(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
yah Joshua damn buay song cos i restrained him there.
Right now, all the babies guai guai sit in the supermarket trolley.
Wait till they all want to sit together with the foodstuff. That's what Joshua does these days. I put a basket below the trolley for fragile stuff.

Jasmine
HUH alvis so li hai aah. Bo ge still can bite till skin come off aah.
Wah u sure very pain. Tell u hor last time D only 2 teeth hor bite abit pain liao but he seldom bite so I okie. Now hor he got 5 teeth once bite hor I jus scream 1.......hahahha
Cos too pain liao. N this nsughty boy bo chap 1 lor but heng only when he teething then will bite me so I ren lor.

Vivian
No worry I not idling in the forum I idling outside....hahahahha

Starz
Me too can't get used to having a stranger live with me 1. Lucky hubby feel the same. Although my parents had maids for like 5 yrs. I still not comfortable that's why die die I will care for D myself. Hope u can get used to it lah.

Adeline
TEACHER!!! ME!! wah u look me so up aah....hahaha
But then again actually I was lah but that was years ago liao......kekkeke

Janice
Andrea so pretty now. N she allows u to take pic of her gums....haha
The 1 I took hor hubby complain my fingers spoil the pic cos I was forcing his mouth open so hard......hahahhaha

coral
I LOVE THE KOREA SHOT. Char look so nice n cute!!!!!
The flash cards hor tell ur mum lah when she wanna rest jus flash to char....hahaha
D also loves his flash cards. N I dunno if he really can link some words now lor. Cos I bought the Mama n Me book n got orungutans. Then 1 day saw on tv so I jus tell him see got orangutans n she immediatelty turn n look at me....hahahha

Wanna share some pics of D now. He looks a bit different to me now like got the big boy face already not so baby face liao. But I think is becos he slim down abit.

802938.jpg
802939.jpg

802940.jpg
802941.jpg

I really salute to you gals man! No need to sleep one ah
If I'm a SAHM I also can't tong till so late, if not next day the kids will be callng a dead mum on bed hahaha

coral
too bad u erase the face, tink u look pretty in the shots......char too as pretty as mum

im getting my shots on friday i tink will try put to yahoo groups

ted is taking porridge/cereal twice a day but he is drinking ard 160-180ml every 3-4 hrs interval

jerene
ur bb alexis look so cute in the towel!

doreen, D looks like big boy liao

bbgrace
received ur email, thanks!!!

Doreen, looks like our bbs missed each other that's why they both slim down liao.

ASpialle, I scared now so dont dare to post my face here anymore, got pervert lurking and I know many others read this thread cos sometimes when one ask qn, I see strangers answering them too...

Ling, must be very tiring. Char will not sleep on the pram and so I'll have to carry her to sleep. I hv no special technique to flash cards leh. But she simply likes the A-Zz flash cards I made for her. So far that's the only flash card I show her. She didnt like the number ones.

Mrs Au, I like the powerpoint idea! The delivery later better, cos my place not here yet, so hv to deposite at inlaws place, pai seh. So I'm glad ti'll be later.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline, Ling, Jerene, Doreen & Selina</font>
Thanks for sharing with us the photos of your baby gal and boy.

<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>
I agree with <font color="0000ff">Adeline</font> Andrea has grown prettier each time.

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
At first glance, really thought Emma was the one on the photo.

So far, I have not put Joanna on the shopping cart.

Congrats that Emma is now 7kg.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
I like both photos but cant see your face.

Char looks very pretty. Can frame it up and display it when your new house is ready.

<font color="0000ff">Selina & Ling</font>
Both of you going to the runway cycling. If I am going, I will sms <font color="0000ff">Selina</font>.

This is my first time going there.

This is because nowadays both hubby & Jonathan are into cycling.

Thanks for the advice on water. Gave CY water yesterday in a sippy. He loves it! pour it all over himself and drank some (i let him play with it lah). Think he's going to like water a lot, like his daddy.

bo-ges and botaks union:
Bo-ges and botaks unite!
CY is bo-ge, and botak (naturally) too!!

Vivian, agree with you, i wouldnt bear to shave him if he has hair...so far, he has none and i just couldnt bear to shave off what little he has.

