(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

bbgrace, mango, delphine..
i understand wat u all trying to tell me... mayb cos i was "caught by surprise".. so still trying to come to terms with tis pg.. so many times i carry A n tear cos i felt like i "dui bu qi" him like tat....

i guess im also under alot of other pressure like work, thinking abt caregiver issue.... with #2 so close in age gap, my mum definitely cant cope.. so wil hv to consider a maid... but i REALLY HATE e idea of havin a maid leh... so sianz.... *haiz*......

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
I thought normally when a new maid enter Spore to work they have to sit entry test, attend Safety Course @ Tanjong Pagar Complex and have medical check up before the agent pass the maid to you?

That is what normally my agent do. I waited about 2 weeks before the maid arrive. Maybe different agent do things differently.

jackie,
two weeks ? huh..then i misunderstand e agency liao as he told us 3-4 days..ya lor hor, she need to take test also hor..

how abt the cheque ? will u issue to his personal; name ?

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Try to relax, dont give yourself too much stress. No good for you, especially now.

Always remember Happy Mummy=Happy Baby (is it <font color="0000ff">Esther's</font> theory)

Just remember to take thing step by step.

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
You better check with the agent again on this.

Regarding cheque:
For my case, we issue the cheque to the agent's company name not to the agent's name. Whatever way, always ask the agent to write everything in black & white.

to inform all mummies, there's another EYS roadshow at Hougang Mall, starting tomorrow and ends on Sun. Chicken essence $9.90 per box, birdnest $29.90

starz,
i hate the maid idea also..but my hubby insist to hve one so i give in ..and tt day bb grace and jackie share with me the "hao chu "of hving the maid so i looking forward..

Allowance
=========

I kinda of surprise to see quite a lot of mummies here dun take $ from hubby..
I made my hubby contribute $2ooo per mth. this amt excludes e groceries and meals..and toys for megan and He will pay for evrythings when we go out

Personally i feel that we woman should dig as many money as possible as there is a saying "nan ren you qian jiu zhou guai" BUT ofcourse my hubby trust that i will not use the money anyhow. So ..so far so good, he q happy with the arrangement but sometimes he do grumble when i don't agree to use this money on vacation .

Starz,
rgding bf, it's really up to ur decision. but i think i will stop bf if i in ur situation. cos u, ayden & the baby inside ur tummy hav to share the nutrien in ur body. i scare one of u might not enuf nutrien.
dunno my theory correct or not?? u might check wif ur gynae..

jenny,
EYS CS taste nice than Brands or not? hehe...

babygrace,
at least you still have the supp card... hehe..

Mango,
dun say you stingy/notti lah, there's the way to lock up money mah...
my hubby dun give allowances to me but he needs to pay this and that lor like insurances, milk powder, pampers and etc... usually he will be the one who buy lor... hehe..

yes delphine , this should be the way. Not that I bad but muz make it a habit / duty to them
if not next time hor it will be difficult to get money from them
( sorry that's my own pt of view only )

jackiejon,
i rem e "motto"... juz abit difficult to stick to it now lor... will try to cheer up..

mango,
can share w me e "hao chu" too??? so mayb i'll change my mind abt maid... n be abit happier... cos tis is reli one of my main source of "unhappiness" now....
like aspialle said, ur allowance good enough for u to be "tai tai" liaoz...

jasmine,
actually u r right... juz tat im too stubborn... keep wanting to hang-on as i reli enjoy e bond with A while bf-ing too much liaoz....
think i also need some time to "let go" lor.....

starz, delphine,

i not tai tai..now i gg to work soon.. once my maid comes in and i will tompang megan either with MIL or mother ten i work on part time basis . its really very shiong to take care of bb 24 hour, guess its reALLY NOT my cup of tea . now i typing with one hand and carrying this gal at same time.
i do share my winning wif my hubby too lah so he can't complain of the hse allowance and i dun spend the $ on my personal stuff so i try to shop more often wif him loh

hi mango16,

i waited about 2 mths for my maid. she supposed to be with me on X'mas but due to the fact she failed her English Test, she was sent back and have to re-take the test before she was allowed to work here. all the cheques i issued is to the agency name not the agent.
check with ur agency if u are unsure of anything before u sign any cheques.

