Vivian - 6 packs
babygrace - 6 packs

Carton #2
babe_ong - 6packs
Shirley - 6 packs

Carton #3
momconomics - 6 packs
applelice - 6 packs

I will place order on monday and update you gals.

<font color="0000ff">Alice</font>, pls PM me your hp number so that i can update all of u via hp.

Ling,
The thermal swimsuit is on sale at B1 of Compasspoint. The sale ends on sunday.

Selina, hope you and Caleb are fine by now.

Vivian, why LS? Hope you're ok too.

Doreen and Esther, thank you for the heads up on the diaper. But I didnt go exchange cos I think my fare up and down by MRT almost the same amount as the diaper given so never cheong to exchange.

Aiyo, Damien constipation ah? No wonder Char also dont poo poo. She not exactly constipation, but usually poo 3-4 times, now reduce to 1 time and very very little poo. Fart a few time but no poo, Signs of constipation ...

Solid
=====
Started Char on 1tsp of rice cereal last Sun and ever since then been adding on. She has tasted pear and avacado so far. She likes her food now but initially she prefer them watery...

Vivian's House Gathering
========================
Esther, I so angry I missed this gathering. You must teach me how to make the jin san shun head band at BG. The bbs all look so cute and Mummies must be having lots of fun!
BG Gathering
============
As stated I'm bringing chilled drinks, but realise my fridge cant take too much drinks so I think at moist I can squeeze in 1 carton. Can some other mummies help to bring more drinks? Or if you all dont mind unchilled driks I can bring some chilled some unchilled.

GYM Gathering
=============
Sorry, is there a gathering at a gym? Been too busy to catch up with all the postings.

wow... its quiet.. *yawn* any mummies kena woken up by their babies?
thot u mummies will sure bomb the thread on wkends. nowadays i am so tired, i sleep aft R's last latch and empty my boobs. no energy to log in for NGM...
hope i din miss much.

Selina
feeling better? how's Caleb? u mentioned only 2 babies at the infantcare so far and C kena virus fr here? he passed it to u or u to him?

Alice
So far similac called me twice and wants to send me a small tin of sample but i told them i am still on bfg so asked them to call me when R turns 1 yr old. alternatively, u can go to their website and request for samples. it'll b faster if u call them.

CONSTIPATION
R hasnt poo-ed the last 2 days despite eating veggie puree. dunno wats wrong. i wanna smell how smelly is his poo leh. haven really smelt/seen his poo since i start him on semi-solids.

Wow... so fast Punggol start the eclairs BP liao... tink north side not many ppl... so don tink we can start 1. Jenny, rem to jio me hor, if u happen to order again.

Doreen, my hb sell ice cubes.tat's y he hv to work everyday including PHs.

bunny
eclairs are very yummy..

ling
i want the similac follow on sample. wat brand is max on? wow dun tk can take it.. chloe is almost 8 kg..sometimes carry her a while then arms ache liao.. tk will give e gym a miss

selina
how come they have your contacts? i will ask if can get a ride from shirley..

crystallzed
i went to the website liao.. thanks
..btw how come they have your contact?

follow on formula
anyone started baby on follow on liao? how to? i am still breastfeedin chloe but i also give her some infant formula cos my milk supply not enuff.. any idea how to change to follow on?

baby massage class
anyone went for baby massage class b4? is it useful?

ants
i have been seein a lot of ants at my place since we have chloe.. my mum say it is due to the milk both breast milk n formula cos they are sweet.. u all have this problem?

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i dunno leh. new infantcare centre but the childcare is oredi in operations for long time. must b i chuan ruan to him more than him to me ba...

<font color="0000ff">alice</font> eh they i completed some forms so they have my contact ba

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> tks. his fever has subsided but running nose n cough still have. everytime after feeding him med he will vomit out alot of phelgm.

Coral!!!
Where have you been? Miss you and Char so much!!!
Dun worry too much, babies sometimes have erratic bowel movements too...

BG GATHERING
===========
I dun mind bring chilled drinks together with Coral. Ok with you all?
Coral, I contact you again so that we can sync what to bring.

