(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

huijun,
the package you were saying is it $98 package ah? Or other packages? I haven't check out if there's any new one.

selina,
I can't help laughing at yr statement haha... aiya qing cai lah, not real face, pic nia, nevermind lah

jenny
me neither the espire or scarlet spokeswoman lah... kekeke

i prefer candid shots too.
the pkg is cheap leh. ask benjamin to give u FOC pkg coz aft u post here, many mummies will start calling him 4 biz liao!

Jenny
Thanks not bad ma.. nicely taken. hmm considering leh!

HJ
Agree with u.. candid shots is always better then sitting there fakey fakey..

Selina
caleb can sit also right? ya lor i heard old people saying 7 mths sit 8 mths crawl. then kim 5mths + sitting liao. crawl still long now still swimming on the floor

Now trying to walk.

think kim just love to move about. yday while she sitting, she trying to crawl but she couldnt move using her buttocks and she shouted loudly man.
While in walker she rush everywhere.

I heard pp say 6mths sit, 7mth crawl and 8mth teething.
But some bb start teething @ 5mths and start to crawl at 6mths and not yet sit.
So all bbs are diff

The makeover Inc in meritus is charging $65 for bb shoot 4 pc 4R and 1 5R

Recently ted has the tendency to "qiaojiao" i find it v funny cos nobody teaches him and he looks like "xiao da ren"

782006.jpg
782007.jpg

At 6 mths...my new rebonded hair
782008.jpg

Just sharing.

Look Out for Your Baby's Health - Nestle buys Gerber
http://v.mercola.com/blogs/public_blog/Look-Out-For-Your-Baby-s-Health----Nestle-Buys-Gerber-10523.aspx

Nestle SA recently bought Gerber Products Co. for $5.5 billion. This move gave Nestle, already the world's biggest food and drink company, the largest share of the world-wide baby food market.

Nestle was already the world's largest manufacturer of infant nutritional products, but sold no baby food in the United States. Gerber dominates the U.S. baby food market with a 79 percent share.

Nestle bought the company from pharmaceutical maker Novartis SA. Recently, Nestle also acquired Novartis Medical Nutrition and weight
control company Jenny Craig.

Dr. Mercola's Comment:

I have clear memories of Gerber baby food products when my twin brother and sister (who are 11 years younger than me) were growing
up. I thought that was the best food they could possibly have.

I held that impression even into medical school and believed that rice cereal would be one of the best foods to feed a baby once they started eating food.

But that was not at all correct.

Sure they needed some soft food, but a highly refined high-sugar cereal was not what they were designed to eat. Freshly pureed organic vegetables would have been far more nutritious. Hopefully you won't make the same mistake my mom did when she fed me.

Now, some high-rollers in the business world may applaud the purchase of Gerber Products by Nestle SA. However, there is absolutely no health upside to this news if you are a parent with a small child.

Why?

Chalk it up to one of the most unethical and devious marketing moves ever pulled in the history of the planet: Nestle's long and sordid
history of pushing third-world women away from breast-feeding so they could sell them their vastly inferior infant formula. Sacrificing the future health of innocent babies for profits is
unconscionable.

How could you EVER possibly trust such a company to have any intent to provide a high-quality product?

The Gerber purchase also caught the attention of the International Baby Food Action Network (IBFAN) who pointed out, according to an
independent survey, that Nestle is one of the most boycotted brands in the world and tops in the UK.

Nestle's latest acquisition, IBFAN says, puts them in a stronger position to compete toe-to-toe with breastfeeding, the safest, healthiest means to nourish your child and protect your health. If you're unable to breastfeed your baby, I urge you to review this series of articles I posted on healthier alternatives to
conventional baby formulas.

Bottom line?

Stay away from Gerber. Avoid it like the plague. It was never that great anyway and now makes absolutely no sense. Take a few extra minutes and prepare your own baby food from scratch. It is far less expensive, but more importantly, it is FAR more nutritious and will go a long way toward providing your child with a firm foundation of health.

aspialle
R oso likes to qiao jiao nowadays. esp in his stroller, his legs will b high up.
i find it v cute though.

Agree wif HJ. ur new hairstyle makes u look so fresh.

