(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi doreen,

thks.gd suggestion! forgotten that u r v mobile one. can consider it next time if i cant find someone.

poor doggy,kena bullied by Damien di di. my neighbour has a jack russell, was telling them, nxt time c who bully who. till nw, me dare nt let tricia touch him.

hi bbgrace/jenny/coral/aspialle,

thks for your consolation. as i'm typing,my hb on the plane now, comin back to SIN.

i already told my hb for 2mr nite, his mum muz come and stay @ punggol, cos with all the final prayers on till late into the nite, i cant go and pick her up. i cant risk letting T staying over her place.

cant bring her to the wake, she will b frightened by all the loud noises & my family normally dun allow babies & toddlers attend wake one. but if really desperate case, will bring her go and let her stay upstairs.

seems like i'm the only lazy mummy who still givin tricia rice cereals only. she only on/off eatin a bit of apple.

geeez, i have abt 400 posts to catch up

anyway, i think i am very lucky (manage to catch the cheery blossom which according to tour guide started a few days b4 we reach ?) and unlucky (the burberry bluelabel at the airport was closed for reno and only opened today)

to share the pretty blossom :p

755049.jpg

755050.jpg

755051.jpg

hi jo,

seems that u had really enjoy urself!
so was ur "mission" successful? maybe it's too earlier for me to ask?

not like u leh, so few things for Kelicia?

auntie went crazy over jap bread ;p
755089.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>

like shirley, this time with hubby, also kena stopped fr buying K's clothes & toys..he said she has more than enuff =p

i can imagine a drastic contrast if i went japan with <font color="0000ff">shirley</font> instead of hubby

byw, mission failed
tested negative today, but hubby said too fast to detect ? i wonder like u whether it is too early to test

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
hehe, i din use the kit everyday, missed 2 days in late march, so despite finishing the kits, no ovulation detected

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>
now i understand y those who used the ovulation method end up 1 yr also no kid, cos like me, may end up miss the ovulation day if nver test diligiently

\blue(Gemini)
I confirm lazier than u, Kelicia is older than Tricia & pure cereals so far..

hi jo,

haha.. my hb in US and he said he has to stop himself from buying more tricia clothes. if i were with him, i dare not think hw many luggages we have to bring back...

wow, hehe, at least both of us share the same mentality

too bad my hubby's fav saying is "enuff clothes for K liao lah, dun buy, dun buy "

<font color="0000ff">Happy belated 6 months to Tricia</font>

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>

very nice family pictures ! Desiree looking so intently at the candle is very cute

<font color="0000ff">Happy belated 6 months to Desiree</font>

<font color="0000ff">took a quick glance thru the postings</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine, Storm, Wendy, jackiejon</font>
many thanks to u ladies
i have a good trip but i wish i have 1 more free day

<font color="0000ff">Dynasty</font>
thumbs up for this agency & my tour mates. The food provided, the accomodation, the tour guide Winnie and the 19 people in my groups are really very nice ( or should i say 20, there is a lady who is in her 7th month ;)

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>
kudos to ur creativeness !

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
hope thngs are alrite now, own mum def easier to talk to compared to MIL, cos hb wun side his MIL

<font color="0000ff">huijun</font>
congrats !
very happy for u

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
u r wonderful to bf for so long liao, i also scared like jasmine that if pregnant, continuing bf dun noe will take away the baby's nutrients.

i am looking forward to ur scan too, can post the scan here ?

<font color="0000ff">Bunny</font>
honestly, i dun mind the gender myself..it is my hubby who said that mixture is good..sianz..

i was still showing him a real case where these 2 sis brot their mum to japan fr my tour group, u dun see sons doing that rite.

i talk to the auntie, she also said she has a son, but never bring her out..i guess this is the norm

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
I search high and low for the fancl mask, but it was out of stock at the 2 department stores i went to !