JIN SAN SHUN
===========
Esther!! Think hor, we must bring more nappy so that on BG gathering we can make all the bb to be jin san shun liao.. must be so cute!!!
Then, our montage designers aka Selina and Esther, can do one montage for our Oct Jin San Shuns!!! Onz boh???

alice
i filled up their forms so they hv my contact number. anyway by giving us 400g of sample usually means we will continue wif their milk powder so its a wise mktg strategy. haha...

selina
now tt our babies hv crossed the 6 mths, muz b more careful. u both better?

my mum told me a few days ago when she juz fed R 1 mouthful of plain cereals, he threatened 2 vomit and in the end he DID vomit, and she saw a lot of phlegm as well. we were puzzled where the phlegm came fr too... funny...

CEREALS
tdy i tried feeding R plain cereals again, he gave me a disgusted look like wat happened yesterday. in the aftn, i tried mixing chinese spinach puree wif the cereals n he took a few mouthful (which was considered a better response as compared to juz hvg plain cereals) b4 giving me the disgusted look again. so i tried feeding juz the spinach puree and surprisingly, he loved it n finished the serving! haha... i wondered how come he prefers the yucky looking veggie puree instead...

crystallized
haha gd for u that R like vege..chloe is also okie wif spinach cereals.. i have tried feedin her carrot apple pear banana avocado.. she likes carrot banana and avocado..

Woo hoo!!! R juz poo-ed!!! and we thot he had constipation... *phew* his poo was a bit smellier but not so strong smell though. the colour was darker than usual... issit coz of dark green veggie?

Alice
i thot avocado was hard to prepare, so din think of preparing tt 1st. one of the sept mummy said her boy had constipation aft eating tt, so i dun dare to try it. :p

Selina,
hope you and caleb are feeling better.
Thanks for your arranegement with vivian to tong bang me for the BG gathering.

Vivian,
Thanks for the offer, think Elanie(Gemini) has offered her tong bang for the BG gathering. Will check with her again, in case she is not joining us for the BG gathering, i will contact you. you dun mind hor???

Babygrace,
Finally got the thermal suit for D, haha so happy but hor when i try the suit on her, seems to big leh even though it's size 1.

Gracesong,
It's okie, enjoy the bonding with A, i'm sure he will love it. other time ba, after we try, will update you

Coral,
The gym gathering is the one that i mentioned. at Tumbletots at punngol plaza on 15 Apr 07 moring between 9.30-10.15am. it a kind of gym trial class for babies from 6 months onwards.

I just remember on 28 Apr 07(our BG gathering), i have an appointment with PD for D's pnuemococcal 1st jab, any implication huh?? anyone know any side effect/ after effect?

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> so far caleb nv develop any fever after jabs. we also had appt wif PD on that day for caleb's 2nd flu jab (last jab for the time being until 1 yr old).

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> congrats! hee hee u sound so happy... so far caleb poo-ed everyday ever since we started him on solids. only once when he didnt poo at all was his 1st day at infantcare. today he poo-ed 3 times.

me wont be logging for a few days. My grandpa has passed away on sat. feel quite bad cos i'm supposed to see him 1 last time b4 he pass away but cant make it in time & the last i seen him was during CNY..nw busy with taking care of tricia and still need to go to the wake, furthermore my hb still not back yet. Haiz...

bear with me with my grouches
<font color="ff0000">i'm V V pissed off with MY MIL today</font>
ask her to come dwn punggol to take care of tricia as i need to attend the wake.she stubbornly refused and ask me go her place instead,saying that she cant zzz at another place. i did not even ask her to stay overnite, just the daytime. i was so angry, i raised my voice but managed to control my temper.

she shld have know that for tricia to go up, have to bring all her barang barang where as for her, just 1 person will do. furthermore, i cant drive and have to take a taxi. & i already tell her she "ren di fang" esp nite time. my MIL tell me, wont want lah, we can handle.

but in the end, i brought tricia to her place. but poor ger, see her cry, my heart for once was feeling like tearing into shreds. what my maid tell her is the normal pattern for tricia, does not want to follow. of course lah, she cried.

so no choice, me cant attend the wake 2mr, stay @ hm and look after her.

pai seh, the story should have been longer but i cut short. sori, just need to vent off my frustration.

hi delphine,

yup. will let u know when the date is nearer as to whether my hb going to the gathering.
cos if he got a service call, he need to go off to work. in this case, i may need to tompang another mummy car..

as for jabs, so far tricia will have a slight fever the next day. so after the 1 & 2nd jab, we know her pattern already, will give her medicine after her jabs.

delphine,
it's ok for the swimsuit to be a little loose, at least can last for a while. It also looks a bit loose when Starz's Ayden wears his.