HJ
u surf the net 4 such info or u happen to read the article?

jrt,
Yes, I was surfing for 1st birthday info in the forum and found this info from one of the mummy and I cant remember who and would like to share with you gals.

jRt, ya lah, you got valid reasons. Tell you, I got bad eyes, today I eye a mont blanc wallet, and I also like you, very good at finding real valid reasons to get...hehe, think I shall lay hands on something new soon too.

Jeny, you gave me a scare. When I saw the pics, really reminded me of the ghost story my teacher once told me, the ghost got no features...so when I scroll thru I jump...then I realis it was your attempt to conceal identity. Nice pic and Jo's hair grew quite a bit since then.

Aspialle, Ted is growing cuter and cuter. Let's arrange to meet one day in May leh. Never get to see him before and to think we used to take antenatal class together. I like your new hairdo, very refreshing and suits your age better too. Ted looks xiao da ren in the first 2 pics but the last pic, he still looks very abbilicious.

Hello ladies...Hello ladies...

Want to say again, I really enjoyed sat's gathering... although R KO in the middle of it... but at least I get to carry Jas(for a while only coz Jolene thot I am stealing her little sister), Mav(for a while oso b4 he cries) etc...
Must exclaim first hor, R din molest Kim hor, he is just erh... a bit too friendly... haa.... But I loved those pix Adeline took... thanks... Kim is so cute, even i want to hug her...

QC on YAHOO GROUP PICTURES
==========================
Must thank Gemini, Jo, Adeline, Doreen and Selina for posting the pix of the gathering so fast... I will do my uploading in a while too...
When I first log in today, I saw 105 NEW PHOTOS!!!!! I got a shock lor... After browsing the pix, I noticed that there are a lot of pix that are identical. Some are blurred.
So can I have the permission to delete some of the identical files coz it is growing real fast and there are still a lot of mummies haven upload.
As the pix are really identical (probably difference by 1 split second), can I delete those blurred and duplicate ones??

As for those mummies who haven upload their pix, can i request that we upload those we think is appropriate? Think we can safely skip those very blurred pix.
For those sama sama pix, pls decide which one is nicer and uploaded that instead of uploading everything...
Sorry for being so neow... just think that we must have a bit of QC so that it is not that messy.
If you think all the pix are very nice, you can still feel free to upload them... pls do...

HJ,
Congrats on your last day!!! woohoo!!!

Selina,
Congrats on Caleb's new crawling!! Why he never teach his heng dai those tricks???

Erh.. i think someone asked me how to pronouce Rhys rite? It is the same as Reese. It is a Welch name.

<font color="0000ff">grace</font>

hehe, thanks for sharing the pictures of Able. he is very good looking, i love his hair too

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle</font>

i like the smoothness of ur hair !
it look very nice, thanks for the recommendation and sharing the notes of the weaning

Ted is very chubby !

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>

hehe, not to worry at all, jolene was not chor lor to K at all
i was quite touched by thair interaction in fact

I have met up with benjamin before when deciding the photographer for my wedding actual day pics, but like jrt , din find the wedding pics very fantastic..

BUT after seeing those picstures u posed here, my opinions of him has changed !

the pictures are very natural and well taken
maybe he is better at taking family pictures

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>

congrats on Caleb for reaching a new milestone

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

last minutes decide to go jb tmr on Labour Day , PM me if u keen ?

I have PM u as well on the details

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>

i m sorry abt ur uncle, wat cancer is that to change a body shape, very scary

happy holidaying !

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

feel free to QC

hehe , i think i m one of the culrpits : the pictures quite identical cos dif mummies & babes look prettier and cuter in different pictures, so i download all to be fair :p

vivian
yah agreed. alot of pix r identical. tts why i oso nvr upload my pix coz all so identical. juz a matter of which mummy looking at which camera nia.

HJ
how nice... no need to wake up early.
but even if i dun hv to work, i cannot wake up later than 7.30am coz R will b awake and screaming 4 attn liao. RF sleeps till quite late huh? so envious. i am so envious of Doreen oso. her D can sleep late too. why does all the gd things happen to other babies and mummies except me? sigh

coral,
ops, din mean to scare you. wah liew, the way you describe... err... but I can't delete off the pic now.