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>
kudos to u !
i agree with ur mentality but unfortunately dun noe how to open mouth to put that into actions

i m sorry abt ur grandpa
and ur MIL is really not very considerate

<font color="0000ff">FOOD</font>

<font color="0000ff">Selina, I bring potato salad

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font>

i luv curry
but my mum's curry to quote herself is having a declining standard

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
hehe, saw the creative article, but the words too small to read leh
or is it meant to be that way

\blue(Doreen}

Damien looks so comfortable with the dog !

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

Ur Rhys never fails to brighten up my days !
alto i m having tue blues ( cos must start working tmr liao

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>,

can see from the pic you enjoy the trip very much.. jia you jia you, this month cannot try again next month.

hi mummies. sorry no time to go thru all the postings. will reply to watever i can remember. anyway Caleb still not well. tho no fever but running nose still on n blocked nose. poor boy. feeding him med is nightmare but after every med feed, he will KO.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> i wanna join the aquaducks too.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yes sis not free now leh. she havent completed her child care course. must wait till august if we wan pte lessons. i will go check on the toddler class n let u know but sure thing is sunday no class cos they dun operate on sundays.

<font color="0000ff">esther, bbgrace</font> <font size="-2">notti notti notti. but started liaoz</font>

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> dun angry lah MILs are all like that. i was pissed wif mine too yest. cos Caleb sick so we nv go to visit her this wk. then as if few wks nv see her grandson she starting to lose some flesh like that, yest insist on hb to fetch her from tamp to come jurong to see Caleb. i thought she bringing some special brew to help cure Caleb but end up she came with nothing.

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> my MIL same as your ILs. come only will "ta pi gu". wah lao buay tahan. i gave her black face until my dad scolded me after that

Jenny
I dunno lah, juz felt v upset aft hearing wat she said over the phone this morning. but i am much better now aft telling myself R is of gd weight now and i hv done my best.

i will wanna cook fresh puree 4 R daily but coz wkdays v rushed, by the time i can earliest prepare and serve is 7+pm, i dun think its a gd time to serve him puree so late so i am in a dilemma, thus contemplate serving him chilled ones. at max chilled for 2 days only. dunno leh, see how lah.
R got sick of rice cereals so tts why i started to intro purees now. will start the fruit purees this wkend.

Esther
i am keen on the aquaducks swimming leh. how much?

bbgrace
i dun freeze the puree coz i dun hv freezer cubes. and i thot chilled is better as compared to frozen? mayb my theory is wrong but i thot since its like tt for BM, so same theory applies here? yah, think my mum juz feels its not gd 4 such young babies to eat warmed up stuff tt has been kept in the chiller. but how? coz i am wkg and i dun wanna overtire her by making her prepare fresh purees for R daily. anyway i wonder how long can the frozen purees last coz we dun add any flavourings nor preservatives to them... so am a bit concerned over this.

Jenny & Esther
actually hor, R did NOT LS at all leh. its my mum's mentality. juz tt this morning when he poo-ed, my mum said it was of darker colour. so i thot it cld b due to the dark green veggies puree mah. but his poo not watery and he only poo-ed once. so not considered diarrhoea mah. i think they juz assume its diarrhoea when they see dark colour stools?

Jasmine
i agree wif esther. i enjoy the puree-ing process but its really taxing... haha, haven to wash up etc. but i enjoy playing wif the masak masak.

Esther, thks 4 telling me start off wif potato is better. i shall do tt tmrw.
i started R off with plain rice cereals but think he got sick of tt alrdy lah. and i wanted to start fruits later coz i wan him to taste the not-so-nice veggie b4 giving him nice fruit purees lor. so mayb i was wrong.

Gemini
cant advice much but can understd ur frustration and sorry to hear abt ur grandma. do take care.

Selina
i can imagine how u look when u black face. kekeke i wun dare to offend u...