My PD says pneumococcal jab may cause fever but depends on individual baby.

Gemini,
*pat pat*
Able to ask your hubby to talk to his mum instead?

Gemini
Aiyoh inlaws r like that 1 lah. I also believe qiu ren bu ru qiu zi ji. But all ur relatives at the wake hor else can find friends help u jarga??
Or I go ur place jarga for u??.....hehe
Cos ur maid will know what she wants hor then I jus go daytime jarga lah.

Delphine
Aiyah why on 15th. I got alot of things on 15th aah canot make it leh.

Gemini auntie dun angry liao lah see this is how I behave when I am with doggy kor kor. I like to pull his whiskers. He is older then me by 1 yr.

754026.jpg

754027.jpg

bbgrace
U see lor the pic u took for me at the pool is so nice n clear. U see the pic hubby took. Jia lat 1. N I even told him to take only the 2 of them still his angle is off 1 lor sian.
TOday bb n cream class ask him take bbs only he say okie he can take the whole class...BTH

doreen,
haha! Me experienced in taking bb photos after taking it for more than 26 mths liao mah :p

aiyo, so cute! i'm sure D will grow up to be an animal lover.
Joshua has been bugging me to buy him a dog and i tell him wait till he can look after it himself.

Bunny,
where you stay huh?

Alice,
Think the milk company got the contact from hospital also.

delphine,
The jab for pnuemococcal will take effect after 1 mth from the date of injection. Jo has taken hers last mth, no side effect or fever.

Selina,
Hmm my stupid pc grahpic card suddenly died on sat pm... If not I will be online chatting with you.

gemini,
sounds like your MIL bu gan yuan to look after T. Is either you bring T along for the wake or stay at home to look after le.

JIN SAN SHUN
===========
Vivian, Esther, Doreen... I finally know wat you gals talking abt during the NGM... Saw the pics in Yahoo Photo on Sat.

GYM CLASS
=========
I agreed gym class is a workout class for parents instead!!! My body ache like mad after the 1st class. Thereafter, I asked Daddy to go with Jo instead while I look after Jas hahaha... Imagine 8kg, 10kg you all complain... Jo is 13kg leh, and have to do those stunts like back flip etc...

Crystallized, R poo liao huh? Cyhar also poo lots yday. Her poo now from watery to pastey liao. The first lot of poo not so smelly, but her 2nd, 3rd and 4th lots all very very smelly. She's been eating avacado for 2 days and lots of poo. I give her half an avacado a day pluys pear and lots of water so think she cant still poo. Like R she doesnt like plain cereal. I usually add fruits in to coax her to eat them. But for her snack of fruit, she can gobble down very quickly.

Delphine, thabnsk fro telling me abt the gym class.

Gemini, I feel sad for you. Haiz your MIL not very considerate lor.

Doreen, D look so loving when he sayang the dog...or was he pulling his wiskers like you say/ hehe, but good that he's not afraid of animals. Char love animals but she'll pull up her legs when I bring her close to them. But thus far have not let her touch cos all the cats and dogs are either stray animals or someone else's so not sure clean or not.

hi Selina

May I noe when u start to introduce porridge to Caleb? Can share with me how your dad make the ikan bilis powder as a base for the porridge? And what ingrindents you put in the porridge?

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> we started caleb on porridge abt 1 mth ago when he is slightly over 5mths. the ikan bilis powder is very hard to prepare. hope the following steps helps:

1. buy those pre-cleaned ikan bilis
2. wash the ikan 2-3 times
3. sun the ikans till dry dry (no more water so the bones & the flesh will separate)
4. slowly pick out the bones from the ikans
5. dry fry in wok (no oil to be added)
6. cool the fried ikan
7. grind into powder form

caleb's porridge is cook normally using water. once done and ground, we add in 1-1.5 tsp of ikan powder (initial stage). now besides the ikan, we also add 1-2 cubes of veg puree.

