclairs mah. What's on the 1st and 2nd pics? Pic very small, can't see. Post bigger one leh. 3D cake is from ecreative?
Wah you really spend a lot of your boys' bday leh. I never bother with theme. I like things simple, the most just ordered a cartoon cake nia.

babygrace,
Where are you??? THOMAS & FRIENDS LEH!!!! Tempt Joshua haha

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Wah!!! Your boy also big fan of Thomas the Tank Engine.

Jonathan also big fan.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
You want to move out of your present place?

Good things must share

You so bad
<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font> just mentioned that she just spend $$ on Jshoppers

Jackie,
Hope to... to downgrade to a smaller unit, so that my ILs won't have excuses to move into my place (current unit is an EA) + move closely to either my mum place or near my workplace, so we dun need to spend so much time on travelling.
I where got bad... You said one mah, good things must SHARE
Hmm din see babygrace, sekali she went to Wing Tai Sales after you tempted her

Jenny,
I scare you will say I flooded the thread here. Ya, both the cakes are from eCreative. Here is another cake that I ordered from them, my eldest boy was crazy about "Justiriser" last year, I have ordered candy tin and the candies for that picture too but the photos are not with me now.
838888.jpg

838889.jpg

838890.jpg

838891.jpg

so sorry if the pictures are blur.

Jackie,
ya lol..can't spoil one. but hor, ur mil a bit over liao, i mean beat till blue black.
i didnt call back also mean tat = act blur & blind. cos hor i dun wan to know where they go (sometimes mil need go to market or do some errands with sils), as long as A is take good care by them , tat's fine for me liao.

Jenny,
no lar...joking.
it's good tat u share with us. if not, i also dunno tat's such things. did u order b4?
if i order hor, sure will aim 'pooh' cartoon.

Littlekid,
ya lor..cant see wat's on the 1st & 2nd pics lel. can post a bigger pics?
heh..i saw ur shrek baby - Kennedy. he is so cute with 2 small pearlies.

Jasmine,
Nope, din order b4, ask Littlekid

Littlekid,
They still doing the coin tin? Cos I din see from the website.
Wah, I see you did a lot of variety wor, cost a bomb bah? Wat's the square box with a pram huh in the last pic, know which one I saying, the one beside the small chocolate

Jackiejon,
Ya, he like them very much, from VCD, toys to clothing, a lot are Thomas & Friends. I had a hard time finding the picture of "Thomas", don't know spent how many hours surfing the net to find the picture and luckily I got it, he was very happy when he saw the candies.

Jenny,
they are the match books, you can see from the website. I put 1 sweet in each book, the front is where they printed the date, the other side is the pram. They are not doing anymore coin tin but if you can find the tins from outside, you can get her to do label for you, just give her the measurement.

Jasmine,
Kennedy got not only 2 pearlies, he got his 4 more above. Now he like a "lion" at home, whoever go near him, he will "grab" the person's finger and bite, aiyoh, very pain..

Jenny,
For Kennedy's 1st birthday, the theme is "Baby Pooh", everything is waiting to process, I have even designed the invitation liao, but 1 big problem is that I looking for venue to hold my party, any recommendation??

Oh I see.

Never mind, EA have 4 rooms right? 1 for you & your hubby, 1 room each for your 2 gals while the last room is a study room
see I plan for you already.

oh no, I hope <font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font> dont blame me.

Wah, how much you spend on the "goodie bag/candy tin" (whatever you gals call that)?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Ya, sometimes have to act blur and blind, what to do, need their help.

Jackiejon,
for the last year celebration, I did spend a lot cos I have ordered the the party goodies and the full month cake for all the children and guest, otherwise the coin tin and candies will cost about $100+. To me this cost is ok and to my kids, the candies and tins meant a lot to them cos they are personalised just for their bday.

Wow got sales again! This month I bought a lot of new clothes for Sheen oreadi cos got sales mah.. so tempting to go down too...

Sheen also likes to play with phone, remote control and tear papers and put it in her mouth. Anything in her hands she will put it in the mouth real fast. But like Jenny, I will give her stern warning and at times beat her hand too but lightly lah... Jus wan to give her the correct msg frm young lah..

Jackie,
Poor Jonathan... agree tat we need to discipline kids frm young but hit until blue black I think too harsh.. so heart pain..

Sheen's in her high chair
=========================
She likes to 'kiao ka' whenever she is in her high chair...

