(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Ling,
There's 1 at Woodlands Civil Centre, Marina Parade and Great World City. You can check out from their website. http://www.mygym.com.sg

For My Gym, the class starts with a Hello Song, then warm up exercise. Depends on the topic for the class, they will introduce related topic. There will be singing, puppet show time, swings, rides, then those gym exercises, and the teachers will intro adverture activities stuff then got independent time alone to play and explore the toys, and lastly Goodbye Song. Not all activities will be carried out every class, depends on topic of the day.
Jo's class is organised by me with some friends' kids. We have a class of 6 kids/babies, age range from 12 mths to 2 years old. Cos of the different age range, I can see those below ~15 mths can't really do much. There's 3 to 4 teachers to conduct the class.

Ok, going to sleep le. I finished loading my stuff liao. Nite Nite!

ling,
Like jenny, i feel that babies can benefit more in the gym class when they are older. 10 mths can crawl and only a handful can walk so there are limited activities that they can do cos there are some stations that requires the baby / toddler to walk on balance beams.
So i guess for that reason, mygym set the age limit at 10mths old.

I brought Joshua to trial at MyGym when he was before 1 yr old and when he was about 18mths old. It was a different experience. At 18mths, he could do a lot more and can enjoy the class better.

babygrace
Noted. Max can't try some stations too esp the crawling thru tunnel 1. Maybe will let him rest a while and i see see look look at other gyms.

u girls can certainly chat!!! i usually KO ard 10+pm regardless of wkdays or wkends. how u mummies sleep so late n get up this early? i salute u all. heh!

jenny
mayb coz i kept talkg abt frozen purees earlier so u thot i gave to R. my mum kept nagging so i will rush over 2 make fresh ones aft work. v 'chuan' leh! somemore at times R dun like the purees aft i made. wah... really wasting time!!! i oso dun like the idea of giving frozen stuff when they r still so young.

bbgrace
yah if Emma likes Josh's porridge, its much easier 4 u! but josh's porridge supposed 2 b more flavourful now rite? issit suitable 4 Emma?
wat u posted abt spending time alone wif each kid is quite apt. rather than bringing both out and not spending quality time wif either one, its a better idea to do wat u did. but of coz if can manage with 2 kids at the same time, all the better. got lotsa more to learn fr u and jenny!

Ling
thks 4 posting on the instructions to get there.. i oso 4got aft reading wat esther posting the other day. see u girls! btw i realised i dun hv any of u mummies contact number for tdy's grp. and i hv only seen Jerene and nedlands. anyway see u all later!

crystallized,
perhaps bah. I think the process of making puree till ok. Preparation and cooking the porridge more work, in terms of time. Unlike puree, just make make nia. For porridge, got to make sure the fish no bones, meat minced double, porridge cook till nua nua, make sure din overcook, cannot put too long if not bb kena wind... and etc. The process for porridge takes really a big effort from us. When bb dun eat the porridge, then I will ready cry ah, cos my effort and time. I remembered the first time Jo had hers, she refused to eat after a few mouths, I really cried till very cham hahaha...

hope you girls enjoy the aquaduck trial! I haven recover yet..

Jenny, bbgrace,ling
ACtually true hor. join those classes when they knows how to crawl/walk will be more meaningful. Cause now kim only know how to sit.. and trying to crawl but this girl very impatient cannot crawl then keep throwing tantrum. Probably will only let her go when she is older. Now i will go and ask about various vaccinations hehe..

Jenny
YAAA.. when kim dont eat i will also like Grrrr!! Spend so much time cooking for you yet you dont eat hahaha.. but wont cry lah cause i force HB to finish up.
briggin.gif

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL!

Yeah!Quickly fed Char when my mil ot in (mil always say Char dont want her food when I try to feed and Char will start crying and not eat. When mil not around she can finish all, whne mil around she cant even eat half of what I prepare, so sian!)

Brought Char to the oark and we celebrate my first mother's day by swinging on the swing for a long long time. Bonding btw the 2 of us cos hb gotta work this wkend.

jRt, if I hv more than 1 child, my intention is that every week I and hb must spend 1to1 time alone with each kid at least once. So they can feel special and laso hv private time with Mummy or daddy to say what they want. This is esp important as they grow older, cos some things they might just want to say out in private. And of course there should be lots of bonding time for the entire family. I'm so looking forward to the whole family cycling to the beach together on wkend for breakfast. Going to buy 2 bikes at end of the yearand cycle Char around till she can handle her own bike.
But I cant do this for long cos I might want to get myself preg again beginning next yr.

