(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
this time really very short, not only the fringe like last time. all over short like a gong gong boy boy.
this sat i go pray with my father side.

okay...actually i oso knew a bit nia about april fool things. hope others can explain more.

someome posted some unnessary posting here. then administrator remove it, so we cant read the posting.

it's happen on 1st april

jenny,
i counted, that's 2 cartons right?
Die lah, confirm not enough space in my freezer for all 3 cartons. May have to tompang my sis' fridge first.

<font color="ff0000">Those who ordered the eclairs, i will sms you all once it arrives</font>

still can put hairclips, still as usual thick hair, but short, real short. now 6mths don't have to cut liao and have to wait till she is one yr old

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

Congrats to Andrea turning 6 months old

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

i am starting apple puree today
and at a loss on which part of the piyo piyo maker to use

Thanks, Jenny

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace, HJ, jenny</font> for me weekends is bonding time for hb & me wif caleb as well as off days for mum cos only sunday she gets to do watever she wants cos saturdays she has to help to tend to my nephew n niece cos sis & BIL got to work n her MIL also got to work. i think my mum very poor thing so wkdays i try to go home early or get hb to b home asap so she can go for her mj session.

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>

sama sama

my jobs involves working past 10 plus pm and weekends as well, but i also try to bring kelicia back everynite, so that my mum can have a good nite rest

perhaps that is the reason y she sleeps so late, can only see me from 11pm onwards

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>

but i still count myself lucky that mum & me are staying 2 blocks apart

ur working hrs are as bad as mine but if i stay so far away from my mum, i will prob ended up like u and bring K back home on weekends only

Huijun,
will be staying at my mum place for a week, then I will move back home =)
Dun be sad over RE's hair lah. Will grow longer eventually. Thank god now not CNY time haha... Anyway see Fann's fringe lah, also kena cut till very short and weird somemore...

babygrace,
bingo! Yes, is 2 ctns. hahaha

littlekid,
Yes I saw, you said you wan 1 pack is it? When you can take? Tonite or tomor can? Cos I won't be going home from this sat till next sun. Unless you can wait.

Selina,
same same. Weekday is short. So only left weekend for bonding with kids. My mum can only rest well on weekends when I bring the gals home on Fri nite. Tats why I wanna move near to my mum place, then I can bring them home everyday.

Apr Fool thingy
=========
Esther told me liao. Tat person is really sick!
THIS IS NOT A FORUM FOR SUCH STUPID POSTINGS!!!

jo,
u just start pureeing? did K love it?
u work as? how come u work till so late?
i go back every day at6pm 'zun zun' ..
but time still not enuf for me.

littlekid
if u want i can also give u a pack.. my fridge now got 2cartons of eclairs........jenny hi5 non others only ECLAIRS HAHAHA

HJ, bbgrace, jenny, selina
good and understanding daughter

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

I heard from one guy in the same line as urs that he has to chase the students to take their test, cos one of the KPI is to achieve passes for the students

according to him , now the students very smart, keep skipping the classes, cos noe that the lecturers can't fail them..

sound very jialat

my job involves working with volunteers, and these people are available after working hrs and on weekends..

btw, the puree have just share with my mum over the phone how to do it using the piyo maker, she will be feeding her later since today i also knock off past 10plus pm..has been like that since i came back to work on tuesday

will share with u how K reacts to it when i log in tmr

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> for K's sake, mayb you can try work out another arrangement so that at least she doesnt have to slp so late. i can understand u wanna spend time wif her but guess will have to be on wkends or on days when u dun have to work so late.

i will have same prob as u when i start my new job cos by the time i reach home, he will be either aslp or ready to slp so i reckon i will have lil time wif him. but tis doesnt stop me from letting him slp early cos i know is for his good.

Selina
hehe nvm collect when also no problem, if i go to jurong area i call u than send to you ok.....interest hehe.....1 pack how to satisfy my desire towards those un-resistable eclairs
KNS hor

mum just called, initially K frowns, cos first time exposing her to such taste

then she enjoys it

<font color="aa00aa">jo</font>
tat's glad!!
hmmm..think i will make apple puree 2molo morning for A. i wanna him to try fresh puree 1st.
mil kept asking when A will eat others stuffs others than milk & rice cereal mix with milk. haha...

hopefully once the new colleague arrives, my work schedule can improve to a better stage..

looking forward to this sat, i can finally knock off at 6 and wun be working this sun

hehe, i m sure Alvis will enjoy it tmr, cos most apples are sweet

agree that bb hav to sleep early.
A will sleep around 9pm everyday. then hor y'day, he fall in sleep around 8pm. sil commment tat how come he sleep so early. they all tot he will wake up early if he sleep too early.(A had a habit woke up early b4). then i told them bb hav to sleep early & insist bring him back to room.
but hor this A really wake up whe i back to my room & only sleep at 10pm.