Vivian,
I agreed lor, especially those group pics, all same same.
I won't upload mine cos I only took the group pics.

crystallized,
Ha... Jas also wakes up early. I was telling Selina that I have to crawl out from my room w/o letting Jas sees me, if not she will scream.

jrt,
She likes to sleep lai. Only weekend she can sleep late. The latest is 8am cos she sleep early. For me, 8am is consider late cos I have been waking up @ 5am when I am going to work. With my new job, I can wake up @6, at least an hr later.

jenny
i heard wat u told selina. at least u can crawl out w/o letting jas see u. 4 me, nothing works. as long as my dear R is awake, he needs to see pple. he can talk to himself for mayb 3 mins then he will start yelling liao. me and my hb tried using our big blanket to create darkness when he wakes up at 7+am... hoping to trick him into thinking its still nite... we thot he was tricked coz he was silent and his hands were outstretched, trying to rch the blanket. but alas, it din last long. he start talking shortly aft tt. nothing works now. any mummies wif gd tips to trick them???

huijun,
Jas will make noise to wake us up lor. She will make "hmmm" sound. Sometimes no one reacts, she will make one loud scream and wakes Jo up. Then Jo will go and play with her and pacifiy her like tat. Then will come and wake hb and me. Hb and I will pretend sleeping lor.

crystallized,
well, must be train one hor. you think crawling so easy for me meh hahaha... I like a robber like tat.

huijun,
Jas sleeps in cot, Jo on mattress, hb and I on bed, all squeeze in our master bedroom cos our dear Jo scare ghost, dun dare to sleep in her own room!

My girl can no longer sleep in the cot, she will bang her head so loudly in the middle og the night. Now our master bedroom nobody sleep. We place two mattress and many mats in our spare room (nothing in there, only some R toys) all around and the three of us sleep there. Now our master bedroom become white elephant liao.

HJ
at my mum's plc R can sleep ard 7.30am. but at my home, he will sleep ard 9+pm coz my ILs wans to play wif him. no matter wat time he sleeps, he will wake up latest 7.30am. some days he can wake up at 6.30am hor (but usually at my mum's plc). like the other day aft gathering we went airport and rch home only 10.40pm, he oso woke up 7.30am the nxt day. how come their inner clock so zhun one?! then i wished he can adjust his milk feeds so tt he can wean off.

Jenny
if i can act like a robber hor, i oso dun mind lah. nxt time when i got my 2nd one, muz train R to pacify my #2 like how jolene did. hahaha
btw do u all sleep together in the same rm? or jas & jo sleep in their own room?
then u teach me how to train R leh. i failure keh, cant wean off nite feeds and he cant sleep late....

eh i wanna tell u, yest went flat viewing near my parents plc. tt plc really wanna rob ppl. 4 room flat is gg at $465K!!! valuation is $380K or $400K. no doubt the view is fantastic (its unblocked and on 24th level) but i wun pay tt kind of $$$$ for a HDB flat! SIAO! and somemore the stupid agent is sooooo stuck-up! wanna slap his bl**dy face. and in estates like tt, they dun wanna co-broke... KNS... looks like chances of me moving there is sooooooooo <font size="-2">SLIM</font>

Jenny
so funny when u said Jo is afraid of ghost! i blurt out laffing!

HJ
how come ur sleeping arrangement so funny? MBR is white elephant? why not sleep in ur MBR?

jrt,
becos MBR got our big bed and if we place mattress on the floor not enough place. so the other spare room, we put two mattress and all sleep together. R at one corner and for safety, she can roam around as she already start crawling. one thing abt her when sleeping, she like to lick the wall like a dog and look at her own shadow

Selina

I forgot to ask you where you send caleb to the music class huh? am planning to send Brayden to the gymboree.. but dunt noe whether if he is still too youond for it leh..

HJ
heeee, RF so funnie! lick the wall?!

our MBR oso v small, juz can squeeze 1 mattress in b/w our bed & wardrobe. and its juz nice coz i plc pillows ard so R cant flip in his sleep. at my mum's plc, he can flip until i cant find where he is in the middle of the nite when i wake up to feed him. scared me a few times. at my own home, its safer coz its a v small area tt he can move only. and he cant roam far. once my BIL shifts out, i am wondering how to let him sleep on his own. figure out this later lah...

jRt,
she sleep on one queen size mattress herself and the both of us the other. it is safe as it against the wall and the other mattress and the mattress is quite thick. she likes to go to the wall leh and i also duno why.

