(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jackiejon,
I know how u feel cos I breakdown duno how many times when my niece have to undergo 2 heart operations and duno how many minor operations. Cos she not in very good health therefore I am quite worried to let my mum so xin ku to help me take care of kids so promise her care for R only 9mths. I am sooooworried.

Selina, Caleb is SOOOOOOOO cute!
R also crawl like that, backsides high high.
Take care and Caleb will be a Strong boy next time. He sure will.

I felt so wei qi that some pp give me black face cos I am leaving.
Felt like give those pp a slap. REN REN REN!
Sian, 2 more week to go. I ask to go to my new workplace on mid-may cos I want to accompany R more.

<font color="0000ff">Crystallized & Momconomics</font>
Jonathan is now okay. What we have gone through are not that bad if compared to other worst cases.

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
The more I look @ Desiree, the more I find that she has your eyes :-D

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Hope Caleb get well soon.

Selina,
I get what u mean when u get scolded by your father when u show ur MIL black face cos whenever I talk bad abt my MIL in front of my parents, they will scold me.

jackiejon,
jo is luckier compare to my niece. sign........
My heart really pain when think abt it. I treat her like my daughter.

So girl or boy, rat or pig IS NOT IMPT. we r bless w healthy bb

huijun/ jackiejon

i am sorry to hear abt these 2 poor babies. i agree with huijun that we are blessed with healthy bb.

Selina

Poor caleb. Hope he recover fast fast! Isaac climb out of the bumper mattress the same manner except he does it with force. He will stick his backside high up and dive forward. making my parents break out in cold sweat

Isaac bizzare behaviour
----------------------

We really dont understand this boy of mine. He can be really fussy and tends to cry more than other babies. he cries when he try to stand up, after standing up he cries too. he cries sitting in the high chair, sitting in the stroller. he cries when drinking milk. sometimes we wonder if he is not feeling well but he still as active as ever.

my hubby was saying he could be traumatised at birth cos his shoulder got stuck at the birth canal. so now he is very sensitive to his surrounding and little things that not to his liking he will cry.

i hope he will grow out of it cos at times it has become unmanageable and my parents/ relatives will keep telling me that i have a very difficult boy. it sadden me greatly to hear all these comments

i am also at a lost of wat to do to help him so can only try to calm him down when he started to be fussy. i will question myself is isaac normal or are all babies like that?

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Dont worry too much, if the doctor is going to discharge him on the next visit.

I am just sharing my experience with you by telling you I understand how you feel about your boy health :)

<font color="0000ff">Wei Kuan</font>
Oh no! What happen to your niece? What type of heart condition does she has? How come need 2 heart operations?

I agree with you. Compare to other people, there are even worse cases out there. Jonathan is very lucky (compared to your niece), he just need to go through 1 operation. When he was @ ICU, I have seen other kids that have even gone through more operations and those kids are not normal. So all of us (both my hubby and families) really thank God.

No matter what gender you are carrying, as long as the baby is healthy and normal, that is the most important thing.

hehehehehe :-D

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>

I can understand how u felt.

to share that on the cab drive to the airport, i was sharing with david, whether K is austistic.

she dun smiles at my mum who is her main caregiver . when mum tries to make her smile, she stare back blankly at her, mum even jokingly called her the "no tail dog" (in teochew)

anyway, we will never know also , until she is at least 2 years old..

I was always sharing with my mum pals, we can only rest in peace if we see the children healthy & happy at our deathbed

<font color="0000ff">personal opinions</font>

i think isaac is just an active boy who wants to move about, that is why dun like still, i.e sitting or drinking milk positions..

somemore, he stands so fast !

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hi mummies meeting for Lunch @ Tanjong Pagar Area: -
I am thinking of asking u all on the days/timing u will be able to make it for lunch so that we can narrow down on the date fast. Will hope to get ur votes: -</font>

<font color="119911">Venue: IP or CPF Building (Pasta Mania)
Time: 12 or 1pm?</font>

1) wendy (Voting for CPF Building, 12 or 1pm is fine on Fri)
2) jackiejon (Voting for CPF Building, 1pm is fine on any wkdays)
3) momconomics
4) bbgrace (Voting for either places, 1pm is fine on any wkdays)
5) Coolmum (Voting for CPF Building, 1pm is fine on Mon, Thur & Fri)
6) Littlekid

Hi hi selina..
Thks for sharing on the purple spinach..i didnt know got difference till u shared..do hope Caleb is getting better soon..u also got to take gd care hor..hope u will still get a chance to take a short break b4 u start work in the new co..oh ya, I want to come along for the BG gathering..shd be me & Mav nia ba..as for food..let me go & chk out what food to bring ah..will update u shortly..thks for the chart..thks..

