(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jo,

at least u still called it beckham hairstyle. my dad call it "san mao"... her hair is growing v slow except for the central portion...

hi jenny,

it's ok. just surprised that u will login MSN in the nite.

hi lilboymum/vivian/selina/jenny,

thks for the info. maybe rather than going to the PD first, i may go to the pharmacy and see whether they got cream for eczema. at least now know not related to food, then easier to tackle the problem.

hi vivian/selina,

sayang both of u. thks gdness. tricia sleep thro the nite, though sometimes she wake up, but after patting, she go back sleep again. thks vivian. got quite a number of pple tell me that tricia does not look like 6mths plus, she look older..

hi coral,

tricia last weight was taken when she abt 6 mths. she was 8.9kg. if possible, try to come down 2mr, really looking fwd to seeing Char. both of us can also try carrying each other babies and see whether the feel is the same... hehee

Ling,
THANKS!!! in that case, will need your help to book liao... muack muack...

Delphine,
aiyo desiree so cute!!! sweet girl... can't wait to carry her again tomolo... btw, you need a lift, call me lah... you got my no.

lilboymum, adeline,
MRS JIN SAN SHUN is Mdm Esther... hee... as for MR JIN SAN SHUN, think is selina's typo... we have one and only JIN SAN SHUN here nia... heee....

I think many of the mummies must be thinking how come the aquaduck trial has been shelving for so long rite..i am actually waiting for JEREEN leh cos u were out to Beijing when i posted the trial here as u were interested during our 1st AGM remember... so waiting for you to come back b/f i call for slots to be given as this trial hor berry happening leh..many trial slots are taken..than now i am only given 2slots <font color="ff0000">Actually previously was 3slots</font> which means now only 12babies can attend nia
As the next available slot falls after Jun holidays!!!

<font size="+1">AQUADUCK TRIAL @ SUNTEC CITY</font>
13May2006 - 2.30pm
1. <font color="0000ff">Crystallized + Reubern
2.Tentatively booked TBA</font>

20May2006 - 2.30pm
1.<font color="0000ff">Esther + Jovan
2.Doreen + Damien
3.Coral + Charlotte
4.Wendy + Marverick
5.Vivian + Rhys
6.Selina + Caleb</font>

I can help to co-ordinate for Jul trial if mummies dont get a free trial this time round cos like i mentioned this time i am only given 2slots therefore have to disappoint those interested mummies ...

<font size="+1">TERMS & CONDITIONS
1.If you have shown yr interest and cannot make it on that day of your prefered date choosen please give ADVANCE NOTICE..as slots given cannot be cancelled but will be given to next available interested mummies.. due to instructor has been schedule to conduct this free trial for us..</font>

Adding my name in the AD trial. <font color="0000ff"> Adeline & lilboymum</font>, quick add ur name..

AQUADUCK TRIAL @ SUNTEC CITY
13May2006 - 2.30pm
1. Crystallized + Reubern
2.Tentatively booked TBA
3. Nedlands + Clare

20May2006 - 2.30pm
1.Esther + Jovan
2.Doreen + Damien
3.Coral + Charlotte
4.Wendy + Marverick
5.Vivian + Rhys
6.Selina + Caleb

Haha..i am not Mrs Jin Shan Shun lah i am just the copycat of her version for making the "hat nia"

Gemini, Babygrace
Sorry ydae couldn't establish a good chat with u cos my MSN fail on me..i can see light blinking but i just could not access to chat..paiseh hor..

hi ladies...

*pant pant* too.... u all back to usual already huh... 3 archives to go thru after 1.5day?!?!?!?

bbgrace,
hehehe... i wanted to let A wear pink... but his daddy like nt very in favour leh... he had a pink shirt but now cannot wear liaoz...

nedlands,
i had to go to e website to check out b4 can reply u... abt e Tiff ring i "saw"...
eh, i think i blur queen leh.. in e ST ad, it looks like 1 "chunky" ring w 1 layer of "diamond", 1 layer of "ruby" n 1 more layer plain... but when i went to website to look, dont hv such a ring.. i think e ad "wear" 3-in-1.. if they hv e ad again i let u know...

freshpoison,
hehehe.. no prob lah...

jo,
ya.. so sorry to hear abt ur fren's predicament... i hope everything turns out to be well for her...

coral,
hahahaha... char is absolutely adorable in e "messy" photo... she seems so happy tat she made e mess... tat day at marine parade didnt get e chance to reli see her.... too bad, hv to wait till e nex gathering liaoz...