Hi Selina

Thanks for the info.. wow.. really alot of work leh.. doubt my mum has the time to do it.. btw, how you prepare the veg puree? (what type of vrg u used?)

Doreen,
D so cute. My Jolene oso love to play w dogs. yest we were at Dome at Bishan, she saw a dog at the nex table, went over to play w it. she was standing so close to the dog lor... and when i tell her we r leaving n ask her to say bye bye to the dog, she actually went to kiss the dog. so funny. i wanted to take a pic of her but not sure if the owner of the dog mind anot. cannot imagine her mummy so scared to go near dogs n she actually can kiss the dog... ;p

Jenny,
i stay in woodlands, near to admiralty mrt stn.

hmm... im taking 1/2 day leave today to go hm n sleep. hvnt been sleeping well for the past 1wk+ cos both gals n myself were not feeling well. Fortunately, Joeie has recovered but Jolene's condition din improve, but worsen. she lost her voice yest n vomitted twice yest nite. i hv to stay awake to take care of her in case she vomit on her mattress. now am hving a spliting headache.

today a bit rush, coz me FINALLY going for facial and massage TODAY!!! wah lao, this is the FIRST facial and massage after I was tested positive hor... more than 1 year liao....

Me rushing off so just want to post this funnie pix of my Rhys to brighten everyone's monday!!!

754375.jpg

gemini
ya can understd ur frustration
my mum comes my plc to take care if i need to go out too, cos too many tings to bring

coral
C starts solid liao ar, today tried giving ted rice cereal (Heinz) he spit out everyting...

vivian
really like to see RHYS cos find him looking more n more like ted...shall post some of his pix if got time

Rebonding
==========
Finally planning to rebond my hair again cos really look v auntie liao, any gd salon or stylist to recommend?

Selina/Babygrace/Jenny/Gemini.

Thanks for the info... guess it should be ok ba to join you all for the BG gathering??

Babygrace,

Ya, the saleman told me can wear till one and half years old.

Coral,

You are welcome, will keep you updated.

Doreen,

It's ok, will keep you updated after u went for the class, will decide then whether to join or not.
Damien so cute with doggie... he is not afraid ar??

aspialle, looks like you have to wait another 1-2wks to try again...cos it might be sign that ted is not ready for solid. Char also dont really like plain rice cereal, but at least she swallow them...but she eats very quickly it it's fruits. I'll start her on brocoli tomorrow.

wah luckily its quiet... not much time to log in fr work...

Karen
easy to prepare the veg puree lah. i juz wash the veggies clean (soak & rinse with water many times. i did tt for at least 5, 6 times to remove any pesticides). i use the pigeon bottle and veggie cleaner to wash the veggie (pls make sure u wash it really clean aft tt). then cut the veggie into smaller stems. aft tt steam the veggie for 8-10 mins. then blend it wif a bit of hot water. and its ready to serve. i chilled the rest for his nxt day's feed.

Coral
i haven started R on any fruits yet coz i wan him to taste veggie 1st b4 giving him the nice smelling fruits. i shld b trying it this wkend. its easier to preapre fruit puree coz can use the piyo food maker instead of the blender. over this long wkend, i prepared it everyday and it was really a lot of work to steam, blend, wash.

<font color="ff0000">Am i doing it wrongly?</font>
Stressed man, my mum told me she felt tt R slimmed down aft this long wkend and asked me accusingly if i din feed him enuff milk (coz she knew he got nursing strike at times). she kept saying if he din latch enuff, i shld supplement wif EBM aft tt. which i always disagree coz its a bad habit to inculcate as it means tt if he dun latch, i will supplement wif EBM later. then all the more he wun wanna latch rite? anyway over this wkend, i realised his feeding time stretched fr 3.5 to 4 hrs. i dun think he din drink enuff leh. coz i tried emptying my boob aft he latched and cld not get as much as wat i had over the past wkend and his latching time were like 20-30 mins. and finally since his weight remained stagnant for the past 2 mths, we were pleasantly surprised when we saw tt he weighed 8.2kg last wk. the last time we weighed him a mth ago was 7.7kg and it had remained tt weight for almost 1 mth.
then she said i shldnt give R veggie puree alone as it was cause him to hv diarrhoea. somemore i prepared yesterday and chilled the leftovers for her to warm up for tdy's feed. coz i dun wan her to spend time preparing fresh one 4 him daily since she oso looking aft my niece. i was upset to hear tt lor. issit true tt they will LS aft eating veggie puree? i started R last fri and he din poo until last evening leh...