Esther, dont laugh at me leh. Luckily, not much ice-cream left at home, else I gonna be pui pui again. ;)

Bbgrace, the demand supply clothes hor, I cant let Char wear yet. The newborn one too small for her, the 1 yr one still too big...So only I wear my supply one. I would prefer it it's the material is not so thick. I feel wear already not body hugging enuf so dont look as nice as I imagine. ;P But I love the t-shirt for the gals. The puffy sleeves and the pink colour all very sweet.

bbgrace,
I agree to spent quality time with one kid. Now, every morning my hb and I will bring R to McDonalds every morning. Of course she can only take her home cooked food while hb and I will have big breakfast. Now I enjoy feeding her outside and she seems to eat faster in foodcourt or restaurant.
Now is the right time for the 3 of us to bond as hb on last reservice (one day off and one day on). I will miss those days when i start work.

thanks bbgrace

huijun, my relative is operating maid agency leh
if i still cannot locate my frd's maid to take over then may need to get maid frm tat agency too. u wan the contact?

my place is quite near suntec. the sky is completely overcast now, and it is drizzling now. is the place sheltered? will the class be cancelled if it rains? how we know? how how? can contact, me if anything? my number is 97961357

Angelic,

personally i have enrol Desiree for tumble tots trial class at punggol plaza, however, i felt that only when your babies know how to crawl then can enjoy much more activities.
when desiree went for her trial class, she only how to stay there stationary and nothing much to do.

HI all,
great to see you guys at the aquaducks trial this afternoon. had a great time though bit scared of water myself lah. didnt know the pool will be so deep (ok, im exaggerating, think its 1.something metre...not bb pool wor)

nedlands, clare is so pretty, even my hb commented that. and in my hurry, forgot to collect the bottles from you!!!!!so sorry, made you lug all the way there and all the way back...squidzillion apologies.

ling, max very garang hor. can go without full suit and he doesnt even mind!!!

and jrt,
reubern has such cute eyes..he is so fair!!!

rest of mommies and bbs, didnt managed to get to tlak to you !! but sure will have chance in the future!

cy was so tired after the session, went to sleep immediately after hes changed. righto.gtg. have a great day at work tomorrow!!

dear mummies gg 4 nxt wk aquaduck's trial class... pppssssttttt... u mummies will enjoy it!
i myself enjoyed the class v much tdy (though i wun say R enjoys it as much as i do) but my niece, Rochelle, was enjoying so much she was all smiles! i am gg to bring R for more swimming in future! i think its so much easier to move in water and wun sweat a bucket! hehe... Esther, Shirley, Vivian, and who else gg 4 nxt wk's class? i wished i cld join u girls! but nvm lets arrange another aquaducks session on our own.

lilboymum
we din let our boys take pix together! they hv delicate features! hahaha...
R knocked out shortly aft the session in the car as well. boy, i was v tired too... CY is v fair too!
and he behaved much better than my R during the session

Jenny
u serious? u cried when jas refused ur porridge? heee... i wun cry lah, but juz think its alot of effort spent and yet he wun appreciate it.

Coral
u sure can envision far.
me too, like to daydream abt the times when my kids r much older...

jerene, nedlands, ling, lilboymum... it was nice mtg u mummies tdy.

hehe, <font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,u still have rehearsel swimming or Max, he looks like in a swimming pools

<font color="0000ff">huijun</font>

good to see u ard again, hope u r well again

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

me like to envision too
hehe, how nice it will be if i can witness her convoction, her marriage, her pregnancies etc etc

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>
yalor, wat a to do, she is my hb's fav sibling

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
U r a brave one, i caught it when it was first screened and not so bad cos there were so many people ard with me ..alone i dun dare also, hear the fm 933 zhou gong jiang gui oso dun dare liao if i m the only one awake

hope u r feeling better now

<font color="0000ff">Mothers' Day</font>
I manage to spend the whole day from 10 plus am to 6 plus pm with my mum in a shopping mall, having meals, shopping and catching 28 Weeks Later

realise that unlike valentines' day or xmas, very few places decorate up for Mothers' Day, and i like this place deco, but feel a bit like Valentine Day though with all the hearts :p

799137.jpg

799138.jpg

<font color="0000ff">jrt, nedlands, ling, jerene, lilboymum</font>
looking forward to seeing the aquaducks pictures

<font color="0000ff">Angelic</font>

just me & mum alone :p hb said we deserve a rest day today

Hb offers to babysit Kelicia all by himself
so he did it from 9 am to 8pm alone (today is the maid's Off day ;)

Jo
hehe.. Better now but still have not recover.. feeling pretty giddy esp after taking med like whole body no energy and haven eaten for 2 days totally no appetite..