Delphine
Kawaii ohhhhhh little D is so cute...actually hor weigh gain no doubt is important but i think most important still is our baby is healthy can liao...the sms can resend back to you boh..cos u are also one of them leh

Hi Vivian,

Thanks Thanks
I will see how desiree is recovering...
anyway, it's at seng kang, very near punggol, no prob getting there too..

Esther
Thanks for organizing again.

13May2006 - 2.30pm
2.Tentatively booked TBA
3.Nedlands + Clare
4.ling + Maximus

20May2006 - 2.30pm
1.Esther + Jovan
2.Doreen + Damien
3.Coral + Charlotte
4.Wendy + Marverick
5.Vivian + Rhys
6.Selina + Caleb

I can help to co-ordinate for Jul trial if mummies dont get a free trial this time round cos like i mentioned this time i am only given 2slots therefore have to disappoint those interested mummies ...

TERMS & CONDITIONS
1.If you have shown yr interest and cannot make it on that day of your prefered date choosen please give ADVANCE NOTICE..as slots given cannot be cancelled but will be given to next available interested mummies.. due to instructor has been schedule to conduct this free trial for us..

13May2006 - 2.30pm
2.Tentatively booked TBA
3. Nedlands + Clare
4. lilboymum + CY
5. Adeline + Kimberly

20May2006 - 2.30pm
1.Esther + Jovan
2.Doreen + Damien
3.Coral + Charlotte
4.Wendy + Marverick
5.Vivian + Rhys
6.Selina + Caleb

Nedlands, lilboy, ling
So not joining sept thread one liao hor.

Kao today re-organizing our seats i am sneezing like crazy due to dust.. Grrr...

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>
sorry, I didnt know you were waiting for me! And then never see you on NGM, thought maybe you very busy lor...and then rina (cheekz from sept thread) and I met up, we talked abt aquaducks so...to make a long story short, since 13 May is the day I prefer anyway, I will join the class at 2.30 p.m. here. But let me give a gentle reminder, it is Mothers Day...

13May2006 - 2.30pm
2.Tentatively booked TBA
3. Nedlands + Clare
4. lilboymum + CY
5. Adeline + Kimberly
6. Jerene + Alexis

20May2006 - 2.30pm
1.Esther + Jovan
2.Doreen + Damien
3.Coral + Charlotte
4.Wendy + Marverick
5.Vivian + Rhys
6.Selina + Caleb

<font color="0000ff">nedlands</font>
Thanks for the all links, I PM you...

hi folks,

Toysrus sale
============
went down just now during lunch hr. oh my, the Q waiting to go in is 1 circle. they restricted the no of pple going in cos of safety & security reason. i did not join in the Q but from what i see, seems like nothing much for bb..

maybe we can wait for bbgrace to update us.

Vivian
oh u got the toy at a discounted price... ok i shall see if got time to go to the sale.

Jenny
dun like tt lah, i will try to b as early as possible. u all dun leave 1st lah, i will rush down asap ok!
my bag arrived liao! SO HAPPY with it!

wat ice cream sale u gg? my goodness, got such sale one ah?
then u so easily satisfied coz u only interested in kids stuff now. hahahaha

bbgrace
my side here oso hv KP but perhaps i seldom go into the kids dept so dunno exactly wat toy they hv. how much issit? if itc cheap, then might as well u help me buy lah. collect fr u tmrw.

gemini
R oso has rashes similar to T. i was oso wondering issit coz of the food or heat? then i realised tt R kena the rashes usually only at our home. it will cure when he is at my mum's plc. its weird but i've concluded its heat rash and not food allergy since it comes and goes. he alrdy has a history of such rashes even b4 starting solids. nowadays at times his face will oso get a small cluster of small pimples near his ear. dun understd why his skin so sensitive and not smooth.

nedlands
cant see ur girl clearly leh!

