(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi ladies...
juz a quick update cos v bz today.... n i juz came in after gynae check...

im confirmed preggy... (no fat chance of me hoping for a test-kit malfunction liaoz...) 6 weeks now, so we juz saw a sac at ultrascan juz now... EDD shd be end-Nov / early Dec.. too early, my gynae dont wana commit.... tats all bah... nex checkup 2 weeks time, hopefully can see e lil one liaoz....

BG gathering -
i dont think i can join u all liao... e nex day is my co. D&D... enjoy!!!

Delphine
No problem de lah we simply love to see your family photo here,so heart warming in conjuction with celebrating D's six month... just to add on to Selina's remarks hor.. actually can post baby's pics here no problem, just that we hope Nope is we want to respect other mummies privacy as we dun wana see other mummies photo being posted here by another mummy w/o their approval and acknowledgement!! We gota respect others so that others can respect us in return!!

POSTING OF BABIES PHOTO HERE IS STILL VERY MUCH WELCOME HERE ..as this is meant for oct mummy's babies and not october's mummy+daddy w/o the babies.. Couple photo ah,i mean can be posted lah but at Yahoo group lor

Hi hi, super busy home front and work so cant catch upm with you ladies..

Esther, so unfortunate, everytime you ladies got gathering I'm not available...Hehe, if next week hv gathering I might not be vailable again cos on Wed, hb taking leave to celebrate Char's 6mths.

Selina, I dunno how to update the food to bring so can I just state her and you help me update/ I'll bring packet drinks (chilled). Tentatively i can go, but if hb going overseas, I'll hv to withdraw my name and I'll infor a week in advance so soemone else can take over to bring the drinks.

Congrats to all with GOOD News, am veryhappy for you. Selina, I'm also under pressure to be FTWM fm boss, so cant fully empathise with your morning heartaches...Soon I'll have to feel this heartache daily insetad fo just 3 days a week.

Ciao!

Esther,
What diaper you have now? The huggies promo got specify certain brand and size for exchange promo leh. I have none in their requirement. KNS them, got requirement never state in the URL.
Dun SMS me hor, my hb forgot to bring his hp to work today, he took mine cos he's going to site area. Can MSN me instead? If you dun have, then I ask my colleague to change for me liao.

Selina
YOu so organised, I also like Coral, dunno how to update in the format you did which is very clear.

I will be bringing my helper, Sriyati, and I will most likely be bringing hubby Adrian. I will also bring one Bumbo and tissues or serviettes. Food, I will decide later after I see what the others are bringing.

Many thanks for compiling!

Babygrace
yes we looking for someone to do our accts. We have someone now but she is often very busy so it will be good if we have alternatives, just in case...

Doreen
I am taking up on your offer, see you later! How was the GD presentation?

jrt
Look out for my PM!

<font color="0000ff">Selina, Esther,</font>
Price for eclairs increased le. Now is <font color="0000ff">$40.11 per ctn</font>. The delivery will be sent to Esther's address on <font color="0000ff">next Tue, 10 Apr 2007</font>. Esther, give us your account no., so we can TT you the $. You need to make full payment on the day of delivery, COD hor.

didn't log in yesterday, the topic now is the BG Picnic. I was on leave yesterday cos had to bring Kennedy for checkup at KKH, the reason is that doctor did a scan when he was abt 7 months in my tummy and found that his both kidney got water retention. The swelling was about 0.5mm to 0.8mm when he was born, yesterday the scan shown that 1 of the kidney is ok but the other still got about 0.3mm, need to go for another follow up to confirm everything is ok in Sept. Doctor said that this kind of thing is normal and based on his progress, the swelling should be no more when he come for his next follow up. Though it should be a good news but just can't help to worry about him.

Jerene,
My dad is working part-time so he will help out when he come back around 5pm.

Jackiejon,
my 1st boy is 7, 2nd is 4, so if my mum not going to help me I will have to send them to student care and child care or worse to be a POOR SAHM.

Jenny,
seldom see your posting here or maybe I have missed them. You are now driving your Toyota Picnic? btw, the ordering of eclairs are only for you, esther and selina? can join in? min order is 1 ctn??

Bunny,
your hubby working hours so early?? Your mother staying near you? It's good that you send your maid and children to your mum's place so that there is some1 to supervise the maid but the morning travelling quite tired, you better take care.

Starz,
you don't have to peifu me, hubby wanted to have 3 kids so we agreed that we will planned that the 3 should be born on or before I reached 30 and we are lucky enough that we got it as what we planned. I should peifu you, so fast 2nd 1 coming, it's just like sian ku hou tian.