Adeline, Vivian, selina
Wah,i must try put CY on the trolley man! Sounds like good fun. hope he likes it. CY not very adventurous sort. when we were at aquaduck trials on sunday, he looked like he was in a shock most of the time. reli not sure if he enjoyed it at all.

regarding zoo.
Bought CY to zoo sometime ago. super hot day so not as enjoyable as it was supposed to be. he refused to go on the stroller and only wanted to be in the sling, so poor me ended up carrying him the whole time.It was just for the exposure, the learning will come slowly later lah.

o, can i say..i know this is a little early. but zoo actually provide very interesting and fun 'behind-the-scene' tour and overnight camps. When our kids are older, we can organise one!!!!we can all rough it out under the starry sky and sleep with the animals!!!

jerene,
are you the lady who helped me carry CY that day at the pool when i went to change?? You are so pretty and slim!! why is everyone able to lose preggie weight but me???

o yes, i did the powerpoint flash cards with CY too, Doman style!! haha!!

ling,
haha...i like the photo of max with the orang-utans. he has that 'dun touch me!' look on his face!

Doreen,
D looks so huggable! you SAHM? you enjoy it? what prompted you to quit?

hiya <font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>,
it was jerene carrying ur CY, she helped me too. aiyo, u say as if u so big big...u are slim too.
would u mind if i ask u to send me the powerpoint flash cards? i like to try, have not started any at all.

<font color="0000ff">all the babies here are so adorable! bet they all smell good too!</font>

just went to visit a friend last nite at the hospital coz she just gave birth. such a cute baby girl - so much hair and its jet black. weighs 3.1kg. u tend to forget how small and light weight they are. oh yes, their cries are so "soft" compared to mine.

Hiyo mrs lim (nedlands) hhehe...
no, im not slim. tried to get the one piece swim suit that will act like corset...squeeze in my fats.

Sure will send you the slides. but must wait for laptop to come home, and me to get another hard drive. hard drive suicide lah. but data saved.whew!

CY actually stinks like his daddy after a 'workout'. he sweats buckets just like his daddy too. i dread the day when he'll come home after school, smelling like 7-week unlaundried socks...

Sorry for posting so liberally. heehee.coz no laptop when i go home, and no internet...deprived!!

hi <font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>,
hahhaa..i go get myself one of that too.

ok with the wait, thanks anyway. glad to know ur laptop is rejuvenated!

well, even if they smell not too nice, guess we will still smell them and find them quite alright coz they are our precious ma. like we smell their diaper to check if they poop rather than open them up, though stinky but still continue that act in the future.

<font color="119911">mrs au</font>,
can share with us what u got at isetan? or <font color="119911">any mummies who went today</font>, pls share esp the good deals. at least the deprived one, like me siiting here in ofc, can also participate in spirit.

<font color="ff0000">All the babies here are so adorable! handsome! pretty !</font> *hug hug*

<font color="0000ff">Bo geh club</font>
wawawa...so many member hor! hehe....

Selina, all the way i tot Caleb got teeth liao. i think cos i saw the video clip tat he was eating bb biscuit ba...
Alvis bo geh but not botak lor..his hair grew fast man!

Doreen,
i scream too! till hb ask me is tat so pain?? haloo.. he bo gey but he use his gum to chew & pull lel..
hope hope he wont bite if his teeth come out.
Damien really slim down hor? but he grow tall lel.

Jenny,
bo gey good arr...for time being, think it's good. still can enjoy looking at their smile or laughing without teeth..haha!!
Jas's 5h teeth come out? so fast..

Coral,
i like ur photo lel. aiyo..Char look like 'xiao chang jin' lel. she so adorable, match with the ai xin hat & bootie made by her grandma..

Janise,
here u r.
yes yes...andrea look prettier. i saw her picture on her blog. her impression very cute & nice ..

lilboymum,
can share with me the powerpoint flash cards? thanks...

Nedlands,
Mrs lim..me too!!
can send me ur studio photo? wanna see ur little gal too..

Adeline,
Kim so cute..wanna hug water melon.

she also ur 'wo de mei ren' ...hehe

<font color="0000ff">mrs lim - jasmine</font>,
can! but PM me pls so I add u in the link tonight when I get home ok. Real live better than pics

<font color="aa00aa">mrs lims'</font> tally - 3

Cute babies bright up my day. Mommies thks for the compliments on kim. All babies are cute!!!

Nedlands
Add me in too can!! haha.. mayb i wanna go foto-u leh.. i see like not bad.

<font color="0000ff">ade</font>,
PM me too.
yes, i was tempted with foto-u but i figured i stick to the one i am comfy with.

I like to see <font color="119911">jenny's</font> foto-u pics too, if she went with them. <font color="119911">Jenny</font>, did u go with them? if yes, can see the pics? thanks

realised heinz bb rice cereal out of stock. tried so many places still cannot find. any mummy has the same prob? anyone tried the multi-grain one for 7-9mths?