CoolMum
there goes my fav almond jelly!!!

Delphine
D looked so chubby tt i cant believe she juz hit 7kg only.

Esther
thks 4 organising the aquaducks trial hor.
oh so i will b seeing most new mummies at the trial coz so far only met jerene.

Selina
ouch! Caleb fell down the bed... sayang him lah. poor boy. muz b more careful since now they so active.

gemini,
I was doing things mah. Anyway, nowsday I try not to login when I check stuff cos so tempting to chat haha... I used to login every nite, now I control not to.

jrt,

haha.. you are deceived by her face.. got big face like mummy....
actual fact the body quite lean lor that you can feel her rib cage easily..

Crystallized,
actually i saw the leapfrog toy in the toy r us website, selling at $39.95. So I din really get it at a discounted price lah...same price nia. think KP likes to put the price is OFFERED price to attract ppl like me... haa....

Gemini,
thanks for the update on the sales. was still itching to go but now think twice liao...

Auntie Crystallized,
My car still in service centre since yday... die ah... if tomor no car, then I can't go gathering liao... si ren tou!
Kings Ice Cream sales lor. Always have one haha...

Gemini,
Wah, the sales so bad ah... Then I dun wan to go today.

Vivian,
You din realised KP hor, always like to put "OFFERED" one meh? I find sometimes the stuff still ex though is on "OFFER" haha and "OFFER" goes on for whole year

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> tks for including me in the AD trial.

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font> i oredi trying very hard but late nite me slpy n oredi made sure i double check him b4 i go back to lala land still it happens. think i might need to arrange wif hb for shift so at any one time, 1 will be awake to stare at him slp

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> tks for correcting my mistake. yes i meant MRS JIN.

<font color="119911">GATHERING</font> those who wanna have bb become JIN SAN SHUN, plse bring along a nappy hor

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> D so cute. so seems to changed alot since the last i saw her n really grown quite a bit hor. and hey she looking alot like you now.

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> juzmusic... they make use of music to engage bb in different activities. alot of singing etc.

hi jenny,

i sms bbgrace abt the sale update and she was on the way there. maybe wait for her update.

agreed. the offered price at KP sometimes is like the original price, still ex.

talking of the ice cream sales, my SIL sms me and say that the Kings Ice cream fair will be at SK community hub frm 27 -29 apr. so perhaps after bbgrace place, can pop over. furthermore got a baby show on sun.

Toyrus sales
============
I went and q for 35mins went in and didnt buy anything. HJ bought 3 toys. I told BB grace no need to go. More toys for olders kids. The toys for our bb, very little and the discount miserable like $6 discount for most, so usual $29, now $23, and the toys all throw on floor like rubbish. So I didnt buy. But for older kids more choices and better discount. Toys also stacked properly.

Vivian, I've upload the pics. Your caterpillar very ex leh. Was looking for a toy to let Char play in the car, she got a butterfly now, quite similar to your caterpillar but no music. Only rattle, belss, rustl and squeakies...

Coral,
thanks for the update. Me hear abt the q, already no mood to go liao... if discount is a few dollars, then not worth it lor... me got to travel leh... ma fan..

As for the caterpillar, at first hb and me also think very ex, but we have been trying to look for a stroller toy for him for so long and still cannot find one interesting one... so finally I saw this which not only can put on stroller, can hang on cot, can hold as it is, plus got music, numbers, colors... so we rather buy one that can teach than just plain toys... R hor, play with plain toys for a while, will get sick lor... he loves those with music and sound... sigh...make mummie broke nia...

Jenny, Gemini,

yah lor, everytime i see things from KP hor, not NETT or OFFER (but still same price as outside, sometimes even more ex)... me just too lazy to check out other places... can only blame compasspoint only have KP leh... no other kids store liao... haa...
When I surf the toy r us website for the caterpillar toy hor, my heart beat so fast... if toy r us sells at 29.90 hor, I will faint liao... haa... KNS hor... haaa.... sometimes I rather dun go and find out... hee..