838954.jpg

Hi Jasmine, Jakiejon, Jenny, Cuddles,

Thanks your concern.
according to my MIL, she say D is fine.
She just feel her body nia cos she dun know how to use the thermometer.

Going back now to check using thermometer, think it's more accurate.

Tata.

Hi Delphine,

Hope D is fine... At this age probably due to teething. My girl also teething now so had fever 2 days ago n v cranky these few days... Jus keep on monitoring loh...

any recipes for baby? i m running out of ideas of wat to give chloe.. esp veg. given her broccoli, spinach,carrot and pumpkin
839068.jpg

Cherfang
Aiyoh Chloe soooo chubby.....haha
Looks abit like the mian pao chao ren in her hands...kekekke
I also give those same veg abit boring hor...hehe
But I also gave Damien snow pea n tomato(must peel skin). The snow pea is very tasty I add the veg into his fish porridge.

Jackie
I was about to comment you have wonderful in-laws who love your kids so dearly then I read about what your mil did to Johnathon. Oh dear. But hope she realised it and will never ever do it again. I remember my dad telling me that he only caned me once when I was young. After seeing the cane mark on me, he was so heartache he swore never to touch the cane again.

Jenny
Not true lah... I didn't touch any durian during my pregnancy and I still have a sweaty baby.

Jenny
Ur inlaws stay 4 bus stops away also dun visit ur kids aah. My inlaws stay 2 floors away also dun come to my hse aah. My FIL worse aah I moved 3 yrs already the first time he step into my hse is during my confinement to see his FIRST grandson.
Last time what they do when they want to see D is ask us to bring down. I complain to hubby next time when D is older confirm they will ask him to go down by himself 1. Si beh sian aah.
If know hor I die die also dun buy same blk aah the further the better but my parents stay next blk leh......hahahahha

Jackie
So good that u at least have nice inlaws who can help u. I no choice lah cos I dun trust them at all. N I know for sure they will spoil D so I rather care for D myself then regret next time lor. Now jus becos they want to carry D n play with him they resort to any tactic liao. Give biscuit everytime we go jus so they can carry him dun bother day or night or what kind of biscuit is that. Next time sure even more jialat 1.
But I feel like telling them D dun like u all means dun like.....hahahaha
Becos he sees lesser of my parents but he is closer to them......hehehhe

I have a sweaty bb too!!! N i love durians.....hahaaha
<font size="-2">N so does Damien.....kekekkeke</font>

Jenny
Ya i eat alot durians but i believe not true leh! hehe..
Oct babies are sweaty babies! Even my aunty was saying "aiyo why ur daughter like tap water one. like that sit here play whole hair also wet"

Anyway i saw the littlekid post wow! spend so much on those thingy! i wanna do for kim's birthday also hehe..

ok i am back to doing my assignmets. i am dying man. 2 events coming up at work and 3 tests + 2 assignments and 3 exams. no idea how to cope. but will try my bestest!

Logging off!!

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon, jenny</font>
Looking for me ah?
I didn't chiong to the sale lah. i was in yoga class today meditating, hoping to get away from all the temptations of shopping! haha!

<font color="0000ff">Littlekid</font>
You really put a lot of effort into preparing for their birthdays. I showed Joshua the pictures and he was very excited to see the Thomas cake and the tins.
But too bad, i don't have a big birthday bash for him, so can't make all those tins. And i was thinking he probably would not allow me to cut that 3D cake. haha!

Ok as promised...

Damage Report
=============
Spent $62 in total. A bit crowded but acceptable coz I reached ard 3pm. A lot of fox stuff with some dorothy perkins and topshop...
And as jackiejon reported, most of the foxbb clothes are for 3-6mths.
Nevertheless, I still can dig out some 6-12mth.
I even bot some girls' clothes coz I just cannot resist!! So bot some for SIL's girl and fren's girl... bot some 3-6mths tees for my sister's boy... and I am going to keep 2 pcs of girl girl tees for my no. 2... haa... (I not preggie hor...)
Here are the pix...
1. These are the girl girl clothes. Sweet hor.. $3 each, except the green set $5.
839373.jpg

2. These are 3-6mth for my sister's boy... but hor, Rhys also can wear.. hee.. $3 each
839374.jpg

3. These are 6-12mths for Rhys... $3 each.
839375.jpg

4. These are my fav... esp. the pants!! The jeans shirt and pants are $5 each. The blue shirt is $3.
839376.jpg

Conclusion: I am broke!