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> oh yah forgot to reply your posting. i intro caleb with veg puree but he nv LS leh. think better to freeze. what i do is those i wanna use on that same day of cooking, i will put into fridge compartment but those for tmr n after i will freeze then just thaw in the morning cos usually veg is given to him in the afternoon. hope this helps. guess LS or constipation is passing stage cos their lil tummy trying to get used to the solids cos so used to milk mah so dun worry if R is still very active. just monitor unless if continuous for more than 3 days n many times a day than u might wanna check wif PD.

yah no cubes nvm. i ran out of cubes n guess what i used? the cling wrap. hee hee wrap 2 layers than freeze but dun close too tightly cos after freezing no space to expand later explode in your freezer. always make sure got enf 'breathing space' hor. it works....

selina
its not LS lah... my mum assumes it is coz of the dark stools. she has been corrected. u cling wrap wif wat? the usual freezer cubes ah? hmmmm, gd idea. i might wanna do tt... thks!
coz i cant wait till the freezer cubes arrive fr the BP.... dunno will take how long man...

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> no cubes. just pour the puree into cling wrap. twist the opening to close it then use another cling wrap to wrap over just in case spill out. works fine tho. u go try.

Aquaducks Trial Class
======================
Today when i enquire about this trial class the girl was supper busy so didn't get to gather more info on the timing etc...As she was supper busy..However from what i gathered was
a)Max 6 babies to 1 instructor
b)Trial is FOC
Upon gathering enough babies can proceed to start the trial classes..can be in batches as well cos can only accomodate 6 : 1
Will keep u mummies posted once she return my called tml

Selina
Sob Sob caleb still not well yet ah..*sayang sayang* take care hor..speedy recovery caleb

crystallized,
i oso dunno if the rationale for freezing is the same as BM. My thinking is more because that frozen food can last longer than chilled one. I guess if it's for consumption the very next day, it should be ok lor.
I only keep the frozen cubes for 1 week.

Selina's idea of using cling wrap is good. I had some excess apple puree today and thought it's quite silly to use the entire covered ice cube tray to freeze 1 portion. Remember the small round lock n lock that we bought at the isetan sale? I dumped the puree in and freeze it.

ALLERGY
Not sure if Emma is having an allergic reaction to the cereal. She had a little heat rash before i started her on cereal. The rash didn't clear despite me applying Dr Atopeace cream(which usually works) Calendula cream and letting her sleep in air con. And the rash got worse and today i saw some at her torso also.
So i'm stopping all solids and wait till the rash clears before starting again.
The poor girl has been scratching herself

Bunny
Huh jolene kiss the dog ah.....wah so kai fang......hahahahaha

BBgrace
Dun need to buy dog lah. I always tell my friends who are considering buying dogs come n bring my dog home try for few days see if they can tahan then buy....kekeke
N those who want to buy dogs for their children hor. Dun need buy come my hse play can already....hehehe Or bring home n play then return so mummy dun need to look after dog too mah...hahaha
Oh dear Emma scratching herself aah. I very scared they scratch one cos D's ear so disfigured now with the red marks.

Delphine
D loves my dog always put out his hands for my dog to lick or touch my dog. My dog can keep him entertained cos once he see my dog his eyes like stuck n will open VERY big like in the photos...hahaha
Actually hor I think he already used to my dog's barks becos since birth he doesn't even flinch when my dog barks. But other dog barks D will react. Funny hor.

Gemini
Lucky ur hubby on the way home already so u dun need to tahan everything alone.
U got my number right?? Cannot remember if I gave u anot leh....keke If need me hor jus call....hahahaha

doreen,
Joshua will be very happy if you let him bring the dog home. he loves all kinds of dogs. Wants to touch every single one that he sees. I usually have to pull him back and check wif the owner if the dog is ok with kids.
i'm the one who can't tahan having a dog at home. Imagine the cleaning up etc.....

<font color="ff0000">ECLAIRS BP</font>
I've placed the order today. Delivery date is on thurs. I've everyone's hp number so will sms you all when it is here. Pls collect on the same day.