<font color="0000ff">Jamine</font>

if Alvis sleeps at 9pm, what time does he wakes up the next day ?

i notice that K sleeps for 7 hrs, .i.e slept at 12 plus , wakes up at 7plus

Even on days that i knock off at 7pm and brings her back home at 8pm, she will still sleeps at 12 plus, wake up at 7 plus

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>
depends...if he sleeps at 9pm, he will wake up around 2-3pm, then 7pm..
me still on night duty lor..

but i know he is consider very good boy liao cos he still latch on during night time & can last him for 5-6hrs at night. not too xiong for me..

my mum told me tat every family member praise A is a good boy. cos he is so cheerful & never cranky at all when he 1st time went back to mum 's hse at m'sia.
he even let everyone carry hor.
pround of A..KNS me..hehe

selina, HJ, babygrace, jenny

i understand abt not taxing on our parents. i feel bad that my parents already so old still have to take care for isaac esp he is very active and seldom take afternoon nap. Thats why like u gals, i will always take care of isaac during weekend, even though i will be taking care of him alone as hubby not around.

this is to let them have their breather. everyday when i pick up isaac, i can see their tired faces but always smiling, doting and patience towards isaac. i really felt very grateful and apologetic tat i have to put them through this phase. they have always ask me to let isaac stay overnite when i am travelling.

i have discussed with my hubby and think this will be too taxing for them to look after both day and night. instead we train my hubby to take care in the nite. even so they are still worried that my hubby cannot handle! haha.

no matter what, i think i really glad i have the family support i needed. but i will still plan carefully for my second one. dont wanna freak my parents with two little terrors!

shirley
u are just as good and understanding mummy like them..Dont worry we support you ya..we know u got hectic schedule and yet u still take the trouble to take care of I even at night and weekend just to let yr parent rest..

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

u r very lucky to have such a good boy
he is very adaptable, even in foreign place , still behave so well..

it is inevitable that u r proud of him

<font color="0000ff">Shirley, HJ, Jenny, BBgrace & Selina</font>

kudos to u gals & ur parents
and my parents too :p

without them, probably have to quit my job

Esther,
I where got good daughter? I only make my mum angry at times by talking back haha.. but if not like tat, where got fun lah? kekeke... You very funny one leh, always SMS me when I'm pumping milk hahaha... You got camera to track me down is it???!!!! hahahaha

Shirley,
Same lor, my mum sometimes see me very tired hor, she will insist to leave one gal with her, while I bring the other home. I dunno wat to say but very touched lor. She even told me to bring Jo and tag along with hb to US and leave Jas with her. I dun wan lor. If want to go, I want to go with my gals.

one day neber login in seem to missed out alot.

Aprilfool thingy - what is it??? me very curious leh. why cannot post here huh???

lunch next week - is it confirmed?

Jasmine
Ted sleeps early too cos nw he seldom take aftn nap so by 8 or 9pm, he will KO but its true sometimes by 2am he is not sleeping soundly anymore.....he could be having BIG EYES starring at u with a sMILe

abt taxing parents
=================
its true that both my hb and me does not want to tax on both side parents unless necessary

currently my mum do pop by at times to stay over to see Ted , she wants to give me a break at times so that i can spend more time with hb and we do appreciate. Thus when if she comes to visit, i will ensure she has time to nap and not tire herself out playing with ted...i still do the cooking and hse work so basically i want her to feel she is coming for visit and not taking over to take care of ted totally.

jenny,
R as usual still in infantcare till 30Apr07 cos i paid already and have to give one mth notice so that I can take back my $500 deposit. so now I only go back mum house once per week during weekend.

I have second thoughts to let my mum take care of R in May07 now cos one of my neighbour who is a nanny is free from jun07 onward as the child she take care of go childcare in jul. but like u in dun trust nanny as i know mum is still the BEST. will let mum try in may first. Hope my R is a gd girl and dun make trouble for her.

Give other people take care, i worry abt R.
Give mum take care, i dun worry R at all, but worry abt mum.

sign.......

Jasmine
U going to make apple puree for A aah. Have U tried pear puree for him before??
Becos hor apple tend to be sour leh. D also dun like apple puree. Apple juice he drinks a bit but every mouthful will be accompanied by squinting eyes.....hahahaha very funny 1 cos sour ma.

Btw jus now at my mum place hor she made fish porridge with tomato n potato leh. N its very nice lor D sup everything up lor. I didn't know potato cook with porridge can be so nice 1 becos it makes the porridge less watery.

HJ,
citilink have meh? me too long never go there shop liao... hmm...
Nvm on R's hair lah... she got such beautiful hair... and lots too... sure outgrown in no time..

Delphine,
no one booked Desiree, then I want to book her for Rhys leh... Andrea too hua xin liao...
hee...

Jasmine,
nice hor... everytime i go there, sure spend money one... now i got lots of scrapbook stuff but NO RHYS pix to put coz all still in digital format... think hor, Rhys reached 1 year old, my scrapbook haven come out ah... haa... we motivate each other leh...