Hi, mummies

i am also a October mummy and just find this forum very interesting and friendly. My girl Jiayi was born on 19 October 2006. Can I join you also?

Ok ladies,
I will QC and delete some pix maybe tonite or wed when i free...
But if you really got nice pix, or I look very nice in your pix, PLEASE POST. Hee...

huijun,
I dun care ah... cos I dunno where can Jas sleeps if she dun sleep in cot leh. Jo can roll all over the floor! Jas also keep hitting her head against the cot. She also kena struck in the playpen at my mum place. My mum said tomor onwards, she's going to let Jas sleeps on floor.

crystalllized,
I never train Jo at all leh. I just keep telling her there's a mei mei in my tummy when I preggie. One thing is, Jo loves kids and bbs lor.
Yes, all in one room. How I wish the 2 gals can sleep in their own room.
I told you le, tat area is prime area leh, of cos ex lah. Clementi also pricing like tat.

Hmm talking abt sleeping pattern, I was telling Selina and Esther, I placed Jas on my bed during her nap on Sat morning. Then I went to take my breakfast. I went back to the room and found an empty bed, and I shouted to hb, "baby missing!", and guess what? Our dear Jas was sitting on the floor smiling to me. Pengz, I still dunno how she managed to get down the bed. She dunno how to "swim" or crawl leh. And for sure, she din fell off lor, cos she din cry and was happily playing with her saliva on the floor.

Brayden just turns 6 months and my mum is planning to start him on porridge next week... izit too early for him to start on porridge.

jRt,

actually, at first I also let Brayden to sleep in yao lan during the day, but my mum's place too small to place a cot so she let brayden sleep in yao lan day and night, but luckily, he can manage to sleep thru the nitezz..

btw, u manage to finish the whole bag of twisties on Sat har?? hehe

hi ladies....

<font color="ff6000">thank you for all e 6mths bday wishes to Ayden... </font>

<font color="0000ff">it was great meeting all e mummies & babies on saturday... i've got to meet momconomics, gemini, jenny, adeline, coolmum for e 1st time... but i didnt reli hv e time to "socialise" cos A was kinda cranky due to sleepiness, then was running in n out of our own function room to check on hb who was making A sleep in e next room.... too bad A was "away" most of e time.. he didnt hv a chance to take photos w e rest of his "gors gors n jies jies" tis time round... </font>

wendy, wang li,
hi hi... welcome!!
kao_welcome2.gif

as our "usual" practice... pls share photos of ur precious lil ones.... hehehe... we love to ogle at bb photos.....

doreen,
got pic of e "magic" tiger food flask to share??? is it e one tat we bought from isetan private sale???

adeline,
i juz wana share tis with u, cos my auntie used to work at KFC, and i hope u won't feed Kim w gravy & mash potato @ KFC.. if u wan, pls ask for WITHOUT gravy for Kim, cos e gravy is "made" using all e "leftover oil" from deep frying their chicken... so its reli reli reli very unhealthy....
kim may hv been abit overwhelmed by e "crowd" n "noise" at e gathering bah.. is she okay e nex day??? A last time wil "ham been" (hokkien) too if we bring him to too crowded plcs, or too many kids ard, play too much he will... we'll try to let him hv a longer "quiet" time b4 his sleep to let him unwind.... it helps for him lor...
hehehe... yupz, it was my A who was blowing bubbles till his face turn red..... hes been doing that with a "vengence" recently... dunno why... tis morning i latch him on he can blow n latch at e same time... *pengz*...

gracesong,
dunno if im too late, but wheelock place got a nokia care ctr...
e 2 photos u share of Able soooo cute!!! he machiam little model leh... so stylo... now make me "xin yang yang" to take for Ayden too....

selina,
congrats to C for crawling...!!!!! already "saw" his skills by e pool liaoz...

huijun,
congrats on ur last day!!! shd b almost (or already) over bah.... enjoy ur 4 weeks of mummy & bb bonding time w R..

aspialle,
hehehehe... ted so cute in his "qiao jiao" poses... ayden does tat too, but only in his sleep.. n 1 leg muz "prop" against his bed bumper one...
agreed w e other mummies, ur new hairstyle very nice....