Vivian
I was thinking of not going after hearing that the clothes are only for 3 - 6 months. After seeing your post, my interest has been reignited! But just don't know if I can make it there. By the time I knock off and pass by that area, it is usually 6.45 liao

Oh, for foxbb, their girls' apparel are so much more attractive than their boys'!

babygrace
I can totally understand why. I squeal each time I see cute girly clothes that hubs and my colleague keep reminding me I don't have a girl.

Good Morning

Thanks for the information. Did you say they do invitation cards?

<font color="0000ff">Cneo</font>
Joanna also likes to put everythings in her mouth. But at this age, its because they are teething.

Nowadays, she like to drop things on the floor and when the things drop on the floor and give a sound, she will look at where it has dropped to and when we picked it up, she will repeat the whole process again.

That is why, from then onwards, my MIL dont even dare to beat him at all (dont know whether is it a good sign or not). Nowadays, she just scold him only. Anyway, boys at this age can be very naughty *sigh*

Sheen likes to "kiao ka" when she is sitting on the high chair while Joanna likes to do that when she is on the pram

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
Hope your gal is okay now.

Maybe you should teach your MIL how to use the thermometer.

<font color="0000ff">Cherfang</font>
I agree with Doreen that your gal is very chubby

<font color="0000ff">pups, Doreen, Adeline</font>
Joanna also very sweaty especially in the afternoon. Our babies can join the sweaty club

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
My in laws are generally okay but super "pantang", maybe this is due to different religion.

There are certain things they do that make me puzzled. Anyway, I dont bother

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Both myself and <font color="0000ff">Jenny</font> thought you go shopping again

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Wah, the gals' clothing so nice. If I want to buy, I better buy those that are 1 year and above.

Littlekid,
I saw from website it states match books, but I still dun understand what is it for leh? Just put 1 sweet into it? Purpose? They not doing coin tin ah, too bad lor. I find coin tin more useful.
Share yr design for the baby pooh when ready ok? I love baby pooh more than "adult" pooh now

Party venue ah... dunno leh. For me I die die also dun wan to do at home. Wait clean up till I siao!

Actually sometimes I'm wondering if will ppl throw away the personalised stuff, especially the coin tin that has the bb pic????

Jackie,
I scare wait they said the 2 gals can share a room lor. So I smart also, I converted 1 room into a gym room keke... But I still scare, what if wait they said my gals can squeeze with hb and me? Currently we all squeeze in the master bedroom.

Doreen,
Though my ILs are 4 bus stops away, but they used to have cars individually leh. My MIL can drives and goes anywhere, especially marketing can do 1 whole day. I wonder what she buys when the market closes in the afternoon kekeke... Some more my MIL is a housewife who only rots at home (still rotting now). She takes household $, no need to do housework, no need to cook. Everyday just eat and sleep nia leh. And hor, imagine $1.4K for household $ every mth, yet still complain not enough!!! I no words to say liao lor. I told hb how come his mum so "xin fu" one, no work still got $ and car
The car was finally sold off last year by my FIL cos he also fedup with her liao...
My conclusion is never stay at the same blk with PIL or even own parents. Too much interaction will create conflicts lor. I prefer smile smile come smile smile go rather than black face, I buay song you buay song kind of feeling lor. Stay few blks away is ok but not same blk. Even my mum also said the same thing.
<font size="-2">Oh Damien loves durian ah, he so good in eating! Zhen shi huo!!! hahaha

Adeline,
Poor you! Go rush your work then join us againa hor. Jia You

babygrace,
Haha... really ah!!

Vivian,
You know how, I feel like "killing" you!!! Who ask you to post pics to tempt us!!!!!!???? Wah liew...
kao_drool.gif

I like those sleeveless tops for Rhys. I find boy boy at this "age" wear this type of sleeveless top very cute. Q worth it leh, $3 to wear at home. But gal one no 6-12 mths or 1year? Jolene a lot of clothings liao leh.. dun wan to buy anymore for her le... Got to control got to control... I already spent q a lot these 2 mths on the 2 gals clothings.