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks for sharing on the greens on solid food..i was intending to start Mav on that soonthks for ur reminder..i guess I will stick with fruits for a start..

Hi hi coolmum..
Aiyo..i think if u got chance shd let ur parents-in-law know that all babies are diff..so if u have already a planned routine for KB, hopefully they can understand and abide to it..maybe hes absorbing well the pear puree..so thats why he poo-ing more often ba..now if Mav can poo ahh..i will be like Thank God he poo!..

Hi hi jackiejon..
Aft reading ur post, I can tell that u r indeed a stronger mum now..its really very heartaching to hear abt what Jon has go thru but I m sure he will be a brave boy from now onwards..thks for sharing on this to us..life is indeed very vulnerable..i will learn to treasure my hubby more..

Hi hi delphine..
D is so cute..really so many expressions..haha..can tell she looks more like u leh..hw heavy is her now ah..she seems to be taller liao..

hi ladies....

<font color="ff0000">Happy 6mths to Emma, Alvis & Charlotte!!!</font>

wendy,
i went for checkup n scan last week.. can only see a tiny sac.. cant see much yet cos its only 6 weeks old.. prob nex week checkup then can see bah... tis one, abit more tougher than 1st pg.. gonna slap #2 backside when he/she come out liaoz... but i'm stopping my bf-ing.. so can get abit more rest cos no need to pump at nite liaoz...

huijun,
u finish doing e handover already??? cant e co. let u go earlier if u completed it... wats e point of making u stay out ur notice period cos waste both ur time n ur co. $??

bbgrace,
hehehe... i can understand wat u mean as a 2nd time mummy not so gan cheong.. cos even for me, as a 2nd pg.. im not gan cheong at all liaoz!!! hehehe....
thanks for gathering so much info on starting veg/fruits...

coolmum,
hope u "siao1 qi4" le... *hugz*...
from what i know, stick to a "new food" for at least 3 days so that u can monitor for any signs of allergy, before introducing the next new food...

jackiejon,
can imagine e trauma u n hb went thru during jonathan's time... luckily its all over and he's now a healthy n strong boy..

selina,
hopefully C will make a really speedy recovery n get well by tomorrow bah... guess u hv to "judge" for urself if u'll enjoy urself if u go ahead with e trip, or spend all e time thinking abt C lor... else, try n postpone it since its suppose to be a holiday, might as well enjoy it properly rite??

delphine,
heheheh... desiree already learning how to "pan4 gui2 lian3" huh.... so cute!!

shirley,
don't let other people's comments bring u down... it may juz be tat isaac is very intelligent and u can see tat he's developing so much faster than other babies his age.. so he might be feeling "frustrated" cos he wants to do soo much more, but he's limited by his physical capabilities... juz be patient, try to help him along n encourage him lor... don't worry unnecessarily lah.. babies only know how to cry to communicate with us wat... if dont cry, worse cos we wont even know wat they r feeling...

jo,
no lah... K couldnt b autistic lah... dont worry urself unnecessarily....

<font color="119911">BG gathering</font>
i see sooo many mummies going tis time round so tempted to join leh.... but esther's canvas, can accomodate so many of us??? if i still wana join (subject to hb's agreement), can I come??? but see u all already got so many varieties of food liaoz... i need to crack my head wat to bring liaoz.....

jo

thanks for sharing. think after being mum i have endless worries...

Huijun

my isaac's behaviour pale in comparison to your niece's heart condition. I am keep telling myself i am most fortunate to have a healthy baby! your posting has made me realise that. thanks!

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font>

she is 6.7kg nia but she is 63.5cm liao as of last jab... hopefully she grow more "meat" But nowadays her appetite not that good... keep rejecting milk. How about maverick??