Jenny, come lah... I now pray hard hard that your car is ok liao... *praying hard hard now*

hi vivian,

was looking thro the archive, then i realised u highly recommended the calendula cream. since now tricia is having heat rash, maybe will try it out. thks! will be buying thro the BP.

Hi Selina,

most prob i start her on porriage since 6 months, maybe carbo stuff so she is more fleshy. Good in a way lah since she have hit the 7kg. i am so happy.

Hi Gemini/Vivian,

Aiyo desiree still having running nose leh... very high posibility that i cant make it to the gathering.. HAiz.... i miss all the pretty mummies & lovely babies. How i wish i can go..
in any case if i cant make it tomorrow, can any of you drop by my place to pick up the agar agar, i have already place an order. dun want to waste them. will sms you by then.

Coral/babaygrace,

hopefully you have brought something despite the crowd...

hi delphine,

poor desiree. hope that she recover soon. no problem, i can pick up the agar agar from u since ur blk next to me, rite? just sms me.

as long as our bb is eating/drinking well, that's more impt loh.

Delphine, glad that Desiree fatten up upon intro of solid. Char is a different story, since intro of solid a few hunger strike liao. She simply miss latching on now. She patter liao liao, last tiem latch on she don want, now dont latch on she want. I give up. I didnt buy a single thing. Was considering 2 of the toys. But they're similar to what Char alreay hv. One UP26, OP23, The other UP49, OP38. But I think no point so put back. Now I very slective of toys, cos Char not really interested. I wanted to buy tricycle for her cos she lvoes to watch pple cycle...but only one Thomas one on sale and I think too boy boy liao.

Vivian, The reason why I cant bear to buy hor is Char doesnt seem to like toys leh all her toys she play until very frustrated only one she likes is a roking musical horse her sunt and uncle bought for her. The rest hor she hold for a while then want to bite and gets very angry. I afraid another $40 down the drain...But I notice she likes music so quite tempted to get caterpillar since she's been staring at the same butterfly for more than 6mths liao. I also bored.

BBgrace, so what did you buy? The Thomas stuff?

Hi Coral,

Dun give up,, maybe give her more time to adapt to solid food. no choice lor but to keep introducing new food to see which one will attract her.... i have already this mindset that prepare to waste food since the intake for bb is not that high and i dun like to eat bb food actually... hehe

<font color="0000ff">Coolmum</font>

when i see ur almond case, i can't help saying "so i m not the only 1.."

I bot packets of alomond jelly fr dif companies and all never solidify..

End up hubby and me ate almond ice, we freeze the almong liquid

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

dun give up
jia you !

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>

kelicia has a greedy mummy who will finish her steamed apple or pear , i am having it everyday, cos my own mum said yucks to it..

but for veg puree, cereals..i waste them too

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>

maybe can give a call to SGH and see whether they can do anything ?

thanks for updating abt the toy sale
hehe, wonder whether hb made a wasted trip , cos my hp is totally flat now, n my charger is lying at home

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font>

to be frank, i like Tricia's hairstyle very much
personally find it very cute

kelicia used to have one, but now bec rooster's style liao

the calendula cream works for K's spots on her back some weeks back , so hope Tricia will recover after using it

since there's almond jelly lovers.. i will try to do it tonite. c whether i succeed. i used to do it...
no promises, ok?

<font color="0000ff">janice & starz</font>

hope monday brings her good tiding

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>

Good to see you ard again
April is ending soon, so may May brings better luck

Hope Jovan is getting better

Delphine, Jo., thanks for your encouragement. I ate many eggs for her, some cereal, some papaya, pear, etc for her. Think I'm going to be the one to fatten up, not her. ;P

Sorry cant edit in office, so need to post anotehr msg.

