(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> one thing again the heng dai is same is both can finish tons of cereals. caleb also takes like 9 milk scoops of cereals (which i agar estimate is abt 5-6tbsp)

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> that's y i say i very blessed here. otherwise i dunno what to do man.

Selina, now I basically allow her to starve until she feels like eat or drinking...cos no way to force her to eat. And well, since she got enough reserve to lsoe, so for the time being I'm just making sure she's not dehydrated.

Hi hi jenny..
Ya, I stop expressing liao..my last expression was on 18apr..then bcoz mav fell twice on 19apr, so I latch him to calm him down..aft whc till now lor..think dried up liao..me no feeling leh..beginning part feel full but I think now is more of I got too much fat lor..sigh..now me just thinking hw shd I keep the PIS funnels & bottles..store in lock lock?do I hv to take them out to dry them occasionally?me just wash them and air dry overnight..they are still sitting at my table now..

Hi hi esther..
Thks for ur sms on the trial class..i misseSSSS u & J also..tmrw u gg early?me want to be there at 2pm..hopefully Mav co-operate with mekeke..

Hi hi aspialle..
I do hope that ur dad is ok..dun overstress urself..is there anyway, u can work out with ur hb to see if for the time being till ted is older, can u be a SAHM 1st till hes old enough to go to childcare since all options are no for u..really hope this wont bother u for long & have an alternative fast..do hope to hear from u..take gd care..

Hi hi coral..
Now my only concern is to lose weight..my weight shoot up again..so I was very demoralizing..this really put me off in continuing bfg..also since I dun hv much ss..i hope that da yi ma can come fast..coz I kinda find it weird not to hv da yi ma for long..if I can lose weight fast, I dun mind ttc..

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh, thks for sharing on the cream..seems like a wonder cream since can use for many other purposes..i m also very concern abt Mavs never-go-away rashes on his face..shd I go for it?hmm..

hi hi selina..
no worries...take ur time..take gd care..cheers~

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>

like that i very paiseh leh
I really appreciate but i really dun want to cause you so much trouble leh

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>

tahnks for the trouble, take ur time

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>

I llike ur Desiree's smile ! it is relaxed and happy

Desiree looks very good in her swimming suit , quite dao in fact , must noe tat she looks good herself :p

<font color="0000ff">LittleKid</font>

happy for u tat Kennedy is well again

jo,
dun think the nurses at SGH can do anything leh. those eczema like hereditary...just as long as he doesnt 'inherit' the rest of hb's and my problem (asthma, myopia, rhinitis blah blah blah)

babygrace,
can let me dream a little bit? maybe taitai-dom beckons just round the corner...sigh...as least for now, i can go shopping like an HDB tai tai. a step up the ladder lah...

aspialle,
know this is not the best time for it, but HDB is actually quite flexiblen owadays. if you write in to appeal, you might be able to sell your house earlier, and move in closer to parents. if that is really what you want.
Hope your dad's fine...

Uhh..Adeline,
SOrry didnt manage to see your msn. you said something about 4 o'clock?

wah...all of your bbs sure can eat. why izzit CY eat 3 tsp (teaspoon man) of cereal then starts to pui pui pui...then wake up at night to nurse?

Coral
who is KP??

Viv
The toy you recommended is indeed very good for our babies, I know coz alexis received it as a present when she was one month old and we have been using it to death!
Last call for jade pendant hor...

Littlekid
Good to hear K is discharged and on the road to recovery. A pity you are unable to join us for tomorrow though...

Babygrace
So what is your damage in ToysRUs today?

Sel, Viv
That is a lot of cereal! I think alexis is taking at most 2 teaspoon of cereal!! No wonder she wakes up at night, maybe I should up the amount I serve...

lilboymum
just saw ur rich tai tai thingy haha.. all of us here are dreaming!!

I couldnt read all topics very tiring day @ work and another angry day

Something that happened
========================
Well till today then i know that those redemption vouchers cannot be thrown away cause people from marketing need to verify and match then pass to finance in order for the supporting company to pay us.. BUT OH MY GOD.. when i 1st joined i already got the wrong info!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I threw like thousand over dollars away man.. Noone told me in the 1st place and i remember asking my colleague she said ya all throw away!!!
SHIT LAH.. if cannot get back money i sure kena blacklisted..
Haiz.. This few days really everything not smooth @ work man.. what is going wrong!!!