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

ya lor, she always have different funny funny expression one. you are most welcome to join us at the BG gathering.

hi hi wei kuan..
so hw old is ur niece now?does she has any siblings?really must dote on her more...was it only detected when she's born or even when she's in thr tummy?

hi hi starz..
icic..so u gg for chk-up again next wk ah..u feeling worse ah..hope it goes away fast for u leh..u got to take gd care & eat more hor..stopping also gd lah..can spend more time rest or with A also..update us again hor..hehe..

hi hi delphine..
icic..i hvnt got a chance to take Mav's height...but he's ard 7.375kg & growing ba..i m ok with his weight..was kinda hoping his weight increase gradually..hehe..D's rejecting milk is it bcoz she cld be teething?u start her on solid food already?

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
i am really glad that Jonathan is so well now
It was a stressful period for you and you are very strong to go thru it and comes out of it being optimistic.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
hope can cya at the gathering
must shake ur hand personally to congratulate
very happy for u

<font color="0000ff">LittleKid</font>
I am sure he will be discharged after teh last visit, will pray for u

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
May Caleb recover asap! In the meantime, take care

<font color="0000ff">Huijun</font>
understand how u felt cos our nieces are like our daughters..

okay, passs u the ball during gatehring then

<font color="0000ff">babgrace</font>
thanks you
hubby has been chasing me to start K on brocooli, but dun noe y deep down i kept wanting to wait till her 7th month

Hope Emma's rashes go off fast

<font color="0000ff">Coolmum</font>
can understand ur frustration, lucky u r not staying with them !

<font color="0000ff">Storm</font>

Thanks for clarifying

hehe, i have yet to go to a beach place myself, cos no shopping there :p

but going to a resort to chill & relax is an option i am exploring

my colleague recommends me this place call sebana cove in jb

and villa in bali, he said got a chef to cook for u and maids to clean up with driver to drive u ard..he felt like a king there

but he said at least need 3 familes to enjoy that, otherwise quite exp

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to RuiEn & Caleb for achieving another milestone</font>

<font color="ff0000">Happy 6th Month to Emma, Alvis & Char
*muack* & hugzz</font>

Jo, so u ar back from your tokyo trip..seems that u are in time for the Sakura..thanks to the change in weather...haha.. it is still cold here.. crazy crazy weather...

Looks like I m missing out alot on the gatherings..sob sob..somehow i missed home liao. Not easy to manage Chloe alone esp in a foreign land..

Guess the ioncentive ti stay in japan is to enjoy the four seasons.. and the yummy sashimi..

I need advise here.
Yesterday just heard from my hubby that his brother will be getting married end Nov and will be staying with us(which means my MIL house)
Currently, we are occupying the master bedroom, hubby's brother and mother in one room and hubby's father another room. Now if my hubby's brother will to move in after marriage with wife, which mean hubby's mother has no place to sllep.(both hubby's mother and father dun sleep together one.)

I feel a bit cramp and uneasy with another family joining. thought of moving back to my mum's place in punggol and put desiree in child care at punggol where i still have my freedom + bedroom.

Advise please....

Desiree is very cute with all her expressions

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font>

Mav is growing very well !

<font color="0000ff">huijun</font>

thanks goodness u r leaving that place, even serve notice liao ur colleague still give black face is very mean, should be "good come, good go"

i second ur opinion ! always felt that the more families under 1 roof tog, the more problem

will ur hubby be agreeable ? cos remember the last time during confinement hb & me stay at my mum's place, he already very uncomfortable, dying to move back to lovenest

<font color="0000ff">Cher</font>
u lucky gal, i can never get enuff of japan
and u r admirable to manage Chloe by urself !

when r u coming back to singapore again ?

post pictures of Chloe leh , miss her ..

i saw the children at japan all cheek very rosy & chubby, very cute

Hi Wendy,

I suspect also cos these few days, she keep drooling.. and have wet stool twice daily... are these the syptoms?? as for solid, she have started cereals, porriage, fruit.

there is a qn puzzling me, how come my colleague was telling me the straits time has published that sakura arrives early and got pic in the straits times too, think he told me a month ago..

was very disappointed on 14 march 07, called up my tour agency and they confirmed that the sakura has bloom some days before and i will not be seeing sakura liao..

since u stay here now, maybe can solve this puzzle for me ?