Each carton is <font color="ff0000">$40.11</font>. So it's $20 for half a carton. You can either pay me cash on that day or transfer money to <font color="ff0000">POSB SAVINGS 070-25475-1</font>

hi hi ladies..
i have been MIA for a while..now back again (i hope)..kekeke..anyway, me tendered liao last thur..not really got a gd job offer (coz got to suffer a pay cut of $200 per mth for the 1st 3 mths) but i guess at least there's job security for me in the new job & also working with pple i known & worked with..hope things will turn out well for me...just that i cnt off-set my AL..so will hv to serve full 1 mth notice..sigh..

hw's everyone so far? Mav still not yet recover fully..sigh..so ke-lian..he got blocked nose..use nose drop liao still didnt work much for him..at night keep waking up..guess must be very xin-ku ba..was thinking of bringing him to see PD last evening to draw out his mucus but went to NTUC to get the nose cleaner instead..hope he gets well soon..MAY ALL BABIES GET HEALTHY & STAY HAPPY!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy 6 months to Cheyenne!!</font>

i am finally back. nothing is better than home. a lot to say but dont know where to start too. there are happy things and sad things to tell u gals. let me start off with the sad things first:

Phobia
------

Issac seem to develop a phobia for water. i wonder if its becos of his stubborn mummy who insist to bring him to go swimming w/o thermal wear. also that time when i was showering him, he struggle and his left side of the face dipped into the water and he cried very loudly. i dont think he has drank any water but after that incident, he doesnt like to shower any more. This made me feel like crying cos he used to love his shower time and he love water very much before that. i am a sinner that caused him the phobia. now trying to atone my sin, thinking of ways to curb his fear. so before his meal i will bring him to the basin to wash hands, he doesnt like it but i still try to coax him. i let my hubby to shower him and will try to shower him again with my hubby around. I also develop the phobia of showering him. I am feeling super guilty now and pray hard that he is back to his usual self to love the water. hate to hear him screaming in the bath when he used to be smiling happily in the tub. haiz

Milk suppy
---------
I having a milk supply crisis now. low supply think partly due to the fact that i only get to pump twice in Japan as the transformer too big for me to bring to office. Haiz. Now i have increased my pump sessions to 5 times. Think i am going crazy. if this continues, i have to close shop too..

Ok enuff of the sad things, share with u gals the happy things too:

Standing up and saying "Mama"
-----------------------------

Haha think isaac is starting to say mama but dont think he is saying to call me but at least he is saying "mama" and everytime he said it i will point to myself and say i am "mama". hoping he can say mama to call out to me. its a big thing to me!

his standing up in the cot has become both a joy and nightmare at the same time. Happy that is another milestone he has reached. Nightmare is that he kept doing the standing up in the cot and now he is trying to do it hands free and will fall back. so worried that he will hit his head. and everytime he manage to stand up he will scream for attention. haiz no time to do my own things nowadays cos he is busy practising his new trick.

755760.jpg

sorry for the long posting. long time neber post liao for one shot post a long one mah. heehee

hi hi gemini..
do hoped that ur MIL can help out this time round today..do take gd care also..coz u will be running here & there at the wake..hear from u again ah..cheers~

hi hi vivian..
Rhys is so cute..does he always make this funny face?haha..so funny leh..but really brighten up my day..thks..

hi hi jasmine..
thks for calling me..me very busy recently..keke..hope i get to settle down soon..keke..maybe in 2 wks time i bring Mav go over to find A ahh..keke..let u know again..cheers~

hi hi jo..
wow..can tell that u really enjoyed ur trip..bot so much tibits..wow..ur hb also bot quite a few toys from A ahh..cool..