Met another customer who insist of asking me to give her premium when her membership already xpired and i cant do so.. got a scolding from her and sucked up attitude again.. I hate being in customer service testing my patience only. not my fault still have to keep saying.. "sorry mdm sorry mdm.." ZZZZZZZZ
kao_angry.gif

If that thingy cannot trace back i am in deep shit man.. but not only me lah.. whole department.. crap!!!!

Coral
can i hi-5 wif u? i find u and me similar when it comes to buyg toys! i oso dun buy alot of toys coz R dun seemed so interested. he more interested in teethers so i bot him alot of teethers in diff shapes & colours. but his fav is still the triangular ring by pigeon. even my mum said R dun like toys. u give it to him, he will "throw" it away aft a while. he is simply NOT interested. so i am v selective when i get toys 4 him and if the toy is too exp, i think and think then buy it only if i feel he will really like it. more often than not, i end up not buyg. and yes, he oso likes toys tt can make sound/noise and blink. the star toy stacker remains his fav though it was his 1st real toy.
and yes, v similar like Char's feeding patterns. u can feed him the food for the 1st day or 2 and he looks like he enjoys it v much. feed some more and he will vomit 2 show u he dislikes it now. tmrw i am left alone to decide wat to cook 4 him. shang nao jing leh!

hey yah lor, we no fate oso. i go gathering, u din go, now i gg, u cant turn up.
wanna see ur caterpillar Char leh.

vivian
i went KP juz now and got my cheap cheap xylophone liao! aft disc only $6.20! hahaha let me see if R likes it when i show him tmrw. i oso bot a drum 4 him. i wanna let him make alot of noise!

Jenny
wah heng ah, ur car is ready in time, so u can stand by at the gate to rcv me tmrw liao lah! hehehehe...

Selina
oh so u haven sent out the email huh? i thot u left me out and was gg to sms bbgrace liao. take ur time lah.
eh i still owe u the cruise photos! i better rem to burn 4 u. ops!

<font color="119911">u girls NGM now? i din log in leh... coz once i log in, i am gonna miss my beauty sleep. so see u girls tmrw k!</font> nite nite!

jerene,
hb says there's alcohol in it..then laughed and ask why alcohol is coconut source.all these cynicism..pui..so do you still think its effective?

adeline
its really not easy doing customer svc... i dun hv the patience man. last time i was in svc line and though i cant scold the customer downright, i will go to the back and let off steam to my colleagues. we end up bitching abt the horrible customers together and it helped to calm us down aft tt. hahaha

aiyoh, hope u find the vouchers... u quite new to this job?

lilboymum
Haha, yes I did a doubletake when I saw the word alcohol too! I just received the cream from Phoebe and used on alexis only once so cannot comment on its effectiveness as of now but I sure like the aroma.

adeline, JRT
I agree with you guys, it is tough being in customer service. I was handling customer feedback, both positive and negative, in the past for comfortdelgro and boy, have I heard all kinds of things...you would think a person dressed in armani and carry LV and drives a Benz would be polite, civilised and reasonable? My foot! Quite the contrary...of course sometimes it is the fault of the company so my hands are tied...sigh!

jrt
Yes pretty new it was after i gave birth then immediately work.. due to tight finance.. haiz..

jerene
i totally agree.. all sorts of people in this world and i am actually bitchng everyday about them till i scold vulgar then colleagues ask me to relax haiz..

But anyway kim is home today so.. cheer up time!!!

hi ladies...

paiseh, today no time to continue my "catching up" on e postings... so many things wanted to say but my eyes closing liaoz... but i had to logon to pay my bills, all due yesterday in fact...

anywayz, am looking forward to seeing u tomorrow... me n A n hb will prob be there ard 3+pm.. depending on A's timing.....
guess tats all bah... tomorrow then catch up lah...
nitez nitez...
kao_byebye.gif

Hi, I m a newly joined member. I m a mother of two. My boy jus turned 6mths (born 26th Oct'06).Is this the thread for babies born in Oct'06?

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>

I really hope that ur dad will be fine.

<font color="0000ff">wendy kai ting</font>

hello

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font>

kp is kiddy palace i think

<font color="ff6000">Toys R Us Sale</font>
Was deciding between going to orchard to shop for my own stuff or gg to the toys r us sale. Coral smsed me to say nothing much. In the end, being the mommy puts shoping for her kids' stuff a higher priority, i went to the sale.
Queued about 40 mins to get in. It was very squeezy. Had to walk around cos everyone was carrying big bags and the queue for the cashier was snaking around everywhere.

The toys were thrown everywhere, boxes damaged. NOt that many for babies our age. I saw the FP toy that most of us got at the isetan sale, it was selling at $35 plus (i think). So i find that the toys are not extremely cheap.