Hi Starz

Forgot to wish little Ayden "A HAPPY 6th MONTH BIRTHDAY!"
in fact Brayden is a few days older than Ayden.. he is born on 25 Oct hehe..

Ayden loves to blow bubbles hor.. so cute.. I will upload the pics taken together with your hubby and mine later..

<font color="0000ff">hi ponylily

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>

just to share, kelicia is now sleeping in playpen, last time was playpen in our hse and cot in mum's place..

but since she knocked her head so often in the cot, we changed to playpen for mum's place as well..

For kelicia, playpen is our best investment so far
she can slept thruout the nite in it..

foodwise, i started with cereals for kelicia, cos i personally find porridge too soon if that is the 1st food

PS:<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> haha, the scare of ghost is so farni.. i m ashamed to say i also scare, so dun dare to sleep alone..

somemore, have seen it twice, once in the hospital and once at my master bedroom..so really dun dare to sleep alone

Jo

Thanx for sharing.. I actualy let Brayden sleep in his playpen at my hse but he is so active that once we put him in, he will turn and flip.. somemore this fellow still doesnt noe how to flip quite well, one of his arms always kenna stuck under his tummy.. and dunno how to flip back... so to play safe we also let him sleep in yao lan most of the time.

As for porridge, Brayden has started his rice cereal and apple puree since early April. and mum was so anxious to start him on porridge... that time try to go against mum's advice and she wont talk to me for a few weeks.. so this time.. just let her do what is good for Brayden loh..

finally finish reading the archives. Wow, I think I have missed out a lot of fun last Saturday, are all the photos posted in the Yahoo site?? mmmm.... must go and see the photo tonight.

Thanks Coral, Jo and Jerene,
Kennedy is ok now but still need to go for review this Wednesday.

Jo,
did you manage to eat your almond jelly last Saturday? I also like almond jelly but too lazy to do it myself.

previously someone was talking about a wonderful cream which for baby rashes, can anyone of you tell me where to buy it? Kennedy's face got 1 big patch of rashes, my mum say it's milk rash but after applying some cream, the rashes is still there, anyone can advise me??

<font color="0000ff">sleeping "place"</font>
im still "restricting" A to sleeping in his bb cot leh... and now he's stil sleeping in our room at nite... but im planning to mayb move him to e "guest" room to let him sleep alone liaoz... n now #2 coming, dunno to buy a new bb cot for #2, or let A "graduate" to a bed n let #2 hv tis bb cot..... but then, tis bb cot "supposedly" can convert to a toddler bed... but i "see" so many of u juz letting bb sleep on mattress on e floor (safest).... im reli

jRt,
dunno if tis can help... but i have "black-out" curtains in all my bedrooms... its an additional layer of fabric tat totally blocks out light from outside (ala hotel style curtains)... it makes e whole room very dark even tho its bright n sunny outside..... its made for me actually, cos i was a super lazy bum tat can sleep til 2-3pm last time....

karen,
hehehe... thanks.....

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font>

thanks to Gemini, i had my almond jelly and she passed the rest to me for my supper

<font color="0000ff">coolcoolmum</font>

Gemini shared taht teh tip to solidification is to boil the mixture

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>

hehe, then should be fine, since he started on cereals liao

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> i admit i guilty of that cos i was uploading (secretly) in office so just click off only. pai sei hor.

eh asked him to demo to heng dai but heng dai like not very interested leh.

anyway, your hb seems so surprised when he saw caleb trying hard to crawl. actually hor this is the 1st time i really talk to your hb n i must say he is a nice person (not that i think he is bad but i always very scared to talk to him in the past) guess he is the type that needs time to warm up. but do let him know i enjoy chatting (tho' short while) wif him.

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font> no esther didnt get to witness it.
i mentioned but not sure if u heard it at Mac.

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> eh we went to juzmusic at marine parade. organised by jerene in fact. but i dun think caleb able to enjoy it right now cos he always crying when we go for trial class so i think i give up on trial classes now n wait till he older ba.

selina

oic.. maybe they are still too young to apreciate those classes hor.. think maybe wait till they are older than send to the trial.. at least wont waste$$