Gemini

Sorry to hear the sad news. Things will work out fine and do take care of yourself

Selina

Hope caleb get well soon. u take care too cos not enuff rest taking care of caleb.

esther

me wanna joint the aquaduck. hopefully isaac will cure his water phobia by then

crystallised

dont worry too much abt the pooing cos when isaac was first introduce to cereal, he didnt poo for 3-4 days. was very worried and when he poo a bit greenish too. called pd she said it is normal as long as baby doesnt seem to have difficulties in pooing. baby is now trying to regulate their poo poo habits. so now isaac poo almost everyday once if not alternate day.

babygrace

u must be heartpain seeing emma scratching herself. isaac had abt 6 mosquitoes bites recently and some as big as one cent coins. also very heart pain to see him. hope emma recover well

Will pay u the money when i collect the ecliar from u. lazy to add payee in my internet banking.

jo

glad u have enjoyed urself. i didnt really have a great trip cos no time to shop and weather super cold and rainy. still have to work and missing isaac. long list of complaints. anyway, take it easy on TTC, u never know when it will just happen.

Huijun

u not going to BG gathering? so sad thought can meet u in person finally. try to go lah. congrats on the new job it signifies a new chapter of life for u and R. take care in the mean time!

Starz

Busy? didnt see ur posting for awhile? how are u feeling with the new baby? morning sickness. u take care oki hope to see u at the BG gathering too!

Ok gals enuff posting for today. no time to log in for this week cos a lot of work backlog

Ciao

hi hi shirley..
nice to have u back..nver mind for not buying the mask..thks in advance..the article u did it urself? very innovative..congrats that I is able to stand & trying to say "mama"..so sweet..ok lah..later i free then we continue our msn chat ahh..keke..

Selina,

Wendy,
Nice that u found a new job, it time to move on.

Shirley,
Wow I really very fast, can even stand on his own. He will start to learn walking very soon.

hi ladies...

actually yesterday afternoon i typed out my replies liaoz.... then received my mum's call told me A fell down from sofa, i cld hear him crying in e background... me panicked shut down everything n rushed home.. when i reached home tis notti boy was smiling n playing with me.. "xia4 si2 wo3 le4"... these few days hv to monitor him lor...

doreen, selina, wendy,
hope all ur lil ones are feeling better liaoz...
selina n vivian,
mummy also hv to take care okay....

doreen, esther, vivian, selina
i stil cant login to yahoo groups to view e ad-hoc playdate photos... hhmmm.... i also hope im not one of the <font color="ff6000">unwelcomed guest</font> at e gatherings hor...

delphine,
ya, e thermal suit is loose on A too... but not reli VERY loose.. so think can stil keep them warm.. somemore so ex.. i hope can last A for awhile..
can i also please hv e puree recipes tat u were sending out by email??? u stil hv my email addy??? thanks in advance!!

paiseh i also "bomb" e thread abit hor.. to catch up on e posts...

gemini,
so sorry to hear abt ur grandpa... luckily yr hb on e way back liaoz... r u staying hougang area??? if so, if u need help on weekends can let me know... i can only offer my help on weekends.. i'll PM u my number for just in case..

doreen,
D looks so cute w ur doggy.. i stil dont quite dare to let A go near my dog leh... cos my dog will never be so guai sit there let A pull whiskers one...

vivian,
as usual.. rhys looks so cheeky with all his funny expressions....

crystallized,
aiyoo... u nick too long to type out liaoz...
im like u, wana intro all e veges to A first b4 fruits cos worry tat once he's used to e sweetness of fruits, dont wana eat his vegs...
actually, i think since R is putting on weight now, mayb he's just growing taller, which is why ur mum feel he slimmed down...???

esther, bbgrace,
can advise why we cannot start with green vegs first?? i also juz starting feeding solids... A was on heinz rice cereal for e past 2 weeks.. my "silly theory" was cos i started him at 5mths, so better let him eat rice cereal for longer duration so his digestive system get used to semi-solids liaoz.. then intro other type of puree... i was planning to prepare mayb broccoli or spinach for A tis weekend... muz start with potato first if i wana intro veg first huh???