I got a jumbo size Thomas the train jigsaw puzzle for Joshua. Don't know what's the usual price but i got it anyway. Got a musical doodle board for $5. This one is a good buy cos it's quite cute. Like a cheaper version of the Little Touch leap pad. hehe...

But i queued for a the cashier from 2.15pm to 4pm. Wanted to give up but thought since i was there liao may as well queue. After that, i told myself, never to do that again.

All the time spent is worth it when i saw how happy Joshua was when he saw the puzzle. I went to pump (long overdue) and when i came out, i saw him fixing part of the puzzle by himself. It's a 24 pcs puzzle and he can do part of it. Made me so happy so i don't feel that bad for wasting the whole afternoon there.

And of course, eating the QQ rice ball which doreen and i bought after that for dinner also made up for it

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>
Don't worry too much. You can find a solution if you set your mind on it. It's possible to stay in a 3 room flat with baby. Just need some space planning.
Right now, i'm staying in a 2 bedroom apartment. Not much choice cos this unit was the only one available when i wanted to rent in this condo development. The 3 bedroom one is west facing and noisy. So i rather settle for something smaller. Afterall, it's only short-term of 2 yrs. So my point is, sometimes we don't get everything in the way we want, but no choice, we have to be flexible sometimes.

FEEDING PATTERNS
Some of you also face problems with fussy eaters.
My friend was juz sharing with me that her PD says that it's best to start solids for bb earlier cos 6 mths old too late liao and bb tends to be more fussy.

i think there are some truth to this. I started J on solids at about 4.5 mths and it's very easy to feed him. At 6.5 mths, he was already taking porridge well. Emma, on the other hand, started late and now is still difficult to feed.

coral,
haha you talk till like tat. Aiyo never mind lah, auntie ah, I join you to be auntie lor.

Wendy,
either you keep in lock & lock container or zip lock bag. I take out every 6 mths to wash and air dry. Make sure you air dry till very dry hor.

crystallized,
actually bbs at this stage, they will throw their toys one lah.
ok lah I ying jie ni at the gate tomor hor

coral,
yeah agreed nothing much to buy. the queue and the pushing not really worth it and the items not very cheap. will not go for another one again. now my shoulder pain.

just came back fm my vacation. sorry i hvnt had time to read the archives yet...

i cant attend the gathering tomorrow coz C jus recovered fm flu. she fell sick 2 days before i left.

will post my vacation pics in the yahoo group when i hv time

Hi aspialle,
Lilboymum is rite. Can appeal to sell flat before maturity. That was wat I did cos I was eyeing this new place but cant commit cos my flat less than 4 yrs. I appealed citing parental issue, got the approval within 3 mths. Sold my flat within a mth then bought my new place on the same day I signed my flat away.

Hi aspialle,
Last time before I got my place, I stayed wif my mum. My hubby, me & bb squeeze into a room plus bb cot. Jam packed like refugee camp but still possible.

Wanna share something I found out with U all.
Cos I'm not a pro cook so all trial n error until I got it right...hehe
Cos when we make bb porridge we need to cook until its very nua right. I dun use slow cooker jus use the normal pot n cook on stove need to cook at least 1 hr. What I did was to soak the rice for a few hrs. Then when I cook it it becomes nua nua very fast. N the porridge is very smooth.

ANother thing I found out hor is the TIGER food flask the one with a bump in the bottom of the flask can actually be used to COOK Porridge. No kidding cos my mum told me but I didn't believe her. Then we went to the TIGER shop in bugis n the sales girl told us the same thing. I've not tried but those who have can try n let me know if it really works??
This is how U do it.
1) wash rice n put into the flask.
2) Boil hotwater n pour it in.
3) For bbs need 2 hrs for adults 45 min -1 hr can liao.

Last thing is those who use SHELL petrol can use their shell points to redeem the TIGER food flask. The 0.9L one selling outside for $65. Redeem using 1950 points at the bugis shop.

GOOD MORNING mummies and babies!
its raining all the way in woodlands now, so i am wondering if it will still rain in the aftn. my hb told me our car will b late tdy so i am tempted to tompang jenny there 1st leh, but if it rains, go there so early 4 wat since we cant swim?

bbgrace
my GOODNESS! wat patience u hv! queued 4 so long? i wld hv given up. but yes, when u saw josh happily playg the puzzle away, u noe the time spent queuing was indeed worth it.
so i can see handsome josh later!
i think there might b some truth in wat u say abt fussy babies... i was tempted to start R earlier ard 4.5 mths but coz some frens dissuade me and i saw the article abt tbfg babies whom shld start aft 6 mths, thus i did tt. sigh, its irreversible now. there is no way to look back. i shall do better for #2. no wonder there is no problem feeding rochelle! tt girl is so easy to feed and i felt so satisfied feeding her coz she is so eager and finishes everything!

