(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> caleb's taking porridge now but we add ikan powder + spinach or carrot or another other food he is being introduced to his porridge to make it more nutritious. now we mixing spinach n carrot to his porridge cos he is ok wif these 2. will start him on brocoli soon.

<font color="0000ff">photo shoot</font> those interested, think the business thread have some offers. can go check it out.

happy Belated 6th Months to Caleb & Joanna ! =)

paiseh paiseh, i wasn't ard to log in y'day

gemini

leapfrog cartridges
==================

me!me! can help me to get the catridges? will browse thru the web and post my list here can? when do u need the list?

Doreen is rite ! <font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>, u look good urself too

Saw ur preggie shot ,Jerene, wow, u really lose the tummy very well

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
U r looking very good, i agree that u look like a young gal in ur blading attire, nice legs ;)

<font color="0000ff">esther, coral, doreen</font>
PHEW, heng my mum never deliver me a YOUNGER bro, I only have 1 sis & we love each other a lot

Can ask how many ml of milk your BB is drinking now? My boy is gaining weight very slowly and I wonder if should start him on solid soon..

Delphine and ester,

Hi something to share.. my megan also hving diarrhoea last week with high fever and vomiting. we went the PD at the madical centre but get to know tt the PD only operates at night so i rushed megan to GP instead as her fever was at 38.7 degree the GP commented that her fever and vommiting was due to the throat infection.To make it short , My gal condition was nt improved after taking e medication, in end hubby decided to see the PD on the same day instead at night time. PD commented may be due to gastroenteritis and she was given medication and we were ordered to bring her to hospital if her fever not down below 38 degree level . That night we decided to admit Megan to Mt A as her fever went up and down .so scary..we made appt to see dr terence tan.Blood test and stool test was carried out . megan was put on the antibiotic and she cried till no voice so poor thing .dr tan commented that fever and diarrhoea may lead to complications which include kidney failure and brain damage etc. we were there for 3 days and results came out to be rotavirus !! Rotavirus is transmitted by faecal -oral route , or spread frm person tp person thru infected hands, objects and surfaces.So my gal most probably kena the virus from my MIL who had diarrhoea when we go visit her the previous day..sigh.. now thou megan discharge already but she still got diarrhoea few times per days and doc said tt it will GO AWAY only after a WEEK !! We checked with the 2 PD on the throat infection part but was told that there was NO INFECTION AT ALL so the morale of the story is to SEE the PD instead of a GP and fever and diarrhoea was not common for baby as its may be due to bacteria or virus. Virus can go off by itself but bacteria can be life threatening sian

Hi Mango16,

poor megan, must be suffer a lot.
aiyo you make me so worried now... although now desiree only have 1 time of LS since morning. She has taken her oral medication for rotavirus but still have 1 more to go. suppose to have it this sat together with her 5th month jab. now dun know can she make it.

Delphine

I hope Desiree get well soon, heart ache whenever baby get sick

Esther

Jovan better liao ?

Momconomics

thanks for asking, i also very blur myself abt teh crereals !

Jenny

dun woorry, sis & me fights all teh time, but we really loves each other a lot ;)

Starz

hehe, thanks

Ling

Maximus is growing very well indeed, the biggest here !

Grace

Able looks like u
He has chnaged so much
I like the borders too

Actually rotavirus is still acceptable as almost ALL of the children are infected with rotavirus by 5 years of age. What i worried is the bacteria . Megan was put on the antibiotic for bacteria as we can't confirm on the disease yet SO.. she kana needle pain for nothing ..sob sob..however guess its the procedure tt we need to take . better to be safe than sorry. i so heartpain you know ..

Mango, so sad to hear abt poor megan some kena jab for nothing. You make me worry...thinking of bring char to GP for her cold cos too lazy to travel all the way to PD, but looks like I might hv to make the trip tmrw.

Jo., now too late for K to take rotarvirus liao. Anyway only for bbs below 6mths more liekly to be life threatening thus the need to take it, but after 6mths taking the rotar also not much effect so no need to take. So kluckily K never kena b4 she turn 6mths...hence no worries. The clothes very cheap!