hi starz,

me & my mum also dun like the idea of a full time maid staying with me. but when tricia is 2 mths old, i surrender and decided to get a maid. i see that my mum is v tired cos she still need to cook, do the house works and take care of tricia.

part time maid wont work for us cos my mum need to cook dinner every nite and need someone to clean/wash the kitchen and plates. furthermore, if part time maid, i still need to pay her double, for doing 2 houses.

i can tell u, till now, she has been with me abt 2 and half mths, i'm still trying to adapt with her around.

gemini,
agreed with u. like now.. wanna cook dinner also cannot, megan dun want to sit on her the exersaucer., dun want to sit on her stroller , high chair also dun want. want to carry only. i simply can't cook now .. got to wait for her daddy to come back . want to beat her backside nw...

Mango,

That's normal at thisstage ba... desiree also like that, once i am out of her sight... she will scream!! when i reappear, she will smile cheekily at you.

mango
somtimes chloe also like that..everythin also dun want even if i carry her, she struggles a lot.. i also feel like beating her backside.. i dn take money from my hubby. but he will pay for meals groceries and things we buy. he is also paying for the car installments..i m also tkg of gettin maid but so half hearted cos afraid that instaead of helping, she will create more problems..

C-section

Any mums gave birth thru c-section? Gynea tell me i can only give birth after a yr but i read from books which says half a yr. Can advise?

Doreen
the free huggies diapers, issit the one i exchg wif u yesterday? i actually dunno wat exactly r the diapers like ultra comfort anot.. only knew its huggies!

Issac & Ayden so cute!!!!

Starz
i am pro-bfg but i think u shld stop bfg since A is rchg 6 mths and he will start solids soon. in order 4 u to hv enuff rest, u shld wean him off and "preserve" for ur unborn baby.
watever it is, dun feel guilty as u hv done ur best.

Karen
my mum is caring for my baby and i dun call her so many times a day. coz R cannot "talk" to me and i will see him everyday aft work. i only call when i am otw back, so tt i can check if i am in time to latch R. i am so appreciative of my mum caring 4 my boy, so i dun ctrl wat she does. she is experienced enuff to noe whether he drinks enuff anot. as long as they look alert and happy, its ok. dun b too hard up on urself.

<font color="119911">COACH</font>
Am contemplating to order Coach stuff direct fr their webbie and ship via vpostusa. the extra charges will be:
1) 8.5% tax
2) Shipping fr Coach to vpostusa (US$8.50)
3) Shipping fr vpostusa to SG
4) 5% GST coz amt > S$400

coach fans, ur views pls.... the collection i wan is not available locally. checked at coach store and DFS liao.

jackiejon,
My sis suffer first and enjoy later whereas I enjoy first and suffer later mah. That's why i waited for 5 yrs before having Joshua so i've no regrets. I've done what i wanted to do and now devote myself to the kids.

starz,
Just like i've told you on sat, i can totally understand how you feel. I was totally caught off guard when i realised that i was pregnant with Emma. At that time, i just pulled J out from infantcare, took 6 mths no pay leave to train a maid, planned to shift house so that my sis can help pop over to supervise the maid. All these so that i can go to work with a peace of mind. Who knows, just into my 2nd week of my no pay leave, i realised that i was pregnant.

The maid can cope with looking after 1 child but to look after 2 young children on her own is too much to ask for. I was also at a loss on what to do. But still, having Emma is a blessing. Looking back it's better to have a close age gap. Very siong at one stretch but after that can relax liao.

Don't worry too much. Things will fall into place. You probably have to discuss with your mum on the childcare issues. Having a maid has its pros and cons.

mango,
i didn't go thru' the rules in front of the agent cos it was quite late then and the agent wanted to go off. But i read that it's best if you can do it.
I don't feel comfortable making the cheque out in personal name. Maybe you should try to understand further why he wants you all to do that.