Char pattern liao liao. She can love papaya today, tomorrow, she'll throw up if you give it to her...So hor, how can I anticipate and cook teh rite food for the day. Wish she can talk soon.

u really yong4 xin1 liang2 ku3 but take care of the cholestrol hor

during my preggie days, i ate 2 eggs a day too, even bring it along when i have no time for b'fast when going to an early morn course..

my pal saw me eating b4 the cos starts and asked me to be careful

gemini,
Is there king's ice cream sales there? I'm a member leh, but they only inform me the sales at their main office. Anyway going later after work.

Vivian,
Dun worry, ah lao go collect car now. Hahaha... seeya ah...
Ya lor, KP "OFFER" all jia one kekeke...

Coral,
Realised hor, I always miss you at Gathering one hor. You go, I din go. I go, you din go haiz... wonder when can I see C.

Toy R Us Sales
SOunds bad, Esther also smsed me saying nothing much. Dun waste my time going le keke..

Jenny, ya lor. We no yuan ah. But I've been wanting to thank you. You help me save lots of money. Thanks for introducing me the ice cube tray with cover. $1.90 for 3 trays and so easy just twist and the cubes fall out
I bought 2 sets as I need 35 cubes a week. So I only spend $3.80. If I buy the littlejet plane one hor will be about $30...

Jenny, just realise you helped me save more than I tot. If I buy little jetplane I need to buy 4x10 cubes = $60. But now, I only spend $3.80. Haha, me aunty, feel very happy now. :D

<font color="ff6000">Solids</font>
looking at you all describing your bb likes n dislikes, i must say for this i am sure blessed that caleb has absolutely no preference over what is offered to him (hope i dun jinx myself). so far, whatever we give him, he just finish. guess he has inherited mummy's "Eat to Live" motto. tho' at times, when we feed him, he does have the wanna vomit reaction but we will continue n tell him it is ok then or eat slowly then after a few more tries he will b ok n finish up everything.

I'm back, thanks to those mummies that have sent their well wishes to me the past few days. Kennedy was discharged yesterday but still has to go back for review next week. His cough is better now and there is no more fever already. I won't be going for the gathering tomorrow cos Kennedy just recovered from his illness but hope there is another gathering coming up soon.

Enjoy yourself all mummies and babies!!
kao_kiss.gif

Delphine, now then I hv more tiime to look at bb pics, your Desiree, very girlish. I like. The way she peek out of the cap, can mi si nan ren in future.
How's teh bruises on her hand?

Gemini, the more I look at Trish, the more I think she and Char same same in size, only Trish might be taller. Char's hair some times also stand up this way. Post more of her pics hor.

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">GATHERING
ladies, sorry i have not sent out the email to inform all of the venue n how to get there. very tied wif work today cos got back to back meetings. i will send out tonight after caleb slps (abt 9+) cos m alone wif him tonight cos mum mj & hb got event to attend. pai sei hor. sorry for the delay

hi jo,

thks for your compliment. to reward u, i will try to bring the almond jelly 2mr but must succeed 2nite 1st..

hi jenny,

my SIL sms me one leh. she say got King's ice cream fair there.

Solids
======
Selina, I wish Caleb's heng dai is like him leh... but this boy absolutely confirmed dun like fish liao... that day we tried porridge with carrots, he finished half a bowl. So happy. Then last nite, we try mixed a bit of ngor fish into the porridge with carrots... he eat one mouthful, cry one time hor... my maid feed 3 mouths, give up liao. Gave him cereal instead, FINISHED 5 tbsp still scream for MORE!!! BTH lor... sigh....

Selina jie jie,
dun stress... you can always activate me to help. Although I also can only access net after R is asleep, which is after 10pm... ha... worse than you... anyting just call me lah..
now i going compasspoint to buy packet drinks liao...

Littlekid. Happy to hear that Kennedy is fine now.

Selina, lucky you. Char didnt inherit her papa n mama's rubbish chuet character. She's like her 3 uncles, very selective on what goes in. Sigh. To think I always laugh at my MUM and MIL for having to cook special dishes for my bro and bil, looks like I hv to do teh same in future...