Crystallized
hehe pai seh
yr R name amended in my blog liao! Great to hear that he poo le what a relief hor..

Gemini
So sad to hear that! Wah kaoz yr MIL dam inconsiderate lor..she can simply come to yr place mah what so diff to get her butts off the house to yr place..dont understand leh make u so Ma Fan..hiaz pity you..like bbgrace mentioned why not let yr HB talk to her.......

GOT ANY HAPPENINGS in the daily NGM
been so tired these days that i actually sleep early...

<font color="0000ff">AQUADUCKS TRIAL CLASSES
========================
Have spoken to the person in-charge for the above mentioned..She was saying that trial classes are available from Wed to Sun at specific timing weekdays mostly after 3pm onwards weekends are in the morning till afternoon @ Suntec City. They can only accomodate 6 babies to 1 instructor meaning to say we cannot all go together leh..how huh any suggestion mummies

<font size="-2">*phew* night mare has yet to start ..so surprise can tahan till today or heeded advise went to yahoo group keke..</font>

babygrace,
not sure worth going or not leh. I read the thread like a lot of stuff to buy but Wendy said she went, nothing much??? They advise not to bring kids cos very stuffy.

crystallized,
Can't advise you if Veggie puree will cause LS or not cos I din give Jo last time. I cooked fresh food for her all the while no matter how busy I was. But I do agreed that supplement with EBM after latching is a bad habit. Dun stress yourself lah, you see, R is gaining good weight.

Esther,
I'm surprised too!!
Aquaducks --> "weekends are in the morning till afternoon @ Suntec City"... wat time is that??? I sat morning to early afternoon cannot one.

Selina,
Your BIL/SIL teaching swimming right? They no free to conduct lessons for us right?
Can update me on toddler swimming class when you are free? I'm thinking to let Jo tries cos dunno her to be like her mummy dunno how to swim. Yan si le dou mei ren tong qing hahaha...

crystallized
huh R after eating veggie puree will LS ah?? Maybe could it be allergy to it..cos normally after intro a new fruits/veggie must look out for any allergy for a few days bf further introducing others.. Could it be allergy to that particular veggie that you prepared for him..stop and see if he still LS if no more LS could mean he is allergy to that..however poo will change once they start solid from carroty-orange poo to bright green poo hence not to worry these changes are normal according to PD and books..As for BM supply thingy i am in no position to advise cos i dun BF

crystallized
i dunno if u r ok with my statement : acutally the very first solid to headstart baby is always rice cereals than followed by Apple or Pear Puree..subsequently veggies..even if wanna start veggie should always be potato..however this intro varies from individual baby development and are they able to accept cos intro veggies might trigger allergy faster in certain babies therefore its wise to always start off something lighter...maybe u gota mornitor for a few days if LS still persits stop veggie puree and go to PD they are still the best to advise accordingly

<font size="-2">Small Prints hehe..what to do direct hint in big fonts also dun get what is trying to deliver might as well self entertainment myself with those smaller prints hehe..</font>

cant post here cos being bz with my accounting audit. will 'talk' to u all once i free.
btw, just start rice cereal for Alvis & he love it.

esther,
HELP!! i got so many quentionmark on puree making.
can i check with u?