TTMum,
ya lor..i cant find at my place.

i gave multi-grain (mix with heinz bb rice cereal) to my boy but his rashes come back. si i quickly stop.
then i gave Nestle rice cereal but he seem prefer Heinz one lel.
headache...
think will start him on porridge soon...

jasmine,nedlands
can can...no prob. Maybe you and nedlands can PM me your addy, then can send you the stuff when my laptop reincarnates...was in the process of making phonics set too. heee...very ks i know. will share with you guys when im done. heh heh heh...ks mom am i ...

nedlands,
o yah, can add me too? will PM you. trying to convince hb its not a waste of money.

jasmine

ya ya, also tot of porridge liao. u confirm the culprit for the rash is due to multi-grain?? i also scared scared cos got wheat, soy and oats even.

yes ttmum,
OOS. using heinz organic in place loh. someone mentioned nestle has those without milk? cant find leh.

nedlands
Motherhood fair? isnt it long way off? in june right?defintely going!!

<font size="+1">After much thinking thanks mummy i am better WHAHAHAHAAHAHA i didn't know me and HUIJUN got so many mummies friends here who Know what is the actual happenings from Day 1..thanks for understanding and thanks for tolerating my big colour fonts when SAGA happened here..WHY SHOULD I LEAVE FORUM LEH SHOULD BE THE REVERSE MAH HOR

Can i share a joke keke abit bo liao but its interesting keke.. I told hubby what happen over the forum and said i need a break GUess what he said ok i bring Jovan to 7-11 and buy you a KIT-KAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*Faint* Think he is trying to make my day by saying that!

<font color="0000ff">all the babies photos here brighten up my day kekekeke..so kawaii oh..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Coral</font>
i wanna go sign up studio package! I like the pics on tummy! very heartwarming!!Though u *LOVE* your face but i can see your smile kekeke..

<font color="0077aa">Vivian, bbgrace, adeline and selina
The trolley babies are so cute..when u check out at counter how they scan them for price tag huh
JOKE JOKE hor rhahahahaha</font>

<font color="ff6000">Janice</font>
Oh Andrea is so pretty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love her dress..she is as loveable as before! I will let J see when he wake up later hehehe...i am touch by yr encouragement!

<font color="ffff00">Aspaille</font>
Ted look so cute! So u will be going back to work take care hor..

<font color="ff0000">doreen</font>
D where got boy face..still baby face leh..i miss him leh get my hints whahahahahahaha

will log in later going to kitchen masak masak liao.......

nedlands,
I go wat?? Me catch no ball again.
most likey won't be going to motherhood fair unless got things tat catch my attention. The past few years fair very disappointing.

<font color="0077aa">Wanna share this with you mummies : log in to www.mummyandme.com.sg sign up as member and u will receive a complimentary Free Baby Eye Screening!!! It caught my attention at news that baby eye screening is very important, it enable early detection etc.. MY Friend baby 8months got eye sight problem may need to wear spectacle! So get it check FOC now.......Its will cost between S$65-S$150 if you go for screening now when u sign up free member at mummy and baby its FOC..keke</font>

Esther,
Oh, finally you are back!!!! Heng ah, no need to chop off my head for you to roll kekeke...

Wah gaoz, you hb so funny, sorry ah, I can't help laughing...my colleagues must think I'm going mad!!!

Sorry hor, Andrea's dress your J cannot wear hor, unless you dun mind to turn him to a gal hahaha...
kao_scared.gif

hi <font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>
When u PM me, then I reply u, u will get my addy for the powerpoint okies.
its, 7-10 June. Bout 3 weeks from now. Dont think I will be going, its so so far away from me. But share with us ok when u go. same goes with <font color="0000ff">ade</font>.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
did u take any studio shots with foto-u?

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>,
glad to see u back here.

TTMum,
i dunno the culprit for the rash is due to multi-grain or not. but i'm sure my lil boy's skin a bit sensitive lor. so, i better stop. after 2 days i stop gav him multi grain. his rashes gone hor.
u havent start porridge yet?

Esther,
u r back!!!
& lucky Jenny do not need to chop off her head. wahaha...u both funnie lel..

lilboymum,
yes..Nesttle got rice cereal w/o milk, retail price $2.50 a tin. it's green colour tin.

jasmine

have not started porridge. tot of starting next month. notice lots of mummies started laio. looking forward to joining the fun too!!

<font color="aa00aa">jenny</font>
Oh please dont say that i am soooooooooooooo toouch i can have that power
My parents taught me : Da Ren YOu Da Liang! Da Ren Bu Ji Xiao Ren Guo..i must not forget my parents en-hui i heeded the advise they taught me and put into practise here!