BG Gathering
==============
Can I put my name 1st but confirm by 17th April, hubby will be back from his reservist in Taiwan, need to check whether he can send us there or not.

Mummy: Littlekid
Baby: Aloysius(7),Jefferson(4) and Kennedy (7 months 2 days, as at 28/04/07)
Helpers: No
Food: TBA
Logistic: TBA

selina /delphine
i see how cos not easy to bring ted alone out esp on stroller

My Poor Toe
===========
today went for minor surgery, becos of stupid ingrown nails in my toe.....tat happens a few times when im pregnant...so in order to prevent the painful toe i went to cut nails even shorter everytime and also cut into rounded corners....who knows doc says "YOU ARE MAKING IT WORSE"!!! by cutting shorter and round the nails grow into the flesh , u should cut in square shape.

He gave me 2 jabs on toe, on left and right!!! the needle v long hor and it suppose to numb the toe but v painful jab!!! then doc cut open the side of the nails (ard 2mm frm edge)and use someting tat looks like pliers to pull out the nail.I saw blood gushing out !!then he press it to stop blood and it was SUPER painful loh, now it is wrapped like elephant toe. I can't fit into the slipper i wear cos the toe is too big!! to go thru the strap

the painful toe costs me $106

aspialle,
alamak, super pain wor... I read, already pain eee...

littlekid,
Yup, not me drive, is hb lah.
ops I ordered this morning liao leh. How many packs you want? I share with you lah, since I ordered 2 ctns haha...

thks to all the mummies for the wishes. Dun need celebrating Tricia 6mths. her daddy is still overseas....

Huggies promotion
=================
went to paya lebar singpost during lunch hr.thks gdness, no queue. the lady just take a look at the photocopy BC. she did not even take it. i have use pet pet to exchange and got 3 packs (9 diapers). quite worth it...

hi jenny,

know u have posted before. how many eclairs in 1 carton?

hi aspialle,

ouch, it much have been v painful...

BG gathering
============
i can bring the bee hoon.

hi delphine,

can give u a lift lah.. since only u & desiree.

gemini,
you use Pet Pet wat size? It states XL for Pet Pet only.
I got pissed off by the staff at Clementi. Sealer is more than 30 cents but she dun allow me to change. She insisted only those listed in the notice. Hai wo bai pao yi tang!
1ctn = 12 packs, 1 pack has 12 pcs.

Selina & Esther
agreed with the part on photos sharing coz i am one tt values my privacy a lot, which explains why i sms-ed selina specifically not to post my photo on the forum aft the cruise.

Jenny
I oso haven checked out the huggies pampers exchg promo...

Starz
so excited 4 u! year end baby!

crystallized,
You smsed me secrets ah? kekeke... hb went site, so he took my hp lor.
I think hor for the huggies hor, different staff acts differently. Like wat gemini said, the staff din even check the bc. From the "notice" I saw at Clementi Singpost, they have indicated certain brands and certain size leh. Meaning must die die bring tat certain brands and size then can exchange. So I told the staff but the website state "diaper cost more than 30cents per piece" and Sealer is more than 30cents. They insist "must be the same design and size" as shown in their "notice". Fedup talking to them. I remembered coolcoolmum said her friends use all kinds of diapers to do the exchange leh.

jenny
not secret but i dun wanna post here lah. u go back check then u will noe. anyway its gotta do wif ur hb one lah. he saw the sms liao, i think. but he dunno how to reply me! hahahaha

can u rem wat diaper brand & size? i wanna exchg for the 2 babies at 1 go.. dun wanna make a wasted trip.

Jenny
Pai seh me just now busy with HB things never come into forum..Er what diapers you want i got Mamy Poko Lsize and Nepia Msize..these 2 a sai exchange for the huggies boh?? me thought of going down leh but HB now still BZ..U let me know i pass you if can be exchange..

Gemini
Singapore Post no long queue ?? U exchange what size huh cos i heard most L size dun have leh..

crystallized,
OPS!!! Hmm... you make me very eager to read the SMS. Hopefully he dun read and delete it. But I think he won't even open to read. So can fang xin... he q respect my privacy but I dun respect his haha...
I copied this at the Singpost just now:
Huggies Ultra Comfort - All Sizes
Huggies Dry Comfort - L, XL
Huggies Dry - XL
Pampers New Baby/Active Baby - All Sizes
Pampers Baby Dry - L, XL
Mamy Poko - ALl sizes
Nepia - M, L
Drypers - XL
Pet Pet - XL
Fitti Soft Comfort - M, L and XL

jenny
hahahaha i made u xin yang yang huh? kekeke, oh hb wun read ur sms ah? then no wonder he din reply lah. eh, nothing exciting lah, u dun so excited for nothing hor.

oh think the one i exchg wif esther and doreen the other day shld b huggies ultra comfort.... meaning its slim fit one rite?