Selina, attention on Caleb is just as good as attention on you...We're always proud Mummies to know our bbs are being admired. You very good leh, can blade and push him along, I can bearly balance myself. Dont ever dare to cycle and have Char with me, so told hb if we go cycling in future he'll hvae to ferry Char.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

U mean even with the rotavrus jab, the jab does not work after bb turns 6 month ?

For babies who have taken, it protects for the 1st 6 months of their live only ?

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>

Thanks , so now K only takes milk & cereals good enuff or not ?

Jo., not exactly...the rotar med tone down the effect of the bacteria to make it less life threathening for the bbs who're younger than 6mths. cos I took Char for it at 5mths and doc say no need to go for 2nd dose cos by then she over 6mths liao, the med not going to have much effects as bb already hv their own ability to fight the bateria so no need help of med, the help from med with be less as compared to the 1st 6mths in their lives. Got what i mean?

<font color="0000ff">grace</font> HAPPY BELATED 6 MONTHS TO ABLE TOO. wanna post this yesterday but scared i remember the name wrongly cos dun have my list wif me so end up nv post... pai sei hor. hope Able n u get well soon.

<font color="0000ff">storm</font> added you to my msn.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> ha ha... i started skating since primary school days so now more season. but i must say roller blading while pushing the stroller is no easy feat. damn tiring esp when up slope. i always think very ez cos got wheels mah. so i had a good work out yesterday.

yah my dive trip confirm liao. we leaving on fri 13 apr nite n coming back on sun 15 apr nite. so excited. told my mum n she ok for us to leave Caleb wif her. aiyo she will nv wanna go wif us cos no mj so she will b bored.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> cereals is enf but boring leh. so try to intro new food to her every 3 days. more variety mah. u also like variety so how can let K eat only cereals...

nice legs! hah hah u got fooled by the camera angle. now u know y hb take the pixs in that angle. to hide my thunder tighs...

hi storm,

can give me the list by tonite,lastest by 10pm? will try to login so that can sms my hb.

to all mummies,

if u want the cartidges, pls give me the titles by 10pm tonite. thks.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

yupz, understood, tahnks

<font color="0000ff">Selina & ladies</font>
what have u introduced so far, wat time eat wat ? can share share

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

hehe, very cheap hor, i wanna buy 3 times the amt of clothes i posted, but my mum removes 2 thirds

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> so far caleb has tried, sweet potatoes, avocado, carrot, spianch, apples, pear. when i intro new food to him i let him have them on its own without mixing wif anything. once he ok, will mix. for me i prefer to mix fruits to cereals n veg stuff to porridge. he takes porridge for lunch but if i bz or out, then replace cereals for porridge.

HI mummies
Lately my posting on J's unwell and LS was due to his arrival of his first set of teeth!!!
Its now visible and can feel the little tiny white tooth le..that also explain why lately he cannot sleep throught the nite..cos of the sore gums!! Abit excited yet frustrated though..Gonna buy teether ring for him to gnaw liao

Selina
Another good size baby
so you were there at SBCC alamak!! Me actually wanted to bring him there but i cannot make it leh jsut the 2 of us, sometimes HB say i berry useless kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> not useless lah. u just need to tell yourself i can do it n b confident abt it. tt's what i always tell myself. then "JUST DO IT"

<font size="+2">WOW! CONGRATS!</font> on Jovan's pearlies. so exciting. Caleb still no sign leh.

coral,
Yah man, the prices rise so quickly. Luckily we managed to get our place earlier.
Why did you sell away your old place even before your new one is here? For me, it was to move closer to my sis now so no point holding on.

Don't think the prices will drop over the next 2-3 yrs. With the IR coming up, i think the property market will still be quite bullish.

hi coral,

strange leh. called up my PD and the nurse said that even after 6 mths, also have to take the 2nd dose of rotavirus since tricia has taken the 1st dose.

hi mango16,

poor megan. hope that she's much better now. can understand ur heartpain esp when our little ones are sick.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> went thru your posting on K's schedule n realised u gave her cereals at 10.20pm at night? wow! starting her young on supper? did u just intro solids to her? if so, so fast she taking 3 meals of solids?