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine</font>
Kekeke..u funnie hor disturbing hor hehe..must light up this Thread as ever before mah..cos mummies work, stress so when the log in they will be happy to see lots of funnie things happening in forum and brighten up their day!

TTMum
What my PD advise me is when baby hit six months bench mark le must start porriage cos FM do not supplement the require nutrients to baby anymore..babies need more than what is inside FM unless like my J cos he got lots of phelgm sicne birth till 6months the other time and dunno what triggers it so PD advise me to stop...... Hope it helps! Start with simple porriage and blend in more foods in time to come..its FUN!!!

TTmum,
yes..it's fun.
sorry, how big is ur boy/ girl huh?

Esther,
yes..<font size="+2">work really stress</font>
luckly there is this forum.
this forum really brighten up me till my 1st thing to do when reach office is open up this thread instead of office mail.
<font size="-2">dun let my boss know hor</font> wahahaha...

With Regards to Vitamin C intake :
Vitamin C, can be found in great amounts by the following:
- Any LEAFY veg
- Broccoli
- Cauliflower
- Asparagus
- Zucchini
And to my amaze, baby can take Delrosa think 5ml per day for Vit C too!!

ALL our babies are CUTE

oh btw can anyone help on the market rate for nanny? I dunno if we underpay nanny for $600 per month (5 days/week)?

Vivian,
I paisey to say that Andrea hasn't eaten any ai xin pai leh. Only Enfalac and Nestle cereals nia.. oh, and the gerber puffs that Jenny introduced

bbgrace,
Joshua really can pose ah? Got pattern one. Hee hee.. very cute leh!

Doreen,
D's arms look very delicious :p
Andrea also dun let me take the gum photo lah. Here's the proof ..

BEFORE
803399.jpg
AFTER
803400.jpg

next week is my last day in forum cos when start wk, I want to concentrate working so to leave on the dot and weekend spent ALL my time with R. so will only login when I am stable like 3-4 mths time

esther, where in the website tt shows info on eye screening. i cant seem to find it. i think i really need to go screen my eyes :p

Jasmine,
Ya lor, heng ah!!!
WAT??? You got the Nestle rice cereal w/o milk at $2.50, cheap leh! I bought it between $2.70 to $3 leh!
kao_sad2.gif

Esther,
You mean wat? Power to cut off my head to play ah??? KNS LAH!!! I JOKE nia lah, you wait long long

Janice,
daytime right, should be ok. If start solid, add $50 lor.

Huijun,
You back too, nice seeing you here

<font color="ff0000">esther</font>
Thanks for the link to mummyandme website, I have signed up but no mention of free eye screening leh. Also, any other such websites? I find these resources very useful, such as Mum centre, baby center and so on. Welcome back too, glad you xiang tong le.

<font color="ff0000">Doreen</font>
Damien is very smart, can recognize the orangutan in you, hehehe! Oh must stressed I was mortified how my mom tried to matchmake the two little peanuts yesterday?! Did you hear Rachel commenting Damien is very guai, entire afternoon and not one little peep from him. On a separate note, Damien does indeed looks slimmer.

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>
Glad you like the powerpoint idea. Got it from someone else. September will soon descend upon us and you will be then terribly busy with work, Chars one year old party and moving house! Shout for help if you need any.

<font color="ff0000">lilboymum</font>
Yup I was the one and I see <font color="ff0000">Mrs Lim</font> has replied on my behalf.
And I am not slim lah, you took off your glasses for the swim, right? :p Besides I dont think you so big big too!

<font color="ff0000">Mrs Lim</font>
Isetan sales eh? The IM Toy bench at $59.90 plus essentials like cotton balls, diapers, detergent, and shower gel, some wooden toys and 2 sets of Combi cloths (50%off). I also bought for myself some tops and a pair of shoes. Motherhood fair? Not sure yet, seem awfully far away for now. Any fantastic lobangs you know of?

<font color="ff0000">Selina</font>
Even if die half journey while skating, at least you look good doing so leh...kekeke. Caleb doing okay?

<font color="ff0000">aspialle</font>
Thanks for the compliments, it is her yellow duckie towel which I bought from Aussino. Oh forgot to reply you regarding your queries on domestic maids, I just let my helper know what tasks to complete, I do not give her a timetable as I find that hard with an active, 7.5 months old baby who wails at anything and everything. As long as she is able to complete the tasks, I am happy. Of course at first I was like how come her stds not so high huh? Then I will think to myself if she can perform SO well, then she probably wont be doing what she is doing?and try to let it go. Hope this helps.