Doreen
thks 4 sharing the tips!
oh tiger flask can use to cook? issit the one we bot at isetan sale ah?

crystallized,
It's too hot to swim at 3pm. i think the rest who are swimming will only do that from 4-5pm, plus we have the function room up to 6pm only. So swimming is last so that we can continue at the pool side thereafter.

crystallized,
just to add on, you'll be surprised how time passes when we are chatting. The last time the rest were here. We just chat for over 2 hours (without any food) in the function room till the guard came to chase us away. So come earlier lah!

So you also think there's some truth to the theory hor? Ya lor it's irreversible now and i end up with a fussy girl when daddy and mommy are not fussy eaters

Doreen,
i didn't know the tiger food jar can be used to cook.
i cook porridge at the stovetop when i'm rushed for time cos it'll be ready within an hour. but the rest of the time i prefer to the slow cooker cos no need to watch over the fire. Can go out and come back later.

Morning mommies

For cooking of porridge.. hmm u all can try my way but very tedious.. but kim likes it cause very sweet.

we change the ingredients daily for her. Fish, pumpkin, carrot, sweet potato, potato etc.. we dont give her any other semi-solid/solid.
(ingredients is for the taste only. we dont let her eat them unless it is very very nua.. except for fish)

1st: We use dry scallop, wash clean then put water into slow cooker and boil it OVERNIGHT.
2nd: Throw the ingredients in and boil 1st
3rd: Put the porridge in and boil ( but not too nua some babies might not like that)

When feeding kim, i will take 1 spoon of porridge and 1 glass of warm water beside me then 1 spoon of porridge dip abit warm water to let it not be too dry.

My kim loves it that way lah.. but not sure of other baby. by boiling the scallop it is really VERY sweet. even my hubby also say wah.. smell so nice and yummy..
Thats why dip in water also.. so that baby will not get use to the sweetness.. probably can try..

Sengkang is raining now right? Hopefully later it will stop..

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font> u got my email boh?

<font color="119911">cooking porridge</font> i hardly use slow cooker. i use stove (normal way of cooking) but we blend the porridge to make it nua cos we dun cook the porridge too long.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> u shld let kim try those ingredients. the reason why we let bb take puree (fruits or veg) cos we wanna expose them to different kinds of food so hopefully next time wont b choosy or sua koo.

your way of feeding sound tedious to me leh... heee heee personal view only. personally i dun like children to eat n drink water at the same time. think mayb cos i'm brought up tis way ba. cos drink too much water too full than cant finish their lunch or dinner.

caleb loves drier solids. even his cereals is much gor n drier than recommended but he loves. if i give him watery, he will blow everything into my face.
i rather stay pretty & glam during feeding (esp outside) than looking like a clown

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> u wake up so early hur. wat time u ladies ended last night? i had a hard time getting my butt out of bed tis morning to come office. wah piangz.... donkey yrs since i worked on sat. cant reconcile why i have to work sat now...

Selina
Ya tedious.. the warm water is only to dip the porridge in but not to drink them. she can finish half of the adult bowl and yes it is tedious.
But she dont spit or blow them out haha..
No matter how tedious it is to cook or feed, as long as she loves that i'll continue.

For the ingredients dun feed her is cause she only like fish. the rest she refuse to eat HAHAHAHA.. =X
When we bring her go out, we put everything into her mouth. fries, mash potato, bread. from old chang kee we let her have a taste of those fried things but just licking not eating. know that it's oily but just to let her have a taste. hee

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> aiyo better not give her those oily stuff even just licking also no good for them now. for sure i wont allow caleb to try those fried stuff cos i find them not healthy n i dun wan him to like eating fried stuff. my ILs loves fried stuff n i'm already all geared up to go against them when caleb starts taking full solids cos i know for sure they will feed him fried stuff. sorry me is a health freak so....

yah i agree no matter how tedious the cooking we will still do it but for them, for feeding, i try to make it as simple as possible cos i very scared later he get weird feeding habits then i die...

if u scared the porridge too dry, u can add abit of the juice (water from the porridge) into it then mix. that is wat we do, we will scoop out the porridge (separate from the juice) then we will blend the porridge to get the smooth consistency if too dry, then we add in the juice bit by bit until just nice.