selina,
u intro veg puree b4 fruits??? my thinking like crystallized leh... so am abit confused now liaoz.....

jo,
wah.. seems like u enjoyed ur hols hor... good for u... dont stress over #2 lah... just let nature take its course...
i havent got any scans of my #2 yet... during checkup, he/she was still a tiny "dot"... mayb next one bah....

bbgrace,
poor emma... mayb to prevent her from scratching n scarring herself, let her wear mittens temporarily??? bring to PD for check lor.. at least will know for sure if its heat rash or food allergy....

bear with me while i continue my "ramblings" hor... since so quiet.. i seemed to b talking to myself... hehehehe...

shirley,
its good to be home hor...
no lah, dont blame urself for I's water phobia.. it may juz b a passing phase.. u also hv to relax so I will feel more relaxed bathing liaoz mah...
about milk supply... i slowly slowly "xiang tong le"... we've already done our best liaoz... our boys reaching 6mths soon... n my gynae also told me, its time for them to start taking semi-solids, n get nutrients from other source liaoz... whichever way u decide, we'll all support u here okay....
WOW!!! I is reli reli a very smart boy.. can stand liaoz.. i think he's a few months ahead developmentally leh....

i've been abit more busier these few days.. then weekends also all "fully" scheduled w programs... very tired... tis time round having minor morning sickness.. dont reli feel like eating at all... dont even wana drink water (when i usually drink ALOT of water).. told my hb i going to slap tis #2 backside when he/she comes out liaoz....

eh, can u email me e article u posted?? cos i tried saving, then zoom in.. stil cant read leh... curious aka kaypoh lah.... hehehe...

wendy,
congrats... u do seem abit happier w this new job.. since it brings u more job security n u r working with pple u know... i wish u all e best in ur new job then!!!

to those who have asked me about the newspaper article with Isaac photo inside, i am sorry to tell u gals it is actually a superimposed of isaac onto the article so nothing for u gals to read. sorry to make u gals zoom in and read! thousand apologies! dont mean to trick you gals. thought to share with you what my sister have done with I's photos. find it quite cute hope u gals not offended okie

Weikuan & bbgrace
for a moment, i was wondering if NM = nite mtg then u girls said its a different meaning! hhahahaha

Selina
i juz ordered food cubes liao. hope it can arrive soon. meanwhile i will try ur method 1st.

Esther
i wanna go 4 the swim class. can i sign up in advance 1st. hahaha, KS lah! is Caleb still not well?

bbgrace
can lock lock b frozen? i wasnt sure so din dare to do tt leh. anyway i will try to prepare fresh puree for R as often as i can lah. the frozen ones will b as back up, juz like my FBM.

now tt u mentioned heat rash, R always has it leh. but i dunnohow to recognise food allergy. i noticed R has some behind his ears last wk. but it din occur to me it cld b food allergy leh. jiao lat me. i better go back tonite and check again.

Shirley
welcome back.
when u wanna collect the toy fr me huh?
hope ur supply picks up soon. i realised mine dropped a bit aft the long wkend. instead of expressing thrice on wkends, i only need to express twice lor. boobs dun feel as full... dunno issit coz R is better at emptying or my supply dip now tt he starts semi-solids. anyway i am oso more diligent at work now. i try to pump at 5-6 hrs intervals rather than 7 hr. lets jia you.
wif regards to water phobia, u gotta try to slowly coax him again. dun give up and b patient. hope he gets better soon.

Starz
hehehe, u can type jRt lah. no worries.

yah i hope coz he grew taller so he looks slimmer.

crystallized

Oops totally forgotten abt the toy. paiseh. u going to BG gathering? if yes, can collect from u then. if not then may have to wait for the next gathering leh. haha the toy must be collecting dust by now.

shirley
my mum was asking last nite how come i keep the toy and dun let R play lah! hehehe, then i quickly told her its 4 a fren. i shld b gg... sounds so fun... juz hope i am not wkg on tt day...