<font color="0000ff">coral, jerene, littlekid, gemini</font> updated.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> tks for being so understanding in giving us advance notice. really appreciate cos it helps to let other mummies know how much to buy or prepare. **MUACKS MUACKS**

<font color="ff6000">BG Picnic</font>

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 Mummies Babies Gathering</font>

<font color="0000ff">Date:</font> <font color="0000ff">28/04/2007</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time:</font> <font color="0000ff">5pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue:</font> <font color="0000ff">Botanic Gardens, Swan Lake</font>
<font color="0000ff">Parking:</font> <font color="0000ff">Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">HB/Helper</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Food</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Logistics</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Location</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Selina</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font>, <font color="0000ff">Liam (7)</font>, <font color="ff0000">Clydi (3)</font></TD><TD>Leslie</TD><TD>Fruits Salad</TD><TD>Bumbo / Name Tags / Paper Plates, Forks & Spoons, Plastic cups</TD><TD>from Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mango</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Honey Chicken Wings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree</font></TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Agar Agar</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Karen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brayden</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Snacks (Potato Chips etc)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jerene</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alexis</font></TD><TD>Adrian/Sriyati</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bumbo/Tissues/Serviettes</TD><TD>from Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bumbo / Canvas</TD><TD>from Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bbgrace</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Emma</font> & <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivian</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rhys</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Bee Hoon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charlotte</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Chilled Packet Drinks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">jaslyn</font> & <font color="ff0000">jolene</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Eclairs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sembawang/Pandan </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Littlekid</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kennedy, Aloysius (7), Jefferson (4)</font> </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jo</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kelicia</font></TD><TD>David</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="-1"><u>Terms & Conditions:</u></font></font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">1. Those who are not well or just recovered, you know what to do</font></font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">2. Pictures taken, especially with mummies & daddies & helpers, </font></font><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">NOT</font></font><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1"> be posted in forum but kept to Yahoo Groups</font></font>

crystallized,
I din see the diaper tat day leh... but I think should be lah.

Esther,
Online in MSN and MSN me lah (me online now, quick hor, me going to pump milk soon). But I'm helping a friend to do the exchange also. Meaning got 3 BCs, can? Oei, I pay you for the 3 diapers hor.

Selina
Pai seh now than i realise me going from Yishun not semembawang leh..hehe sorry don pui me i *PUI* myself whahahahaha..

Doreen
Sio Jia..we go pick u up and D if yr hubby not going ai mai??

hi jenny,

i use pet pet M size.

hi esther,

ya lor, when i went down around 1 plus, i still tot if got long Q, i'm not going to wait. who knows, i'm the 2nd person in the Q.

Huggies
=======
i was thinking, can go to another post office to exchange also?

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> i very si boon wan i dun anyhow PUI pple wan. glad u PUI yourself
update for you liao but post agian when more updates ba otherwise like that i very soon bcome advance member liaoz
guess where i am now? back to BK @ HDB Hub. think i can ask them for royal customer tag to paste on my body liaoz.

Jenny
Pai seh me log off liao u saw my fax hor quick fax over how many also never mind since me going down....... i log off liao cos Hubby say do his work cannot go MSN..he very bad hor ..

Selina
hehe ROyalty i agree..Rhahahaha..BTW no problem lah post during yr next update..

Jenny
Paiseh er..can tell me the size here that u and gang wana exchange here cos me log off from MSN le?

gemini,
you heng leh. cos clementi branch insist Pet Pet must be XL size.
cannot go another post office to exchange one. you filled the form, they have the contact.

Esther,
sorry me on phone just now. I din realised you offline leh. type and type waiting for your reply hahaha... blurred me!!!
My hb said he will go and do the exchange, dun trouble you... Never mind lah. Xie Xie ni de hao yi. You saw my SMS on the eclairs delivery? Give me your account no hor. TT you $$$.

btw i received a few sms and calls , very horny and disgusting ones frm same hp number, anyway to trace who is tat maniac?

aspialle
er i dunno how to help u... warn the fellow and if he still persists, ask ur hb to call and scold him?

Diapers exchg
er, when issit until ah> i muz go and trace the thread tt doreen posted uesterday....

crystallized
Berry happening nic wor..suPerMILKcinnowoman haha the exchange promo ends at 30Aril2007 while stock last..