Jasmine
Hehe all of us here can help no problem de
We learn together ok..did u encounter any problem in making puree ?

esther,
xie xie ni 1st..
my quiry:
1) Is blender a must for making puree? so far i only hav piyo food maker.
2) for apple puree right, we hav to steam it b4 puree. ho to steam? cos i saw frm a book tat we need to add water to just cover the apple & steam it. i tot tat's called 'boil'?
3) can i use rice cooker to steam apple?
4) thaw frozen puree --- understand tat we need to transfer the frozen puree cube frm freezer to lower part in the fridge right? how u store the frozen puree cube? and how u warm them?

sorry for asking so many. cos hor mil dunno how to prepare bb food & i m 1st time doing tat..

jenny,
Maybe the toys sale has more toys meant for older kids that's why wendy says got nothing much?

What about bringing Jolene for a free trial at Aquaducks to see if she likes it?

crystallized,
Not sure about veg puree causing LS. I only gave veg after fruits and sweet potato, pumpkin etc and my veg was cooked fresh in the porridge.

Actually i can understand your mum's concerns. Older folks are not comfy about putting the veg puree in the fridge cos it's like "overnight" food.

Why do you put in the fridge and not freeze it instead? I always freeze my excess puree. Dunno why but somehow i comfortable with frozen food but not with food placed in the fridge. it's probably because frozen ones can last longer (think of those frozen food in supermarket) whereas no one sells fridge chilled food. You get what i mean.

esther,
<font size="-2">maybe very tired from ahem activities so din log on?</font>

Jasmine
hehe lets learn together correct me if i am wrong

1) Blender at this stage is only to blend our puree into consistency for babies nia after a while we can just use our food proccessor for slightly chunks for them to chew and swallow but that depends on individual babies hor not all can start chewing immediately and its also after maybe if they reach 8month or so onwards..
2) For steaming of any puree just add some water to the pot and steam puree without water..no need to add water to cover..for fruits just leave onto plate and steam same for veggie..however some veggie after steaming with produce left water..so its ok..normally for puree to baby dun boil!! As boiling kills the nutirents as compare to steaming
3)just normal pot or wok can le.
4)After u freeze all yr puree and when u want some for the next day, u just bring to the lower part to defrost..and transfer to the bowl and make hot alternative use baby food warmer from pigeon..tranfer and warm accordindly..
5)after u steam and blend yr puree, leave it to cool down..thereafter transfer them to ice cube with lid and store into freezer. When u need just follow step 4

doing puree is a fun process cos u are doing something for your loved ones to enjoy..

jasmine,
Not esther but let me kpo and answer your qn:

1) i don't use a blender at all, only use the grater of the piyo food maker to grate it and then strain it thru the sieve to make it even more fine.

2) I place the cut up apple in a bowl and steam. Din add water to the bowl. After steaming, you will see some water / juice in the bowl, i will mix the juice together with the grated apple.

3) should be able to. I just use a pot, put a stand, add water and place my bowl with apple to steam.

4)After the puree is frozen in the cube, i remove them and put them in a lock n lock container in the freezer. When i need them, just take it out and place in a small bowl and cover with cling wrap to either thaw at the lower part of the fridge. You can oso stand it in a bowl of hot water to thaw it.
I know some pple will oso steam it.
Last time when i was in a hurry, i will heat it up in microwave for 10seconds. i know some pple are not comfy with that.

babygrace
<font size="-2">whahahahahaha ya maybe too much ahem liao all the way back and again at home so as to succeed kekeke u noti ah

esther
normally we use cubes for frozen puree rite? when we take out one cube, how u steam the puree? with the cube or have to submerge in hot water to take out the cube before u steam? the cube material cannot be steam rite? sorry i may be asking stupid questions

babygrace,
actually hor I lazy to bring Jo down to Suntec leh. Weekend very crowded, dun like to go there.
I also think maybe the toys are for older kids cos from the way the mummies posted in tat thread, seems tat a lot of good buy. But they said most toys dun come in proper box.

crystallized,
Me same same like babygrace. Jo's 1st semi solid is rice cereal. I forgot how long I gave her before I intro fruits, then veggie. And for veggie, I only give potato, peas, carrot. Then not long later, I cooked porridge.

Jasmine,
Guess the mummies replied on your queries.
Blender is not a must, but more work lor. I survive w/o a blender for Jo's time. Anyway blender will only need to use for a few mth, so up to you to decide if is worth buying lor.

babygrace, esther,<font size="-2">I cannot tahan you 2 hahahaha