Hi Selina,
Thks ..... how time flies... in a few mths time all our bb will be 1yr old liao.... hmmmm think of bring my Able for photo shot too after he recovers......

Mango,
Hope you Megan will recover soon.. let her drink more warm water.....

Delphine,
Hope Desiree will get well soon.... mayb you want take 1-2days monitor her yourself?? Cuddle her more, it will make her more conforting...& hopefully better..

<font color="0000ff">grace</font> yes time sure flies hor. so bz everyday working, looking after him tt i got no time to really enjoy his company. me now starting to look for interesting things for his 1st BDay cos very soon i will be running all over the place to prepare for that so better start early. very KS hor.

hi jo,

actually i have the same question as bbgrace. i also tot of giving tricia cereal for nite feed .tricia is only taking rice cereals during afternoon with her bottle of FM. my mum said that it's different from the normal cereals that we take during our times. my mum is worried that she get choked cos it's rice cereals.

Here's wat I promise to add on...
hmm.. looks like Rhys is the only baby who was very very chubby at birth (the heaviest in fact) and now much thinner.
Selina, now even Caleb is heavier than Rhys!!!

Rhys - Newborn
738817.jpg

Rhys - 1 Mth old
738818.jpg

Rhys - 2 Mth old
738819.jpg

Rhys - 3 Mth old
738820.jpg

Rhys - 4 Mth old
738821.jpg

Rhys - 5 Mth old
738822.jpg

Rhys - 6 Mth old
738823.jpg

Selina,
no lah... 68cm where got teh... seeing the video where he jump and jump... think he will outgrow Rhys in no time... plus his mummy and daddy so sporty... not scared lah...

Actually Rhys' few weeks old photo is quite different.... wait, i see if i can post some...

Weikuan,
Rui-en so pretty!!! Now not so chubby liao but much more girlish and pretty leh!! So sweet!!
The 1 mth old one still a bit boyish but now, is xiao mei ren liao lor... just like mummy...

so many post and I can't catch up liao. will read thru tomorrow. tomoorow I on leave so can sleep liao. So sad I been outcast here liao cos too many days not in as I am too busy and nobody know she 6mth liao. think a few mths later u all also duno who I am. guess as usual will not be in here for a few mths

thks, vivian.

I must come in here as much a spossible if time allow as I very sad that I no longer can catch up. wow envy u gals like dun have to work and bomb this place so fast

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> agree. miss the tiny them hor.

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> wow! R changed alot. getting prettier n prettier like mummy. very sweet ger now.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> tempt u on diving. me very excited abt my trip...
738904.jpg

Weikuan,
we never forgot and outcast you... we always remember that pretty mummy who has a pretty baby girl who is the oldest in this Oct thread leh...
Not forgetting, the baby girl who have the most hair... the baby girl who went infant care first... the mummy who gave birth without epidural...
Of coz we never forget abt YOU and RUI-EN!!!

selina,
u look so pretty.
I am also into blading since young. i start on ice skating in primary first the ro blading. not doing it for 2 yrs liao.
I also LOVE diving but predict I can't do it for a few yrs cos I do not have anyone to help. MY MIL and mother is out of question.

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> nvm next time we organise a trip with my mum going then she can help us tend to them while we go do a few dives... hee hee hee exploit big time hor.

me too starting skating in primary then, ice skating then blading. let's do it one day together.

thk rhys and selina.
today I so emotion and cry at work. my boss give me sometime extra to do and know I can't work OT one so I cry and wlak away to see my baby. so damn angry. Have to do extra work till someone new is here. The most sad is my very good friend resign so have to share some of her work. life is so sad working so take a day leave to relax and I want to go shopping. I have not done shopping for sometime liao. this mummy is not pretty mummy is hagging mummy laio. after giving birth till now I have not bough a single cloth and still wear my before preggy cloth (even CNY) so must buy some cloth to cheer myself up