ALLOWANCE
I understand Mango's point of view on making the husband responsible for the family expenses. But i guess i've been financially independent for too long. Plus hubby has always been generous towards me and not calculative with me so i don't feel comfortable asking for a fixed sum each month.
He pays for all MAJOR expenses eg housing, weekly groceries, restaurant meals on weekends. But those GENERAL expenses that i incur on weekdays are out of my own pocket.
I always say he is the MAJOR and i'm the GENERAL at home. Those who are familiar with army rank will know that General is bigger than Major. haha!

crystallized,
Never ordered from the coach website before. Also wondering if it's worth it cos vpost charges could be quite high.
Which one u eyeing on?

hi mummies. it has been a tiring day for me. today caleb started his 1st day at the infantcare. it wasnt gd in the morning. he screamed while having cereals, cried badly while bathing n refused to drink milk. he only took a bowl of porridge in the afternoon. entire day milk intake was 30ml at the centre. just now when i try to pat him to slp, he kept waking up cos i think he is hungry but when i feed him, he refused n kept crying again. haiz. dunno if this is the transition period but really worried lor.

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> i understand your situation. but take heart cos at least your mum still can care for your boy. i pray everyday for this day to come true for me. now, monday & tuesday, my mum looking after caleb. wed to fri he will be in infantcare. whenever i leave him with my mum, i dun call home at all cos i know she will b bz n i dun wanna wake caleb wif the phone rings.

re educational stuff, i dun insist my mum reads to caleb but i will explain to her why i wanna let caleb watch DVDs or VCDs i bought n i make it such that he watches these during appropriate time n wont create too much hassle for my mum (he watches them during breakfast & lunch so gd distraction for him n makes feeding faster n easier). besides taking care of caleb, she still has to work, cook at times, do laundry n hsework so i try not to call her. most time she will call me instead. n i have complete trust in her.

yah. tho there are things we dun agree but i wont tell her off or quarrel over things she does despite me saying no cos i know she meant well too. she started caleb on porridge despite me saying no many times but it was a good start n caleb gained alot of weight since taking porridge.

i dun give her alot too n i m glad she nv complains abt that.

sorry mummies for such a long posting. very tired now.

Starz
Hubby think it will be cuter if alexis wear that work for milk romper when she can walk so we bought the 12 to 18 mths one, now it is still too big but I die-die "squueze" her in! Mine is the white color top, tempted to also get the black colour one like your A is wearing! Now they are Milk Buddies!

crystallized
I only have one Coach bag which I love to bits. So if you are going to order, let me know beforehand, maybe we can split the costs of shipping??

ling (mumtobabymaximus)
I gave birth via c-section. YOu mean get pregnant after half a year as oppose to one year? As one cannot really give birth half a year after c-section lah...anyway basically a lot depends on how well you heal. And different gynaes may also give you different opinions. My gynae said once a c, always a c but I have several friends who gave birth vaginally after a c, so it depends on who you speak to. Dont think I am much help, eh?

$$ from hubby
Like babygrace, I do not take an allowance from hubby but use his supp card often but sometimes the guilt sets in and I will use my own credit card instead. Mainly due to the fact that I feel we are more or less equals in a marriage so not necc he bear the bulk of the financial burden. I am quite happy to pay, especially when he has always been generous not just to me, but also my family (mum, dad and brother) when he didnt have to.

Maid
I am very lucky to have an intelligent and well trained maid from Indonesia who is able to speak fluent Malay and Chinese and basic English. She is also committed to taking care of baby and manages to complete housework satisfactorily within a reasonably short period of time. She cooks chinese and malay food very well. Of course her pay is slightly on the high side.
HOWEVER, no one is perfect, and intelligence often makes a person, how shall I put it?, erm, not so simple or easy to deal with. At times, I found that I have to be extremely careful when engaged in conversations with others as she understands various languages. So next time we meet up, pls bear this in mind hor!

Busy Buddies
Alexis and I attended their trial class today at UE Square and had a lot of fun, this is def one of the better enrichment trials I have been. Though longer than usual (1.5hrs), the teachers truly engages the children, from story time to munch time, from play time to project time. I am proud to say alexis has done her very first artwork! A vanguard sheet easter basket which I will display so proudly in her room on the wall :p I took some pixs and want to share but dunno how to transfer photos from phone to laptop
anyone can help? doreen tried to teach me via bluetooth but I cant do it, ugh!

aspialle
having said what I said at the top re $ from hubby, I think you are way too nice!

selina,
Poor C! i guess he's still trying to cope with a new environment. Don't worry, give him some time to adapt.

ling,
It was 20 mths between my first and 2nd c-section. Most gynaes would advise to wait at least 1 yr before getting pregnant. But having said that, my gynae said that he had patients who got pregnant again when their bb is 3 mths old and had no problem with their 2nd pregnancy.
It all depends on the individual's recovery.

