(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> hbs not complusory so u can bring Ted if hb not free.

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies, plse indicate what u will b bringing or making or buying so that we wont have to have tons of potato chips
let me start the ball rolling. hey not free no need to cook hor can just ta bao.</font>

Oct 06 Mummies Gathering!

Date: 28 April 2007 (Sat)
Time: 5pm
Venue: Botanic Gardens, Swan Lake
Carpark: Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens

Hey all, a couple mummies here (the organising committee) will be meeting up as stated above, we welcome all mummies and babies (and hubbies and helpers) to join us. Thinking we will do potluck... If you are keen, pls add in your name and baby's name below:

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb (fruits salad)
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
5) bbgrace & emma & joshua
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
10)Jo & kelicia (no1 bring hubby ?)
11)mango & megan

aspialle hbs not complusory so u can bring Ted if hb not free.

hi mummies, plse indicate what u will b bringing or making or buying so that we wont have to have tons of potato chips let me start the ball rolling. hey not free no need to cook hor can just ta bao.

Carpark: Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens

Hey all, a couple mummies here (the organising committee) will be meeting up as stated above, we welcome all mummies and babies (and hubbies and helpers) to join us. Thinking we will do potluck... If you are keen, pls add in your name and baby's name below:

1) jerene & alexis
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan
12)Kareen & Brayden & hubby (snacks, i.e potato chips, etc...)

hi mummies, plse indicate what u will b bringing or making or buying so that we wont have to have tons of potato chips let me start the ball rolling. hey not free no need to cook hor can just ta bao.

1) jerene & alexis
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan (honey chicken wing)

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> take it ez ok. definitely will have conflict whether mum or MIL but remember mum always meant well n trust them is most impt.

for a start, give say 1-2 teaspoon cereals once a day will do. slowly u can try to up his cereals by 1 teaspoon everyday until he can take like 3-4 tablespoons which is enf to replace a feed. the guide is 3-4 tbsp wif 150ml milk but Caleb likes his food "gor gor" so i only mix wif 90ml milk. think for this u have to guage yourself by seeing how he responses. if he looks like not enf, then u can increase lor. impt thing is go slow n according to bb's appetite.

i didnt wanna start porridge so early (intend to start only after 6mths) but went home 1 day n mum told me she made porridge for him using the pigeon porridge maker i bought so i just kept quiet. his first porridge feed is with ikan powder that my dad made. n he loves it n finish quite a big bowl. since then we give him porridge in the afternoon mix wif ikan powder n a veg cube.

i will soon start him wif porridge for dinner as well cos he's been drinking less milk so hope the porridge will give him the required calories to grow.

1) jerene & alexis
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan (honey chicken wing )

<font color="ff6000">updated list:</font>

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb <font color="ff6000">(fruits salad)</font>
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan <font color="ff6000">(honey chicken wings)</font>
12)Kareen & Brayden & hubby <font color="ff6000">(snacks, i.e potato chips, etc...)</font>

<font color="0000ff">mango</font> honey chicken wings.... YUMMY

mango.

actually, i have not register my name above....
what to bring ar?? it's pot luck arrangement right?? cos i am not always in the NGM, so dun know what is the arrangement..

Most prob i will go with desiree only cos usually my hubby works on weekend.

selina,

TEAT
===========
wanna chk .. what's size of the teat Caleb using . i just start using avent size 3 (for 3 mths and above) and pigeon size y but megan seems struggling with them . she now 5th mth leh can;'t possible still using new born one (size 2) right../

updated list:

1) jerene & alexis
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan (honey chicken wings)
13)Delphine & Desiree(Agar Agar)

Mango,

My gal using avent size 3 teat, she seems to be coping well... size 2 a bit "buay Siong" cos she will sucks very hard.
I trying to introduce her the avent non spill training cup when she is about 7/8 months.

<font color="0000ff">mango</font> caleb still using the newborn to 6mths NUK teats but i slowly changing to the 6mths onwards one. take it slowly. she might not be used to it tt's y.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> yes this is potluck. drinks also can.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY 6MTHS TO TRICIA</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">BG Picnic</font> wow looks like gonna have a feast. see how if i dun have to work that sat, i will char bee hoon ok. cfm later cos still dunno how's the alt sat arrangement at new workplace like.

Selina,

ok ok, thanks my posting a bit slow... anyway, how to select colour for wording ar??

sorry, distort the posting with only black wording.