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>

Haiz..Can't advise, i having problem also cos my hubby have been trying to "sai go" me to stay with inlaws but i very scare tt there will be problem in future cos diff ppl or rather diff family hv diff culture mah. I also need advise frm those who stayed wif inlaws before . Got Pro and Con ba.

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>,
May C can hv a speedy recover. meanwhile u muz take care of ur own health also.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>

Same as Isaac ,my megan also stuck at canal for 2 hours before vaccum out. She can be cranky at times also..

Aiyo..she wakes up liao ..sigh..got to go now

**I dun really wish to write abt my niece cos I will cry cos I accompany and stay w her during all her ops.**hope u gals dun ask again. Been in this forum for more than a yr I hardly want to talk abt it but just saw jacklyn case and that remind me again her pain she gone thru.

Starz,
Cannot leh, 1 mth notice. The handover almost done liao cos they know my jobs during my 3mth ML. I ren lor.

hi hi delphine..
oh..i think like wat gemini has shared earlier on her tricia..is drooling non-stop more oftem keep sticking hands into the mouth..coz i think Mav is also teething..then these are the common signs i find from T..me hvnt start Mav on solid..will do so soon..keke..

hi hi cher..
nice to hear from u again..indeed u r very pretty with Chole..really like mummy like daughter ah..i think u slim down further as compared to the previous photo u posted..

<font color="0000ff">Storm</font>

u r not alone, i share ur sleeping woe.

K sleeps late past midnite alto we NEVER try to play with her..

good shot! u all put her on the arms, she looks like she is in the midst of sakura, like can fly =p

hi hi momconomics..
okok..will be great!see ya soon..

hi hi wei kuan..
ok, pie-say..so can u come & join us for lunch at tanjong pagar?

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch @ Tanjong Pagar Area: - </font>

Venue: IP or CPF Building (Pasta Mania)
Time: 12 or 1pm?

3) momconomics (Voting for CPF Building, either time and day of wk is fine)
6) Littlekid

Jackiejon,
after reading your story, I have feel much better but sometimes I just can't help it especially now he is not feeling well, I'm more worried about him cos Doctor said if he suddenly got fever for no reason, we have to send him to PD or A&E immediately, he might has urinal infection. Later need to bring him to PD again, need to get the cough & flu medicine.

Lunch
======
Venue: IP or CPF Building (Pasta Mania)
Time: 12 or 1pm?

3) momconomics
6) Littlekid (Voting for CPF Building, 12pm or 1pm is fine from Tue to Fri)

Cher,
I agreed with Jo, you look like Evelyn Tan.

Huijun, u meant Evelyn Tan? Hehee.. i looked look even more like her before i was preggie.. not face still bloated: (

Its not easy to take care of Chloe alone, despite my mum came to stay w me for a month.. I lost alot of weight here ..cos ate more healthy.. think sashimi helps..haha

weikuan,
It's Evelyn Tan(chen yu yun)

Cher,
Yes agree with the ladies here that you look like Evelyn Tan.. chloe so chuuby and sweet...

Jo,
Ya lor, that's what i will be expecting... more families staying under one roof, more prob..

Mango,
How i wish my own flat will come earlier... staying with MIL really have no freedom lor... liek i want to on aircon also dun dare but it is so warm nowadays.

Delphine
If ur parents are okie I think better for u to move back home lor since they have space for u. But will ur hubby agree anot??

<font color="0000ff">Wei Kuan</font>
I see.

Sorry
, I didnt know that Jonathan's case will bring bad memories for you. Apologies.

I agree with <font color="0000ff">Wei Kuan & Jo</font> that you look like the actress they mentioned.

delphine : think its neber easy to stay under one roof esp when u have ur own child.. i stayed with my parents durin my confinment cos my house wasnt ready and my hubby not in town.. thank god ..i cant imagine staying w my inlaws for long... guess it depends on wat ur hubby thinks...

Mummies ;which is better ? Homecooked porridge or Heniz cereal with addition puree?

i cant find the "familar" fishes like in spore. only salmon or cod fish ..haiz...

Doreen/Cher,

Have already discuss with my hubby, he is ok with it. just that got to wait till D's 18 months then will put her in child care lor and chiong we go to my mum's place... if under that age consider infant care very EX...

Cher

to me, heinz cereals is better

read in the yOung parents magazine that fish should be given after 1 year old in case cause allergy...so personally i m starting after she turns 1