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> i made potato puree for caleb n asked mum to add to his porridge. at 1st mum says sounds like a weird combi but after she added n tried some herself she says very nice wor. she says caleb loves it cos she cant feed him fast enf n he kept opening his mouth to ask for more... tks for your recommendation.

Selina
Thanks. I know oily stuff not good. actually i only know my aunty do that when i saw the photo my cousin send me yday. hehe.. it is not healthy for sure.. but for mashpotato all this i fed her myself and i think should be ok bah.. i saw my aunty putting the fried sotong head into her mouth wor.. but i guess only lick so i just close my eyes and think that it's cute.. haha.. (cant possibly scold her ma)

i everything also follow my aunty one thus good to know more. As for blending my aunty say dont do that cause later she scared kim refuse to eat rice as used to nua nua one..
I just listen lor cause my aunty look after me when i am a baby until now. must trust her if not she will shoot me "U so smart u look after her urself lah"
hahahah..
But anyway.. later when we meet then tell me more!..
And one more thing.. hmm dun find me dumb hor.. i dunno what is puree leh..

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> puree is mash food. can be anything from apple to veg like spinach etc. we puree to freeze then can warm up n give bb cos we no time to make fresh everyday.

yah agree follow the caregiver but mayb u can just tell her nicely re the fried stuff lor. my mum helping me too but i will explain to her nicely y i do certain things or y i prefer to do things certain way without offending her. cos she also understands bbs nowsadays are very diff from us last time.

ok lah we chat more later....

I will give the gathering a miss cos desiree still not yet fully receover. sorry for any inconvenince caused. I will pass the agar agar to Gemini for you all. take more pics ya... hope to see you all in our next gathering.

Hi Jo,

Desiree can be very tao at time, even on the day she is born, my friend commented that she will be a very tao gal in the future..

Hi Coral,

Mi si nan ren ar?? haha.. dun think so leh.. find her boy boy look at times.. everyone see her commented that she is a "boy"

jialat, think i am probably going to reach there at ard 4 pm liao..

Kelicia just slept and we dun have the heart to wake her up

Delphine

hehe, gals that r hard to catch are more appealing to guys ?

lilboymum
when i suggest SGH, it is more for the shape of the shape of the head

btw, wat does the word tat starts with R after myopia mean ?

freshpoison
hi u really let me see some hope....tink if i can appeal chances are there, do u still have a draft of the appeal (just the wordings)?

thanks for everyone's concern, will update again next week when my dad's report is out, if it just needs operation to remove then i can still be SAHM...if needs long term treatment then got to go n work liao if not its too taxing

Yesterday, went for a makeover...got a gift voucher, once received the photo will upload here :p intending to use it for resume if really in need

Today attended a class at polyclinic abt bb 's preparation of food. They says its no longer advisable to start solid at 4 mths....cos the kidnay not fully developed so will have complications. Thus according to the nurse there, those bb 's food packaging stating 4 mths are the old version, they will change to 6 mths soon

learned alot too

Mommies
Nice to meet u girls today and ur precious junior =)
Trying to digest all the looks and name. dun dare call people cause scared say wrong name

<font color="ff0000">It was great seeing everyone here today. It's a pity i didn't have a chance to chat with most people except those who were here early eg Doreen, Wendy, Gemini. Pity we could not stay longer in the function room.

So who adjourn to the airport after that?</font>

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
I never have a chance to wake up beyond 8am cos both kids are early birds. i've so envious when Doreen says that Damien wakes up at 10am. haha!

Personally i feel that working on saturdays are a waste of time. Everyone got no mood to work and you waste time commuting to and fro. But i must say that saturdays are good for clearing backlog work cos there are less disruptions.

jo,
o, you mean they are very experienced at head shape thingy. we are seeing his PD this wednesday for 6mths check. sigh. scared man...what if he discovered some defects, some congenital disease, some hidden disease...ah....

oh, that is sinusitis (how to spell that?) sinus problem loh...both hb and i on medication. was joking that we'll have three bottles of spray in the bathroom cabinet, one for each of us...

can ask about broccoli?it can only go into the blender right?theres no way to do it otherwise?and regarding peas...do yo actually have to cook it first? is the nutrients lost in the process?carrots...if i cook it till its soggy, its easier to mash it up. is it advisable?

and hor, when did you give egg yolk? with porridge? or can i gv a little with cereal?

sorry lah, newbie to food making.

Hmmm lilboymom
i also newbie to food making haha..
Now must find recipe or rather how to make puree liao..
But i heard from friends egg yolk must give after 1 years old in case allergy.. not sure also.. hehe..