Wow, luckily I was too busy to come to the forum...shopping temptation again! I ken ban by hb, mum and mil to buy anymore clothes for Char cos Im borrowing space from them to keep Char's clothes
My mum say Char hasnt got chance to repeat her clothes in the last few weeks, everyday new clothes. Haha, and my mu worry CHar becoem hiao hiao in future cos now she already picking and choosing clothes.

Vivian, I like the gal gal clothes (I wear this way to golf,so tempted to let HCar wear the same).Can understand why you keeping 2 pieces.

Doreen, D likes durian ah? I think Char didnt like. When she was 4-5mths old, try to put one near her she turns away.

Jackiejon, your FIL reminds me of my grandpa. My grandpa doesn't like to take bus or taxi, so last time he as an 80+ yr old man will walk more than half an hour to just come to my house to visit us for 10mins. My grandpa loves me the most,. Although he just almost 20yrs ago, I still think ofhim often and always talk to him in my mind. Think your children will also appreciate your PILs. Althoug I'm not a "fan" of my inlaws, I hope Char will have a good relationship with them. Always good for the kids to have more pple love them.

1yr old party
=============
I super lazy to plan. I guess we'll end up with a cake and the all the immediate family celebrating ith Char. But I guess that's more than enough. What's better than getting to eat a nice cake and have fun with all the pple you love and love you? Hehe, this mama is good at makeing excuses. ;P

<font color="0000ff">Jenny & Coral</font>
The 4 of you squeeze into the master bedroom! How can
kao_confused.gif

Tell your in-laws that the gals needs to have their own rooms, so that they can be independent
(I so bad teach you such things)

But come to think of it, I am also staying in an EA and have 4 rooms in the house (and actually new hdb rooms are very very small)

Presently, there is a master bedroom, study room (the smallest room we convert into the study room) and now left with 2 other rooms. One of the two rooms which is presently occupy by the maid (which is very very small because its just next to our room and we have a walk in wardrobe that "eats into that room". So only left with 1 room and that particular room presently is the children room.

When both Jonathan & Joanna grow up, we have to re-renovate our rooms again because each one of them have to have their own rooms (my hubby believe that boy & girl cannot share room).

Anyway, I know my in-laws will not stay with us because they love their Bukit Merah 5 room flat (its convenient and spacious) and they have the other 3 children staying with them.

Do you know that after reading about what you gals posted about in-laws, I do realised that my in-laws are very nice people so I have to appreciate them more but there are also times that we have different views but I normally try to give in the follow their way but once during the weekends I will do it my way :p

Good morning.

Vivian,
wow!! so many nice clothes especially for gal one. so many nice clothes only spend $62, worth lel.

same as Jenny, i like boy in sleeveless. hehe...

Jenny,
bb pooh more cute hor. i wanted to buy more 'pooh' toys for A but hb said 1 is enuf.

i even ask him or else we buy pooh's friend too...hahaha...
ur mil really good life lel. $1.4 for hsehold. almost equal to ppl salary liao. luckily she no intend to come to ur hse, if not die lal, both hse so near. kekeke...

Jackie,
hehe...again. me same as u. my in-laws already told us tat they wont stay with us. when we got our hse in next 2 yrs, they will stay wif their the other 4 children. i just keep quiet. hehe...
but i dont mind if they come to stay occasionally lal..

Landy,
can try add dried scallop into porridge. very nice...
chloe very chubby lel..look at her bak bak thigh.

Cneo,
Sheen like to kiao ka, Alvis too.

Adeline,
Jia you!!

Jackie,
My bedroom q big leh. Squeeze in 4 paxs still got space to walk. Currently a king size platform bed + cot (jaslyn sleeps) and I put 2 single size mattress on floor for jolene (cos this gal rolls all over the place!!!) + a big chest drawers + a big warerobe hahaha... everything also big big.

Jasmine,
I got the "friends" too. Told hb pooh gets lonely w/o his friends haha... but I threw away a lot now to clear space + soft toys get dusty easily, I dun like my gals to play with them.
I think my mil has the intention, is a matter of time. She not in good terms with my fil hor. Anyway b4 she action action, I already sat down with hb and told him I'm not going to stay with his mum. I turn crazy if I stay with her. Know what my hb told me? Not I turn crazy but he dies first kekeke... he said we (me and his mum) are 2 different world ppl, can't stay together one. I q fussy with housework while my mil bo chup one. So we stay together, mei tian mei di ah! You imagine lah, mil's kitchen floor oily, table oily, finish eating never wash up and clean table, just leave the bones there and walk off... How can I stay with her???