alice and delphine,

wow liew .. tot i am the only one suffers as my hubby always commented tt i "chong" my gal too much..for him - when he tired he just throw the gal on her cot and no matter how the gal "yell"..he bo chap and sleep "song song". then he will tell me to let the gal release her energy and true enough..this small one huh give me no face and sleep after 20 mins of "yelling" as for me ..no crying more than 5 min. I juz couldn't bear to see her crying or yelling and will stop whatever doing to pacify her. so scare tt she will become a spolit brat den jia lat already..
however i do some reading saying tt bb will not be spoilt below 1 yr old so i bet on it lor

Oct 06 Mummies Gathering!

Date: 28 April 2007 (Sat)
Time: 5pm
Venue: Botanic Gardens, Swan Lake
Carpark: Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens

Hey all, a couple mummies here (the organising committee) will be meeting up as stated above, we welcome all mummies and babies (and hubbies and helpers) to join us. Thinking we will do potluck... If you are keen, pls add in your name and baby's name below:

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
5) bbgrace & emma & joshua
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
10)Jo & kelicia (no1 bring hubby ?)

anymore interested?

Jenny
Should tell me yest mah I got alot of pampers too small for my te kar already so I keeping using for daytime too.
Ur I went today actually original or photocopy also can lah. Wanna help friends hor then bring their photocopy too lor.
N hor need to join the main queue leh so try to go at a time not so crowded 1.

If not hor like me queue so long jus for 9 pieces of diapers.....sian lor n nearly kanna summon then not worth it liao

Jrt
Urr....I also dunno leh I haven open the pack n see....hehe
But I took all L size cos my te kar too big for M size got red marks liao....sian

Jerene
Urr maybe tml if meet u transfer to my hp I transfer for u lor....but ur hubby back already right??.....hehe
okie step by step aah
1) Turn on ur computer bluetooth
2) select the pic from ur hp n go to send > via bluetooth
3) Select ur computer name
Voila transfered.....hehe
Should be lah....keke

Starz
Dun stress urself too much lah cos now u need to care for 2 bb leh.
Re the Bf thingy if me I will stop lor. Cos I am the kind who try not to have regrets lah. So I rather stop incase anything happens. *touchwood*

N dun feel bad stopping Ayden's BM becos FM are not bad also mah most of the bb here r on FM n growing so well. Most important is to make sure u r well rested n have more time for ayden now. N u can feed ayden the BM again when the new bb arrives....hehehehe

bbgrace
i eyeing the legacy tote model #10680... and the matching wristlet. its not available locally so i hv to get fr US directly. either tt or i can tompang one of this mummy whom resides in US. she impose a svc chrg 4 it (mine will b US$22).... excldg shipping chrg here though. yah its all v exp but i wan the bag so no choice leh.

Jerene
i might b ordering nxt mon. u browse thru and let me noe by sunday nite can? u PM me lah.

Doreen
u noe when the diaper excng promo is until? i wanna go exchg 4 the 2 Rs.

Carpark: Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens

Hey all, a couple mummies here (the organising committee) will be meeting up as stated above, we welcome all mummies and babies (and hubbies and helpers) to join us. Thinking we will do potluck... If you are keen, pls add in your name and baby's name below:

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan

Goood morning mummies..
Nowsday very "cold" where are all the mummies ??

let m do some warming up first..

749855.jpg

MEGAN @ BIRTH
================================================
749856.jpg

MEGAN @ 2DAY OLD

749857.jpg

MEGAN FULL MTH
749858.jpg

MEGAN 2ND MTH
749859.jpg

MEGAN 3RD MTH

Wooh .. Bomb the place !!

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
11)mango & megan
12)Kareen & Brayden & hubby

gals

paiseh still have no chance to check out the blue label. raining everyday. my last nite here so will defnitely go and check it out tonight and post the pic. still can order and i will buy when i am back in may

hihi selina

really appreciate your feedback.... i guess i have to be more understanding loh.. now mum still very angry and upset with me.. I have stopped calling her throughout the day liaozzz..

Btw, may I ask you.. when u first start celeb on cereal.., izit one time per day? When must I increase the intake to two times per day?

When did you start celeb on porridge? what are the ingredients?