Well spent mother's day hope you enjoy it!! as for me, rotting @ home while my aunt bring kimmy out shopping! But well.. next wed i will be taking leave and bringing my mom, aunt, kim and hubby to compensate for today :p

Oh wow..thats nice.

Are u a FTWM? I m a SAHM and u know wat, I miss working sometimes.. I feel my life now is so monotonuous.. everyday busy with my 2 kids.. no time to look good; go shopping; exercise.. do u watch channel8 Mars vs Venus? I think I m becoming Huang Biren soon ;p

wow, tat is very nice of u, still got compensate not only mum, but also Kim's caregiver aunt

<font color="0000ff">Angelic</font>

yupz, i am a FTWM..when i was young, i never tot tat i will still work full time after giving birth, tot it is not possible..my mum is a SAHM to me & sis..so tot all mums stay at home
she is a fantastic SAHM and is very close to both of us

i can understand wat u mean.. wat i m most afraid of is everyday do hsework etc etc BUT esther, doreen & babygrace share in their postings abt being SAHM , i felt they are happy, wheareas one of my aunt has not been happy ever since she resigns 19 years ago after delivering a pair of twins

so i think it differ fr person to person ..

honestly, for me, i noe i can't cope well as a good SAHM, so am very grateful tat mum helps me out to keep an eye on the maid while i am working

if one day suay suay she can't help me, i will leave the kids in infantcare during my working hrs

the above are heartfelt and purely my personal opinins

and i wanted to watch the show so badly the Mars vs Versus after seeing the trialers, but i can't, cos my working hrs are weird and i do work past 10pm sometimes..

hehe, but i watch the channel U 10 o'clock show, the ones with the designers..got hooked too

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> hope J is better now. Caleb is much better after 3days neb. now vomiting less liao. on friend's recommendation, i went to buy an air purifier for use in the room at night when Caleb slps. hope it helps to improve situation n he wont fall sick so easily. i also wanna bring Caleb for tui na. i need the addy. i sms you hor.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY</font></font> to all mummies.

me was supposed to go stay a wkend at sentosa but cos caleb is sick so we cancelled. tho nothing much done yesterday and today, i enjoyed it too cos i get to spend all my time wif caleb playing wif him, patting him to slp etc. i am also very happy than i dun have to spend it wif ILs. hb went for the dinner but caleb n i stayed at home
i dun ask for much for this day. just wan caleb to be healthy n well n happy. oh ya. also no one to force me to do things i dun wan....

Happy Mother's Day to all the lovely mummies

Hope all the babies stay healthy and happy.

any mummies going for the Isetan private sale this thur?

Selina

glad that Caleb is recovering well

-------------------------------

ha, i actually ask my hb invite my FIL and MIL over to my place to celebrate the day in advance y'day ;) last year ask hb to bring them out on the day...

"farni" me

babeong

r u going ?

din recieve any mailers yet and dune noe whether can clear my work stuff b4 thursday..if so, then can go

HJ,
My agent specialise in Myanmar maids, she got v few indo maids. You still want the contact?

crystallized,
i usually cook J's porridge wif pork and pumpkin / sweet potato / potato and add gree veg b4 serving. I will steam fish and egg to add on separately. So Emma can eat his porridge without those toppings.

Ideally i would like to bring both kids out but sometimes it's so tiring especially when the maid does not follow. Every sunday in church is a classic example. Hubby will handle Joshua while i handle Emma. Sometimes both kids will get cranky at the same time. damn siong.
Hopefully it'll get better when they are older.

coral,
the size 1 tee is a bit big on emma but still can wear lah. which size did u take for yourself? i took xs, so it's tight fitting for me. i'll post a pic of it later.

wah so many mummies still awake.

jo, glad to see u making the effort to spend time with you mum alone. i'm sure she feels that her effort is been appreciate.

this yr is the first yr being a mum. neber thot of celebrating, but neber expect to feel so sad and down today. pardon me for letting out my feeling here. skip it if u feel bored.

totally forgetten abt celebrating for my mum, probably due to KB is sick. then MIL reminded me but I thot better not to meetup with my parents as i'm afraid it might spread to them. also, thot might be good to spend time with KB at home. eneded up, my PILs came to my place even after telling them so many times not to come over for few days!!! and hubby is down with high fever. so, in the end i had to face them alone. then i decided to go shopping, wanted to ask my fren along, but he is not feeling well too. went out for 2 hrs and spend more than $100. reached home, found out hubby fever went beyond 39dc, so rushed him down to see doc. came back told PILs not to come to my place next 2 days as I'm really afraid it might spread to them. u know what my MIL said? how come they cannot come up? they sick also dont need me to take care!!! what the "X%#@XX!!$%$X!!" if she really comes up, i'll just lock the door man. idiot!