Crystallized
U mean the huggies we exchange is the one which is on free trial?? Cos the huggies is very comfy wor..If that is the case than me gona change later..

Jenny
Hehe..me only help huijun to circulate out the msg cos she is buzy and dun wana keep us wondering

Selina
Wow me still haven decide on the pot-luck thingy..will think of what to bring than update hehe..BTW like i mentioned i will be bring canvas er but hehe..we will fold up the 4 corners hor...Naughty me hiak hiak

Starz
Dont stress ok..Happy mummy = Happy Baby and you are going to have 2 happy baby wor..

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> no worries lah.

example for your name in blue above
\colour choice{delphine} - colourchoice can b blue, green, orange etc .... eh u understand? no spacing required hor.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> yah yah. fold 4 corners. i bringing bumbo too so the bbs can sit too. you? oh ya make sure big enf hor cos my caleb learning to crawl later end up eat grass leh. too young for that now...

<font color="ff6000">BG Picnic</font> no need to bring mat cos esther offered to bring ultra huge canvas for us to sit on... tks esther. those with bumbo n driving can bring along so some bbs can sit while the others be on their tummy.

updated list:

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb <font color="ff6000">(fruits salad)</font>
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan <font color="ff6000">(honey chicken wings)</font>
12)Kareen & Brayden & hubby <font color="ff6000">(snacks, i.e potato chips, etc...)</font>
13)Delphine & Desiree <font color="ff6000">(Agar Agar)</font>

<font color="0000ff">BG</font>
No need to be too ambitious about the food or bring too much, otherwise a lot of leftovers to bring back. Mummies who are going alone with babies, pls let us know if you have problem bringing food.

Selina
Ya Ya fold 4 corners hehe...ya me will be bringing bumbo as well...food still haven decide yet..

babygrace
true lor end up all the food that we bring will have to pack and bring back or even throw away..

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> agree. think we bring enf for 50% of the turnout can liaoz.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> i know what u can bring. drinks. otherwise we end up drinking from the lake after too much yaking

<font color="ff6000">BG Picnic</font> those mummies going alone wif bb mayb can alert us so we can see how we can arrange transport etc.

wow... got picnic ah... i haven been to one actually... dunno if i am wkg on tt day so cant cfm attendance yet...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy 6 mths to TRICIA!!!</font></font>

Selina,
Give C more time to adjust. He's new to the new environment mah.

Doreen,
Gaoz... you super fast leh! So originally or photocopy also can ah... Then I see how. Gaoz... those post offices all very crowded one.

BG Gathering
Sorry ah, I super su ku hor, the last time I went to BG is like 4, 5 years ago. WHERE is our gathering location ah??? And where to park???
I wanna go but can't confirm now leh. If I go, I bring eclairs can???

Esther,
I wanna order eclairs. Can I arrange delivery to your home ah, then I collect when I go back to SBW? Cos I won't be going home for the next few weeks. Hb flying soon... I'll move back to my mum's place for the time being.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> tks. i harden my heart tis morning, brought him there, settled his stuff wif the caregiver than left liaoz. hope he is better now.

swan lake is near to the main entrance. now got foodcourt there n a basement carpark so u can park there. wow! eclairs... excellent. u can arrange to deliver to me then i help u finish lah...
i wanna order too...

Selina,

Hands up!!! me going with desiree alone from punggol...

Any mummies wants to join me share a cab??

Dun know where is the place also.... actually my hubby works in the botanical garden. but dun know if it's near his work place.

Selina
*Scratch head* copy what cat ...Me order for my own lah wont bring to BG cos Jenny bringing mah..Upper kekeke

Selina
I know lah joke joke ah ma..Keke..BTW i supper love the eclairs leh, cos it melt like lemon drop when put into the mouth haha Machiam machiam hor KNS me..tell you hor me supper bo liao can finish 1 carton within 1.5week the other time Jenny ordered for me..

Selina,
Wow you can harden your heart ah. But I guess no choice also. If I were you, I will do the same.
you very the good hor, deliver to you then you help me finish.. Esther and I will run after you. Wait you go home, your place machiam like loansharks came b4 kind of pattern then you know hahaha... Our dear Esther very li hai one hor and got experience one hor!!! HOR ESTHER???!!!!
Never mind, if I lost my way, will SOS you gals hahaha... I dun care ah, you gals gotta come to fetch me kekeke... Put my name tentative first hor, while I check with hb.
Hmmm... how many packs of eclairs should I bring
kekekek I dun wan to bring there then got leftover bring back again wor.