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> make a police report than go to your service provider with the report to ask them to check. it happened to me many many years back but residential line tt's what i was advised.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> u super milkicinowoman hur

Heng i sneak in here to take a peak ah, else i'll missed the BG.

pls include:
coolcoolmum + Hb + KB
food to bring, Otah (for the time being)

Jenny
can i just place order for 3 boxes of eclairs to be collected on 28 apr?

i went to the killiney one last nite and the stuff there very friendly. only problem is that u hv to go after 8 cos the only way there is via orchard road, unless u dont mind paying ERP.

esther & selina
coz the sept mummies got a theme for their nicks tdy and i was asked to chg into this nick. i found it v amusing coz only sept and some oct thread mummies noe abt the history of this nick. if i use this nick at other threads, ppl muz b wondering wat kind of nick issit!

wow! the BG picnic so happening, make me so gian now!!!

thanks selina and crystallised
this is second time i met such nuisance, the last time duno hw the person know my name, keep pestering me and want to fetch me after work, im already married that time somemore

aspialle
bian tai ppl hor, they dun need any reason or sense. they juz do. u can only ignore the person, else they will think u r interested.

Babygrace,

aiyo only 1 left ar??? "wan dan" liao cos i only go back this evening and can go CP only tomorrow... think will kana snatch away liao, any otehr colour??

Gemini,

Thank you for the offer, will contact you again nearer to the date. Xie Xie Ni in advance!!!

delphine,
Dunno how many left. what i mean is there is still size 1 which is for our babies.
Got 2 types of blue colour. Or you want me to help you get?

Esther,
I got back my hp hehe.. No hp so inconvenient!

coolcoolmum,
3 boxes??? You mean 3 pack is it? See wat's littlekid reply first can or not cos she asked me first leh? Cos I order 1 ctn for myself and the other ctn wanna give my bro and then bring some to the gathering. See how many packs littlekid want first, then I reply you. I'm thinking to bring 6 packs to the gathering, wondering is it enough??? How Selina, Esther, enough or not?

aspialle,
when tat bian tai called again, tell him you going to report police if he continue.

crystallized,
Re your SMS hor... let me check with hb first. I think most probably can't. Cos his schedule q tight this round. I dun even dare to ask him to buy kids stuff. Some more he not familiar with tat thing, dunno if he will get the wrong one or not leh.

wow, Jenny u ordered eclairs ar? hmm... me oso love the eclairs. nex time u order, rem to jio me hor.

Jackiejon, i'm down w a bad cough n blocked nose. ya my mum stays near me, its actually abt 20min walking distance frm my hse, but i usu take feeder bus in the morn. if i go over during wkends, i sometimes will walk depending on the weather lor.

Littlekid, ya lor, my hb got to leave for work so early cos he's doing delivery to foodcourts and/or coffeeshop. own business mah... so bo bian hv to be hardworking. anyw, he usu finish work at ard 6+pm so not so bad lah...

Allowance frm hb
my hb will give me mthly allowance cos he prefers me to take care of the household finances. i only use his money to pay for utilities, daily needs, maid's salary and levy and things i buy for the kids. any money left at the end of the mth will be saved in our joint a/c. i oso don like to spend hb's money so i'll spend my own money on myself.

allowance to mum
last time when i only hv Jolene, i give my mum $700 for taking care of Jolene and cooking dinner for us. now w 1 addition, i top up to $1k. i know tis is actually not alot of money, but tis is the most i can give cos im giving out of my own pocket. i don earn alot thou... ;p hb wanted to help me pay a bit so tat we can give my mum more but he's oredi paying alot, so i don tink i shld make him pay lor.

BG gathering
don tink i'll be able to join u all for this gathering le, cos if i go, i'll be goin alone w 2 kids n mayb my maid. hb workg on wkends. the place is too far for me to travel oso... gotto miss again...

Jenny
heee, its ok lah. i juz ask only. anyway i intend to order direct fr them liao. so its ok.
u shld hv gone over mah! then i can ask u to help me buy.

aspialle
yah me chg nick again. boh liao lah.

Bunny,
I ordered liao. Din no so many of you are interested. Hee hee Selina ordered 1 ctn leh.

Eclairs
======
Since so many of you interested, why not someone co-ordinate another order for those interested mummies? But note price increased liao. 1 ctn is $40.11 now. Min requirement for home delivery is 3 ctns. 1 ctn consists of 12 packs. 1 packs come in 12 pcs. Very fast finish eating one lah, ask our dear ESTHER. She super hiong, finished 1 ctn in 1.5 weeks!!!!