wah, the aquaduck's trial class really so good ah. esther, if u organise again, jio me hor.

glad that so many mummies had a great Mothers Day.

vivian
when u send me the sms, i was feeling very sad. but your little gesture made me felt better for a while. thanks.

ok, gtg zzz... head feeling heavy liao. nite nite. next 2 days will be working from home. hope to hv time to loggin in here.

bbgrace
Emma looks so nice in that. Although this pic can't really see the pink lah.....keke
Her bottom pink is brighter....hahahha

doreen,
it's a nice baby pink. She can't take that hot pink as a top, i find that the colour dun compliment her skin tone. makes her look v dark.

coolmum
Maybe this sunday aquaduck trial u can join cos I think some might be dropping out cos a few bbs sick ma.

nedlands
Yah lah missed seeing ur gal cos my aquaducks class is this week. Seeing how u gals enjoyed the class hope my class won't be canceled...keke

ISETAN SALE
----------------------------
I'm going not missing it for the world!!!....haaha
I better not say too loud lah incase Damien sabo me again.

Bbgrace, i bought S, the shoulder just nice liao, so didnt try th xs. I bought 1 for Char too, so i think she should be able to wear too. ok we'll wear our set during aqua duck trial on Sat.
Same same, hot pink makes Char dark too. This bb pink is gd.

Doreen, wat isetan sales? I hv not receive my newsletter. This thurs ah? Since i no need to work, I can cheong sales.

Selina, glad Caleb is better n you had a gd mother's day too.

Jo., you and Mum certainly had a good time. Too bad my Mum and Dad both fell ill, so cant even bring them out for meal or visit them cos cant afford to hv too mnay of us in teh family sick else no one to care for Char.

I am feeling guilty.. Kim is down with fever 38! Yet i cant visit her. Her immune system is not strong.. I regret not BF-ing her enuff.. I regret carrying her when i am sick.. Worse of all i cant visit her.. I feel like crying ... Haiz..

Adeline,
My hb finished up too, but I mean it is meant for the bbs mah... you know...

Coral,
Your dreams will come in another 2 to 3 years down the road

Angelic,
I only tried My Gym, so can't advise you.
But my friend tried a few, she still prefers My Gym cos they have more equipments.

Selina,
So ended you din go for the hotel stay at Sentosa ah... hmm am abt to ask you how's the room. I saw the pics from the web, like very small room. I think hor, can't squeeze Jo and Jas in leh, cos it says no 3rd bed.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yah lor got to cancel cos caleb still not fully recover n PD advised no church, no shopping no aircon places or crowded places. actually still can go lah but if go means i have to go for dinner with ILs so i decided to cancel on excuse that caleb still not well since dinner is at some ulu hotel restaurant... heee heee i rather sacrifice my hotel stay then go entertain them on my first DAY....

hey, send me the link leh i wanna see how bian tai some pple can get leh.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> not the best Mother's Day i would like to have but beats having to eat dinner with ILs lor....

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> Emma looks so nice in the top. Les bought a nice shirt for caleb at mothercare. it looks like ipod but actually it says I Poo'd. check it out here. cant see very well tho'

check me out in this cowboy hat which belongs to Fybie jie jie. nice right?
799496.jpg

I Poo'd? No!
799497.jpg

cheer up, gal..Kim is unwell but pls dun blame urself..muz stay strong for her ok

i stop breastfeeding at abt 5 months, b4 tat complement with FM too..

now really a lot of babies falling sick with feveer, flu, cough , it is across singapore, think sat straits time mention tat..

May Kim get well soon

coral,
If Emma can wear the tee, it should be no problem for Char. I like the puffed sleeves.
Isetan private sale supposed to be this thurs but i've not received the mailer yet leh.

Me also cheonging for this sale tho i dunno wat i wanna get. haha! My leave approved by hubby liao. He's gonna cover my duty while i go early early. But he only took half day off so i must get back b4 noon.
What time do u intend to go? Too bad, this time Selina not gg, the last time she reached there even earlier than me so we were quite in front of the queue. haha!

bbgrace,
is Myanmar maids better than indo?
I would like to have the contact as I need a few agent to choose from. I have no time to train the maid and my sis will train her for a few mths as the maid 80% is look after my niece so can load off my mum load to take care of my R. My niece need special care