Jo,
yes, students in my school are DIFFERENT... you will be surprised...
but hor, I dun just pass them... if they cannot make it, I FAIL them.. I am well known in my dept as the Sa Shou.... Sa Sa Sa... I dun care one...
If they cannot even understand or dun bother to understand what am I teaching... then how to pass them??
There are teachers in my school who goes with the system and do the same thing you said.
I have been there too... but somehow, sometimes, I just cannot let it go...

Fish Porridge
===============
according to the weaning "bible" my PD gave me, it's stated that can feed fish fm 7th mth onwards leh. small pc la. and it also advised to steam the fish seperately and then mash into porridge when ready to feed. coz overcooked fish or meat is tough and tasteless.

think threadfin is a gd "beginner's" fish.

i hv a question here.. my C can eat 1/2 an apple, 1/4 pear, 1/2 banana and 3TBS cereal (mix with 120ml FM) everyday.

is it too much??? but if i give less she will cry for more leh. worried that i might be overfeeding coz this girl is very greedy. she will finish EVERYTHING that is given.

today, her eyes were fixated on my toast bread while i was eating. and she was grinning as though anticipating that she will get some. and then when i ate the last bit, she CRIED when she saw the empty plate!!

storm,
I don't think it too much cos my girl can eat 1 avocado, 2 cubes of apple mixed with 2 cubes of apple and vege with porridege in one meal.
she treat the avocado as the appetizer

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> Caleb used to be like that last time. if we let him slp ard 7+/8, he will wake up at 9pm then dun wanna slp until 10pm but i insist on a nite routine for him n after some preservance, he got used to the routine n now no matter wat will slp latest by 9pm. yes he still wakes once at night for him milk.

some of my friends say Caleb slps too early n i wont have time to play wif him after work but i still insist he slps early. even hb thinks he slps too early cos wkends no time for his parents n precisely that's secondary reason why i insist he slps early too... hee hee hee...

<font color="0000ff">storm</font> dun think it is alot. let bb decide how much they can eat cos they are growing n each bb grows at diff rate. Caleb can finish 1 entire apple or pear + 1 adult bowl porridge with 1 cube veg. so i guess it is alright.

finally tis boy is showing signs of being a normal bb. yesterday while mum & i having dinner, he was staring at our food n moving his lips. tis is 1 boy who doesnt cry for food or milk so we are so happy to see him do that. mum was telling him "like that more normal"... hee hee

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> how your mum cook the porridge? share recipe leh. sounds so yummy.

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> can i check wif you hor. sweet peas and sugar beans sama sama? i went to CS yesterday to find n found sugar beans (from china) than they also sell similar ones but in jap names so i forgot (more ex tho). dare not buy cos not sure if they are the same. cannot find sweet peas tho. i end up buying snow peas aka french beans.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> Rhys also taking the brown rice powder thingy right? my sis taught me her MIL cooking mthd. you might wanna try.

1. Cut apple or pear into small cubes
2. Put into pot cover with water and bring to boil
3. Add in the brown rice powder and continue to stir until fruits are very soft and powder dissolves
4. Mash any big chunks fruits b4 serving.

Apparently my niece n nephew both ate this when they are young. sounds yummy to me tho i think a lot of work. i will try when caleb gets better.

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY 6 MTHS TO ALL OUR LIL FRIENDS WHOM I MISSED CONGRATULATING</font>

<font color="ff0000">Poor Caleb</font>
yesterday he was so much better but this morning realised his wheezing came back liaoz tho no running nose... aiyo tis boy mayb know mummy & papa going holiday so jealous lor

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> i understand. these few days mum helping me with caleb everyday n i can see how worn out she is at the end of the day. normally she slps late after mid-night but lately she KO ard 10+ 11. see her like that i very heart pain leh. somemore her mj kakis jio her to play but she cant. i so pai sei. but yes, tho she tired, she still very happy when she see caleb. n she will teach him his toes, fingers etc. guess her experience as a nanny last time does help.

she very steady poon pi pi when comes to feeding med to caleb. i can nv do it alone but she manages so well that caleb now dun scream so much when taking med.

aiyo didnt realised my posting so chiiong hey today. pai sei hor.

huijun,
dun worry so much. think of it, at least is yr neighbour, better than those (nanny) who stay blocks away. But if yr mum really busy with yr niece, then think better get yr neighbour's help. Easier for you too cos it save time travel, which will cut down the travel expenses as well.

Doreen,
I remember wat I wanna highlight to you. Tomato is one of the listed fruit/veg in the list of allergy food. So, look out hor. But I think Damien is ok lah, he took a few times right? Oh porridge with potato hor, surprising is nice. I cooked that for Jo q often last time.

storm,
I dunno leh, but I feel 1/2 apple and 1/2 banana a bit too much. Banana very fulling. Maybe w/o banana, 1/2 apple is ok. BB dunno when they are full one, they will keep eating when you keep feeding especially now they are tasting new food. How to say, like should feed 7 feng bao. The more you feed, the more bb eat, the more the wei expand.