Esther,
A SAI LAH, A BOR I ASK YOU FOR FUN IS IT????

Where is a good time? I think I go and call to check got stock or not first. If they can deliver to me this Sat then best. If not, got to deliver to your place le. SMS me your address can? And let me know which date for delivery is good for you.

Esther
kao_drool.gif

Ops Selina,
Almost missed your post, you wanna order eclairs also? How many?

Esther - 1 ctn
Me - I can take 1 1/2 ctn or 2 ctn

We need min 3 ctn for free home delivery.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> bo bian. dun harden then how? stand outside n see worst right.

eh i also wanna order leh. ok lah i promise i wont finish your eclairs lah. i wan 1 ctn too.

u think will have leftover with esther there? think not enf cai dui.

Jenny
U let me know the delivery schedule, than i will wait for the eclairs to come and don go out on that day. Will sms my add to you..secret hor dun post onto forum hor..COS SMS, PM, EMAIL is stirckly for own reading purpose not TO POST AND SHOW EVERYONE u get what i am trying to deliver to you hohoho.. u are a smart mummy hor hiak hiak hiak...

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 Mummies Babies Gathering</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Date:</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28/04/2007</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Time:</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5pm</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Venue:</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Botanic Gardens, Swan Lake</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Parking:</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">HB/Helper</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Food</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Logistics</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Location</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Selina</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font></TD><TD>Leslie</TD><TD>Fruits Salad</TD><TD>Bumbo / Name Tags</TD><TD>from Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mango</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Honey Chicken Wings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Agar Agar</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Karen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brayden</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Snacks (Potato Chips etc)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jerene</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alexis</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bumbo / Canvas</TD><TD>from Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bbgrace</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Emma</font> & <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivian</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rhys</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charlotte</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">jaslyn</font> & <font color="ff0000">jolene</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Eclairs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sembawang/Pandan </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jo</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kelicia</font></TD><TD>David</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
i added a column on location so easier for us to see who going from where then easier to make nec arrangements. i based on lovenest location hor so if got changes let me know.

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06 Mummies Babies Gathering</font>

<font color="0000ff">Date:</font> <font color="0000ff">28/04/2007</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time:</font> <font color="0000ff">5pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue:</font> <font color="0000ff">Botanic Gardens, Swan Lake</font>
<font color="0000ff">Parking:</font> <font color="0000ff">Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">HB/Helper</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Food</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Logistics</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Location</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Selina</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font>, <font color="0000ff">Liam (7)</font>, <font color="ff0000">Clydi (3)</font></TD><TD>Leslie</TD><TD>Fruits Salad</TD><TD>Bumbo / Name Tags / Paper Plates, Forks & Spoons, Plastic cups</TD><TD>from Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mango</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Honey Chicken Wings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Agar Agar</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Karen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brayden</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Snacks (Potato Chips etc)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jerene</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alexis</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bumbo / Canvas</TD><TD>from Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bbgrace</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Emma</font> & <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivian</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rhys</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charlotte</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">jaslyn</font> & <font color="ff0000">jolene</font></TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Eclairs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Sembawang/Pandan </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jo</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kelicia</font></TD><TD>David</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>from Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="-1"><u>Rules & Regulations:</u></font></font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">1. Those who are not well or just recovered, you know what to do</font></font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">2. Pictures taken, especially with mummies & daddies & helpers, </font></font><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">NOT</font></font><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1"> be posted in forum but kept to Yahoo Groups</font></font>

suddenly remember the plates & forks & spoons otherwise we all end up using hands to eat
i will bring.

Selina
Pai seh me enlarge for the convenient sake of EVERYONE :-

<font size="+2">Rules & Regulations:
1. Those who are not well or just recovered, you know what to do
2. Pictures taken, especially with mummies & daddies & helpers, NOT TO BE POSTED IN FORUM BUT KEEP TO YAHOO GROUPS</font>

Kindly abide to the above with respect many thanks

Selina
Supper blur me forget aiya cos ydae u never bring Caleb thats y forget..nvm next wk if got meet up again i teach you OnZ!!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> post your own ok lah if u dun mind. cos we scared some mummies might mind so state first lor in case we too excited post post then expose other mummies who dun wan their pixs to be seen here.