Wah, your EA so big! How big is your sq area?

Mine only 131m2. Master bedroom cannot put in wardrobe, so have to build a wardrobe that "eats into another room"

But since your hubby also dont want to stay with his own mum, then you dont have to worry liao.

Just curious, if your MIL dont do housework then who do in her house?

At your in-laws' place only the two old folks staying together alone?

Hi, just want to check with your gals something.

I think I have the small pimple coming out on my right bottom eye lid (first time getting it) Hope you gals understand what I am trying to ask.

Just wondering it is contagious? Will I spread it to the children at home?

Hi, just want to check with your gals something.

I think I have the small pimple coming out on my right bottom eye lid (first time getting it) Hope you gals understand what I am trying to ask.

Just wondering it is contagious? Will I spread it to the children at home?

Jackie,
Not big, 130 sqm, standard size lah. Just that the floor plan is good, no odd shape at all. I went to house viewings, some state 145sqm but I find it smaller than my current flat.
Though hb expressed saying not staying but who knows if his mum will insist by force or wat. Currently there's a lot of probs at my IL side. Si bei sian lor.
Ha, dun ask me who's doing housework at her place. They all can tahan one, no joke lor. Maybe they used to to kampong style le. They even wear shoes into the house one. I know for clothings, they will wear wat they have in the warerobe till nothing to wear, then wash clothes one. Can see mountains of unwash clothings at their place one... smelly and yucks! I can't imagine some clothes not wash for mths!
Actually only PIL + my hb's elder bro (not yet married). Recently, my hb's 2nd sis moved back cos she wanna divorce with her hb.
The small pimple you were saying is it "zhen yan"? Better see doc

Good Morning!

Vivian,
after seeing what you got from there, I'm so tempting to go today, I like the pant too, hope I still can get these good bargin on weekend..

Jenny,
I don't know what is the real purpose of the match book, the size is just nice for a sweet, I will be ordering for my eldest son's bday but for other purposes, will show you when I have everything ready with me.
For the tins with Kennedy's picture, I only gave to relative and close friends. My relatives used to ask for photos when they came to my boys' full month celebration and they would asked why the photo never come with frame or no design on it, next time they don't know whose baby. That's the reason why I decided to put my baby's photo on it and only for this full month celebration, other event only cartoon character.

May I know which part of Wellington you are staying, near to Wellington Pri Sch?

Jackiejon,
they do invitation cards too but usually I did it myself and send to a shop near my workplace for printing. The cost is very cheap and paper they used is those like card material. I believe people don't keep these invitation cards so no point waste too much money on it.

Jenny,
hehehe..i'm sure will bring in some friends for bb pooh. wahahaha...

aiyo...damn jialat lel. no wonder u dun wan to bring ur gal there.
ya lor..if ur mil insist by force, ur hb also bo bian, right? praying hard hard she prefer to stay in her hse. dun come to 'kacau' u. hehe...

Wah! Sorry for saying this....sound very dirty.

Maybe when your SIL moved back, she can help her mum in the housework.

If your MIL dont want to do housework, suggest to your hubby to tell his mum to get a part time lady to come in do the cleaning once a week.

Thanks, I will going to see my company doctor soon.

By the way, just now I accidently did a double posting.

Do you know how to delete the second posting? I am totally clueless.

When I am planning for Joanna's birthday invitation card, I will get the printer's contact from you

By the way, I just realised that both you and E (you know who am I talking about?) also have 3 boys.

Congrats to her. I will call her later. Didnt know she is expecting a girl. The last time I spoke to her was when she was about 3 months pregnant.

littlekid,

wow, u got 3 kids? how old are they? Can you let me know where you ordered all those nice things? Are they for ur boy's 1yr birthday?

cherfang

cute pic of chloe. U can ikan bilis powder, fruits eg, pears, apples

Vivian

thats a very good buy. The boy Tees very nice... still thinking shd i go...

Hi Cuddles,
I have 3 boys (6yr+, 3yr+ and Kennedy 8mth+). Those things are the party favors for their birthday. The pictures posted are orders that I did for last year for my 2nd boy's bday and Ken's full month celebration. I'm looking forward to see Ken's 1st bday order, not yet finalise, now she is doing for my 1st boy's bday which is next month.